• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.
Announcements
Bedroom refurbisment will commence 5th January 2015 and will continue until mid 2016. This will involve small sections of rooms under refurbishment with minimal disruption to guests. Work will be
View More
Announcements
Bedroom refurbisment will commence 5th January 2015 and will continue until mid 2016. This will involve small sections of rooms under refurbishment with minimal disruption to guests. Work will be carrried out during the day only. Public areas, conference rooms, bar and restaurants will not be effected until further notice.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay great location good service, good stay easy check in 08 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outside Noise ruined my sleep I would recommend avoiding at the weekend due to amount of noise from party goers outside, in Shoreditch! 07 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic with expensive parking!!! Arrived at hotel with very pleasant helpful staff. Was told there was no parking spaces left so the nearest NCP car park was recommended at a cost of £43 per night!! Room was a family room with a sofa bed, clean but had a big patch of damp on the carpet which looked like a huge patch of mould. Bathroom spotless and beds made up well. The 3 packet of complimentary earplugs were a bit concerning! We wereat rear of hotel and sure enough at bar closing time it was very rowdy - to the point it woke both me and my husband up and window was very drafty hence the noise level!! Breakfast was a bit of a free for all - not a huge deal of variety, cereal, pastries, toast, yoghurts, fruit, hot sausage, scrambled egg and beans was the only choices for cooked breakfast. Staff were again pleasant and helpful. Overall not the greatest of hotel experiences!!!! 07 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Half-term Break A family group of 10 ( 2 families of 4 plus g/parents) booked an half-term break and chose the hotel from browsing the internet. We had no complaints about the hotel, although it lacks many amenities it is fairly well situated to a tube station (Old Street) and close to Kings Cross making it an ideal base to get around London and see the sights. There was some noise in the rooms from the busy road but not sufficient to prevent sleeping. The rooms were well furnished, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms appeared to have been recently refurbished and were very good. The hotel doesn't have much public area but it doesn't appear to be an issue, the majority of the residents seem to be out most of the day and evening. I used the bar area each night and there was never more than a further 6-8 others, I was pleasantly surprised with the drinks prices I was expecting to pay @ £5 for a pint but it was less than £4. The only slight downside was at breakfast time with the limited seating but after the first day we found that if you went after 8-30 then there wasn't as much of a problem. There was plenty of choice, even if it was much the same every day we didn't have a problem with it. Overall it was an enjoyable break and we would definitely consider staying there again. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable Good service, clean, comfortable. Easy for tube, ideal for the family. 02 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Simple and fair - Clean but very bad smell in room Very clean, but very bad smell in room Lack of safe deposit box is an issue. Bathroom needs better lighting Terrible, noisy and packed breakfast 02 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Will stay their again. The personel are exelent!! Very neat clean and sufficient service. 30 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had an excellent stay clean, comfortable,safe but breakfast basic. 29 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hotel is to relax but the experience was otherwise i booked Holiday inn considering that i will get some rest after a day long working hours but experience was the worst ever as i could not sleep because of the ac system in the hotel. I use to wake up in night scared because ac use to make such bad noise as someone has entered my room. really what amount i paid for the stay was not acceptable as it was really expensive..... lets see what Holiday inn will do for keeping a customer 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay Stayed here for two nights in a family room whilst taking our kids to London. A ten minute tube ride from Euston, and a few minutes walk from Old Street stations, it's ideal located to get into the heart of London. Our room, 541, was billed as a family room - in reality it contained a double bed and a double sofa bed, leaving little room for anything else. This didn't matter as we were out and about from 9am to nearly 7pm both days. The breakfast buffet was welcoming: sausages, beans, eggs, breads, croissants, cheeses, yoghurt, teas, coffees and juices - all included. There's a bar serving drinks and snacks in the evening, with an off license within a minutes walk, and Sainsbury's across the road too. Will definitely consider staying here again next time we bring the kids to the big smoke. Contrary to other reviews, we found there to be little noise at night from within or outside the hotel - possibly due to being on the top floor. The rooms at the far left of the floors look like they have extra room and good views across the Shoreditch Triangle and down towards the Silicon Roundabout. 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Near to almost everything you want to visit in London, close to the underground and close to pubs, restaurants and clubs.. Nice people, good rooms and OK breakfast. What more do you need on your family visit to London? 27 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Another disapointing Express stay. Although the staff are always friendly enough the facilities seem very poor. During my stay: The Bar / restaurant was very small and had half the menu unavailable. Room was initially wrong. An ironing board was outside my room the entirety of the stay. The TV wasn't working correctly (after the 3rd call to maintenance I gave up on TV) 24 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service On arrival the reception staff were helpful and welcoming. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and met our needs completely. The location was perfect, a few minutes walk from the tube station. This is the best value hotel we've stayed at in London and will definitely stay again. 