• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good place but only if you DONT want to sleep make sure you are NOT put in a room when a party or wedding is on otherwise you will not get to sleep and had a really bad stay 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very happy with my stay at this hotel. I have stayed at a Holiday inn Hotel in London before but this hotel is far better then the previous. Rooms were clean and quiet and the A/C worked well. there was a wedding on one of the nights of our stay and we heard nothing of it. Staff were very polite and responsive to my needs. Just the Breakfast Supervisor. need to be a bit more discreet. All in all a great Hotel 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed and Great Location This was our second time staying here. Both times we found the hotel cozy chic and relaxing. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very nice hotel in a good environment just at camden lock. We enjoyed very much our stay and the people of the hotel are fantastic. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HI Camden lock: what else? This was our third stay at Camden Lock HI and we enjoyed once again ! Breakfast is always a pleasure. Special thanks to the hotel crew: first class service, smile not an option ! 31 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by does what it says on the tin We had a two-double-bedded room staying overnight for an early Eurostar departure. The room felt somewhat crowded but it was fine for our brief stay. Our room (124 I think) overlooked a low roof and a blank wall but it was at the back of the hotel and there was no traffic or other noise. To be fair we didn't come for the views! The bathroom was rather small but was clean and well-equipped. The beds were very comfortable but rather dominate the room (as mentioned before. The room internet was free (we were told this was due to the system being upgraded), rather slow but adequate and reliable. The hotel is situated in the busy and cosmopolitan area of Camden Locks near the canal and famous Camden Market. It's about 5-10 mins walk from Camden tube station but be aware that this road can get *very* busy with tourists, street performers, traders etc etc though this is easy to avoid by choosing a back route. The hotel signage is not that easy to see being set back from the road. The staff were very friendly and welcoming without being obsequiously so, which is just right. All in all a comfortable night's stay. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel It was our first time in London and had been recommended this hotel. The hotel is in a nice area a short distance from Camden Lock Market and the subway. The hotel has a nice and cozy interior. The rooms are nice in size and cleanliness are top notch. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is highly recommended. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a welcoming Hotel... We have just come back from the most wonderful weekendl spend at the Holiday Inn...From the min we arrived the welcome we received from Mark and his team with Mikayla and Monica..Wat a beautiful friendly hotel....I had the most wonderful birthday welcome...Everything arranged to detail...I have recommended this hotel to many of my Irish Friends...I have stayed there many times...From staff at Reception at the breakfast diner ..Food is beautiful...Location is perfect.... 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very friendly and helpful staff The staff are very friendly and have high service quality. Since I am deaf, they offered me hearing alarm for emergency cases, When I found that did't work properly, and was promised for a new alarm day after. They were unable to obtain a new one day after, and they left a message on paper and two cookies in the room. They apologized that they were unable to obtain the new one. That make my heart warm! :-) Thank you for 3 excellent nights in Camden Lock! Camden Lock is located near Camden Town Tube station. I will choose Camden Lock next time I am in London, and take the tube from Heathrow to Kings Cross Tube Station and change tube to Camden Town. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Use this hotel quite frequently and the staff and hotel are consistently good. I would not consider another hotel in this area. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with friendly staff Really nice hotel in great location. Couldn't have asked for more especially from the helpful and friendly staff. Did everything they could to make my and my family's stay as perfect as possible. Will definitely use again. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere Amazing place to stay especially if the room over looks the lock, Staff welcoming and helpful. Easy access to London Zoo 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location for discovering Camden The location of this hotel was fantastic also it was close to the tube station. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. I stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter and we thoroughly enjoyed discovering Camden I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Camden Lock Lovely hotel, great family room Breakfast expensive £13.50 each family of four £54.00 so ate at withersppon next door for £20 great breakfast , shame hotel was not more affordable 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and fab staff Had an overnight stay here with husband and two teens. Nice room, two double beds, very comfortable.Our only disappointment was we didn't have a view from our window, but we weren't in the room long enough to worry about it. Staff were excellent and swift check in and out. Hotel is a great base for exploring Camden as right next to the lock and about 5 mins from the tube station. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for a trip to London Good base for a trip to London, great location close to camden lock but still quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Will visit again. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Attentive staff, clean, comfortable, felt safe. Have now stayed three times. Experience here encouraged me to stay at another Holiday Inn in Paris where I also had a very good experience. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean and modern facilities Superb location - close to underground station, Kings Cross station, restaurants, parks and so on. Friendly and helpful staff Cozy room 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Our family of four really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Camden Lock. Great staff. Clean and tidy. Nice room. Good location. This is a hotel we will recommend! 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great staff I have stayed here a few times when on business and have never been disappointed. It's in a great location and is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff are just lovely. Nothing is a problem. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place / Great Location As someone who grew up in a city, this place felt very comfortable. Good location to the Tube. Vibrant area. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nice stay The hotel location is superb. It's nearby shopping and dining area. It's within walking distance to Camden Tube station. The staff is friendly. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break Exceptionally friendly and efficient staff from the moment you check-in until the moment you check-out. Not having an 'easy to please' personality I could find no issues to complain about (maybe lack of parking, but plenty nearby). Thoroughly recommended. 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice cental accommodation We had a family room at a discounted rate. The hotel was newly renovated and very nice.Good family place with the necessary service. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room, bed, service, location and safety. The room is spacious and clean as it promised. The beds are comfortable to allow us to have good rest. The service staffs are extremely patient, informatic, kind and helpful. Do not need to wait for very long when checking in and out. They are so efficient and attentive to us promptly. The location of the hotel is so easy for us to move around town. We felt save to move around even at night. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel A great location for a hotel. Hotel had lovely, clean rooms. Very comfortable beds and fantastic breakfast. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location in Camden We chose the hotel because of its location and it didn't disappoint. It's extremely close to Camden Lock and only a few minutes walk to the tube station. The free internet was great. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is modern but fairly basic / no-frills. The room décor was okay - would prefer less colour 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff second to none We have just returned from a week in the wonderful Holiday Inn Camden, the staff,without exception, were so friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the beds so comfortable. The shower was great and the ladies who cleaned the room each day did a first class job. We really want to compliment the young ladies who served us food and drink with efficiency and good humour, we were made to feel really welcome and our enjoyment of our holiday mattered to the staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to be back sometime soon! 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff Clean rooms, amazing location - near to restaurants (including one of the best fish & chips places in London), camden market, tube stations, starbucks, regents park and the camden lock is cool. Staff were very friendly and helpful 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Grade Friendly Service From the moment we arrived with our car loaded with luggage (it was my step-daughters wedding weekend), the service provided was prompt, very friendly and always delivered with a smile. We had 2 penthouse rooms - they were great. Thank you to all the staff who were consistent with friendly, happy service throughout the weekend. An absolute pleasure to receive such fabulous service and care! 07 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading