• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Oxford Circus

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 17

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Arabic
  3. Czech
  4. German
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. Hindi
  8. Hungarian
  9. Italian
  10. Polish
  11. Russian
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs for guests with a visual or hearing impairment

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE HOSPITAL
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Trafalgar Square
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
British Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:164
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of accessible rooms:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station
View More

Enjoy a quiet location right in the heart of cosmopolitan London at the Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus hotel.

Marble columns frame the entrance to our London hotel, an elegant Edwardian building on a peaceful street in the smart Marylebone area. Choose an Executive room for city views and check email throughout the hotel with wireless Internet. Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is just 150 metres from Oxford Street shopping and 10 minutes by taxi from Paddington Station for direct rail links to Heathrow Airport.

Our central location makes getting around London easy. It's a short stroll to Harley Street and Bond Street station, for direct trains to Canary Wharf. Invite clients to Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus and give a presentation in one of 3 air-conditioned meeting rooms with space for up to 135 people.

Major London attractions like Madame Tussauds waxworks and stately Buckingham Palace are within walking distance of our hotel. See the sights on an open-top bus tour, and ask our friendly Concierge to book your tickets to shows in London's buzzing Theatreland.

Start your day with a full English breakfast and dine at the evening carvery in Oliver's Restaurant at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and unwind in The Londoner, our sociable bar. We're also a short walk from Soho's lively pubs and cafes.

View Less
Features
Book our Dinner Experience Package in advance to get even better value at Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus. The deal includes 2 nights' accommodation with breakfast and one complimentary evening meal in Oliver's Restaurant.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General experience Hi, I made reservation for two adults and children including b&b breakfast. When we came to the hotel we were told breakfast is acceptable for children under 13 years old. While during reservation nothing was mention about it. At least our children were under 13 but customer should be aware of this and check it before reservation. Beside, rooms are a little small for two double beds. 05 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location the location of this hotel is perfect. The staff are very helpful and our room was ready very early for us which was fantastic. We had a family room which was a decent size. It was very clean although could do with modernization - especially the bathroom. But overall was wonderful. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, great location, very quiet for a central hotel, Great welcome, superb staff, great location, very quiet for a central hotel, lots of nice touches.We had a fabulous stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. This made our time in London that much better. This was one of the greatest out of all the hotels I've stayed in around the world. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bad The position of the hotel is perfect, everything is walking distance. Next to the hotel you have two of the most famous restorants in London, Nobu and Novikov. The staff and service is excellent. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel, staff and room far exceeded my expectations - can't wait to return! I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Mayfair for 2 nights as I was taking exams nearby. The hotel was superb. The staff were so friendly and the room was spotlessly clean and quiet. The housekeeping team deserve a special mention, they checked with me that my room was ok and were so friendly . The concierge and waiting team were also very helpful, kind and sociable. Nothing was too much trouble and we had a laugh along the way! I'm looking forward to staying here again, without the stress of exams when I can relax and really enjoy my surroundings. The hotel is in a perfect location for walking around the tourist spots and the tube is just around the corner. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location. I am so pleased I booked my stay at the Holiday Inn Mayfair. It was a great place to stay, the staff was very helpful and pleasant, and the location could not have been better. Easy walking distance to every primary landmark we hoped to visit. Great variety of eating spots, etc. 20 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average is the correct word Really it is very difficult to have a nice hotel with reasonable price in London .. especially if you book before few days like what happened to me .. anyhow the good thing about Holiday Inn Mayfair is the location which was the most important thing for me since i was there for a training course in central London 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, great location, clean and comfortable A perfect decision for a family wanting two double bed, convenient location, and a comfortable stay. 15 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tired looking hotel rooms Outstanding location in London's west end, near Piccadilly street and green park. However, hotel lobby, rooms are in desperate need of major overhaul and upgrade. You're basically paying for the location. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed from the condition of the room we were given (#643) I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Mayfair since 1989. It was always my preferred hotel in London because of the location, the rooms, etc... I was very disappointed of the condition of room 643. First, the wall paper is dirty. the air conditioning is noisy and does not cool. The amenities provided are the very strict minimum. All above are in comparison with four stars hotels in London in the same area. I may understand that cutting down expenses could be a requirement, but in hotel and hospitality business, I consider this as cutting down guests. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We asked for a quiet room and it really was quiet and was very comfortable. The central location of the hotel was brilliant, with so much within walking distance. The only down side was the staff ! It was my husbands 65th birthday the day we arrived and a few days before,I rang the hotel to ask if they could put something in our room to mark the occasion. Unfortunately this didn t happen. I mentioned it at reception only to be met with total indifference from 2 of the staff. We ordered a sandwich in the bar and had to wait about 30 minutes and my husband had to chase it up. It was about 2.15pm and the bar was not busy ! On the other hand there were 2 concierge on duty during our stay and they were both excellent. We didn t use the restaurant during our stay. We would use the hotel again. 10 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experiences in my whole life with IHG chain of hotels 1) Definitely no any recognition for Platinum Elite member, especially for the front desk lady, name SARAH She claimed she is the manager and refused me to talk her supervisor. 2) I was surprised by my reservation has been used by other person before I checked-in at 11:45AM, and SARAH did not admitted this was only their mistakes, only said it was miss-understanding because she said the guest name is "exactly" same as mine, except the guest was a lady not gentlemen...without any proven record for this reservation. it as token a hour and SARAH found a room for me. 3) She used many times of "refuse to check you in" because she said the regular check-in time was 2PM and no rooms for me after that room was taken, but other front desk person kept checking other guests... Feel very bad even I had reservation and I am Elite member. 4) There was no any sign of SARAH can help... and I was surprise how this Holidays Inn can keep this kind of rude people in front desk and work as a "Manager"... 5) When I got into the room SARAH gave to me... it is for single opposition with all setup for 1 person (towers, rob...) except a queen size bed... I needed to ask them again to reset-up for my wife and I. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Mayfair Excellent location, for the underground, walking tours, restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself does not have much lobby to hang out and relax in. Room was ok, bathroom vanity was quite small and outdated fixtures for sink. But for our first time to London, the location was all we had hoped for. Would go back here again. 10 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but old and dirty bathroom The room was quite nice and the bed comfortable with a choice of pillow firmness but the bathroom spoilt it for us,. It was extremely old and very shabby with black mouldy grout around the bath/shower. There was no way you would want to lay back and relax in that bath. The shower, once I managed to get it working was ok except it was corroded and front of controls missing and covered in a piece of tin foil. After having a shower, I unfolded the towel to find a large clump of somebody's hair dried and matted to the towel. Yuk! The towels had not been changed from previous occupants and just hung back on the rail. I showed the receptionist upon check out she did not even apologise, just said "I will get rid of that for you" and carried on with her other duties! The range of toiletries in the bathroom was dismal. One shampoo and one bath gel which both were of a very cheap manufacture. I have stayed in many hotels in London and this was the most disappointing. It's very handy for Green Park underground station and the concierge was very friendly and helpful but don't be fooled by the Mayfair in the hotel name, it's not upmarket despite its four star grading. There are much better hotels for the price in central London. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very quiet quietest hotel I have stayed at in London for that matter anywhere.Staff were excellent 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms great location We stay here every year it is a fantastic location you can get all round London walking. The hotel is very comfortable room excellent Will be going back next year. 08 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel Very old hotel Bed not comfortable Old bathroom , water mixer is od fashion Not clean room at all Dirty towels and smelly 07 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mayfair Holiday Inn The location for this hotel is wonderful. So close to many great sites. The rooms are also quite large for London, and perfect if traveling as a family. Our room had two queen sized beds which is quite unusual in London hotels. The price was very reasonable as well. I found the room to be clean and the service staff very helpful. I would stay here again. The location really is spectacular! 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good friendly service. The location of the hotel is great for exploring London. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and quite large for a London hotel. A good couple of nights stay. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old but comfortable Old hotel. But it is located at a nice location. Walk distance to Buckingham Place. TUBE is close by. Easy to Heathrow. There are a couple of supermarkets on the same block to buy groceries. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff service all the hotel staff were very efficient and ver friendly, helpful and cooperative. The reception was fast in our check in and check out process, and the laundry service was excellent. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Generally - very satisfied with my stay. However, very disappointed with the restaurant, which lets down the Hotel. An hotel in Mayfair, one would think the restaurant would be a pulling point for both guests and external visitors. The restaurant is in the wrong location and is very poorly lite with artificial light and the food menu for dinner would be acceptable has the bar menu. On my first evening in the hotel, I went down for dinner, but I was asked to sit in the bar area, because the restaurant area was closed, because there was not enough guests wishing to have dinner in the Hotel's Restaurant. During the rest of the stay, my lady friend and I went out to local restaurants and hotels for our dinners. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look no further...stay here We stayed for 2 nights early Aug with our 2 teens in a very clean, comfortable and relatively spacious room. The location is in the heart of London's Mayfair district within walking distance of more iconic historical and tourist destinations than one can get to in a few days. 1 block from the Green Park tube station, 5 min walk from Buckingham Palace and Hyde Park, 15 min from Picadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square, 20 min Big Ben and the London Eye. Lots of cafes, sandwich shops, super markets, bistros, high end restaurants and traditional pubs in the vicinity. More high end shopping for luxury clothes, jewelry, cars, and everything else than any platinum care will handle. London and Mayfair in particular is expensive, even for the reasonably well to do, but the Holiday Inn is very value priced nevertheless. We had 2 clean supportive queen beds in the usual slightly more spacious HI rooms (in Hong Kong, stay at HI Golden Mile). Bathroom was clean white tile with a towel warmer (off for summer), single sink, full tub shower. Shelf was a bit small. Room had hotel dresser unit with mini-fridge and flat tv, kettle, comfy chair, desk and chair, closet with safe umbrella iron hair dryer, clean window overlooking a street (& Starbucks). Hallways were clean and elevators were efficient. Front desk, reception & concierge staff were courteous, helpful and very pleasant. We did not eat at the restaurant but got directions to a couple of old pubs (almost 300 year old Kings Head) through a quaint narrow old alleyway. Felt safe all around the area. The only negative is the lack of free wifi in our room, but Starbucks was rigt across the street. Free wifi is widely available throughout London including pubs. So, stay here. We are looking towards another London trip in the next while and will be staying at the HI Mayfair! 31 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel in Great Location Room was a bit small and shabby - bathroom was not 100% clean - black marks in Tub Shower. Location is great and walked everywhere. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Delightful Accomodations From the agents at the front desk, to David the Concierge, to the friendly and thorough Housekeeping staff, everyone was cordial and helpful. Two friends were with me. It was their first visit to the Holiday Inn Mayfair, and my fourth. We all had a wonderful time. We loved the location, and most of all we loved the friendly and caring staff. The breakfasts and the restaurant service were fabulous. We will be back separately or together at the first opportunity. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so pleasant. 24 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room Having booked a twin room for my son and I we were given a double room in a corridor being painted . The receptionist kindly changed the room so we had a sofa bed but the bath hasn't been cleaned and the whole bathroom had only had a superficial clean. This was an expensive hotel I stay in holiday inns in Europe all the time and have never had such a poor experience as in Mayfair. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, friendly, helpful staff and superb breakfast! We stayed here for one night to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary with our two daughters. On arrival, we were told our daughters' room was ready, but ours would be a little longer #we arrived early# and that we had been upgraded for our special occasion - and we also received a bottle of wine and chocolates! All of the staff were so pleasant and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. The breakfast was the best we have ever had anywhere, and we were only sorry we couldn't eat as much as we would have liked as we had tea at The Ritz booked at 11.30am! The hotel is in a perfect location - over the road to The Ritz, two minutes walk from Green Park, five minutes from Buckingham Palace and ten minutes walk to the London Palladium. We would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Mayfair again and would highly recommend it. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Smoking in family hotel? It saddened us that after being given a free upgrade in a lovely suite as an apology after a previous trip that the lovely roverom we were given stank of smoke. The previous occupiers has even put a plastic bag and left it over the sensor. The Manager who had overseen, added fruit etc. done everything obviously sadly wishes weren't followed in terms of delegation. BUT..SURELY HOLIDAY INN IS FAMILY CENTRED I.E ANTI SMOKING ...ZERO TOLERANCE...WE HAD 1 AND 5 YEAR OLD SLEEPING....A/C STANK AND COULDNT GET RID OF SMOKE ODOUR. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel and Truly Excellent Staff My previous experience of London Tourist Hotels has been pretty poor, with poor facilities and staff with a couldn't care attitude. The Holiday Inn Mayfair far exceeds any of these other hotels that I have stayed in. The Hotel is clean, although the rooms are slightly tired, probably from the wear and tear of the many tourists that have stayed here. I was staying with my wife and two boys aged 14 and 5, and the 2 X double bedded room was perfect and big enough not to be a squeeze. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The location is superb, with only a genuine 5 minute walk to Buckingham Palace, 10 minutes to Piccadilly Circus and just over that to Trafalgar Square. However, what sets it apart, to me, is the superb attitude of the staff. From check in staff, to breakfast staff, to chamber maids, every single member of staff that I encountered was pleasant, friendly and very helpful - a true change from my experiences of London tourist hotels. I will, without a doubt, stay here again if visiting central London ! 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by London Trip Overall, I would say average value for money. The room was a bit on the small side as was the bathroom although shower was decent albeit an over shower one. The room furniture was a bit shabby and in need of updating. Staff were helpful and the breakfast was decent. 19 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Lobby Lounge Reception Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn