Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 874 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

874reviews

  • 5 Stars
    343
  • 4 Stars
    317
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    46

Great room

By

15 July 2016

club

Appreciated being presented with newly upgraded rooms and the standard was excellent. Clearly the reception and some areas are due to be upgraded and presumably to the same standards as the guest rooms we enjoyed.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Juddyboy, We truly value your custom and wonderful review. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A fairly new hotel. Good value-for-money.

By

14 July 2016

I stayed in Holiday Inn Kings cross Bloomsbury for 4 nights. Facilities inside the room were fairly new, the bed was quite comfy and it was quite spacious. Will recommend this to travellers.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Chriskyip, We are very grateful for this wonderful feedback and recommendations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next travels to London. Until then, Best wishes and safe travels! Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was ok!

By

12 July 2016

I would go back to this hotel, but only once the refurb has been completed, my 1st bedroom was a 'smoking' room which reeked of smoke... I didn't think smoking rooms were still a thing.
I got moved to one of the new clayton rooms which was nice and modern, however, the TV system didnt work very well, builders were working directly below our room renovating the 3rd floor and the windows did not open, which left the room very stuffy as the AC wasn't great.
The ground floor was very dated and it was soo uncomfortable to sit in the restaurant due to the heat.

On the plus side, its in an ok location, the staff are nice, good leisure and the Union Tavern across the road does a cracking £6.50 lunch!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Garyc125, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury. I would like to apologize for the itches you experienced during your visit. We regret not being able to get it right in the fist place. Our new rooms are very modern and fresh, I am pleased that you liked them. Once the renovation works are complete the public areas as well will gain a contemporary feel and character. Thank you again for your contribution and we hope to welcome you back for a flawless stay in the not too distant future. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Un buon soggiorno

By

12 July 2016

club

Hotel in una posizione molto comoda, a pochi passi dalla fermata del bus che porta alla stazione di Kings Cross, molto ben collegata. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo e personale molto cordiale.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Gentile Bibiiiii, E' con vero piacere che leggiamo il Suo commento a proposito del Suo recente soggiorno all'Holiday Inn Kings Cross/Bloomsbury! Grazie per aver enfatizzato tutti gli aspetti positivi che ha riscontrato durante la Sua visita. La aspettiamo nuovamente al prossimo soggiorno a Londra. Cordiali saluti, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stopover

By

11 July 2016

club

Excellent room, very efficient check-in and out, best shower ever! Concierge un-enthusiastic and some temporary confusion about where the entrance/exit was for taxi's.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Reviewr999, Thank you so much for this 5-star review and helpful observations. We really appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back when you travel again in the area. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refurbishment

By

11 July 2016

I have used this before and it is usually very good but there are refurbishment works happening at the moment. This means there is noise, a different entrance and a much smaller lobby/reception area all to the detriment of guests, as is always the case with refurbishments.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Happyman, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate you business and understanding for the inevitable impact the refurbishment is having on our daily operations. The good news is that we are getting closer and closer to completion and we are going to rebrand the hotel as a Crowne Plaza in a few months time. Thank you again for your valuable contribution and we look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and centrally located hotel

By

09 July 2016

club

- This Holiday Inn is being renovated and is becoming more lovely.
- It is centrally located in London.
- Great (smallish) gym, pool and spa
- Breakfast is not fantastic, but certainly sufficient

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Jaime75, We are happy that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our Health Club facilities. At our property we value each of our guest and we love to hear positive feedback. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to London. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Camere quadruple o doppie? Riordino e pulizia della camera ...a richiesta!

By

08 July 2016

club

Ho soggiornato presso questo Hotel a fine giugno 2016; ero a conoscenza della fase di ristrutturazione e devo dire che i lavori in corso non hanno disturbato il mio soggiorno in quanto i lavori rumorosi avevano inizio ogni giorno solo dopo le ore 9 del mattino ed erano concentrati in aree dell'albergo dove i clienti non possono andare. La camera era di gradevole aspetto e funzionale in tutto. Non ho gradito il fatto di avere trovato letti di tipo francese (1 piazza e 1/2) nonostante avessi prenotato una quadrupla, inoltre ho avuto l'impressione che la camera a me assegnata fosse venduta indifferentemente come quadrupla o come doppia; questo è stato il principale motivo della mia insoddisfazione; l'hotel era a conoscenza della composizione del mio nucleo familiare (4 persone) e un responsabile del servizio clienti, contattato prima del soggiorno, mi aveva pure confermato di avere riservato per me una "family room", che, ripeto, sono convinto fosse lo stesso tipo di camera venduto anche come doppia.
Inoltre, per ben tre volte, al mio rientro serale, ho trovato la camera non rifatta; in due casi, su mia richiesta (e attesa) essendo ancora disponibile il personale per il riordino, la camera è stata velocemente sistemata e rinfrescata; in un caso, stante l'ora tarda, sono riuscito ad ottenere, sempre su richiesta, solo il cambio asciugamani. Questo problema si è ripetuto 3 volte di seguito nonostante le mie segnalazioni e le scuse ricevute a dimostrazione della mancanza di comunicazione tra il personale della reception e quello di servizio ai piani.
Il ristorante è buono, per qualità dei cibi per il servizio, con prezzi concorrenziali per Londra; la colazione continentale è ottima, non soddisfacente invece per dolci e caffè.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Gentile Giuseppe C, Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura durante la recente vacanza a Londra. Appreziamo i Suoi commenti e suggerimenti e ci auguriamo di poterLa riospitare per un'esperienza migliore al prossimo viaggio a Londra. Cordiali saluti, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service around all

By

05 July 2016

Me and the wife had a great overnight stay at the Hotel in London. We would highly recommend this Hotel to others as the service was great. Many Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear boss man numero uno, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback and 5 stars! It was a pleasure having you here as our guests and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Building work.

By

02 July 2016

Hotel is tired with building work currently under way.
Woken by drilling at 9.00 a.m. so far from ideal.
Staff not proactive.
Breakfast average.
A distance from the tube if have cases.
Poor wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Tintin25, First and foremost, thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We are terribly sorry that your experience fell short of expectations. We will not attempt to excuse the situation. Our team strives for the utmost in guest's satisfaction and we clearly failed on this occasion. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and reaffirm your faith in our hotel in the future. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

卫生不好,wifi几乎不能用,还贵

By

25 June 2016

卫生不好,服务员第一天把脏的毛巾留在了房间,第二天铺被子,铺反了。房间wifi几乎不能用,上电梯前还有台阶,行李不方便。客服的装修气味非常重,很不舒服。性价比不好,房间比市中心的还要贵。

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We apologize for the lapses in service that you encountered during your recent stay. This is certainly not reflective of our high standards and we only wish we had the opportunity to discuss it further during your visit. We sincerely hope that despite your disappointment, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and redeem ourselves on your next travels to London. Best regards, Roberto Rossetti Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

22 June 2016

club

Have frequently stayed here before catching Eurostar - current building works a minor problem. Pity the Rasa Marricham is no longer on site - otherwise all good.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear peg_leg@51, Thank you so much for your loyalty and 5-star review. We appreciate it a lot! We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less