• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.
Announcements
Bedroom refurbisment will commence 5th January 2015 and will continue until mid 2016. This will involve small sections of rooms under refurbishment with minimal disruption to guests. Work will be
View More
Announcements
Bedroom refurbisment will commence 5th January 2015 and will continue until mid 2016. This will involve small sections of rooms under refurbishment with minimal disruption to guests. Work will be carrried out during the day only. Public areas, conference rooms, bar and restaurants will not be effected until further notice.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, spotless and comfortable room. Very convenient location and within walking distance of the attractions we visited (Imperial War Museum, HMS Belfast, London Bridge) and for leisurely walks by the river. Room excellent with regard to cleanliness and comfort - essential after a day sightseeing! Breakfast very good but would have liked more choice of hot food ie bacon and tomatoes as well as sausage and beans (or alternate daily). Otherwise a good variety of cold choices. Hotel very nice overall and all staff welcoming and helpful. Being able to leave our luggage at the hotel after we checked out was a God send and we were able to enjoy another whole day in London sightseeing before travelling home. A very enjoyable break. 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep Good accommodation for a nights stay,location good 09 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, clean and good size room for London When arriving at the hotel the staff were very helpful, the room spacious, although there was a large post next to the bed. The staff at breakfast were again very helpful and keep the tables and room very clean and tidy. Requesting a iron it was put in the room very quickly. The only downside was the size of the lift it only took 4 people but with luggage only 2 could get in , but over all a very pleasant stay. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location chose this only for it's location, near Tate, riverside walk, railways etc. but was genuinely impressed with hotel, smart, well-equiped room, helpful staff. Breakfast very busy (1st weekend school hols),but we were not in a hurry. Had been worried that local area might be 'dodgey' but felt very safe for evening stroll. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was traveling on business and the hotel was perfect. It was central to all major points with easy walk to the Tube or Waterloo station. The rooms were very clean modern with plenty of room. I would stay here with my family anytime. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean rooms and great service Very clean. We all slept well.. Staffs always have smile on their lips, friendly and accomadating... The only problem we had was, they lost our room card at one point and had to make a new set.. Maybe it would be nice if they will makr a rack with all the room numbers to avoid mixed up and losses of cards.. 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well positioned hotel Overall experience was good, however, on the last day of our stay we were not catching the train home until late. Therefore, it was great that we could leave our luggage until we returned. We asked reception to book a taxi for later to take us to the train station. After our day out when we returned, the hotel had indeed booked our taxi (private hire) for us as requested. As we got into the taxi the driver informed us that there was a standard charge of £22 and asked if the hotel reception had informed us of the standard charge. They hadn't which I was disappointed about. If I knew about the standard charge I would have myself booked a black cab as it was a black cab that delivered us from Euston to the hotel and it only cost £12!! This included the delay in traffic. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely coming back! From the moment I arrived until the moment I departed, this property is first class. Not only would I recommend everything about it, but I will definitely return. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Surprised that there was no bacon at all for breakfast but very good sausages. No individually cooked eggs. Fair variety. Beautiful bathroom with Italian shower, quite big. The only thing is I asked where to park and I was recommended a car park in a hotel not too far down the road. £25 for the night, whereas I should have been told that a car park just opposite the other hotel was only £10. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a Excellent location This hotel is just behind Tate modern museum and there are lovely reasonable priced restaurant within on doorstep. Ten walk from and to waterloo station. Breakfast is always replenished fully every morning, so you won't miss out anything. As Platinum Member - I highly recommended this hotel and the staff are very accommodating and friendly. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New room, Great Location enjoyed our stay, great new room very clean. easy to walk to tube or London sites. 16 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Removed Stuff from my Room Front desk staff is obnoxious and does not understand English. They removed stuff from my room and left the windows open. Would not let me use Air Conditioning in the room saying they need to cut down their operating expenses. There was dust on all my stuff in the room and the management did not offer to make it right. Blamed the poor house keeping staff for all the mistakes. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great stopping place The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful which only adds to the fact it is a very clean, comfortable and well run place to stay in London. Any queries at the front desk were handled really nicely and breakfast staff were friendly and more importantly were smiling and happy. A perfect place to stay, especially for short business trips. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location, good breakfast and reasonable rates for London 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service and brilliant location Fantastic - can't wait to go back... Very comfortable bed and relaxing Loved every minute and breakfast lovely, service with a smile 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff and services excellent Particularly Jennifer and charlie were very helpful.Even Francisco was also great. 02 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good neighborhood This hotel is right across the street from Tate Modern Museum and has easy access to public transportation. The hotel is easy to find according to the directions they provide, so it was nice to be given quality directions. The staff are very friendly and make the stay quite enjoyable. This is a very nice hotel in a central part of London. 01 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is located conveniently to most London attractions Staff was courteous and helpful with information and a forgotten adapter Only issue is main elevator is small even by European standards and slow 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic service This was perfect for a two day stay in London. Easy walking distance to Tate Modern and the London Eye. The staff were always available to help with directions and other requests. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Hotel I stay in hotels a lot for business and I find the Express holiday inns reliable, clean and good for the purpose for which I use them 25 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Southwark Breakfast was chaos, limited choice and food not replenished promptly, having to wait 5 mins for scrambled egg to re-appear. Generator running on worksite next to hotel and outside our room window all night. Made hotel aware but not provided alternative room. However room was clean and ok for base in heart of London and somewhere to put your head down at the end of a long day. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alles was man zum bequemen übernachten und Frühstücken braucht. Man könnte das Hotel als quadratisch, praktisch, gut bezeichnen. Die Ausstattung ist völlig ausreichend ohne übertriebenen Schnickschnack. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Außerdem hat das Hotel eine verkehrsgünstig gut gelegene zentrale Lage in der Großstadt, ist aber dennoch halbwegs ruhig gelegen. Der Preis ist der zentralen Lage angemessen. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 calidad precio bien hotel muy bien situado para visitar londres. el personal español muy amable, el desayuno muy flojo. 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a reserved cab did not show up for catching my coach I booked a cab to take a national express coach through the reception two days before my depature. However, After 15 minutes of the time the cab was supposed to come, it still did not show up. Although the receptionist called the cab company twice who kept saying the cab was on the way, it still did not come when I had to stop one on the street. I barely made it to the coach with all sweats... I don't know what to say here. The mistrust with the staff at the reception or with the cab company? 10 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Useless Staff, Not Car Friendly The staff was unable to direct me to a nearby car park. Their attempted internet search took me on a wild goose chase. The staff was also completely inept regarding nearby places to eat. 10 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed size for enamored people Well, we are maried since 10 years, but one mattress with feeled 1.4m isn't good for relaxing. Bye the way, thank you for 2 times fire-alarm's in the early morning - and reception was right - it was staff's fault. Very good was possibility to put luggage into extra room for the last day. Breakfast was ok - only croissant were countered, coffee was from instand maschine and not my taste. Wifi is free - chromecast is working :-) Lift is limited for 4 person's and too often busy. Location Southwark is very close to next bus station and subway. On top floor u can hear the air-condition-fan (whole night). 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 An average Holiday Inn Express Compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels that we have stayed in this was very average in comparison. The breakfast was quite poor with tinned fruit, a toaster that didn't toast, no bacon, no choice of yoghurt and a poor selection of cereal - not one I would recommend! 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Surprise My image of the Holiday Inn Express brand is of value for money rather than excellence, so it was a lovely surprise to find such a well-designed hotel that was missing only the pointless frills. I'll definitely be booking again, and have already recommended it to colleagues needing to vist Southwark on business. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We, 4 friends, had a perfect stay at Holiday inn. Nice and helpfull staff and very fine rooms. The Next time anyone of us is coming back too London, we will stay at our hotel. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice new rooms with lovely staff the room was quiet and lovely, the bathroom was brand new and gorgeous apart from the leaking of the shower door but this was the fitters fault and not the hotels. lovely welcome and clean tidy areas 03 June 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Dec 2014)
Check Availability
Loading