Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Wife and I wanted to get away for a quick weekend vacation to NYC. Chose this Holiday Inn because of the price and location and was not dissapointed. Great room, good views, easy access to the subway, low priced cab fare back. Will be coming here again. Highly recommended. 21 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre While the room was large and comfortable, the staff was poorly trained and often unavailable, especially at the front desk. The restaurant is worse than poor. The food is expensive, poorly prepared and the service in the restaurant is horrible. It was not unusual for me to wait ten minutes or more to see a waitress and then to wait even longer before service began. In a neighborhood where it is difficult to eat anywhere else, the restaurant should be top notch rather than so far below expectations in comparison to other hotels in this class. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything! 39thst station just a few blocks away great diner by the stop and a convenience store right across the street nice property and just two stops away from 59th And Lexington! 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A (hidden?) gem I love this hotel. I have stayed quite a few times and the views to Manhattan are spectacular. It's also an easy trip into the city. They kindly upgraded me to the Brooklyn Suite. Oh my. So nice. I have had the privilege of staying in the Manhattan Suite as well and that might be one of the best rooms in all of NYC. No joke. I'm coming back Memorial day weekend. Another upgrade? Please? lol. Good value, nice folks. Be warned- there is NOTHING around the hotel restaurant-wise, but the city is so close. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Restaurant and Easy Booking I booked the balcony with a view room over the phone. I told the representative this was for my wedding get ready and also for my wedding night. I felt that the representative made the extra effort to book the ideal room for me. When I arrived I had several bags including my wedding dress that you can imagine was the precious cargo I was careful with. I will also add that I am 7 months pregnant and when I arrived for check in with my mother I was not offered any help what so ever carrying my bags in. This was very annoying and frustrating both of the front desk people had no one to attend to and they ignored me. They didn't even offer me the cart to help put my things in to facilitate bringing them up to my room on the 16th floor I had to ask if I could use it when I noticed it by the elevator and still no one offered to help me. The rest of the stay was great beside the disappointing initial check in. The restaurant downstairs is great! I enjoyed the breakfast buffet both mornings, when I requested extra pillows and sheets it was brought upstairs promptly. I also had to ask for room service to tidy up a bit before the photographer came in to take my "getting ready" shots and that was done very efficiently but the thing I most appreciated was that the front desk person was able to sign me up for a rewards program and arrange an easy late check out so that my husband and I could sleep in a little extra. That was definitely the highlight! Overall I will certainly be coming back here and I will recommend all of my family and friends stay at this location. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service I was surprised how much my wife and I liked this hotel. I expected a nice view as I booked that type of room. But the staff seemed so genuinely accomodating and helpful. Everyone from the front desk to the maintenance. The room was comfortable, well maintained and the restaurant is a gem as well. The neighborhood could be considered somewhat industrial however we felt safe overall. The plus side of that is subway access is a short walk away. We would stay there again. 24 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was Fair...Not Great by any means. They, or someone, cancelled my first night. I had to get a hotel elsewhere for my first night. The staff seemed unwilling to help me. They did not seem, in the beginning, to know I was getting breakfast as part of my stay. Parking was not available. Everything seemed to be someone or something's fault other than the hotels. We did a conference and had their only conference room and whoever cleaned the room took power cords, moved papers and cleaned items they did not need to clean. People were smoking on the lower level which came into our conference room. There was no cellular access on the lower level. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall a great experience. The staff at the hotel were courteous, helpful and always pleasant. The rooms were clean and comfortable (a bit of noise from the passing train through the night). The restaurant, 39 Below, was wonderful and the staff as well. The price was reasonable and it was close to the train station to go into NYC, so no problem with access. I will definitely recommend it to anyone. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot just outside of manhatten This is a great place to stay if you don't mind s short subway ride. The hotel is clean, has large rooms (by NYC standards) and ample street parking in the area. The hotel is only a short walk to the N,Q and 7 lines. There is not a lot to do in the neighborhood but I always felt safe even walking back to the hotel from the subway after 2am. If you are looking for a clean hotel that is not overpriced this is the spot! 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! Wonderful front desk staff who really care about their guests. Everyone said hello each time we passed by the desk during our stay. They also are very helpful with directions or any other question a guest may have. Looking forward to my next visit. 39 Below (in house dinning option) has a very good buffet which is a good value. There also is a little bar area on the main floor with a bartender that makes you feel very welcome. 