• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, comfortable room and well located Stayed here for two nights and would definitely book again if spending more time in London. Location was good, with tube stationswithin easy walking distance. Also easy to walk into central London. Close to Borough Market , and a few bars and restaurants. Breakfast in the hotel was very good, better than other similar priced hotels we have stayed at in the past in London. Friendly staff on reception and at breakfast. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio amable y cercano La atención al cliente fue cercana y amable en un trato parecido más amigable más que frío. Respondieron a cual quier duda correctamente del tipo: qué medio de transporte coger para llegar a..., o qué bono es más adecuado para hacer tal tour..., dónde puedo encontra tal cosa... 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful and welcoming staff the staff who went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved It On arrival, the reception was warm friendly and helpful. All the rooms "3" were just as requested. We stayed for 2 nights, breakfasts were great, especially for my 4 grandchildren,11-13 years old, they loved the hotel. 10 minute walk to Southwark underground station, and then 10 minutes to all that London offers, so easy, try it. I have to say, that ALL of the staff were really friendly, .Loved It. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good B Good ,clean functional hotel. Staff attentive, room new (ish), but very clean and good beds. all in all a good place to get your head down and well positioned property. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location for Sightseeing Trip Perfectly located for a short stay in London with my son. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London visit my dad booked the room for me and my partner as an extra 21st birthday gift as we were original,y coming just for the day. so it was a nice surprise . it was a clean room we wanted for nothing,they even gave us a toothbrush and paste . we would book this room again 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Very happy about our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good situation to reach all areas of London with tube. Very good breakfast. Quiet room large enough for a family. Rate was excellent. I would definitely come back again. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Straight forward experience with no problems We stayed here for two nights and it was a straight forward experience with no problems 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location not much choice available at breakfast and same choices every day 29 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Citynah und Sauber Das Holiday Inn Express Southwark liegt nur ein paar gehminuten von der Tate Modern, dem London Eye, der Millennium Bridge und von Westminster entfernt. Subway Anbindung durch Subwaystation Southwark gut. Helles und Freundliches Mobiliar gepaart mit aufmerksamen Empfangspersonal.... In der näheren Umgebung mehrere Pubs und Restaurants in allen Preisklassen. Leider lässt die Qualität des Frühstücks und des Cafés zu wünschen Übrig. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and enjoyable stay Pleasant welcome from friendly staff. Fresh and beautiful room. Very comfortable bed. Enjoyed breakfast. Good location. Smart en-suite wetroom. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfulness of Desk Clerk When we arrived we were greeted by Charles at the reception desk. Charles was very helpful throughout our 4 day stay. We used public transportation for the entire stay and Charles and the rest of the staff helped us understand how to use the system. Just as we were leaving to go to the airport, Charles came after us (out on the sidewalk) and advised us that we could NOT get to the airport via the same trains that we had used coming in because one of the stations was closed. Charles advised us of the proper trains to take. We were running late and got to the airport with only a few minutes to spare. Thanks to Charles' quick thinking and extra effort to come after us we did make the flight back to Toronto, Canada. If he had not helped us we would have certainly missed our flight! Thank you Charles for "going the extra mile". That is great customer service! 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good position, clean and comfortable room this seems like a very efficiently run hotel. the rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. There is some building work going on in the adjoining building but this was not too obtrusive. The breakfast was fine and the staff were courteous and helpful 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised how quiet my room was I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on the August Bank Holiday Saturday, just for one night, on my own. I thought the hotel might be noisy as I'd passed a club on the way there but I didn't hear a thing even the hotel was really busy. The room was comfortable and clean. I did change my pillow in the night - the firm one was a little too firm for me but it was good to have a choice. The hanging and shelf space was in a rather dark corner of the room. There was only one tea bag - I know I could have got more but it's better when there is plenty already. I did find it expensive but as it was the bank holiday I was lucky to find a room at fairly short notice. Staff were friendly and breakfast fine, though there were no croissants when I went for one. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like home in london Very clean hotel. Nice bathroom with Black tiles, Chroms and Glass. But nö cupboard!? Doublebedroom too smalltalk for three beds. 27 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Booked two rooms on Friday 22nd August 14. Rooms small but adequate, breakfast was a disaster tables full of dirty breakfast pots my family and I had to clear and clean a table before sitting down, unacceptable for a guest at your hotel. On selecting breakfast we found no cups,glasses,knives or spoons no clean cereal bowls, the whole area looked unkept . We left the hotel without breakfast and ate elsewhere. I believe Holiday Inn Express is aimed at the cheap and cheerful market. Our experience was cheap and nasty. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant Visited here on a recent theatre trip, the hotel is well located only a short taxi drive from all the major theatres but is significantly less expensive than most. The nearest tube is a 5 minute walk away but if there is more than one of you a taxi is cheaper. Our room was spacious and clean, the pull out bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious with an excellent shower. The only down side was that there is no power point next to the mirror so if you want to use your own hair dryer, straighteners etc this isnot possible. Staff were welcoming and friendly, the bar is well stocked and the breakfast plentiful. Overall very nice. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm not good fantastic hotel, very close to thames and attractions, but was not chuffed with the alarm that went off at 7.30 am, it stopped but this then meant that everyone in the hotel was awake and congestion occurred at breakfast, no explanation from staff. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected goodness My son and I stayed one night at this hotel. from the time we checked in we were very pleased with the staff and room. for London, the room was larger than expected, was clean and quite as well. Breakfast was awesome. more that just breads. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio en recepción El personal de recepción, que habla varios idiomas (hecho que el cliente conoce gracias a las placas de identificación que llevan, lo que facilita mucho saber a quién dirigirte), es encantador y su trabajo muy profesional. Su trato es excelente y se ocupan y preocupan en todo momento de los clientes facilitando información, solucionando dudas y ayudando ante cualquier problema. La limpieza de las habitaciones también es excelente. Las habitaciones son amplias; el único problema, a mi juicio, es que no tienen armarios cerrados, sino con los estantes y perchas vistos; puede resultar un poco incómodo. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean and comfortable In just a few minutes one can be walking on the South Bank, the Julbilee Walk, past all the great attractions, the Globe, the National Theatre, the South Bank Festival Hall, with all the great views across to Westminster. The hotel is relatively quiet and very safe, without the great crush of the West End. 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 床很舒服,空調很冷,早餐不錯,熱水不夠熱。 整體尚可 床很舒服,早餐不錯,服務人員態度良好,無線網路速度很OK,但插座無法供應歐盟國家電器使用,需另外借用轉插頭,空調太冷,熱水不夠熱,旅館旁邊有工程進行,破壞美感。 飯店距離地鐵站有些遠,距離市中心有些遠。 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plain and Simple We had previously stayed at the Crowne Plaza by Blackfriars Bridge and were well pleased with our stay. Unfortunately, when we booked for a one night stay for August 15/16 they did not have a room we could afford (being OAPs). I am a priority club card holder. We had always stayed at hotels to the north of the river but we were able to get a good deal at the Holiday Inn Express Southwark which was as near to the south side of Blackfriars bridge as the Crowne Plaza was to the north side. This was a shot in the dark but paying less did not mean lower standards. Yes the hotel was not as sumptuous but there the comparison must end. It was spotlessly clean and the carpeting and furnishings in good order and welcoming. Reception was part of the overflow of the restaurant used for breakfast - no wasted space. Reception staff were courteous and very helpful. Because we were early and the room was not ready we left our bags and headed for our first visit which was to Buckingham Palace. As it was we did not arrive back until around 21:30, but the night staff were no less helpful and we were soon in our room. The room on the 6th floor was clean and tidy and everything you needed for a pleasant nights stay. Although small and compact there was no sense of being confined in a small place. The on-suite was well designed and appointed and everything required was there to hand. The room and facilities could not be faulted! The mattresses on our single beds enabled us to have a very good nights sleep Breakfast may not have been served or have the variety that many hotels offer but there was plenty to choose from and I for one was very satisfied with the whole experience. The staff were efficient and helpful - well done to them. It may not be salubrious, but for a relatively inexpensive hotel that ticks all the boxes, it is central to the west bank, is a bus ride from Waterloo station and another to Tower Bridge (we went to see the Poppies at the Tower of London) this hotel cries out to be recommended. A note for those who have not read my comments before. I was a professional contract technical author in industry where complete accuracy was essential. In all my submissions I try to be even handed, totally honest and as accurate as possible. I try to tell it as it is, both good and bad, and suggest where things could be made better. In this case it is all good. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good b&b Everywhere we went in the hotel was clean & tidy. Very good breakfast - very friendly & helpful staff - good size room. A bit noisy at the back of the hotel as there were deliveries in the early hours on our 4th floor. Our room needed another mirror near the spare wall sockets for ladies electrical hair appliances as I had to plug mine in over by the desk, wait 5 mins, take it out & use it with the mirror by the door & then after 5 mins use, go back to plug it in, wait 5 mins, take it out & use it over by the door again, etc, etc. Otherwise, no complaints. 20 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worse considering If you stay more then one night do not think of this hotel, not worse the trouble. 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but... NO real complaints re this Express experience, apart from the free WIFi which require you to complete a form in every time you try to log in, very aggravating. The bar in the lobby is very limited and expensive so we didn't use it Breakfast is fine, no problems , just a good idea to avoid the rush . A good place to stay a couple of days, a tad expensive but then that's London 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay Overall a great hotel the only problem we had was the lateness.of the room cleaning which was at 4·15 one day we had to decline as we're getting ready to go to the proms,talk to the manager who was very nice and promised some extra points on my account will still visit there again as all other aspects were great 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Viel besser als in dieser Preisklasse erwartet Nettes Personal, saubere und helle Zimmer, leise. Gute Lage, nur 5 Minuten zu U-Bahn bzw. Bushaltestelle 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks all the boxes This is a great hotel as long as you have a car of course. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would gladly stay here again. 17 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading