Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury For a Holiday Inn, the bedding was amazingly good, a great night sleep had by all. Both of the Double beds in the room were extremely comfortable &, considering it was in such a central location within London, surprisingly quiet! 08 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Not what you expect to be a four star hotel. Rooms clean but very dated and there was a bad smell in it! Was looking forward to a pool but on the arrival to the hotel there was a sign on that it is out of order... Breakfast definitely lacked variety - especially in the bread section! Staff very friendly! More like a three star hotel...for that price one would expect greater quality and comfort. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value functional hotel Good staff, priority club preferences provide upgraded facilities as an extra and lift quality of experience 22 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great ! The room smelt of body odour and the bathroom was not clean. Room service forgot to bring part of my order and a request to reception was ignored. Not a great experience. I stayed a few weeks ago at the same hotel and the room also smelt of body odour and they got my room service order wrong. 21 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have lost patience with this hotel - the only redeeming feature it still has is the pub opposite which has good real ale, and a reasonable menu. In times gone by, this was a good place to stay, but the rooms are tired, I very rarely get an upgrade, and getting hold of an iron is an endeavour in itself. I think the time has come to find another hotel 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel but not a comforatable bed Arrived early and was advised our room was available, also we had been upgraded to an Executive Room due to my husbands Priority Club status. We both thought this is a good start. Went to our room, the toilet seat was broken, the cold water tap on the sink had no pressure and well what can I say about the bed mattress - it was the most uncomfortable bed we had every slept in. We both rolled into each other where it was so soft. I did complain in the morning when we checked out but I must say I think it fell on death ear !!!!! 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit - will use again Enjoyable stay. Reception staff helpful. Lounge bar comfortable and welcoming. Staff attentive and responsive. Rooms were comfortable and well supplied with refreshment facilities, TV, phone. fridge, hairdryer etc. Bathroom was clean with fresh towels in plentiful supply. Only drawback was a rather uncomfortable fold down bed settee ( we had a family room) which was past its best. Breakfast was most enjoyable - wide and varied choice, easily accessible self serve counters and desks. Staff available for assistance if required. Evening meal in the Carriages restaurant was enjoyable. Good choice of menu. Food was nicely prepared and presented. Good wine list. Fine service - all at reasonable prices. Very similar to what we would pay for a decent meal at home in Devon. Overall enjoyed our stay (first time at a Holiday Inn) and would definitely look to book again either here or elsewhere. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect London Hotel Very smart hotel that is always kept clean and tidy throughout. Staff are always very helpful and courteous at all times. And the breakfast and evening meals are faultless. 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We had a very comfortable stay with everything we needed for a family of four. No complaints at all. Quiet and peaceful, great pool. 03 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Useless hotel This is by far the worst hotel i ever stayed in! Service is not bad it is useless and the rooms are not in a standard of a 4star hotel! I promise you i will never comeback! 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break excellent My family of four stayed at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury for a weekend break. The hotel was great, comfortable and clean. We were at the front of the hotel but no traffic noise disturbed us. The breakfast was excellent and the manager during breakfast worked extremely hard. Staff were helpful. The Indian cuisine restaurant was great and the kids loved it. The only negative was the tube station was about a ten minute walk but to be honest this was welcomed after the great breakfast 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Fab Fab Loved the hotel and as my review ratings show. I could not fault it one bit. I will always try and stop in a Holiday Inn in the areas I am travelling too. Many thanks 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, good service Service was pleasant and painless. Room was clean fairly modern. four stars. would stay there again. 31 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not happy Make sure your room is not next to the lift as you can hear this whirr all night. Apparently I had an upgrade. Hard to believe as I booked for three people and got a sofa bed and no room to swing a cat. You would also think that booking for three people meant you'd have facility for three. I phoned down for an extra cup as only two provided and it never came. What a waste of points. I asked for a refund and apparently they don't know how to do this!! 30 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just too much hassle to be worth it i stay (stayed) at this site regularly as a platinum elite member, every two weeks, also book my staff in here. it is convenient but is just far too much hassle. yet again when i arrived i was told they had no record of my booking - happens two out of three times. showed them my booking in Intranet then to be told my card had been refused but they hadn't informed me of any issues prior to arrival. the attitude of the staff at front desk is indifferent to the point of rudeness. i did not get an apology, just given my card with no explanation - again things do go wrong on occassions - but this place it happens all the time. i have now decided to stay at the Bloomsbury site, about 5 minutes further walking - never once had an issue there with my bookings. i know they are franchised sites but come on IHG get them in order. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable room Very please with our stay and Experience any criticism would be value for three nights stay, otherwise very pleased with the service and helpfulness of the Staff. Many Thanks John s 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual middling service level Stayed for one night, large comfortable and clean room, standard for this type of hotel, don't be out off my the bad reviews, staff were very helpful, quite close to kings cross and euston, about ten mins walk to Russell square tube station, quite a nice walk really. Breakfast was plentiful tasty and hot. Evening meal was delicious especially the lamb. Would recommend for a family trip due to the pool, was lovely to have a swim after a full day with two youngsters in the city. 24 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wouldn't stay again! Room dusty no complimentary soft drinks rude staff 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Made to feel at home with the friendly staff, we all had fun at the pool & sauna's. Room basic but clean all in all great value break... 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb We had a lovely stay in the hotel. Staff were very friendly, room spotless and beds very comfortable. I had my two young granddaughters so we liked the large busy breakfast room. They also enjoyed the pool. Will definitely be back. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Lovely hotel.great decor. Temperature was comfortable throughout the hotel. Buffet breakfast had hot and cold choices. I would recommend this hotel . 19 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oldish room - excellent service Overall pleasant stay. The room was outdated, but clean and the floor was peaceful and quiet. This was essential as our 8 months old twins needed a good night sleep. Really helpful and friendly staff. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable stay Just a one night stay the second visit to the hotel staff meet n greet was welcoming.The room was clean and comfortable same as the bathroom . The breakfast was of a very good standard with plenty of choice. We had a drink in the bar the service was good as was the price. Looking forward to staying again in the near future and would recomend to familiy and friends. 15 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kings Cross Generally a good hotel, let down by a few points: Mixing smoking & non-smoking rooms on the same corridor, means non-smokers walking through the unpleasant smell of stale cigarettes. Being woken up at 05:00 by a truck loading or unloading a skip directly outside the bedroom window. Sending a 'Thank You for Choosing Us' email with a broken review link. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but outfashioned There is no metro station nearby and London buses are not so convenient. There is no club lounge. It is a hotel si comfotable, but without charm. Price was competitive. 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with coffee/tea facilities A simple, comfortable experience. Nice beds and pillows. Some staff very helpful but some could be friendlier. Cleanliness has room for improvement. We ate lunch at the restaurant and the food was of very fair quality, especially the children's meals. Close to Kings cross station with a public bus service, very handy late at night . 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great overnight stay stopped at holiday inns a few times now.everthing met our expectations. comfortable room & bed. good view. staff on reception very helpful, staff in restaurant 10/10 special mention for a guy called Chris we could not help but listen to the table near us (being so loud and rude) but the guy Chris kept calm and professional. well done. 24 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by will not be treated rudely I am pleased you have asked for feed back on our experience at your hotel. We booked 2 stays each 2 nights at the same time. Our first stay 6/7 was excellent and the staff were friendly and kind after we had been severely delayed on our travels. Our room had been upgraded and so we had the upgraded b'fast as well. When we came for our second stay they attendant told us that we were not having breakfast at all but she seemed new and not able to do anything so we asked to speak to the manager on duty A W came and rang the central booking people and we spoke to them also. they said it was purely up to the hotel if they wanted us to have b'fast. Ms Welling said we had made an incorrect booking and we could not have b'ast and suggested we were trying to get something we were not entitled to. She then offered us free wifi which we are entitled to as Gold Club members- which we never use anyway. The question is if this is how you treat priority customers one feels very sorry for the rest. When we stay we always use the restaurant so the £7 she saved the co on breakfast cost you several hundred pound and a good customer. It must be distressing for other hotels in the chain who are always polite even if they can't always give us what we need. Rudeness is never an option. I guess you would rather keep trying for new customers rather than treat you regular clients with respect and this is conveyed very clearly through some of your staff who have been promoted well above their ability. I can commend the gentlemen when we arrived on our first stay. The indian restaurant and staff were excellent on our first stay- second stay we didn't want to support you at all. 21 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down rooms This hotel is poorly located, very outdated there was mould in e bathroom and the nearest tube was a fifteen minute walk, rooms in a real med of an update ,I expected a lot better. 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customers Matter! Location ideal for rail, underground and bus. Within walking distance of landmarks and locations e.g. St Pauls, Fleet St and River Thames.I have always found the staff friendly and helpful and I have never had to make a complaint. 16 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>