• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 14 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Old Street Lovely hotel and great Location. 5min Walk to the underground. Had a lovely stay here. Clean confy relaxing rooms and nice choice of continental breakfast. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good service The hotel and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is also very friendly and always willing to help immediately. The hotel is located near to the tube station and you are able to reach all important sightseeing events within a zone 1 ticket. The breakfast is of course English but as there are different kinds of breads, rolls, cereals, cheese, marmelade etc. plus scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans, everyone will be able to find something they like. We enjoyed our stay very much! 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, Good for Cost The hotel was in a decent location in terms of access to tourist sights. Using public transportation was a breeze. The overall neighborhood is up and coming so maybe in about 5 years it will be better. There are lot of food options but I wouldn't eat most of them. I never felt unsafe, but you can definitely tell its a developing neighborhood. The hotel itself was very pleasant, lovely staff. Clean and worth every every penny. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good- but nwith a few reservations Overall I was impressed. Comfortable quiet hotel, reasonably priced for such a good central location, with attentive and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. When the dining room was packed, staff worked hard to keep the food coming and the tables cleared as soon as anyone was finished. It was very clean. The free WiFi was a nice touch. The bedroom was fine, with choice of pillows and a lovely shower. Now my "buts"- 3 thi9ngs went wrong whilst I was there, none of them serious, but together enough to stop me giving a 5* rating. 1) One day no new towels were provided. Luckily there was one left, so I managed OK 2) On my last day, the TV did not work 3) On my last day the lifts were out of order and I had to manhandle my suitcase down 3 floors. None of these were major problems and I would be happy to recommend the hotel to others 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent family city break Very good central location with a very nice, clean room. Perfect for our family of four on a recent city break, and good value for money. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but dreadful sofa bed Good overall but the sofa bed that our two children slept on was awful with no support meaning that overnight both of them kept rolling into each other. We informed the night manager the following day and he said all he could do was to put a duvet under the mattress and that it would be sorted asap. We returned to the hotel at 5.30 pm to find nothing had been done so we complained again. It took ages for a maid to come to the room with a spare duvet, she handed it to me and I had to do all the work myself. This made the problem worse. We were told that nothing could be done and that the management at the hotel did not have the authority to do anything else, this would mean our childre would have another sleepless night. or have to sleep on the floor. Eventually we persuaded them to let us have another room so that the kids could sleep on a proper bed.. This all wasted alot of time and put a bit of a downer on the stay. 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good room but poor service the room and facility is standard for Holiday Inn, clean but a bit small. The check in staff doesn't speak good English and wasn't that friendly. We stayed there for three nights and the staff were not friendly and sometimes reluctant to help. Definitely need to improve the customer service to make clients feel more welcome! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel We are a french family (parents and 2 boys aged 15) and we decided to spend a holiday in London from august 8th to 13th, 2013. We chose the Holiday Inn Express London City for two reasons : good quality/price for a family room and its location. * Positive points : - Even if they have more than 200 rooms to manage, the staff was very nice, to welcome us and each time we asked a question. - The hotel is very well located : bus stop in front of the entrance, underground 300 meters and there is a little supermarket on the other side of the road (open 7/7 and until 11pm). . Old street is a busy street but it is not a problem because the soundproofing is very efficient (you can't hear nor the street noise neither your "neighbours"). - The hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet was varied. * Just two negative points : - Our children had to sleep in a sofa bed very uncomfortable. It would be better to have two real beds in family rooms. - We missed some place for our 4 suitcases. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting poor for makeup The mirrors in the room were very good, especially the full length one. The only snag was not one mirror had good lighting near them. The one over the sink was not too bad, but as I have poor eyesight I could not get close enough to see. I put my make up on and had to wait until outside the room for my husband to tell me if I looked like a panda. I went into the ladies in reception and toned it down with tissues. My husband was disappointed he could not get free wi-fi in the room. We ran out of milk and tea bags as neither of us are coffee drinkers. reception was very helpful and gave us extra on request. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanness and good service I want to express my satisfaction about the staff who provide me so much attention and support, especially Maciek and Chan (reception) and Dora (cleaning) 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City trip Chose this hotel because of its proximity to the City and various points of interest in the area. Good food outlets available within walking distance, Bus and Tube links good. The reception staff were excellent and efficient, The breakfast staff were very pleasant and as attentive as they could be, given the hectic nature of the morning breakfast rush. Would visit again if in the area. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal London Hotel Another pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn. Spotless as before; friendly staff and excellent choice at breakfast. Centrally located for exploring London. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, attentive staff Comfortable rooms in a good location for access to the Tube. Only issue during my recent stays have been the huge volume of very noisy family groups. Staff are excellent, attentive & friendly. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant fault it Stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of August when I took my mother to London for her birthday and we were absolutely delighted with the place. The beds were comfortable, the room was spotless, the staff were so helpful and even though we were at the front of the hotel, we never heard a sound from outside, the double glazing was so good. The breakfast was substantial and the tube station was only 5 minutes walk away. Next time we go to London we shall certainly be looking to stay here again. Room Tip: If you are a smoker, they have a floor of dedicated smoking rooms. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for 2 nights in the hotel. The location is very central, close to central London and within a few hundred yards of the tube station. Stayed in a family room and the double bed was very comfortable but the sofa bed was not brilliant. The bedding and towels were lovely and white and the room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good although very busy with queues but then it was the middle of the summer holidays. Would definitely stay in this hotel again next time we visit London. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mama mia After a long day in London, the warmth of the reception staff ended the day on a high. with a young family the staff ensured that we had crockery and cutlery to eat a meal bought outside the hotel without even asking. The rooms were clean and at a high standard. Check in and check out were fast smooth and efficient. In particular a sterling effort was provided by Cxxn. 04 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff The staff were excellent. Room seemed good but at night was very noisy with a strange noise like pipes banging. Complained at 1am as couldn't sleep and got moved to another room and got a complementary late check out. Breakfast was a bit bad. No bits came out together so had to eat beans first then grabbed a sausage when they came out then waited for egg to come out so didn't eat it all together in one go a lot of getting up and down. Old street tube stop not in operation either so had to walk further. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Great hotel location. Great sized and modern room, and a great varied breakfast! (A pattern with the word great!) would stay at a holiday inn definitely again. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by citynahes sauberes Hotel sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites personal, problemloses einchecken, zimmer etwas klein, kein schrank, schönes bad, alles sauber und korrekt hergerichtet, betten etwas weich, die aufbettung ziemlich durchgelegen, aber nach order einer 2.decke als "unterbett" war alles gut- wir waren auch nur zum schlafen und duschen im zimmer, dafür völlig ausreichend, frühstück war ganz okay, typisch english breakfast- nix für feinschmecker und zum längeren verweilen- halt express frühstück... hotel liegt sehr günstig, ca. 150 meter von der tube entfernt, 2 stationen und man ist am drehkreuz kingscross, vor dem hotel ist kleiner supermarkt, wo es alles für den touritag gab einziges manko: kein kostenloses internet- sehr schade, aber es gibt ja starbucks würden das hotel aber für unseren nächsten londontrip wieder buchen und empfehlen es weiter 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our family chose to return here. Our family stayed here two years ago and when we knew we would be returning to London we were happy to return to this hotel. The rooms are newly renovated, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant staff were very helpful in the mornings when we needed to find gluten-free options. Our only suggestions for improvement is to solve the banging hallway doors near the lift. (The banging was very clear first thing in the morning). 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic value for money great room, fantastic room cleaning service, loved the buffet breakfasts, very friendly , helpfull and polite staff 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE HOTEL Great hotel near to Old St Tube Station. Rooms very comfortable & clean, air con worked fabulously on each occasion I have stayed at this hotel in different rooms each time. Staff friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend you give it a try. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money A very comfortable room which was one of the better more up to date HI Ex we have stayed in. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely stay here again. 20 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, good location We spent 3 nights at the Holliday Inn. It was quiet, we got the requested room to the back (the road is not so busy there). Nice staff. During our stay one of the elevators was out of Service, so we walked the three levels to our room and got some exercise (the other Elevator was always quite busy). That could have been better. The hotel is really close to Old Street Underground Station. Everything was clean. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value The hotel room was spacious and clean. A really nice bathroom for a 'budget' hotel. Great aircon...this was one of the hotest weekends in London so far this year. Very close to tube so great access to the rest of London..only 2 tube stops from euston. Only negative was the breakfast - really busy and hectic, which meant waiting for cups etc one morning. otherwise great. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to our London experience We had a great start to our holiday in London, with our young kids. This hotel gave us the comfort and reassurance that we needed after a long train ride; to kick start great week. The room was comfortable and the staff very informative, about getting about London. 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Very clean room, except for tobacco smell (I am a non smoker). Comfortable bed. No noise problem. The air conditioning did not work, and it was very hot in the room. The weather is not usually hot in London but this time it was. The hotel was very convenient for our purposes. Ugly bar area, Good, rapid service at reception desk. Expensive. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed best in Britain Reception staff absolutely lovely & welcoming, room superb, the shower was so clean it didn't look as if it had been used,credit to your housekeepers !!! Bed was to die for me & my sister. We had been on a massive trek & feet just about we're worn out.....but the bed called us & we fell asleep almost instantly. Lovely one night stay thank you x 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and great service The room/bathroom was compact, but the beds were very comfortable (including the sofa bad, which was a pleasant surprise) and everything we needed was there. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was simple, but tasty. You could hear the noise from outside nightlife from the room, but it wasn't too disturbing. 28 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff but extremely warm rooms with no opening windows I had an unscheduled stop in London and booked this hotel at the last moment and it was not cheap. The staff were very helpful but the room was very hot and there were no opening windows. This must be a known problem because there was a fan plugged in and running when we got into the room. This meant we had very little sleep. We had to leave at 6.30am unfortunately breakfast is not provided this early. I would not stay here again 15 June 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Holiday Inn Commercial Road at night Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Lobby Lounge of Holiday Inn Commercial Road Front Desk Hotel Lobby of Holiday Inn  Commercial Road
Select to close.
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 14 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading