• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Oxford Circus

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 17

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Hindi
  8. Hungarian
  9. Italian
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs for guests with a visual or hearing impairment

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
HARLEY STREET
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Oxford Street
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Regent & Bond Street - shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Selfridges
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of accessible rooms:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station
View More

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station for direct rail links to Heathrow Airport.

Our central location makes getting around London easy. It's a short stroll to Harley Street and Bond Street station, for direct trains to Canary Wharf. Invite clients to Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus and give a presentation in one of 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with space for up to 135 people.

Major London attractions like Madame Tussauds waxworks and stately Buckingham Palace are within walking distance of our hotel. See the sights on an open-top bus tour, and ask our friendly Concierge to book your tickets to shows in London's buzzing Theatreland.

Start your day with a full English breakfast and dine at the evening carvery in Oliver's Restaurant at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and unwind in The Londoner, our sociable bar. We're also a short walk from Soho's lively pubs and cafes.

View Less
Features
Book our Dinner Experience in advance to get even better value at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. The deal includes 2 nights' accommodation with breakfast and one complimentary evening meal in Oliver's Restaurant. To book quote " Dinner Promotion "

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 485 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Worth every penny! We stayed in this hotel for four nights for our first time visit to London. I couldn't be happier with our choice of this hotel! The location is just great! You can walk to most of the major attractions. If you need to take subway or bus, there are bus stops right around the corner and a tube station across the street. If you want to get free Wifi, yon can go to the Starbucks right across the street. ( You do need to pay for the hotel room wifi though.) There is also a super market across the street where you can buy almost everything. The staff in the front lobby are very helpful and courteous. So I strongly recommend the hotel! 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location is close to Underground, bus tours, walkable to major tourist attractions, and restaurants. The rooms are rather rundown and definitely in need of sprucing up. The staff was great. I would have given five stars for staff and service, but the second elevator was inoperable several days and the guest lobby computer was down for a day. The rooms are expensive; the location is the value. Wireless is quite expensive but the lobby computer is free if you ask the reception staff for a password. The restaurant was expensive so we did not eat there. Many other options including grocery store are nearby. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first hotel for my 13 days journey He was the first hotel, in my journey was very cool, nearby places and landmarks that I want to visit, the crew great deal very respectable, I forgot my wallet in the room and I have my return room was arranged from the wallet was not taken anything of them, thank the hotel staff on their honesty and their dealings 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who needs taxis! The Holiday Inn in Mayfair is in a really great location. There is a Tube station (Green Park) very close by but, for many of London's attractions, you will not need it. Excellent room and very courteous and attentive staff. We didn't eat in the hotel so we can't comment but the menu looked good. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were here on a 1st trip to London. The location was excellent to access all of the tourist sites, tube and tour bus. the room was comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpfull. For the money you cant beat this location. An easy walk to the shows, buckingham palace and restauraunts. The big red bus tour is right around the corner. I would recommend this Hotel to others. 25 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bon rapport qualité/prix Close to Green Park metro station and Picadilly Circus. Rooms are a bit old-fashioned but clean. Anyway the purpose is not to spend a lot of time in the room when you come to London !!! 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce family stay We staid at the Holiday Inn Mayfair 3 nights with our children (8-9) and had a nice and quiet stay. The hotel is very well located, in front of the Rytz, Green Park and the Green Park metro station. Full and good breakfast in the morning. A concierge helps you booking attractions or bus tickets. I will recommend this hotel ! 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to almost everything This property in in the middle of just about everything. Using priority club points make it a great stay. Breakfast is just ok for the price. Staff goes out of their way to help in any they can. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and great location We had 2 excellent nights in Lndon, the location is superb, walk to Buckingham Palace through Green Park, walk to Picadilly etc etc 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We stayed at this hotel over the bank holiday weekend. We arrived in London early and didn't expect to check in. However, reception staff were excellent. They knew we were travelling with a special needs child and did everything possible to help us get booked in quickly and efficiently. We found the room was excellent, everything we needed. The bar and restaurant staff were very friendly. On our first morning my son and I were out by 5am (due to him not sleeping) the night staff were very friendly, when he told them he was going to the park. It is often very stressful for parents to travel with a special needs child, but staff at this hotel made it a very enjoyable experience. We are currently looking for offers to return in September. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top location, very attentive personnel A problem with the room was solved quickly and to our full satisfaction. The staff was very helpfull. Carpet and furniture have seen better days. Would stay there again 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend My wife and I stayed in Holiday Inn Mayfair for a long weekend and we really enjoyed the hotel. The hotel is not new and should be renovated soon. Nevertheless, the room was very clean and hospitable. The Staff was welcoming and concierge was very helpful. The main advantage of the hotel is its grate location. The hotel located one minute walk from the Green Park subway station, 10 minutes walk from the Piccadilly square and 10 minutes walk from Buckingham Palace. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayded there for three nights with my friend. We booked a dobble room and was lucky to get a family room so we got lots of space for all our shopping. The location is great both regarding getting from Heathrow airport and all the tourists sights. I will definately stay there next time I go to London. There are many places to get breakfast nearby if you don't want to eat at the hotel. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Myself, my wife and two sons stayed in a family room over the London marathon weekend. The late checkout on the Sunday was great and overall the hotel was exactly what we neede. Fantastic location and the staff were all friendly and helpful. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent location and good service This hotel is in a great location for Central London trips. I've stayed there for pleasure and with the family. The hotel was quiet, clean, and we all enjoyed the breakfast, although the good service there was not always perfect. Nice places to eat and the Tube are within easy walking distance. Room is pleasant,bed is comfortable and location is excellent, at walking distance to Westminster, V&A, British museum, Buckingham palace and Hyde Park . 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service our stay was extremely very pleasant indeed. the service from staff was excellent the room was spacious and quiet which aided us to have a peaceful and comfortable sleep, as the bed was very comfy indeed. i would definately stay here again next time i visit London 08 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great position We have stayed at this property for a week, 5 years ago. We don't particularly like the hotel, but we love the position. We found front desk staff not very welcoming. We arrived, got handled our key and that was it. The rooms are just as we remembered, very dated; the fridge is overstocked, so no room to put anything in. Our bathroom, although large, is very dated and the taps in the basin are hard to work. We very nearly cold scalded several times. The fact that you have old, non-mixer taps, which don't work as you turn them on, then gush out, can be very dangerous. No one uses them anymore! Same applies to shower curtains. There’s also mould around the taps. Internet at 5 pounds an hour was ridiculous. We travelled for 3 weeks around Italy, before arriving in London and had free Wi-Fi included at all of the hotels we stayed at. Breakfast gets very boring after a couple of days, as there's no variety. It's convenient that we can have it downstairs. Please give your guess the choice of using cups, rather than mugs. I still recommend the hotel to friends and family, due to the fantastic position. My sister-in-law and family stayed there on our recommendation for a week in September last year. 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room and very comfortable bed. Fair pricing, good location, provided services are good and the staff is friendly and efficient. 04 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location not so great stay Location of the hotel was excellent for strolls around nearby parks, simple to visit shops or go sight seeing. The stay was not the best experience I have had, as the TV did not work for first day and half, service for food in the bar was slow, although food itself was above average,. The staff were friendly when required. 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfy beds. This hotel is in an excellent location right beside green park tube station.The food was excellent value for money.The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere and staff are very helpful.There are some great deals on at times and worth watching out for. Overall 10 out of 10 . 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location Had a very quick one night stay on the 23 rd April . In a family room, great location, super staff and fantastic breakfast. Would stay again 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks for providing a smoking room good smoking room but it would be better if you did twin beds not just doubles 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Start with the assumption that London is expensive, and you realize that this is a great location with spacious rooms at a price well below its neighbors. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even Better As a regular guest at this hotel I was aware of its perfect location and the friendly and efficent staff. I was plesantly surprised however to be assigned a newly redecorated room. The improved room made a great hotel even better. I will continue to use the Mayfair Holiday Inn as my London home. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE We stayed at this Hotel for my Husband's 50th Birthday treat and we took our two teenager children and stayed one night. The hotel is very central and easy to reach any places of interest easily. The hotel adjacent to The Ritz at the bottom of the road, a lovely quiet area. The customer service we received was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and all the family enjoyed our stay here. They made you feel welcome and special. A very nice treat! The room was lovely and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and ok but not a wow factor. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and an abundance of food with every need catered for. Above all the hotel staff and services was outstanding. Also, a birthday card, a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit was sent up by the Duty Manager which was a lovely touch and made my husband smile. Thank you for a lovely stay, we shall be back 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another relaxing break in the busy capital We've stayed here several times before,and always enjoy this 4 star hotel with it's excellent staff and location.Another visit is a certainty. 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and a great location As well as the best location for London visits, the staff at this hotel bring the Holiday Inn brand to a new level, making sure they welcome guests as if they were old friends. The bar and restaurant serves high-quality food and beverage, and the rooms are comfortable and well-equipped. The staff really make all the different to a hotel stay, and Holiday Inn should be proud of this property. 23 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff but Shabby Room The site we booked through says this is a 4-star hotel. The location and staff are definitely 4-star. It's conveniently located next to the Green Park station and great nearby sights. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. But that's where the rating stars end. The room we stayed in was shabby, bathroom is in desperate need of a remodel, and forget about free WIFI in the hotel lobby or public areas. The bathroom fixtures have tabs stating "Grovesvenor 1924" as if to be charming or antique. Perhaps the fixtures truly are from 1924 because the knobs and water flow were not modern... The shower was okay but to take a bath, the cold water flow was a mere trickle which took forever to fill. The ceiling had a slow water drip coming from somewhere (likely a water leak coming from the room above us). I didn't complain because we arrived late in the day, had unpacked and didn't want the four of us to uproot. Overall, the stay was fine but this IS NOT a 4-star hotel. If you view it as a clean place to sleep in a good location with friendly hotel employees then you'll be fine. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient central situation Have stayed here a few times as the hotel's position cannot be beaten. Central for buses and the underground. Helpful staff. Comfortable, clean room, if a little tired. It would benefit from some refurbishment. The breakfast is very good and the one dinner we ate in the restaurant was also a good meal. Will stay again. 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Citytrip London 05/04/2013 Best location in London, with Green Park tube station just around the corner, which makes London reacheable within a few minutes. The rooms are rather old and need to be 'freshed up', but overall nice and clean. After all, a very relaxing stay... Staff is very friendly and helpfull : One of our 6 rooms we stayed in wasn't ready at check-in time, so they upgraded to an executive room (with plenty of space). We only had a reservation with breakfast, which was simple, but very nice... 17 April 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading