• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Assistance Animals are permitted at the hotel. No pets allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:133
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s
View More

Why not stay with the new Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road?

This new generation Holiday Inn is situated in the heart of the East End. The hotel offers 133 stylish and spacious bedrooms for comfort and satisfaction. The hotel is suitable for both business & leisure guests.

Only a short 5 minute walks from either Whitechapel Underground or Shadwell DLR Stations. For convenience get on the Hammersmith tube and DLR lines allow you to be in the city’s financial district in under 10 minutes if on business & in London’s West End or the new Westfield Stratford in just 15 minutes for shopping & things to do if on leisure.

If you require meeting space, the Academy Meetings Centre at the Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you require from IT support to refreshments which are all supported by the Academy money back guarantee, ensuring that you and your colleagues get the most out of your session. We have 4 meeting rooms that boast of natural daylight and all the high technology that you need for a smooth meeting.

With 24 hour room service and a restaurant known as the Trader’s Restaurant The Holiday Inn London - Commercial Road has everything you need for a perfect stay in London when travelling alone or with friends and family.

Our friendly concierge team will be able to assist you with transportation and excursions in the area for things to do.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn London Commercial Road is brand new hotel to East London. The hotel brings with it all the comfort and confidence the Holiday Inn brand creates in an up and coming area which is serviced by three tube stations all within 10 minutes walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short break Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The Hotel was warm, clean and good value for London. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the location was handy for the Old Street Tube station. Although the surrounding area is quite scruffy and run down. Only gripes are.... Only one pillow each and no bacon. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING HOTEL CLOSE TO CENTRE OF LONDON VIA OLD STREET STATION We recently had a short break in London and chose this hotel, we were very impressed for the price. Lovely room, comfortable beds and great buffet breakfast. Would definitely recommend a stay, we will be booking again next year. Thank you. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Stayed at the this hotel to have a night out around hoxton square and old street. This is perfect location for that. We had a double room with sofa bed. On arrival we didn't have any bedding for the sofa bed, so I asked at reception if we could get some. The guy on reception was very abrupt, and refused to give us bedding for it. Surely if we have paid for this room we should be allowed to sleep on the sofa if we want? Anyway, problem was resolved when I asked housekeeping directly, who were more than happy to make the bed. Other than that, hotel was lovely, very modern, breakfast was lovely, although abit manic and I would stay there again. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed Weekend Just need more in-room amenities (i.e., microwave/fridge) for those who would rather not have breakfast at the time breakfast is served. Overall good experience. 16 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smal Room London is Expensive. This was a less expensive place than many others. However, we had two adults and two children in a "Family" style room. Ther was hardly any room to move in the room for four people. It was modern and clean, the staff was good and the breakfast was good. Good location to the subway. Everything was good except the price in London for a tiny room. 08 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The location is the only reason you would want to stay here In the heart of the Old Street/Shoreditch area which means you have loads of great bars and restaurants right on your doorstep. Took me a whole day to get an Iron to iron my shirts. I realize its a budget hotel but not having any available and not knowing where they have all gone is not really on. The icing on the cake was the second evening when I (again) inquired for a iron and ironing board at reception only to be told (again) that none were available. Only for another member of staff to open a cupboard full of ironing boards and presented me with one. Moral of the story, don't listen to anything the front desk staff say! Hotel rooms are nice. Newly refurbished and clean. Air conditioning is noisy though and kept me awake one night. Good for exploring Old Street. Thats about all 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-Lage Zwar liegt das Hotel nicht direkt im Zentrum, aber dafür direkt an einer Bushaltestelle, die zur Oxford-Street fährt. Auch die U-Bahn ist nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß, das Bad offenbar neu renoviert und alles ist sauber. Das Frühstück ist für englische Verhältnisse ausgesprochen gut und reichhaltig. Es gab auch genügend Sitzplätze im Frühstücksbereich, da gab es überhaupt nichts zu bemängeln. Im Hotel gibt es eine kleine Bar, die bis nachts offen hat, sodass man auch dort noch mal etwas trinken kann. Wir waren jedenfalls sehr zufrieden undf würden dieses Hotel jederzeit wieder bucxhen. 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Staff and great location Extremely pleased with my stay at this hotel. As an IHG platinum member, I am always searching for value on my leisure stays. This place was in perfect location...many bars/restaurants nearby (within 5-15 minute walk). Train rail about 10 minute walk that will take you to main train stations. The room was excellent, plenty of power outlet locations, bed was comfy, bathroom was superb (appeared to be newly renovated), free WiFi throught hotel (HUGE PLUS), and most importantly staff was beyond superb. Very friendly and helpful...pleasantly inviting smiles. Thanks to Yasemin and Syliva for the wonderful service. Cons: Bathroom lighting was a bit shadowy, television in room did not work, no complimentary bathroom items (shampoo, lotion, etc.) that you would normally find in hotel. Bar/lounge is near check-in (I assume to dual purpose check-in and bar service) which isn't bad but bar is not comfortably functional to sit at but, there are lounge chairs/tables adjacent that suit the situation fine. Nightly rate is a bit high for offereings but overall, good hotel. Variety of breakfast items but hot items were not to my liking. A lot of cold cereal to choose from though. I had breakfast only one of the three mornings there. However, because these cons are personally specific to me, they would not deter me from recommending this place and rate it anything less than an excellent. Lastly, I flew to London so did not require parking but it was 30pounds per day which is a huge negative. Parking should always be complimentary at hotels. 03 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service If you arrive later in the day, you could end up in smoking room. This is due to their policy of the customer needing to specify you DON'T want a smoking room, even if you didn't book one. Management also rude and unhelpful. Breakfast also really poor selection and quality. Overall, terrible value, you can get much better for same money or less. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect services by welcoming team Great vacation in London, welcoming and helpful hotel team, perfect public transportation options, comfortable room and 100% breakfast. RECOMMENDED! 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend stay Excellent weekend stay. Room very comfortable, clean and modern interior. Bathroom was particularly lovely - nice double shower, plenty of hot water whenever needed. The staff were all very friendly - always stopped to say hello. The breakfast was fresh and hot food fresh and hot - they even made us fresh scrambled egg! We thought our stay was very good value and we would be happy to stay again. The tube station is only a few minutes walk, so very convenient. Thank you! 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and quiet Very good place to stay in central London. Family room was quite tight for four with the sofa bed pulled out, but I don't think you'd find much better in this location. Breakfast was busy self-service but all pretty nice, although lacking in bacon! Free wi-fi and 5 minute walk to the tube 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and welcoming The location was ideal for us as we were attending a Ball in The Brewery not too far away. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the free breakfast was good and the free wifi a bonus. We will most definately use this hotel group again 25 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and room smelly Had to be moved for second night due to noisy air can. The 2nd room was smelly and surrounded by very noisy people. generally the hotel was not of the standard expected for the price. Premier Inn is better. 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We`ll come back again! Friendly and helpful staff at any time - quiet room (only the double couch was hard to sleep on) - very good breakfast and only 3 minutes to Old Street subway station. Parking is rather expensive. 21 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Small, Pricey for What You Get and Terrible Elevators The wide angle pictures are deceiving as the rooms are very (!!!!!!) small and if you have more than two people (we had 3), you cannot even move in the room. The main bed was comfortable enough, but the pull out was terrible and the springs even poked through. We booked the room based looks, previous ratings, price, and location. The location was great. The price was terrible and again deceiving as for a third person there was an extra change - in US$, we paid well over $300 per night - about twice as high as a comparable Holiday Inn in the US. Finally one elevator was out of service and the second broke down - you would think the first would have been taken care of as this has been a common complaint in many of the past reviews. On positive notes, the staff were very nice and helpful and there were some nice restaurants and pubs within walking distance! 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel and good quality room All the staff were really friendly and made me feel very welcome. Accommodation was exactly what I'd hoped. Quiet, good order and value for money. One of the best 'express' hotels I've stayed in within the confines of the City. Only downside was the bar was a bit 'lacking in inspiration' but given the wide range of choices nearby that really wasn't an issue 13 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good service The hotel is in a great location for visiting London, recently refurbished with good facilities and excellent cleanliness of the rooms, quite spacious. The breakfast is not very different for an Italian, but good. Staff really helpful and friendly. Recommended to all. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional staff. Woman at the reception was plain rude, let alone she gave IHG member recognition. I had asked for a room away from the busy street in advance, which I was not given. When I asked to change rooms, she promptly replied there were no other rooms available, without actually checking. I asked her to 'check again'. She got visibly annoyed, but reluctantly gave me another room. I do wish I wouldn't have had to insist on her providing service. When I called the button marked ' taxi' it turned out to be not functioning. When I called reception, I had to call back twice, because there was no one picking up. I had never before experienced calling the reception and no one answering, and I travel every other week. Rooms are clean. Wifi is not free. They didn't offer it to me, although they should do that to Gold members. Use of business centre is not free. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and smart Modern and clean with good facilities in room and excellent bathroom. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly quiet I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was in my room, despite being so central. 04 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ridiculous price for a tiny room we booked a family room (2 adults, 1 child), paid a ridiculous price and had a standard double room - in this special case a tiny one with no space at all. If you want a nice holiday hotel, this is not the right one. 04 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst 2 nights sleep My children and I have ever had!! Fold out bed for the children had metal spokes pointing up into their backs. They ended up sleeping on the floor!!!! The room was right beside the staircase and could hear people up and down all night. Was absolutely exhausted in the day. Dreadful nights sleep for all of us!!!!! 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Old Street Lovely hotel and great Location. 5min Walk to the underground. Had a lovely stay here. Clean confy relaxing rooms and nice choice of continental breakfast. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good service The hotel and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is also very friendly and always willing to help immediately. The hotel is located near to the tube station and you are able to reach all important sightseeing events within a zone 1 ticket. The breakfast is of course English but as there are different kinds of breads, rolls, cereals, cheese, marmelade etc. plus scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans, everyone will be able to find something they like. We enjoyed our stay very much! 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, Good for Cost The hotel was in a decent location in terms of access to tourist sights. Using public transportation was a breeze. The overall neighborhood is up and coming so maybe in about 5 years it will be better. There are lot of food options but I wouldn't eat most of them. I never felt unsafe, but you can definitely tell its a developing neighborhood. The hotel itself was very pleasant, lovely staff. Clean and worth every every penny. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good- but nwith a few reservations Overall I was impressed. Comfortable quiet hotel, reasonably priced for such a good central location, with attentive and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. When the dining room was packed, staff worked hard to keep the food coming and the tables cleared as soon as anyone was finished. It was very clean. The free WiFi was a nice touch. The bedroom was fine, with choice of pillows and a lovely shower. Now my "buts"- 3 thi9ngs went wrong whilst I was there, none of them serious, but together enough to stop me giving a 5* rating. 1) One day no new towels were provided. Luckily there was one left, so I managed OK 2) On my last day, the TV did not work 3) On my last day the lifts were out of order and I had to manhandle my suitcase down 3 floors. None of these were major problems and I would be happy to recommend the hotel to others 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent family city break Very good central location with a very nice, clean room. Perfect for our family of four on a recent city break, and good value for money. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but dreadful sofa bed Good overall but the sofa bed that our two children slept on was awful with no support meaning that overnight both of them kept rolling into each other. We informed the night manager the following day and he said all he could do was to put a duvet under the mattress and that it would be sorted asap. We returned to the hotel at 5.30 pm to find nothing had been done so we complained again. It took ages for a maid to come to the room with a spare duvet, she handed it to me and I had to do all the work myself. This made the problem worse. We were told that nothing could be done and that the management at the hotel did not have the authority to do anything else, this would mean our childre would have another sleepless night. or have to sleep on the floor. Eventually we persuaded them to let us have another room so that the kids could sleep on a proper bed.. This all wasted alot of time and put a bit of a downer on the stay. 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good room but poor service the room and facility is standard for Holiday Inn, clean but a bit small. The check in staff doesn't speak good English and wasn't that friendly. We stayed there for three nights and the staff were not friendly and sometimes reluctant to help. Definitely need to improve the customer service to make clients feel more welcome! 21 August 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance to Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn London Commercial Road Holiday Inn Commercial Road at night Scenery / Landscape View from Hotel Lobby Lounge of Holiday Inn Commercial Road Front Desk Hotel Lobby of Holiday Inn  Commercial Road
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading