• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Camden Locks Weekend Break Excellent location. V short walk to the locks and a boat trip along the canal. Also a short walk to a variety of food stalls selling food from around the world. The tube was nearby too. The hotel breakfast staff were very welcoming and pleasant. The updated lobby is nicely decked out. Because it was my birthday there was a complementary bottle of red in the room which was a nice touch. There were a few niggles. The room was not ready when we arrived @ 3:30pm. Staff said bags would be in room on our return. That did not happen. Room has feel of older holiday inns. View from room was of other rooms; not the locks. Suppose someone has to have those rooms. Wireless connection in our room was so poor surfing was a pain. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything designed for complete comfort and relaxation. Having visited this hotel before I decided to bring my 11 year old for a treat. It was a very thrilling experience for her and she absolutely loved the buffet breakfast which was first class. I would recommend this hotel for couples, families and a little personal TLC. I look forward to coming back again. Thank you Holiday Inn. 11 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING THIS VISIT. WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL IN THE PAST WHICH IS WHY WE BOOKED AGAIN. PREVIOUS REVIEW 5/5. NOT SUCH A GOOD RATING THIS TIME. ARRIVED AND BOOKING EVENTUALLY FOUND BUT ROOM NOT READY. WHILST WAITING WE WERE APPROACHED BY SOMEONE DOING A SURVEY OF THE NEW LAYOUT OF RECEPTION AREA - TOLD THEM TOO SOON TO MAKE COMMENT BUT EVERY TIME WE SAT DOWN IN THIS AREA WE KEPT GETTING APPROACHED. NO ROOM WITH A VIEW THIS TIME. NO MINI BAR. TEA AND COFFEE NOT REPLENISHED DAILY. MENTIONED THIS AT RECEPTION. NOT MUCH COULD BE DONE BUT WAS GIVEN SOME TEA, COFFEE AND MILK. I WAS ASKED OUR ROOM NUMBER AS AN AFTER THOUGHT. ON A LIGHTER NOTE THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL SITUATED FOR OUR VISIT. OVERALL WE HAD A GREAT TIME BUT HOTEL SERVICE COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER ESPECIALLY COMPARING IT TO LAST VISIT 2 YEARS AGO. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at the holiday inn Greeted at check inn by very friendly staff and made very welcome.. We met Bianca on arrival so very nice and welcoming.We were allocated a room over looking the lock. It was really nice. We loved the new decor at the hotel. Lovely reception area bedrooms comfortable. Met micheala in the breakfast room so very nice and helpful. We have stayed many times at the holiday inn and why wouldnt we. Thank to everybody at the holiday inn..And thank you Bianca for the complimentary bottle of winethat was left in our bedroom. See you all in Dec.. and looking forward to it already.. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Camden Lock We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. It exceeded our expectations. The place is well appointed, clean and serves lovely food. The breakfasts were excellent. The staff were really helpful. As my son said 'It is posher than we expected'. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable staff! We stayed for 5 nights prior to joining a tour group to see London, Stonehenge, and Paris. First and foremost, all of the staff are extremely friendly and accomodating. They helped us with specific directions using the tube for our first time London adventure. The tube station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel which is quite handy. The room for a family of 4 was not overly large, but comfortable and had good AC which was important during the "heat wave". The beds were quite comfortable as well. They also had an open lobby with a small bar, plenty of comfortable seating, and computer access to plan your day. The lobby was great for morning coffe or an evening pint. The breakfast buffet was also very nice. Camden is a great part of London that we enjoyed immensely. A casual setting with great markets, restaurants,pubs, and interesting people watching. In comparing our lodging the rest of the trip, Camden Locks Holiday Inn was not as "fancy" or historic as what was on the planned tour but my family and I would recommend it highly and would not hesitate to go back again. The rates were also quite reasonable compared to the others. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service and great location Great friendly staff, hotel very clean and in great location. Would recommend this hotel as we would definitely use this hotel again in the future. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Treat Thank you for a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Camden Lock, this was a surprise Birthday treat for my partner Rikki and we could only stay the one night but it was fab. We where greeted by Marta our receptionist who was so friendly and helpful and made us feel special instantly. When we got to our room what a lovely suprise Rik had as it had been done up all special for his Birthday i believe by Bianca, i was a bit tearful as we have had a bit of a rough start to this year with bereavements so to see a smile on his face and see him so happy was fantastic and our room was over looking the lock which he absolutley loved and where we sat for a while eating Birthday cake watching the barges and the people, everything was perfect . Thank you Holiday Inn and wonderful people, hopefully when i have saved up enough pennies again we will come back , love Tracy x 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis of calm in a vibrant part of London Greeted by a Smiling face speedily checked in. Clean simply decorated room. Comfy bed and a choice of pillows. Clean bathroom. Staff have excellent local knowledge thanks for the tip about the italian rest. Peaceful sleep. Great breakfast like the decor feels cosy. Overall a lovely stay just needs a pool to make it perfect. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just gets better!!!!! Second stay at this hotel and am so pleased to say although I thought it couldn't this Holiday Inn has got better! Greeted at check in by Duty Manager, what a lovely gesture. Staff all wonderful, friendly and nothing is too much trouble (genuine and not put on!) Room upgrade given, again thanks so much for your appreciation to Priority Club members, this is so no existent in so many other hotels in chain. LOVE the new reception and bar area. Could unfortunately not eat at the hotel but new menu looks so reasonable for a London hotel, even room service, what a treat!! Nice new touches, small vases with flowers in room and great soft decent sized bathrobes. What can I say you are really No 1 for Holiday Inns and they should all take notice of you. Great location, great hotel we will be back very soon. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in London Very nice hotel with a romantic view on Camden Lock in one of my favourite places in London, that is Camden. I would only suggest a renovation, especially in the bathrooms. I will return for sure next time I visit London. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up on the roof This is the second time we have stayed here so we can enjoy Camden Lock and Market. This time we opted for a Penthouse Room overlooking the locks. As this was a rare treat we spent the money for this upgrade and were not disappointed. The room was large and comfortable with a curved window out onto our own private balcony. We would have preferred the railing to have gone round to our furthest window though as we suddenly had someone from our neighbouring room stood next to our window so perhaps the hotel might want to consider moving this for privacy of future occupants? The view was fantastic and we sat watching the world go by below in between visits to the market and various restaurants below. We opted both mornings to eat out for breakfast and found Porkies Bistro nearby which was great with very tasty food and for no more than the cost of the hotel breakfast. This hotel is comfortable with good staff but is about the location. If you want peace and quiet you might want to avoid it as the noise from the bars and clubs below does go on to the early hours. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the lock but better still, join them! This hotel is about enjoying Camden and we will certainly be back for more. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here, do not hesitate Holiday Inn, Camden Lock in everyway perfect, from the moment the automatic doors open you are personally greeted, and check in perfect, even to the point of the lift being called for you, all staff in every section of the hotel greet you with goodmorning and the breakfast was top class, the staff deserve recognition for going that extra mile, I travel a lot and have stayed in a lot of hotels and it would be good to see this standard of service through out the hotel industry, Well done Camden Lock and thank you we will be back I should say something about location, 10 mins walk along the canal to London Zoo and Regents Park, Camden Market 2 mins walk, good quality eateries within walking distance along with lively bars and wonderful atmosphere, Tube station under 10mins slow walk. yes we enjoyed out london break 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant I recently stayed at this Hotel with my family and was VERY impressed. The room was very clean, modern & looked recently refurbished. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times - we had to request more milk and toiletry items (complimentary!) that we had forgotten and both were brought to us very quickly. The room was comfortable - slightly warm but there was air con that could have been used. We were in a family room with 2 double beds & there was still plenty of room to move around. The only negative was that the water temp was just slightly too hot for the kids & I couldn't seem to get it any colder but for an adult it would have been fine. Breakfast was £9 each (kids ate free) & it was worth every penny - there was anything there that you could possibly have wanted for breakfast & it was all very fresh & tasty. There were also kids board games to occupy the kids. All in all a really nice hotel - would def reccomend 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service and Location First time to stay in this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in this part of London. Wonderful location, with the stay made even better by the fantastic staff, in particular Nima, who did whatever he could to make the stay tick along. Amazing room and balcony, overlooking Camden Lock. Loved the stay so much, have already made another booking and looking forward to it immensely. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Base for Exploring Camden Town This is the second visit to this hotel and it is very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful on arrival and was given a Platinium Club upgrade without asking. My room over looking the lock was well laid out and very clean. The location is excellent for exploring Camden Town being 2 minutes walk from the market and 5 minutes to the tube for Central London. Will continue to use when in London. 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn, Camden and we were very impressed by the helpful staff and service. The hotel itself was clean, comfortable and quiet but right next to the market. The breakfast was very good quality, and good value too. We will definitely use the hotel again. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 calm oasis in very busy Camden Lock The Holiday Inn has a good product and its hotel at Camden Lock exemplifies this. Good reception, nice room, very good breakfast and friendly staff. Great place to stay - highly recommended as a base to visit the London Zoo 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Altogether a very enjoyable experience Excellent service from friendly staff. Clean, comfortable hotel. Will definitely return. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff made the stay special. We've stayed in many London hotels for both work and leisure, but this is the best by far. You are within sight of Camden Locks and an easy stroll from the Northern Line underground station, so all bases are covered. In addition, the staff are really charming. I must mention Marta, behind the front desk, for whom nothing was too much trouble, Great hotel, great position and great staff. You can't ask for more. 17 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 better not! +service staff was friendly and fast, breakfast had very good quality. - the 2 big double beds in the room were not suitable for 4 persons, because too small and very wobbly. - noisy young people were smoking on the floor, screeming and running, nobody took care of it. - the service staff at the desk told me more than once complete wrong information about public transport on a bank holiday. seemed they wanted me to go by taxi (get provision?). - service staff could not remember the conditions of negotiated rates, and later told something about VAT and system change ... but all other customers on this rate may have paid more than they should. - maids did not speak a word of english. - unfriendly lady as breakfast staff manager. - service staff gave wrong information about breakfast times. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Once again, faultless. We were upgraded to a room with a wonderful view of the Lock. The staff are always very welcoming and go out of their way to may your stay a special one. A bottle of Red Wine in the room with a welcome message. The duty manager spoke to us to make sure that everything was ok, and if we needed anything now or if we stay again, just to contact her and she would make sure everything went as smoothly as usual. We were in a Deluxe this time, which was a good size. last time we stayed in one of the suites which, if you can afford to upgrade I would recommend as it is fantastic sitting on your balcony looking at the hustle and bustle of Camden mixed with the tranquillity of the barges on the canal. The breakfast was great, full English, Cold meats, Danish, Fruit etc. The location couldn't be better! It really is in the middle of it all! Easy to get to the tubes and so many bars, restaurants to choose from along with hundreds of market stalls and shops It is a very short scenic walk along the canal to Regents Park and Zoo and a little further to Little Venice. Only two stops from Kings Cross - so most areas very easy to access by Tube. Once again Thank you Camdeners for what is a very memorable break away, :) 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable Its a real pleasure staying there, everyone is friendly.. thank you. 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay we had a very quied room; reception desk was very friendly and helpful, Breakfast-selection was very good and fresh! The Hotel is very good situated; you can reach the Tube very quickly. 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel had the builders in! The entrance was closed off and small entrance only ,very awkward down steps.This was very relevant as I had a plastercast removed from my leg and ankle the day before and it caused me concern you do not expect when trying to have a relaxing holiday. The restaurant was closed,told use bar area.First night only 1 table available near the door and the door was propped open!! Second and third nights all tables occupied. We spent 250 pounds elsewhere,not through choice,but necessity. The hotel should have been closed for refurbishment.Clearly it was kept open for short term monetary gain. As the reception was being moved ,there was an acknowledged communication breakdown with reception and breakfast room, so that even though I had booked B&B for 4 persons I was told I was room only and would have to pay, (repeated again second morning). Staff were very very friendly and helpful in difficult situation. 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Brilliant location, staff and rooms Would definitely stay again - tomorrow! 10/10 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved Camden Town My daughter and I stayed for two nights at the Holiday Inn Camden and we had a geat time. The hotel was perfectly situated for us to enjoy the Camden markets and shops and only two stops on tube from Kings Cross. We will definately be staying there again. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Highly recommended 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding, def feel like an individual. Well Done!! Stayed here whilst visiting daughter, for Mothers Day and Husbands birthday. From arrival to check out, front office, bar and housekeeping all delivered a very personal, professional, friendly and outstanding service (having been a General Manager in hotels know how difficult this is to achieve). The 'surprises' for my hubby's birthday were really lovely... thank you. The locatin of the room, cleanliness, service etc etc.... exceptional. Can't wait to stay again. Thank you, again, we'll done! 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect could not have been better in anyway ! thank you very much 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in every way this hotel was superb in every way,friendly staff,clean,comfortable and location wise brilliant for Camden and the immediate district.. 04 April 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading