Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 870 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

870reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    46

Business stopover

By

11 July 2016

club

Excellent room, very efficient check-in and out, best shower ever! Concierge un-enthusiastic and some temporary confusion about where the entrance/exit was for taxi's.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Reviewr999, Thank you so much for this 5-star review and helpful observations. We really appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back when you travel again in the area. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Refurbishment

By

11 July 2016

I have used this before and it is usually very good but there are refurbishment works happening at the moment. This means there is noise, a different entrance and a much smaller lobby/reception area all to the detriment of guests, as is always the case with refurbishments.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Happyman, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate you business and understanding for the inevitable impact the refurbishment is having on our daily operations. The good news is that we are getting closer and closer to completion and we are going to rebrand the hotel as a Crowne Plaza in a few months time. Thank you again for your valuable contribution and we look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and centrally located hotel

By

09 July 2016

club

- This Holiday Inn is being renovated and is becoming more lovely.
- It is centrally located in London.
- Great (smallish) gym, pool and spa
- Breakfast is not fantastic, but certainly sufficient

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Jaime75, We are happy that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our Health Club facilities. At our property we value each of our guest and we love to hear positive feedback. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to London. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Camere quadruple o doppie? Riordino e pulizia della camera ...a richiesta!

By

08 July 2016

club

Ho soggiornato presso questo Hotel a fine giugno 2016; ero a conoscenza della fase di ristrutturazione e devo dire che i lavori in corso non hanno disturbato il mio soggiorno in quanto i lavori rumorosi avevano inizio ogni giorno solo dopo le ore 9 del mattino ed erano concentrati in aree dell'albergo dove i clienti non possono andare. La camera era di gradevole aspetto e funzionale in tutto. Non ho gradito il fatto di avere trovato letti di tipo francese (1 piazza e 1/2) nonostante avessi prenotato una quadrupla, inoltre ho avuto l'impressione che la camera a me assegnata fosse venduta indifferentemente come quadrupla o come doppia; questo è stato il principale motivo della mia insoddisfazione; l'hotel era a conoscenza della composizione del mio nucleo familiare (4 persone) e un responsabile del servizio clienti, contattato prima del soggiorno, mi aveva pure confermato di avere riservato per me una "family room", che, ripeto, sono convinto fosse lo stesso tipo di camera venduto anche come doppia.
Inoltre, per ben tre volte, al mio rientro serale, ho trovato la camera non rifatta; in due casi, su mia richiesta (e attesa) essendo ancora disponibile il personale per il riordino, la camera è stata velocemente sistemata e rinfrescata; in un caso, stante l'ora tarda, sono riuscito ad ottenere, sempre su richiesta, solo il cambio asciugamani. Questo problema si è ripetuto 3 volte di seguito nonostante le mie segnalazioni e le scuse ricevute a dimostrazione della mancanza di comunicazione tra il personale della reception e quello di servizio ai piani.
Il ristorante è buono, per qualità dei cibi per il servizio, con prezzi concorrenziali per Londra; la colazione continentale è ottima, non soddisfacente invece per dolci e caffè.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Gentile Giuseppe C, Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura durante la recente vacanza a Londra. Appreziamo i Suoi commenti e suggerimenti e ci auguriamo di poterLa riospitare per un'esperienza migliore al prossimo viaggio a Londra. Cordiali saluti, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service around all

By

05 July 2016

Me and the wife had a great overnight stay at the Hotel in London. We would highly recommend this Hotel to others as the service was great. Many Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear boss man numero uno, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback and 5 stars! It was a pleasure having you here as our guests and we look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Building work.

By

02 July 2016

Hotel is tired with building work currently under way.
Woken by drilling at 9.00 a.m. so far from ideal.
Staff not proactive.
Breakfast average.
A distance from the tube if have cases.
Poor wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Tintin25, First and foremost, thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We are terribly sorry that your experience fell short of expectations. We will not attempt to excuse the situation. Our team strives for the utmost in guest's satisfaction and we clearly failed on this occasion. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and reaffirm your faith in our hotel in the future. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

卫生不好,wifi几乎不能用,还贵

By

25 June 2016

卫生不好,服务员第一天把脏的毛巾留在了房间,第二天铺被子,铺反了。房间wifi几乎不能用,上电梯前还有台阶,行李不方便。客服的装修气味非常重,很不舒服。性价比不好,房间比市中心的还要贵。

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We apologize for the lapses in service that you encountered during your recent stay. This is certainly not reflective of our high standards and we only wish we had the opportunity to discuss it further during your visit. We sincerely hope that despite your disappointment, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and redeem ourselves on your next travels to London. Best regards, Roberto Rossetti Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

22 June 2016

club

Have frequently stayed here before catching Eurostar - current building works a minor problem. Pity the Rasa Marricham is no longer on site - otherwise all good.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear peg_leg@51, Thank you so much for your loyalty and 5-star review. We appreciate it a lot! We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor WIFI

By

20 June 2016

club

The hotel is under refurbishment but this didn't affect our stay. We only ate breakfast, this was very nice. The biggest concern is with the WIFI. It's free but the speed brings my memory back to 90's. Very very slow.

All the staff everywhere were very friendly, especially concierge. Location is OK about 15-20 mins work from Kings Cross Station.

Newly renovated rooms. To be frankly speaking, bed is not that comfortable.

Overall, it's great experience than I expected. But, I won't recommend it until the poor WIFI is fixed.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your visit and feedback. We greatly appreciate you valuable business and suggestions for improvement. As I mentioned on my private message we are working on upgrading the internet server, which should eventually strengthen the WiFi signal and connectivity. Thank you again for letting us know and we look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

First leg of vacation

By

17 June 2016

The hotel is modern but some floors are still being renovated. The room is of average size for Europe but the bathroom is very small. The hotel is close to the Kings Cross and Farringdon underground. However, either directions it will be about a 10 minute walk. There is a hotel restaurant on premises. I think it is called Carrington's. The food is average.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Floridagang, Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a good time in London. We hope to welcome you back in the future, so that we can not only meet your needs, but exceed them. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine place to stay

By

11 June 2016

platinumelite

Fine service, fine bed room, and great staff who were friendly and expeditious in handling our needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear thedevotedman, Thank you very much for your kind remarks, which we are delighted to hear. We will pass them on to our grateful staff. We hope you will visit us again very soon. Warm regards, Roberto R Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

London Stay Spring Bank 2016

By

09 June 2016

club

The hotel is under refurbishment but this didn't affect our stay. We only ate breakfast, this was very nice, the bar was good but needed a few more alternative drinks.
All the staff everywhere were very friendly, especially concierge, who's local knowledge certainly helped.
The hotel is a good 15 minute walk from Kings Cross Station but is well placed to walk into London.
Enjoyed it, will look good when totally refurbished, would return.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear hi2blade, Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to share your kind words with our concierge team and all our staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Roberto R Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less