10 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views, easy access to Manhattan, TVs are troublesome I stayed at the LIC Manhattan View Holiday Inn last week for the third time in three years. The fact that I keep returning should be indication enough that the hotel and the staff are both of high quality. The views of Manhattan from the west-facing rooms are exquisite. The subway is less than a 5 minute walk from the front door and the first stop in Manhattan is only 2 stops into the "commute". The only complaint I have is about the televisions. During my first stay, the TV didn't work at all. It turned out that the cord wasn't properly connected in the back...an easy fix but a bit annoying. This last time, I could hear the sound but couldn't see the screen. I was told they would send up "an engineer" to look at it and if they couldn't figure it out, they would bring me a new TV. I was only staying one night so I declined their offer. I was provided a discount on my room rate which was nice and the least they could do. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean room with fantastic views and easy access to Manhattan. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed with points this time- have stayed before on company $. Both worth value each time Chose this hotel because it has access to the NYC subway and it was a value compared to other Holiday Inn's in the area. I will speak to a couple of comments that I have read about this hotel. I parked by the door (on the property) for $20 a night- that was very nice. It is one block away from the subway- some say this is a "sketchy" area- I don't see this as an issue- every time I got of the subway between 11:30-1:30 am there were about a dozen others getting off and going in the same direction. If you are a female traveling alone and feel unsafe- take a cab back maybe; but if you are traveling with a buddy you will be fine. There is another comment on here about the bathrooms being unclean. I find that there is an issue with the caulking of what is otherwise a very nice bath/shower setup. I have already made my comments to HI regarding this- it needs to be redone by a professional and I think the bath is comparable to any other Holiday. The staff- excellent and friendly! Nice stay...my second stay... and would easily stay here again! 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk I was unable to get a room the night of the 25th but had meetings early the 26th so took a red-eye flight hoping by the time I arrived a room would be open so I could shower and change for my business meetings. (I did not want to book another hotel that week unless required). When I arrived no rooms were available but Mark the front desk representative arranged for me to have an ironing board and iron and access the women's shower in the fitness area. I will probably never do this to myself again :-) but without Mark's care and assistance I would have had to take my meetings in the clothes I traveled in. I am incredibly appreciative of his assistance. Again this week the treadmill was not working. Mark came down immediately and worked with the machine until the issue was resolved. I understand he could have deferred to maintenance. My thanks to Mark and always to Luis, Daisy, Rambo and Elizabeth for their care. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stay here regularly for work and am always impressed. Most hotels can offer a clean bed and good shower, which the Holiday Inn LIC does, but what really sets this property apart is the staff. They are always warm, friendly and engaged and even remember me when I come back for another stay. I am loyal to the Intercontinental Hotel chain solely because of this property; that's how good the staff is. My only gripe with this hotel is the internet. It is almost always painfully slow. Perhaps they can install a few more routers or upgrade the bandwidth. As a hotel with lots of business travelers who depend on the internet to be speedy, this is the only area of opportunity I can think of that I'd really like to see fixed and should be of relatively low cost to management. 24 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LE stay Overall good. Like the Brazilian Barbeque restaurant 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Dinning -- Doesn't have too many options for Vegeterians 18 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Service This is a modern hotel with all the amenities. The rooms are oversized and be sure to get one with a balcony as the views of Manhattan and the other boroughs are unbelievable. I have stayed here several nights over the past five years and always have a comfortable room with great service. Great bar. Offer parking on ground lot which you never will find in Manhattan! New feature that I like is the Brazilian steak house with an all-you-can eat buffet. 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for NYC Have stayed here several times. This hotel is new and clean, with decent food and good service, and the rates are usually very good for NYC. It is not the most convenient if you are not familiar with public transportation options. A shuttle to/from LGA would be a huge improvement. From LGA you can take a taxi, but from the hotel you cannot - you have to have them call a car service. However, if you are comfortable doing so, the subway is actually about 2 blocks straight down the street, and you can get into the city easily, or go to Astoria and take the bus to LGA. It is a transitioning area but during the day seems perfectly safe to walk around. I'd take a cab if arriving alone late at night. The hotel restaurant is a churrascaria - good value at all you can eat for $20, and the food is good, but not the quality of the more expensive ones. Restaurant service is spotty. Service at the small bar is better; off-the-menu food items are decent, but not spectacular. Front desk staff are very helpful. Rooms are large, clean, and modern. Hate the coconut lime shampoo. 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wowing the Customer These guys know how to 'Wow" the customer! Thanks to the GM. 11 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great and beds are comfortable The rooms are showing a little neglect. The furniture has some very deep scratches. The chair and footstool is stained to the point I will only sit on it after putting a clean towel over it. The covers on the bed appeared to be clean but were stained. The carpet is old and had not been cleaned well. I was stepping on crumbs etc. when I was walking on the carpet. The bathroom also needs some TLC. There was hair in the shower the first time I used it so it was left from the previous guest. The smoke alarm kept chirping the first night and I told the staff at the front desk the next morning. She told me they would change the battery or replace it. I noticed when I got back the green light wasn't lite up and I didn't bother with it. It appears they just took the battery out so it wouldn't be noisy. 10 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing View, Poor Service I arrived very early in the morning around 5:45am. It took a while to get us checked in, there was no one at the desk when we arrived which was frustrating because I was exhausted. We got to the room, the room was amazing, view was gorgeous, but the tv wasnt working at all. So unfortunately we had to change rooms. Thank god it was the room right next door. That room was just as beautiful. I got the room with the Manhattan view and balcony. I've always wanted to stay there for the view and most likely will be going back for the view alone which I appreciate very much, being a New Yorker myself that view never gets old. In the morning I felt really sick, I called the front desk and asked if they could bring me up some bottles of water but she REFUSED and told me to get some from the vending machine! As a Gold priority club member I was not expecting this. When I was leaving the front desk agents really did not know anything about the location which was shocking. They both didn't even know where the closest highway was which I found to be a little ridiculous, I'm sure I'm not the first person to have asked. Otherwise, the room and comfort was amazing. I wish I woke up early enough for breakfast menu looked great! I got a chance to speak with the general manager I believe his name is Omar, very nice man. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, GREAT LOCATION! The best location to go to the BIG APPLE... 5 subway stations from TIME'S SQUARE! A GREAT RESTAURANT WITH SUPERB FOOD IN HOUSE! WHAT ELSE CA YOU ASK FOR? 07 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room but way too hot We were very optimistic about this hotel, and the woman who checked us in was friendly and helpful. Goody bags for the kids was a nice touch, and the kids meals are free at the restaurant (but food was very mediocre). Rooms are spacious and awesome views. However, our room was unbearably hot and we could not control the temperature (and this was in December). It was 76-78 degrees all night. I spoke to the desk about it numerous times, and the engineer came in to try and fix it, but we had to still keep opening our window (very dangerous) to make it bearable. They told us that you cannot control the temperature at an individual room level, the whole hotel is on energy saving system. But I would not stay there again and would not recommend it because we just could not sleep in that heat. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice stay at this Holiday Inn Friend an I stayed at this location first weekend in December 2012. Holiday Inn accepts AARP and the rate was excellent. The staff were courteous and professional. The room was very nice and meet our needs. The location is excellent and close to the subway with easy access to La Guardia Airport. There is no subway noise at the hotel. There is a small grocery store across the street, and a good diner within walking distance. St Patrick Catholic Church is located 3 minutes from the hotel. I did not dine at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. Carmela 28 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Place to Stay My room was a little small but in New York and around where I needed to be - this place was more than a little comfortable. Very clean! 20 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by safe, clean and convenient to subway the staff at the front desk was always pleasnt and helpful. even with all the good places to eat in the city, we appreciated the fact that the hotel had a restaurant on site. it made it easier for breakfast and when we returned early because we were too pooped. the room was up to the standard we hold for holidayinn/express. keep up the good work! 13 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff & Clean Room Check-In was a breeze. I was sincerely greeted by a cheerful and enthusiastic front desk staff memember. Though it was only 1:30pm, I was able to get my room and check-in. My questions about the neighborhood and property were answered. Additional recommendations for dining were offered and I was thanked for my priority club status. Upon going to my room, the accomodations were very clean but surprisingly a bit smaller than expected. The shower stall had good water pressure. The TV was wallmounted but didn't move. Everything else was great--staff was always present and engaging--attentive and warm. Bar is small and Brazillian inexpensive and basic. Service is better than food. Though buffet option is plentiful, quality is a bit mediocre. Breakfast was conventional Holiday Inn menu; room service was delightfully prompt a highlight of the stay. 11 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean modern and spacious rooms. Always enjoy staying at this hotel. It's proximity to my job in Long Island City make it a great choice. The one down side to this property is the limited parking. However, it does offer parking on a first come first serve basis, when most hotels don't have any to offer. I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed with the service, cleanliness of the rooms and have always found a parking space in the hotel lot. 09 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem! Had the opportunity to stay two separate nights different rooms. Both rooms provided a charm and the view was spectacular, the comfort was tranquil and the restaurant had allure to it. The staffs treatment was quite pleasant. Schedule to stay the next three weeks with great anticipation. Spoke with fellow employees and are intention will be this Gem! 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moving our child to NYC. Had to find a room in a hurry as our daughter secured a new job in NYC. Booked the room only 1 week in advance. Awesome view and very accommodating staff. Not easy to find a parking place for a U-haul and was pleasantly surprised to find we could return the truck right next door to the hotel. Did not reserve a parking place for our SUV but easily found a spot on the street around the corner. Did not eat at the hotel as we were moving our daughter into an apt. in Astoria so spent most of our time there but the morning coffee was awesome in the Kuerig. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the staff that assisted us in finding our way around!!! 30 November 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>