24 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London in October I was impressed by the genuinely warm welcome greeting at the front desk when checking in - the best I have experienced in a long time. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean hotel in busy Shoreditch Nice and modern but quiet rooms, everything was very clean. Very attentive and friendly staff. Good variety at breakfast. Great value for money. We enjoyed our stay very much! 23 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Connecting... please stand by... -- Cons -- - Shower - For some reason they gave me a handicap room. Which for a non-handicap person doesn't finds specifically easy to take a shower in with a handicap chair in the middle of the shower. The water-pressure was also rather low, but not too low to make it impossible to have a shower. - Free Internet - The wireless internet was extremely unstable from my room. Had 1 dot to two dots on the status indicator. It was near impossible to have a Skype conversation. - Air Conditioning - This unit was noisy from time to time. - TV - At first I only thought that there were only 2 channels installed, since going from welcome screen to one BBC to another BBC and then blank, blank, blank and then more TV channels. -- Pros -- - Bed - Bed was comfortable, clean and had a nice selection of soft and firm pillows. - Breakfast - The quality of the breakfast seemed to be in order and there was a good variety of different products. - Elevator - It was working... So no need to walk up the stairs :) - Dark Thigh Curtains - To make the room dark enough to sleep in against the city light. 21 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Very good location, attentive staff. Only problem was the AC of the room that worked poorly 20 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, comfortable bed and great service I stayed for two nights and I was very pleased with the overall service. The bed was very comfortable, the room spacious enough and clean. The breakfast was average and the free wi-fi connection a bit slow but other than that I was very pleased. I highly recommend it for business travelers that need a nice, clean and relaxing room to rest. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Tourist Hotel Spent three nights at the hotel and returned a week later for an overnight stay. Excellent, friendly, well-trained staff at Reception and throughout the hotel. On both occasions the rooms were basic but adequately equipped and very clean. The first night we were in room 107 (avoid!) - which was adjacent/over the heating plant and there was constant mechanical noise all night. Our request to be moved was dealt with immediately and the following two nights were undisturbed. This hotel is value for money and hence is quite busy - not a haven to relax and the bar area is limited but a very good base to tour London with bus stops outside the hotel and an Underground station 3/4 minutes walk. Would recommend highly. 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Great location, very clean, great shower. Shame about the slightly noisy air con (which a note by the bed, along with ear-plugs (!), said they were working on). 14 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST HOLIDAY INN EVER I would go in too much details, here are the highlights: - WORST Breakfast Ever - Stale Breads 13 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Quick stop did the job! we stayed at this hotel because it was ideally located for our business purposes 13 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy, friendly staff, but they must change the beds Nice and clean family room. OK breakfast. Friendly staff, excellent location i Hoxton with nice restaurants nearby and only a few minutes walk to the nearest tubestation. We will be back as soon as we know for certain that they have changed the beds and sofabeds. We had five nights with low quality sleep both for grown ups and kids. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT STAY This was my first visit to this area of London, however I will now be visiting on a regular basis due to business. I will definately stay in the hotel again. 08 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing i stayed at holiday inn express several times across the world and was very satisfied. this is the first time i am truly diasppointed with HI express. the room was very noisy, which made it hard to sleep. though room was facing the street and low floor there were only regular windows (no double glazing or any other noise reducing solution). in addition the air conditioning system in the hotel had some malfunctions, that caused constant annoying noises from the AC vent at all hours. as a response to that, hotel management handed noise reducing ear plugs. this is not a soultion .. :( if management is aware of that - please let guests know in advance and that they decide if this is a sufficient soltion to them. though free wifi was promised - it was impossible to connect to the hotel wifi. on a good note - hotel staff was welcoming and nice. bed quality also good. but to sum it up, me experience here will make me not want to choose HI in the future. Ron 30 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 days stay - weak Internet speed - nor working key-cards - no diversity in breakfasts 30 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing As a gold card holder I use IHG hotels reasonably frequently and I am generally satisfied. This hotel was the exception. We changed rooms 3 times during a 4 day stay and slept very badly. The main problem is the heating/air conditioning. If you turn it on then it is very noisy and turning it off leaves an unacceptable level of residual noise. The company servicing the central heating was there at the time and one engineer told me it was a design problem. For my part that was of little relevance! 29 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London - Auf den Spuren der Beatles Das Hotel hat eine hervorragende Lage für eine Städtetrip London. Zimmer ausreichend groß und sauber. Personal gut ausgebildet und in allen Situationen behilflich. 28 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good location, moderate quality Holiday Inn Express London is situated in good well connected location, staff is friendly. Internet is horrible 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Excellently situated, excellent staff, clean rooms, although limited selection - very good quality breakfast. Only complaint is that for an express, catering to a lower budget or people on a compressed time frame, in-room fridges would have been the only thing lacking 24 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading