• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Tower Of London
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
The Shard
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent spot Had a wonderful weekend here ideally suited for the weekend we had planned. Only downside this hotel has is the noisiest heating/air conditioning known to man! 13 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room & maintanance , good location . We were treated fast at check-in . Got a good room. The location of the hotel is good . Good price for your money. A Lack of wifi is something that today is pitiful. Like my stay in general 10 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expensive for a disappointment Hotel: at the first look it was clean, staff ok Room: familiyroom- for three persons pretty small, sadly we had to ask for a third blanket- even if we booked for three it was not prepared as such. the room was ok-ish, it would have been nice if it could have been cleaner and the covers of the bed which were the eyecatcher with hotel logo and all that jazz were dirty and not exchanged during the stay. the ac left noises, especially in the night and even when off! which did not give us the chance to get some rest in the night. even if we told the maid it was not fixed during the stay! Bath: size ok, could have been cleaner as well, no hooks for towels and such WiFi: for 24hours it was a bit over 10GBP, only for 2 devices at the same time- which was a problem for 3 persons! Breakfast: typical english breakfast, which -thanks the staff!- ended exactly at 10am! what i did not like was the cleaning of the breakfast counter during the whole breakfast time with a dirty cloth. it left a bitter taste! i rather see it cleaned after breakfast. was the reason we only went once to have breakfast in the hotel, even if it was for free! even if i travel to london for several events i would not book this hotel again, rather have some experience with another one, though for an english hotel it was ok. 10 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great location Very good value, very clean and comfortable, but let down by poor breakfast experience 09 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and overall experience Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom very clean as well. Would be nice to have some shampoo, conditioner etc. for use. Staff at reception could be a little more friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were great - lot of choices and good quality. Staff always in attendance 03 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold room, uncomfortable sofabed, cold breakfast, maid entered room before 8am! Not a great epxerience and not one I want to repeat! Room was cold and turning thermostat up to max made no difference - fan also rattled annoyingly. Sofabed was desperately uncomfortable even for a (small) 5 year old who ended up in bed with us rather than spend the night with springs poking into him. Breakfast was like a desperate free-for-all, 'hot' choices were barely lukewarm, and breakfast staff were generally bad-tempered. Maid knocked then came into room before we'd even got to door - before 8am!!! Presumably wanting to change over room even though we hadn't even been down for breakfast never mind checked out. We weren't asked at checkout whether everything had been ok - maybe they anticipated the answer if they had! Just very glad we didn't pay anything approaching the rack rate... 03 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and tidy Bed very comfy , bathroom clean and respectable. Room overall very happy with, but if you want to enjoy your breakfast make sure your down well before closing time as food cleared away before your finished 29 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Midnight Visitor! The night manager decided he had the right to let himself into my room around midnight, as you can imagine i was rather surprised to be woken up with the night manager (well thats who he said he was) in my room!!!!!!! I was half asleep still, when he said sorry my mistake and promptly left, apparently he had got the room numbers mixed up, really!!!!! I wonder what would have happened if i had not woken up, or what would a female guest have thought of a midnight visitor??? I cannot believe Holiday Inn has allowed this to happen, i am a priority club Platinum member and have NEVER experienced this before over hundreds of hotel stays, it is beyond belief. I will NOT be staying there again!!!!! 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and customer service Stayed here for two nights. Very clean and comfortable, Arrived early hoping to drop off luggage but room was ready. Hotel was about 20 minutes walk from St Pauls, 15 minutes from spitafields market. Only 2 minutess from nearest tube. Staff were very helpful, 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Very handy base for Moorefields eye hospital. Attentive staff clean and comfortable hotel. 20 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy. Staff very pleasant. Would recommend to family and friends. Especially for me for nearby access to Moorefields eye Hospital. 19 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad value Hotel not in the best of areas, but despite that a good experience overall. Cost of parking horrendous, but that says more about the city (absolute garbage) than the hotel. Recommended. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and helpful staff The room was comfortable (we had one with a bed settee as well as double bed ) we could lounge and relax after a hectic day in London, the room also had secondary glazing ,so the traffic noise was not a problem as it has been when we've stayed in London before . Will definitely use this hotel again . 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay for the money I have used this hotel twice now and for London the price was very reasonable. I'm not expecting much but I am always impressed with the quality of the room at this price point. They put many others to shame. The location is fine if not the best part of town and it is only a short walk to old street tube station to get into the action. Overall a great place to stay if you don't want most of your night out spent on a hotel room you only intend to sleep in after a night out. Having said that, the rooms are fine to relax in with a good TV and bed. 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but uncomfortable beds The hotel is ideally situated, only 5 minutes walk from Old Street Tube Station where you can get to most places via Kings Cross (only 2 stops away). Breakfast was ideal and can't complain. Rooms were clean and bathroom was quite modern. Downside - mattress on bed was terrible. No support and sunk too easily. Even though only there for 2 nights still feeling it in my back. If getting a good night sleep is for you, this hotel is not for you. 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable rooms Great location for getting around London. Easy access to Tube, Starbucks around the corner, several little grocery stores close by for snacks and drinks, open late. Area is youthful and vibrant, lots of night life. Room was big by European standards, comfortable bed, even the pull out couch gave me a good night sleep! Asked for a quiet room, as I am a light sleeper and didn't even have to use ear plugs. Towels were scratchy and no wash cloths but everything else was great. Breakfast was standard but certainly filling, Staff was friendly and helpful. 11 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but noisy Nice enough room and good location but the air conditioning/heating was very noisy and disturbed my sleep, also the kettle was faulty. Although I wasnt asked if my stay was OK I made a point of mentioning it at check-out and it was 'noted' - but no apology. Another guest overheard and agreed that she had the same experience with the noise. I then asked for directions and was told to turn left outside the hotel when I should have turned right. This led to a much longer walk than was necessary to get to my destination. Not a happy bunny! 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vincent Staff were excellent and went out of their way to help us. We would liked to have had more clothes hanging space and a draw in the room. Also bacon, fried eggs and tomatoes would have been nice at breakfast. But overall experience was excellent . I would stay here again. 09 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel was in a great location for Shoreditch & Hoxton. Lovely room with an amazing bathroom. Was great that you are able to leave bags at the hotel after check out for the day. Very pleased! 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel in great location I stayed for 2 nights over the weekend due to the hotel's close proximity to the city and Shoreditch. The hotel proved to be a good base to meet up in the bars and restaurants in the area and was easy to get to the west end to go to the theatre. The rooms were very smart, clean and comfortable and despite being near a busy road and nightlife, outside noise was a minimum. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 06 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for the price Very friendly and helpful staff. Good place to stay, close to pubs, restaurants, shopping. Easy to get to the center with tube, bus. Walking distance to train station. 02 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenience room Nice hotel with convenience location and friendly staff with good flexibility in check/out process, but don’t plan to have dinner there as not always serving food, and the breakfast is below the normal, other observation is the Internet is somehow expensive, but overall it is fine for nice accommodation. 26 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room but awful breakfast Hotel was convenient to tube station, but not such a nice area to walk around at night time with children. Room was very small but was very clean and quiet, so no complaint about that at all. Did not enjoy the breakfast - the dining room was very busy on the Sunday of our stay and I found it off-putting to have our table right beside a big open bin that the left-over food was being scraped into. The hot food was definitely not appetising, sausages were inedible and scrambled eggs were slimy looking. On the Monday morning we arrived for breakfast at 10am as we had been told on check-in that breakfast was served until 10.30am. Apparently that was only on Saturday and Sunday, so most of the food was cleared away and we had to ask for a couple of croissants to be brought out from the kitchen.We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express loads of times in different cities and this breakfast experience was definitely the worst. 25 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad nights sleep I was staying at holiday inn with a relative which just had an operation at a hospital nearby. The staff were great, the breakfast was lovely, however the first two nights were not too bad in the room however we had to stay an extra night due to my relatives hospital treatment, the room we got that night was fine until bedtime where there was the noise of a fan going of all night long resulting in my relative who wasn't well getting no sleep whatsoever including myself which was bad as we had a plane journey to complete the next day. I was so disappointed in this as we had stayed here before and we will be travelling to this area again for hospital treatment for my relative, it does put me of a bit in staying here I would possibly stay elsewhere mainly as I like my sleep ! For the price of our stay we do expect to get a nights sleep. 23 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Use Again Stayed here for a weekend break. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is of a good standard throughout. The room was large clean and comfortable, with a large modern bathroom. The breakfast is included in the price and is perfectly adequate. The hotel is in a ‘trendy’ area which has a busy nightlife. It is not centrally located, but has convenient tube and bus links. Had a pleasant stay at a reasonable price and would be happy to use this hotel again. 22 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok The one bed was a sofa bed very thin mattress, the other bed was good. Room's were clean and warm. Breakfast was poor, cold and over crowded. 19 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - close to tube Great hotel, close to Old Street tube. Restaurant doesn't really cater for kids, but great restaurant (The Yard) across the road. Comfortable, warm and quiet rooms. Clean and well presented. Friendly and helpful staff. 16 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overall good but breakfast was really poor Good position and good service. Room are comfortable and personnel was kind and available to any request. So good level if you consider the price but the should improve the breakfast quality and variety. No cheese, no ham. Sausages were awful. If breakfast quality improves hotel can get a step change and a 5 star rating. 12 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my favourity place to stay in London This is the third time I've stayed in the Holiday Inn Express City. There have been occasions when I've spent time in London and found this hotel is too expensive for a person of my means. I like this to stay here as the rooms have always been very clean and the breakfasts are delicious and relaxed. The location suits me well. It was cold for the weekend of my recent stay and I would have liked extra bedding, I should have asked but didn't get around to it. I have always found your staff very helpful and I think your hotel is efficently run 25 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast A lot of people have commented about the breakfast at this hotel in various forums. If you go to breakfast early, you will be able to get your breakfast without waiting. If you wait until the most popular time, and the hotel is busy obviously it is a bit crowded. If you like toast, some fruit and cereal for breakfast you will do fine. The cooked breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and sausages. The sausages looked like they had been pre-cooked and heated up. The scrambled eggs looked like a huge vat of sloppy yellow blobs. If that's how you like your sausage and eggs you'll do fine. I tried the sausages once and couldn't face the eggs. I don't think you can expect a gourmet breakfast in an Express hotel. Had there been freshly cooked bacon and fluffy dry scrambled eggs my stay would have been even better. Next time, I'll try the nearby cafe if I get bored with the selection. 15 January 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading