Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 594 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    39

Nice Hotel to Stay

By

26 July 2016

Maintenance should be faster in this Hotel, 3 days to fix the AC when it was most needed..

Read More
Read Less

good location yet no worth the money as room is very out dated

By

24 July 2016

outdated room yet close to oxford street. could have gotten better options which look more contemporary and cheaper in price. The area is quiet and relaxing given the noisiness of oxford

Read More
Read Less

Large comfortable room and amenities

By

22 July 2016

Excellent experience, exceeded expectations booking easy, room lovely, staff warm and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT LOCATION

By

19 July 2016

SPLENDID HOTEL WHICH BELIES ITS SOMEWHAT UNDERWHELMING EXTERIOR. SUPER STAFF AND EVERYTHING YOU COULD WISH FOR IN A CENTRAL LONDON HOTEL.

wOULD RECOMMEND IT AND YUO ARE BOUND TO EWNJOY YOUR STAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Gezza 2 The perfect review, Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Also THANK YOU for the recommendation, it is very much appreciated! Kind regards Covi Fernandez General Manager's Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Great location for West End

By

18 July 2016

club

Main reason for staying was the location, near Westmoreland Street hospital. Nice clean room, good sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Poppy68 What can I say except thank you! Thank you for taking the time to write the review and also for letting us know how much you valued our location and most importantly had a good night sleep in a nice, clean room. We really hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Covi Fernandez General Manager's Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing first impression and overall experience

By

17 July 2016

My wife and I came to London for our 10 year anniversary. I have been a very loyal Holiday Inn (IHG) customer and I travel quite a bit for work, and this is the first time I've ever felt compelled to provide a review. First, we had to wait a few hours for our room, which is what you can expect sometimes when you arrive a couple hours ahead of check in time. However, when we were given our keycard to our room (nearly 20 minutes after the “check in time”), we walked in and it was a complete mess. The bed wasn't made and it was clear the sheets/bedding were dirty. There was a roll of toilet paper and a dirty coffee cup next to our television. There were also cleaning supplies and what appeared to be a duster (long pole with a towel wrapped around the top) left lying next to the bed.
When I called the front desk they promptly came and cleaned the room. However, within 5 minutes they called back to try and change our room. It was apparent the cleaning staff was not communicating with the front desk. After all of this, we go to take a shower, as we were completely exhausted, and there was not 1 washcloth in our room. I called down again and after 10 minutes a member of the staff comes to the door and doesn't have a washcloth. I proceed to go down the hall with this gentlemen and start searching cleaning closets for one. We weren't able to find one, so he informs me that he will need to go to a different floor to retrieve them. 10 minutes later he comes back with 1; only 1. At this point I simply didn't want to deal with anymore issues, so I accepted it and went to sleep.
Lastly, we had planned various day trips and needed to use the hotel printer to print out vouchers (entrance tickets). The first hotel computer I attempted to use didn't work, and to print anything I was informed I needed to send an email to the front desk so they could print my documents. I forwarded 3 emails, and explained that we needed them to click on the voucher icon to print the actual tickets for our trips, not just the email itself. The desk clerk said he would drop them off at our room as they had other guests waiting to check in. 30 minutes later, a member of the staff knocks on our door and when I begin to look at the printouts, they only clicked on 1 of the voucher icons, thus we did not have 2 of the necessary documents/tickets we needed for the next day. Having to forward emails with private information in them was already something I was not comfortable with as I had no idea who had access to this hotel email account.
With all of that said, there was one front desk clerk (I don’t recall his name) that was sympathetic with the problems we had, and he did provide us with 2 dinner vouchers, which we graciously accepted. However, I do not plan on staying at this hotel again. This is my 4th time traveling to London and 1st at this hotel. I can appreciate that mistakes are made and not every guest will have a flawless experience, but my wife and I were extremely disappointed with our visit given this was the first experience after arriving in the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Heater2182 We thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with your candid review about your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear the hotel did not meet your expectations. We greatly appreciate your time to leave us with your detailed and honest feedback, as it is a learning opportunity to improve and make the necessary changes. Please rest assure that I have shared your feedback with the Department Managers regarding your overall satisfaction and corrective actions will be taken to ensure a similar situation can be avoided. Kind regards Covi Fernandez General Manager's Secretary
Read More
Read Less

Great Location - hotel not 4*

By

15 July 2016

The location is good but the hotel needs refurbishment. The bathroom was small with poor lighting and few toiletries. We arrived in the evening and there was no room service and nothing to eat. We had to order a take away from a local restaurant. Had lunch in the bar but the waiter got the order wrong and there was little selection. Air conditioning was faulty and we had to put up with a bath towel on the floor to collect the dripping water.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Saz53 Thank you for your time to post a review of your stay with us. We are very sorry that you were not pleased with our hotel except for our great location. I must admit I was a little suprised with your comments regarding room service as this is a service we do offer. Yet we still appreciate your feedback as this is a learning oportunity to improve. Once again thank you for your review. Kind regards Covi Fernandez
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

By

14 July 2016

Stayed for one night with my son as we attend the British Summer Time concert in Hyde Park. The hotel was in a great location, the room was very spacious for a central London hotel and the staff were very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient location. able to get to Hyde Park easy

By

13 July 2016

club

Very well positioned and comfortable hotel. Very disappointed I could not use my rewards points to pay for the room.

Very helpful to have early check in and able to leave luggage until later on departure

Read More
Read Less

Clean and reliable in the centre of London

By

13 July 2016

The Holiday Inn Oxford Circus to me is like old blanket. I have been staying there every year since 2006, so I am very accustomed to it. The staff is very friendly and familiar. It is very very conveniently located to everything. But compared to other hotels that charge as much, I am not sure if it has all the amenities. Will I go back - yes, I am so used to it.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 July 2016
Dear Sumeet462, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus, UK aand for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

13 July 2016

This hotel location is very convient to go shopping and sightseeing.It also close to Metro and train stations.The hotel helped me to get a car to airport which is much cheaper than standard Taxi.That saved my money.
I only stayed one night,so that my general impression.
Thanks,
Sally

Read More
Read Less

Good location for central London

By

08 July 2016

Located just off Oxford street and closer to Bond Street station than its name suggests, was handy for me. Internet is a bit flaky in the room and the Executive room was a bit smaller than those in sister hotels that I have used. On the whole, a pleasant stay for a one night Business trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear rlh421 Thank you for your review. We are indeed very lucky with our location, so central yet on this quiet residential street (and I mean quiet for a big city like London!) and I was very pleased that was very convinient for you. I'm sorry if you experienced any problems with the internet. We had the entire system upgraded recently but it appears it will need looking into to ensure it provides guests with the service they rightly expect. Also sorry you found the size of your bedroom small yet still happy you enjoyed your stay overall. Hope we will get to see you again soon! Kind regards
Read More
Read Less