Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great location This hotel is relatively new. It is very close to the subway and only a few stops from Time Square. I will stay here on my next trip to NYC. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff!! Great location! During our stay in NYC, we found this hotel to be very clean with very comfortable beds! The staff was always very friendly and helpful!! Although the area did not appear very attractive, the location of the hotel was amazing, as the subway was literally a minutes walk and there was no concern for safety. If I were to go back to visit NYC, I would stay at this hotel again. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed, great service Overall, a great place to stay. Shower door didn't close well so water soaked the bath mat, but it was addressed quickly by staff (and sort of fixed) and everything else in the room was very comfortable. Staff quickly sent a computer tech when I had difficulty connecting to wireless. There is not much space to hang out in lobby and dinner in restaurant was fair, but there was friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Nice remodeled room. Good breakfast and waitress was a lot of fun. Couldn't believe the view of Manhattan. Worth it to ask for a view room when booking. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great local people The local staff if very helpful and always has a great attitude. They have worked with me when I had broken equipment and they have helped me when I left clothes there over the weekend. I highly recommend this hotel. 25 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location- Awful Restaurant & Bar I stayed at the Hotel for a couple of days, and even though the location is great if you want to conduct business in Manhattan (ratio price\value), the restaurant and bar, which are sub-contracted out offer incredibly awful service and food quality. The restaurant opened at 7:00 for breakfast but the staff would arrive at 7:00 sharp. having to do the register, start coffee, etc, resulting in patrons to be attended at only around 7:30. When on a business trip and having to travel and attend meetings, your time is accounted for. At night the bar was supposed to open at 5:00, but here again the bar tender arrived at 5:00 and took until 5:30 to attend to clients, and with an attitude as an extra! 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location near subway and Manhattan Second stay at this hotel. Great location - block from subway and a few stops to Midtown. Higher floors have great view of skyline across East River. Staff very friendly and efficient. Have not eaten in the hotel. Not much activity in immediate neighborhood, but new restaurant just opened across the street. This is my go-to for my frequent trips to NYC. 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable spacious room with outstanding view Upon arrival we were advised of an upgrade because of IHG rewards membership. This was a pleasant surprise as we were in NYC to celebrate my birthday. Our room was on the 17th floor, very spacious, with a spectacular view of part of the NYC skyline and surrounding area. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom nicely updated. This was the top floor of the hotel so it was also quiet. Since there was a refrigerator, we were able to have breakfast in our room. Having these accommodations made my birthday extra special! The availability of the train was a plus for us as we went into the city both days we were there. It is just a short walk to the subway stop. There was no parking available for our vehicle at the hotel, but we parked for the same price in a garage nearby. This location met our needs of being near my daughter in Astoria with easy access into NYC. We would choose to stay here again. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location We choose this hotel for its location, which was very convenient for trips into Manhattan and for accessibility to LaGuardia and JFK. But two things stood out over and above these: the view was terrific, and the staff were accommodating, friendly, and highly professional. I'd be very happy to stay here again and recommend it to anyone seeking a superior alternative to Manhattan accommodations. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay! The hotel is very good located, near to Manhattan, everythign was fine and the restaurant is great at night. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time and still great My first time at this hotel was in September 2009. It was great. Now, October 2013, I was returning to New York and decided I did not want to gamble and try something new. I was not disappointed. The hotel is nice, clean and fresh. The staff is great and I have no complaints. The location with two blocks from the subway is great, and no noises reach the rooms. I was sleeping very comfortably and did not hear any noises or neighbor. We did not use the restaurant at the hotel, but went to the local diner on the corner by the subway for excellent breakfast and service. I would use this hotel again if I get to go to New York in the future. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Size of the room and pillows. Everything was good but the pillows were higher that affected my sleeping. Also, I consider the room was very small for what I paid. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for NYC As good as most hotels in Manhattan at half the price. Easy access to transit; 10-20 minutes to most locations in Manhattan. Friendly staff, and housekeeping adaptable to odd schedule. Restaurant for evening meal was definitely a good value, and fairly authentic for a Brazilian churrascaria. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleasant experience This hotel is very clean, great location, helpful staff, very respectful, quiet, good space. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The gym is wonderful and everything is super clean. The only reason I will not be returning is because of the food. I spend a lot of money staying there and there isn't any complimentary breakfast. I had a cup of coffee and a slice of bread and was charged $3.50... This is the only reason I found another hotel. If this doesn't bother you, you will love it here. It's wonderful. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Someone should promote the front desk girl Vanina to GM!!!!!!!!! No offense to the current GM, but she is amazing at her job and should be promoted ASAP! 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff nice stay Very helpful staff all polite and knowledgeable about Manhattan nothing was too much trouble for Rocky or Elizabeth on the front desk, rooms clean and tidy and great views. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of Manhattan. Comfortable bed and large room. We enjoyed our stay at the LI Manhattan View Holiday Inn. Quiet room with very comfortable beds. The Subway Station is a short walk. The Hotel Desk Staff were very friendly and helpful with Subway information and directions. Elizabeth and Rambo helped us everyday that we were there. Made us feel very welcome. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY, WILL ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN COMING TO NY Everything was perfect. I arrived around 9:00am and they were going to try to give me early check in, since check in isn't until around 3:00pm. However, due to a mix up with the room they weren't able to find one available that early which wasn't a problem since I had planned on going to the city as soon as possible. I told the staff it was my birthday and by the time I arrived that evening from the city they had given me an upgrade to a room with a balcony and view of the city-GORGEOUS! It is so worth it to get a room with a view of the city if you can afford it. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the shower had good pressure. Due to the mix up with the room they gave both me and my boyfriend 2 coupons to have complimentary drinks at the bar, and I had the strongest long island I had ever had in my life at that bar! Great bartender and even if I didn't have the drink coupon I still wouldn't have minded paying the $12 per cocktail because they truly give you your moneys worth. It was very easy to catch the subway to the city from this location, the station was a 3 minute walk MAX from the property and not once did I feel unsafe making the walk. All in all it's a great hotel for the money & I will definitely be back. Thank you for making my 24th birthday such a great experience! I believe Daisy checked me in and she was wonderful and the manager who worked the morning shift(a male) on 9/20 was great as well. You all really know what customer service is all about! 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 fantastic view from Manhattan is the true the breakfast at the hotel is so good the location is so good ( near subway, near deli market, in an area very quiet ) the restaurant is so good the internet at the room is very fast congratulations 15 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay BUT We only stayed for one night, planned to leave the next morning. Everything was very nice, including room and staff. I was upgraded to a King size room. Thank you ! However, the next morning, the cleaning lady knocked on the door around 9am the first time and 3 other times in the following 3 hours. 4 times in one morning, isn't this a little bit more than usual? And the knocks were not gentle knocks at all. Well it is my fault that I had mistaken the check out time as 12 while in fact at this hotel it is 11AM. So when she knocked the second time I didn't open the door because I had just gotten out of the shower. And she asked me when are we leaving I said 12 (without realizing the check out is 11). So she said OK and left. Then she came back again in 30 min pounding on the door and asked me again around 11:30. I was not very pleased by then and opened the door. She had brought another cleaning staff with her and I simply replied yes I'm checking out at 12. (They didn't tell me the check out is 12) Then I thought this is all over until another knock. This is the fourth time in the morning and she had brought one of the managers at the hotel. The manager asked me when I'm checking out and I said 12. And she didn't look very happy at all. And she asked did you call? By then I was like what is going on? I replied call what? She said the check out is 11, and gave me a very unfriendly look. Then I realized "oh the check out is 11". So I apologized and told them we would leave in 5 min. It was 12:00. And the manager asked again so you are leaving in 5 min? I said yes in 5. By then I felt like why in the world are you giving me this attitude and I felt like they are forcing me out of the room. I understand it is my fault that I didn't double check the checkout time. But I have stayed in so many holiday inns and other hotels and never once this happened to me. "Are you leaving in 5 minutes?" really? First of all, the lady knocked numerous times from 9 in the morning to 11:30. Then she brought the manager making me look like a rude customer that I wouldn't check out. Then the manager gave me a huge attitude as if we literally scared the cleaning lady. They could've called to tell me or the cleaning lady could've informed the first time I told her I was checking out at 12. This was not a big deal at all. I would leave at 11 if I knew the check out is 11. Wow this is a long review. But yes. I did not feel good when I was leaving the hotel at all. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value All personnel were extremely helpful and nice. Normally stay in more expensive properties and still found this hotel to be excellent and well run. Great value close to Manhattan. 05 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking service is at best questionable other than parking debacle --my stay was very good & comfortable . I would recommend that the management review staffing at the desk during "busy" periods to accomodate -guests checking in & those checking out. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good value, good location, good service A great alternative to staying in Manhattan. Only a two minute walk to the subway, with a ten minute ride into the city. Friendly and efficient service, though nothing to do in the neighborhood. Rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable, and the shower is great. Highly recommended. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by last visit was better On my last visit in june ... very nice comfortable room booked again in august ...because I was a late check in I got a smaller room ...ice machine right outside that was clunking until 1am ...bed made noise ever time we moved ... I had to go out early and when I got back asked to have a change of room and was told NO ...you are too late ...not impressed at all 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Was there for a quick overnight after a long flight. Very clean, comfy and polite staff. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. I would recommend this hotel 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel experience I really enjoy staying here and have never had any issues. I stay here quite often. I love the location for me, the amenities, the Brazilian Restaurant on the bottom floor and the staff do a wonderful job. I appreciate the upgrades sometimes as well. I also have to give kudos with the gift for IHG Rewards members to include the coupon for the restaurant downstairs as well as the recognition of who I am when I walk in (I guess I've stayed here quite often) by Rambo. All of the Front Desk staff are very friendly and accomdating. Management also goes out of their way to help you where they are able. Only one real suggestion I have for the location. The workout room is well designed and has, for the most part, the equipment I'm looking for. But, I would suggest removing the pool and either turning it into a hot tub, or better yet expanding the workout area. All the times I've worked out I think I've only seen people in the pool once, and the pool is quite small. Plus, it seems an employee has to act as a lifeguard anytime the pool is open, which costs money. Might be better long term to renovate that into a larger workout facility with more equipment in my opinion. Plus, a larger work out area would be more attractive from my perspective. Now, if you had a lap pool... that would be a different story. Before closing, I must mention I also enjoy when I'm there for the manager meet and greet that occurs on Tuesday nights. Very much appreciated. Thanks for running a great facility. First place I look for when traveling to NYC. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 very clean room Very clean room , near manhattan , conviently transportaton 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy We had our high reunion this past August 8-10 of 2013. We are all happy of the hotels, cleanliness, courtesy of all the staff, location is a few stops to Manhattan, comfortable beds, restaurant in the facility very helpful for the party during last night of the reunion. Restaurant, I will also highly recommend. Since I found the place by accident I have brought guests there and have our small gatherings since February of 2013. Guests from Australia, and local, one of my friend got married and have their reception there and booked in the hotel. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around Although the name Holiday Inn may not convey a luxurious 5 star hotel to many, the Holiday Inn Manhattan View is just that. The accommodations are immaculately clean, everything either is or looks brand new. The building and rooms are well kept. Service is outstanding. Staff friendly and incredibly accommodating. Location is ideal. If the HI Manhattan View was located in NYC the rate would quadruple. Staying in Long Island City is much more easy on the pocket and just minutes away from anything you need. Plenty of great restaurants in the area, great flea markets to go to during down time, Gant Park and the main subway is one block away. If you have to stay in LIC, you will do yourself a disservice if you do not stay at the HI Manhattan View. If you need to be near downtown Manhattan but prefer not to spend $300-500/night, you will get the same quality and service at the HI Manhattaan View. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Had Everything we needed When traveling to NYC we always felt we had to stay in the city. This is the first time we did not. This location was very convenient to the subway (2 short blocks) Room was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will defiantly be staying at this property in the future when traveling in this area. 24 August 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>