• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel,very clean and comfortable,great service Really enjoyed my stay here,fab room,even better fab bed,all in all a really good break,i was alone and felt very secure staying here.I will most certainly stay here again. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A no frills value for money hotel I can't fault the rooms for comfort or cleanliness. I also had no problem with the air conditioning that other guests have complained about. The breakfast was good but has been slightly better in other holiday inns for choice. I think the foyer could do with a bit of tlc it's not that welcoming and a bit drab but is clean an efficient. Also the lifts were a bit dingey looking but that's being ultra picky. Overall the hotel offers good value for money and the staff were friendly and polite. Located close to amenities and the city centre. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Thoroughly enjoyable 2-night leisure stay. Location is good, especially for tube. Used the luggage room on departure day. Staff were extremely efficient and friendly. Our air-con and double glazing was very efficient - I have stayed in much noisier HIE rooms. We would certainly recommend and return. Never seen so many friendly staff at an HIE breakfast :-) 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good location I really good experience. The room was nice and spacious. All I need is there and many types of pillow can be chosen. The food was so so for me. It's the same everyday. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very helpful We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were excellent, very helpful and courteous. The room was very comfortable and clean. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STATEGIC PLACE VERY CLOSE TO TRANSPORTS FOR EVERYWHERE IT IS VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY FOR THE TRANSPORT SERVICES. FOR FAMILY (2 ADULTS 2 CHILDREN) THE ROOM IS SMALL BUT VERY CLEAN THE BREAKFAST COULD BE BETTER, THE QUALITY IS SO AND SO. OVERALL EXPERIENCE IS GOOD 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Terrific location. Close to tube, several bus stops, private taxi, grocery store and fabulous Viet Names restaurants. Many lovely markets within walking distance. Felt very safe in the area. Hotel was more than adequate for price. . 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trust I visit London once a year for business and always stay here. Its economical, convenient and top notch all around for a no nonsense place to stay. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally recommended There was nothing that could have made our stay in this hotel better.. Maybe weather could have been better. Excellent staff provided us with all information and help that we needed. Room was always cleaned and prepared. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly staff. I am a big fan of Holiday Inn. On a downside wifi was poor. Kept cutting off and failed to connect. Very slow. Overall an excellent experience. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service overall but bed is too soft and breakfast needs improvement Overall, the service is good. Staffs are helpful. Only issues are: - bed is a bit soft; sofa-bad is terrible - breakfast needs improvement; stayed for seven nights and breakfast was the same all days... maybe cycle different menu every 2-3 days. - noticed that the carpet is not vacuum... some dirt was still there from the night before. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel perfect place to stay. staff are friendly and location is convenient. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected FREE Wifi & Breakfast make our family feeling so good ! Good location ( only 5 mins walk to Old Street station ) Unexpected FREE Wifi & Breakfast make our family feeling so good ! Tidy and clean ! Very good in detail ! Comfortable bed but a little bite small for 4 persons in a room when we extend the sofa bed ! 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentrale Lage,Guter Service Hotel in zentraler Lage ,nähe U-Bahnhof ,Zimmer nach hinten ruhig .Kontinentales reichhaltiges Frühstück , Preis/Leistung OK .Freundliches Personal. Beim nächsten London Besuch gerne wieder. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable hotel, good breakfast but second bed to be improved! Everything was ok, as expected. Very good service, cleanliness, breakfast included is really an added value. About the room space we were already advised but the only concern was about the quality of the sofa bed used for the two additional people in the room: I think that newer and better sofa beds should furnish the room, even maintaining the overall space, it is matter of quality and model but the hotel and the room deserves better sofa beds! 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Everything was good, especially beds, room cleanliness and breakfast. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service Close to Old St tube station and easy to reach all central London attractions. Great choice of breakfast options and service was excellent. Room was quiet and spotless, with a lovely shower room. Would definitely return. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das einzige Minus ist die Wartezeit beim Frühstück. Am besten geht man erst ca. 1/2 h vor Ende der angegeben Zeit. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for a weekend in London Convenient for the Underground. Comfortable and quiet room. Good breakfast 23 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommend Room very noisy could hear young children screaming in next room. Went to get breakfast no where to sit but you don't see this until after you have got breakfast because of the room setup. We ended up eating in reception. This must be a regular occurrence for staff as none of them seemed to think it was strange a family of 4 sat on the floor eating breakfast! Have a roomed booked for a chessington break next Monday and have already paid for it before out experience we will probably go home instead. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral in London Das Hotel hat uns sehr gut gefallen, es liegt zentral. Für uns war es top, da unser Sohn gleich nebenan im Studentenwohnheim war. Die U-Bahn war in ein paar Minuten zu erreichen. Nur als Deutscher sind wir ein etwas besseres Frühstück gewohnt. Aber wie heißt es so schön -Andere Länder - andere Sitten-. 21 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncaring Staff, even for London. Air conditioning noise levels were atrocious, ear plugs were provided as a solution ! Room should never have been considered as adequate accommodation. Staff were uncaring and incompetent at dealing with issues. Expensive, even for London, for the standard of the hotel. Avoid. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location close to underground. Great service Location is accessible to buses,cabs and underground. Breakfast is great although they serve the same food everyday. Staff are nice and helpful. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Trip Das Hotel liegt zentral an der U Bahnstation Old Streeet etwa 5 min und an mehreren Bushaltestellen. Das Hotel ist sauber und das Frühstück reichlich aber halt Englisch. Die Matratzen waren für meinen Geschmack zu weich. Da bin ich von meinen USA Aufenthalten besseres gewohnt. Alles in allem ist das Hotel aber eine gute Anlaufstelle für einen London Trip. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schoen Das Hotel war schoen...................Das Service war auch nicht schlecht......................................................... 19 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 240 Air Con was noisy Hi there Room 240 had noisy air con, even when it was switched off it was still making noise. Reception said there was no engineer available but they'd change my room the next night. Still had a bad sleep. Frank 18 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful...and getting worse! No customer care....no care at all. Elevators appalling, rooms all smell of smoke. Breakfast was like feeding time at the zoo...absolute chaos and staff/management completely absent. No recognition of me as someone who has stayed before and is loyal to the IHG brand. 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gute Basis gute Lage wenn man in Stansted landet, man kann vom Liverpool station zum Hotel gehen. Tube in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen DasHotel liegt an der Grenze des Buisinesszentrums zu einen älteren stadtteil, ein wenig " multi-kulti". Waren zufrieden mit Ausnahme dass das Zimmer für einen Familenraum zu klein wat und zu wenig Ablageflächen hatte, und das die Frühstücksauswahl ein wenig reichlicher sein könnte. Zusammenfassend eine sehr gute, sichere und saubere Basis für eine Aufenthalt der sich der Entdeckung Londons widmet und nicht der Erholung IM Hotel! 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena opción para familias Familia de dos adultos y dos niños (11 y 14 años). Estuvimos en el hotel 5 noches a principios de Agosto del 2014. El hotel es una buena opción para poder alojarse los cuatro en una única habitación, a un precio razonable, y con desayuno incluido, teniendo en cuenta las tarifas en la ciudad. El desayuno es poco variado y siempre el mismo, Seguramente un aspecto a mejorar Los niños durmieron en un sofá cama. La habitación es pequeña pero suficiente. Hay que desplazarse al centro en metro (Old Street) y hacer transbordo en la estación siguiente. La estación está a 5 minutos. Una opción más agradable es desplazarse en autobús como el 55 (para ir directamente a Oxford Street), y el 243 (a la estación de Waterloo) Se tarda una media hora.. También está próximo a la estación de Liverpool, dónde llega el tren directo del aeropuerto de Stansted. 17 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, breakfast, clean bath room, but sofa bed is not great. Everything was great at the Holiday Inn except for the sofa bed. It's smaller than a standard full-size bed, and sages to the middle. The breakfast is marvelous, more than just a continental one, but rather a buffet with many good selections. The location is also safe and convenient, with fast-foods and convenient stores around, and good pedestrian traffic at night, though it's a bit of walk with luggage from the nearest Tube station. 16 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading