• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 04 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! We had a great stay, staff very friendly and welcoming, great location. We had 2 young children and from the moment we arrived we had nothing but good experiences. Breakfast was great too lots of choice and well cooked. Room service also good. Our room had 2double beds no view to speak of but we hadn't requested this and not bothered. All in all this will be our location for any further trips to London now . Thank you very much 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean Considering this was a last minute booking I felt this hotel was good value for money. Very clean with attractive decor and furnishings. Clean, simple and modern! Booked a family room which came with a small but serviceable en suite bathroom and more than adequate 2 x double beds, which were very comfortable. Room came with iron/iron board and hair dryer (not many hotels, even the well known chains supply these). We arrived by car and although the hotel does not have many parking spaces (7), they did direct us to an underground private car park 3 streets away, (10min walk). It cost £11 to park for 24hrs at a week-end. This suited our plans on this occasion but noticed this car park does close at 8pm for the evening. Breakfast was a very good selection. From the standard continental offerings to the full English! Freshly prepared and clean! 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good service the rooms are always clean and tidy and with good facilities. the staff are friendly and helpful there is no fuss when checking in or out the restaurant, food and bar are all good and provide a pleasant relaxing atmosphere 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicado en área de Restauración y Ocio El hotel tiene un look minimalista y todo luce como nuevo; el área de desayuno y comidas es confortable y el bar del Lobby tiene buena atmósfera para charlar. Habitación bien equipada (la mía no tenía refri, pero igual no suelo utilizarlo... igual que la plancha!). Todo el personal es muy amable y están atentos a cualquier petición que les haces así que... no dudo en recomendarlo! 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Camden The hotel is a great one in the area. Will definitely stay again there. 13 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WAKE UP CALL OFFERED AT CHECKIN - NEVER RECEIVED DON'T RELY ON WAKE UP CALL FROM FRONT DESK. FILLED OUT REQUEST. WAS AWAKENED BY CALL THAT PREARRANGED TAXI DRIVER WAS WAITING WITH ANOTHER TRAVELING COMPANION. MAD DASH TO AIRPORT. VERY UNSETTLING. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay overall Good location, but pricey among IHG London hotels. Drink and snack on the house for IHG members., a perk! Overall, our brief stay in the hotel is enjoyable, but would like to mention the below to be fixed: 1.The bell in the restaurant didn't work. We came down for dinner and ran the bell on and off for over 20min and no staff appeared "magically" as they advertised to take our order. 2. London pass is now widely available through agents in many locations, i.e. Euston train station. We checked with the hotel staff, and was told there's only one location we can buy London pass in person, which we found later is no longer true any more. We ran into a retail location near the Big Ben. Euston train station may be the most convenient office for travelers to get that pass. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London New Years Eve 2013 We just returned from a trip to England, and spent several days at this property around NYE. The location was fine, needed to take the tube anytime we wanted to go anywhere, but station was close, and passes inexpensive. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and advice. Loved the nearby markets on the weekend. 10 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi to speak of; room unavailable at check-in time Very poor wifi in lobby, high charges for wifi in rooms. Pre-authorisation amount taken from debit card remained missing from my account after stay for 7-10 days without warning, on top of full payment on departure for room. Arrived early and asked for early check-in if poss. I was put in a queue but even at 2pm (advertised check-in time) our triple room was not ready. We had to wait until 3.15pm just to check in. 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular customer Having stayed many times at this hotel due to my husband working nearby in Camden I just wanted to add another review as I do not always have the time to write one each time we stay. Just wanted to say still highly recommended and one of my best Holiday Inns. A couple of things seem to be changing which is a shame but all in all a great hotel in a great location but the real stars are the staff they cannot do enough for you and have dealt with some small concerns in a professional way - thanks to you all and keep up the good work. I hope things do not change too much in the future. We will be back in the very soon. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lively London on your doorstep We go to London between Xmas and New Year, every year. Usually stay in the posh bits, but thought we would try Camden for a change. Bingo! Hotel couldn't have been better. Great fun exploring the markets and shops, great street food all day long, pubs and clubs at night just a few yards from the hotel. Also really handy for the West End shows (only a few stops on the tube). 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lively spot Handy for Northern Line Lively neighbourhood. .................................... 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Evening out with husband in Camden Enjoyed a lovely evening with husband shopping and dinner in Camden and going to see a show in Roundhouse. Could have stayed another day as there was too many shops/markets to see. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff the staff in this hotel were very helpful and pleasant. I stay in many hotels due to business and leisure and this one is excellent value for money. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was fantastic The staff and service were excellent which i like the staff who work in this hotel. It was fantastic time, and I enjoyed. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay at Camden Lock, close to the markets and underground. Lots of places to eat and drinks close by. Staff extremely friendly and accommodating. Room lovely and clean but a little too warm during the night even with air con. Overall a great place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to come back again. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Camden Lock Market This HI has just recently been refurbished. The lobby is welcoming and stylish and the rooms are a good size. Breakfast on the mezzanine restaurant was well presented - tiny gripe was that coffee was offered then not delivered without a reminder. Our room looked over the canal towards Camden Lock, but also overlooked the entrance to Wetherspoons late night bar/disco. Staff were very helpful and cheerful. The location is just a few minutes from Camden Town tube which means that City and West End are just a few stops away on the Northern Line. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cambden Lock Holiday Inn We had a very enjoyable stay during the Holidays. The staff was very knowledgable, friendly, and helpful. The location was an easy 10-15 minutes on the tube from most of the best attractions in London. Plenty of good restaurants, moderately priced within a few blocks. Would come back. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault the staff . Very helpful approachable , nothing was a problem to them Normally I am a very poor sleeper . The rooms are well ventilated . Clean . So dark . I slept very well . Wich made it a bonus . I stay in Holiday inns all over London . This beats them all by far . I would certainly be coming back to this hotel . A hidden Gem . The hotel was central for shops Also . Nightlife was good . All restaurants within walking distance . 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Hotel Now I admit I'm biased as I've stayed at this Holiday Inn on many occasions and always choose to stay here when in London. The bias is built on many nights of excellent service from friendly staff. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and my wife and I have never failed to get a good nights sleep. The recent refurbishment has made the lounge and restaurant areas even more homely and inviting. The breakfast is great value with a very good range of options. We love the location in Camden; the local area is vibrant with plenty of options for Pubs or Restaurants; yet all the tourist sights of London are a short ride away by Tube, Bus or Taxi. Even walking to the west end is not too bad! 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really welcoming staff We had booked this for my daughter's birthday. It was mentioned to the check in staff when we arrived. Having then gone out we returned to balloons, greetings and a birthday cake. My daughter was delighted, what a wonderful surprise. Made the whole occasion special. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent friendly staff Well done. Will choose you again! Excellent staff and friendly atmosphere, who just couldn't do enough to help. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Amazing staff! Super customer-service oriented. My only criticism would be that the temperature regulation in the room was a bit off. We opened the window to let in some cold air. Otherwise, this hotel is a little gem! 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & great hotel This is the 5th visit to one of the Holiday Inn star properties - especially for London. The only draw-back is if you have a room on the side next to the Lock, where it is very noisy at night. You will need ear-plugs to be able to sleep but otherwise a great hotel, very conveniently located, fascinating area of London and no shortage of eating places, stores, things to do and right near the Northern Line. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The positive reviews are right! I had read the reviews before booking this hotel for one night en route from Bristol to St Pancras for the Eurostar and was cynical that a central London hotel would really be as good as described. However on arrival the hotel was clean and well lit, the bar area had good strength (free) wifi, the room was immaculately clean and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. There was a christmas function going on at the hotel the night we were there but the room was still nice and quiet. We had a quad room to accomodate our 2 children as well - the room and the beds were plenty big enough and very comfortable. There were nice shower and bath products in the bathroom and enough towels for all 4 of us (not always the case). The breakfast was delicious and available early enough to allow us to eat at leisure before going to catch our train. I would definitely stay there again and in fact am planning a return visit in the spring to see a bit more of the Camden Lock area which seems very vibrant. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Every time I stay at the hotel they make me feel very welcome. I checked in the room early and the room I had asked for was still occupied but they gave me another one that was even better. There was a welcome note on the mirror and a plate with Christmas cookies and mini pies on the table. The staff was very nice as usual and also very helpful. I will be back in March and I'm already looking forward to staying in Camden again. Thank you and a Merry Christmas to all. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The best of the hotel is his staff. It's remarkable the charming and dedication of all the workers. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff made it! Just couldn't do enough for me and my family. From the moment we arrived they were truly brilliant! Ideal location for Camden Lock and nice, good sized and fresh rooms. Thank you very much for a great time. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room looked brand new! Upon arriving at the hotel to check out the staff were extremely helpful, explaining room facilities and even met our requests to have rooms next to my friends. The hotel and room was extremely clean and finished to high standard. I couldn't fault it! 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Camden Base We stayed at the HI during a stay for an event at the Electric Ballroom. The location is perfect - right in the thick of Camden & a stone's throw from the tube station. We got a very warm welcome & our room, which was spotlessly clean & comfortable, was ready early. Would definitely stay here again! 12 December 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 03 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 04 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading