• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Polish
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs and hearing dogs are accepted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Covent Garden
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Sadler's Wells Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces15
  • Car Parking Available
  • 24 Hours/day, on first come first serve basis-no reservations. Charged for at £20 per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.95 10.95  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:405
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:236
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:169
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail
View More

Enjoy the Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury hotel's central location, 15 minutes' walk from King's Cross St Pancras Rail Station.

Friendly staff greets you as you enter the marble-floored Lobby of the modern Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury. Settle into an air-conditioned Family room for 4 and head down to chic Ozone Health & Fitness Club for an invigorating workout and relaxing swim, sauna and steam. It's a 15-minute walk to King's Cross St Pancras rail station for excellent links across the city, a direct line to London Heathrow Airport and Eurostar connections to Paris and Brussels.

Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury is next to local businesses including Royal Mail Mount Pleasant Sorting Office and ITN studios. Our 6 air-conditioned meeting rooms are ideal for conferences and catered weddings, and you have access to our staffed Business Centre. Connect to wireless Internet throughout the hotel.

We're a short stroll from the grandiose British Museum and the cafes of fashionable Bloomsbury. Take in a ballet at nearby Sadler's Wells and ask our helpful concierge to book theatre tickets for London's vibrant West End, 10 minutes away by Tube.

Sample fragrant curries at Holiday Inn London King's Cross/Bloomsbury's stylish Rasa Maricham Restaurant, and choose favourites from the Continental menu in Carriages Brasserie..

View Less
Features
Our newly refurbished Ozone Health & Leisure Club is the perfect venue for an invigorating work out or a relaxing swin in the indoor heated pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend stay Excellent weekend stay. Room very comfortable, clean and modern interior. Bathroom was particularly lovely - nice double shower, plenty of hot water whenever needed. The staff were all very friendly - always stopped to say hello. The breakfast was fresh and hot food fresh and hot - they even made us fresh scrambled egg! We thought our stay was very good value and we would be happy to stay again. The tube station is only a few minutes walk, so very convenient. Thank you! 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet Very good place to stay in central London. Family room was quite tight for four with the sofa bed pulled out, but I don't think you'd find much better in this location. Breakfast was busy self-service but all pretty nice, although lacking in bacon! Free wi-fi and 5 minute walk to the tube 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and welcoming The location was ideal for us as we were attending a Ball in The Brewery not too far away. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the free breakfast was good and the free wifi a bonus. We will most definately use this hotel group again 25 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and room smelly Had to be moved for second night due to noisy air can. The 2nd room was smelly and surrounded by very noisy people. generally the hotel was not of the standard expected for the price. Premier Inn is better. 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We`ll come back again! Friendly and helpful staff at any time - quiet room (only the double couch was hard to sleep on) - very good breakfast and only 3 minutes to Old Street subway station. Parking is rather expensive. 21 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Small, Pricey for What You Get and Terrible Elevators The wide angle pictures are deceiving as the rooms are very (!!!!!!) small and if you have more than two people (we had 3), you cannot even move in the room. The main bed was comfortable enough, but the pull out was terrible and the springs even poked through. We booked the room based looks, previous ratings, price, and location. The location was great. The price was terrible and again deceiving as for a third person there was an extra change - in US$, we paid well over $300 per night - about twice as high as a comparable Holiday Inn in the US. Finally one elevator was out of service and the second broke down - you would think the first would have been taken care of as this has been a common complaint in many of the past reviews. On positive notes, the staff were very nice and helpful and there were some nice restaurants and pubs within walking distance! 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel and good quality room All the staff were really friendly and made me feel very welcome. Accommodation was exactly what I'd hoped. Quiet, good order and value for money. One of the best 'express' hotels I've stayed in within the confines of the City. Only downside was the bar was a bit 'lacking in inspiration' but given the wide range of choices nearby that really wasn't an issue 13 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good service The hotel is in a great location for visiting London, recently refurbished with good facilities and excellent cleanliness of the rooms, quite spacious. The breakfast is not very different for an Italian, but good. Staff really helpful and friendly. Recommended to all. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional staff. Woman at the reception was plain rude, let alone she gave IHG member recognition. I had asked for a room away from the busy street in advance, which I was not given. When I asked to change rooms, she promptly replied there were no other rooms available, without actually checking. I asked her to 'check again'. She got visibly annoyed, but reluctantly gave me another room. I do wish I wouldn't have had to insist on her providing service. When I called the button marked ' taxi' it turned out to be not functioning. When I called reception, I had to call back twice, because there was no one picking up. I had never before experienced calling the reception and no one answering, and I travel every other week. Rooms are clean. Wifi is not free. They didn't offer it to me, although they should do that to Gold members. Use of business centre is not free. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and smart Modern and clean with good facilities in room and excellent bathroom. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly quiet I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was in my room, despite being so central. 04 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ridiculous price for a tiny room we booked a family room (2 adults, 1 child), paid a ridiculous price and had a standard double room - in this special case a tiny one with no space at all. If you want a nice holiday hotel, this is not the right one. 04 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst 2 nights sleep My children and I have ever had!! Fold out bed for the children had metal spokes pointing up into their backs. They ended up sleeping on the floor!!!! The room was right beside the staircase and could hear people up and down all night. Was absolutely exhausted in the day. Dreadful nights sleep for all of us!!!!! 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Old Street Lovely hotel and great Location. 5min Walk to the underground. Had a lovely stay here. Clean confy relaxing rooms and nice choice of continental breakfast. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good service The hotel and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is also very friendly and always willing to help immediately. The hotel is located near to the tube station and you are able to reach all important sightseeing events within a zone 1 ticket. The breakfast is of course English but as there are different kinds of breads, rolls, cereals, cheese, marmelade etc. plus scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans, everyone will be able to find something they like. We enjoyed our stay very much! 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, Good for Cost The hotel was in a decent location in terms of access to tourist sights. Using public transportation was a breeze. The overall neighborhood is up and coming so maybe in about 5 years it will be better. There are lot of food options but I wouldn't eat most of them. I never felt unsafe, but you can definitely tell its a developing neighborhood. The hotel itself was very pleasant, lovely staff. Clean and worth every every penny. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good- but nwith a few reservations Overall I was impressed. Comfortable quiet hotel, reasonably priced for such a good central location, with attentive and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. When the dining room was packed, staff worked hard to keep the food coming and the tables cleared as soon as anyone was finished. It was very clean. The free WiFi was a nice touch. The bedroom was fine, with choice of pillows and a lovely shower. Now my "buts"- 3 thi9ngs went wrong whilst I was there, none of them serious, but together enough to stop me giving a 5* rating. 1) One day no new towels were provided. Luckily there was one left, so I managed OK 2) On my last day, the TV did not work 3) On my last day the lifts were out of order and I had to manhandle my suitcase down 3 floors. None of these were major problems and I would be happy to recommend the hotel to others 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent family city break Very good central location with a very nice, clean room. Perfect for our family of four on a recent city break, and good value for money. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but dreadful sofa bed Good overall but the sofa bed that our two children slept on was awful with no support meaning that overnight both of them kept rolling into each other. We informed the night manager the following day and he said all he could do was to put a duvet under the mattress and that it would be sorted asap. We returned to the hotel at 5.30 pm to find nothing had been done so we complained again. It took ages for a maid to come to the room with a spare duvet, she handed it to me and I had to do all the work myself. This made the problem worse. We were told that nothing could be done and that the management at the hotel did not have the authority to do anything else, this would mean our childre would have another sleepless night. or have to sleep on the floor. Eventually we persuaded them to let us have another room so that the kids could sleep on a proper bed.. This all wasted alot of time and put a bit of a downer on the stay. 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good room but poor service the room and facility is standard for Holiday Inn, clean but a bit small. The check in staff doesn't speak good English and wasn't that friendly. We stayed there for three nights and the staff were not friendly and sometimes reluctant to help. Definitely need to improve the customer service to make clients feel more welcome! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel We are a french family (parents and 2 boys aged 15) and we decided to spend a holiday in London from august 8th to 13th, 2013. We chose the Holiday Inn Express London City for two reasons : good quality/price for a family room and its location. * Positive points : - Even if they have more than 200 rooms to manage, the staff was very nice, to welcome us and each time we asked a question. - The hotel is very well located : bus stop in front of the entrance, underground 300 meters and there is a little supermarket on the other side of the road (open 7/7 and until 11pm). . Old street is a busy street but it is not a problem because the soundproofing is very efficient (you can't hear nor the street noise neither your "neighbours"). - The hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet was varied. * Just two negative points : - Our children had to sleep in a sofa bed very uncomfortable. It would be better to have two real beds in family rooms. - We missed some place for our 4 suitcases. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting poor for makeup The mirrors in the room were very good, especially the full length one. The only snag was not one mirror had good lighting near them. The one over the sink was not too bad, but as I have poor eyesight I could not get close enough to see. I put my make up on and had to wait until outside the room for my husband to tell me if I looked like a panda. I went into the ladies in reception and toned it down with tissues. My husband was disappointed he could not get free wi-fi in the room. We ran out of milk and tea bags as neither of us are coffee drinkers. reception was very helpful and gave us extra on request. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanness and good service I want to express my satisfaction about the staff who provide me so much attention and support, especially Maciek and Chan (reception) and Dora (cleaning) 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City trip Chose this hotel because of its proximity to the City and various points of interest in the area. Good food outlets available within walking distance, Bus and Tube links good. The reception staff were excellent and efficient, The breakfast staff were very pleasant and as attentive as they could be, given the hectic nature of the morning breakfast rush. Would visit again if in the area. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal London Hotel Another pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn. Spotless as before; friendly staff and excellent choice at breakfast. Centrally located for exploring London. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, attentive staff Comfortable rooms in a good location for access to the Tube. Only issue during my recent stays have been the huge volume of very noisy family groups. Staff are excellent, attentive & friendly. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant fault it Stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of August when I took my mother to London for her birthday and we were absolutely delighted with the place. The beds were comfortable, the room was spotless, the staff were so helpful and even though we were at the front of the hotel, we never heard a sound from outside, the double glazing was so good. The breakfast was substantial and the tube station was only 5 minutes walk away. Next time we go to London we shall certainly be looking to stay here again. Room Tip: If you are a smoker, they have a floor of dedicated smoking rooms. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for 2 nights in the hotel. The location is very central, close to central London and within a few hundred yards of the tube station. Stayed in a family room and the double bed was very comfortable but the sofa bed was not brilliant. The bedding and towels were lovely and white and the room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good although very busy with queues but then it was the middle of the summer holidays. Would definitely stay in this hotel again next time we visit London. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mama mia After a long day in London, the warmth of the reception staff ended the day on a high. with a young family the staff ensured that we had crockery and cutlery to eat a meal bought outside the hotel without even asking. The rooms were clean and at a high standard. Check in and check out were fast smooth and efficient. In particular a sterling effort was provided by Cxxn. 04 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff The staff were excellent. Room seemed good but at night was very noisy with a strange noise like pipes banging. Complained at 1am as couldn't sleep and got moved to another room and got a complementary late check out. Breakfast was a bit bad. No bits came out together so had to eat beans first then grabbed a sausage when they came out then waited for egg to come out so didn't eat it all together in one go a lot of getting up and down. Old street tube stop not in operation either so had to walk further. 03 August 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Main Entrance Hotel Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading