Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Primary reason for staying here is convenience (Airport shuttle that runs 24 hrs. ) No complaints about rooms, food or service and the staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS TRIP The location was great and I was greeted as a VIP member, the food was excellent and the bar was great. I felt like I was at home. I recommend this hotel to future customers... 03 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by slippery floor I ask for and received accessible room. However the bathroom floor was slippery. In accessible the bathroom must have traction. Many hotelshave this kind of floor. I have balance impairment, I am not satified I want full refund on my room. 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, great environment. the staff was friendly. Great service, I enjoyed my stay. Clean room, friendly environment. Will definitely return in the future. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for travelling on a morning flight at LAX The location was close, and room was clean. Need better temperature control on heater. 28 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charged for Everything I need to print one copy and this hotel charges for the printer and copier usage in the business center, they charge for parking, and they charged for the breakfast. I had to use the restroom and expected to see coil slot on the stall door. Very disappointing. I think I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express at the airport next time, free parking, free breakfast and free computer and printer usage. 27 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room Checked in for 2 nights, phone in room not workin, dirty bath tub, poor Internet service which was a MUST for my stay. Very frustrated to have to deal with issues after spending several days at UCLA trauma center with a family member. I really needed rest and relaxation and a clean room. Staff did offer free breakfast and cocktail but this should never have been an issue for a guest. Hotels have room inspectors and/or housekeeping managers for a reason-to be sure rooms are PERFECT! 26 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the standard of Holiday Inns in the UK... The reception area is well lit, looks welcoming and nice. Check in was easy. But as soon as you leave the foyer, you are struck by the very drab interior. You immediately think, Oh dear! This place badly needs a makeover! The feeling remains when you get to the room. Shabby carpets. Everything looks very tired. The bed was comfortable and sleep was pleasant. The room is equipped with a filter coffee machine. But you are provided only two sachets of coffee, one of which is decaffeinated. Two polystyrene cups. Of course they should suffice. Rang reception for some more coffee sachets. Got two more, but no cups! And tea did not seem to be on offer because there was no kettle or tea sachets.... The restaurant is okay. The food is pricey. But the waiters work hard. Breakfast is sumptuous, but you pay for every item you choose. Not a buffet breakfast with a varied choice that one is used to back home. Check out was delayed because the front desk did not have our bills for meals at the restaurant and at my insistence the receptionist had to go and find the bills! Took a bit of time but we managed to catch the coach that was to ferry us to the terminal. Being a Gold member of the hotel membership club did not get us any privileges at all! I hope our experience was not typical of Holiday Inns in the US. Did not get a chance to sample any others as we were flying home when we checked out. 26 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience During our stay, we were treated exceptionally well by the Hotel staff. One staff person in particular; Eric the Night Shift Manager, was very energetic and took great care of us and our friends. Our room was very neat, clean and well maintained. We had a very nice and pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn LAX. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maxwell was great I really appreciate all the help I received from Maxwell. He made the check in process a breeze. I was comforting to know that someone likes their job and understands that customers are tired frustrated and just ready to check in. He did it right. He made me feel more at ease and he confirmed why Holiday Inn and the ICHG is my preferred place to stay. I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area or just traveling through. 15 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Did Not Flush and Was Not Repaired My review title really says it all. My son and I had a room reserved for 2 nights, check in on Sunday and check out on Tuesday. My son arrived first and checked us in. The first thing he did when he got to the room was use the toilet and after doing so, he realized it didn't flush. He called for maintenance. However, almost 7 hours later when I arrived, no one had responded. I called immediately and a maintenance man came right up. However, after he looked at the flush mechanism, he kept repeating "No right tools, no right tools" and he left. The toilet "tried" to flush but could not dispose of solid waste, so I called the front desk. They suggested we use the toilet next to the lobby or the one outside by the pool. We were on the 9th floor, so having to get dressed and use the elevator to get to a toilet was completely unacceptable. They promised to send the maintenance man back to the room but never did. The next morning when we left the room at 9:00 AM, I stopped by the desk and told them I wanted that toilet fixed so it would flush by the time we returned. We got back to our room at close to midnight and the toilet was just like we left it, full of human waste. I called the front desk and asked to be moved to another room but was told the hotel was full. Once again, they told me there was a toilet in the lobby and one by the pool. I asked for another visit from maintenance and was told a maintenance man would come right away but I never saw one. I checked out of the room at noon the next day and the toilet was just like it had been from the first night; full of human waste and smelling GROSS! I stopped by the desk and asked for a refund. I was told there was no one working who could authorized a refund. Since I had a flight to catch, I waited until I got home and wrote a note to the Priority Club help desk. They apologized profusely and promised to put enough Priority Club points into my account to cover one night. I thoroughly appreciate the courteous response from Priority Club but I am still puzzled and angry that no one at the hotel could move me to another room or give me a refund for two nights of pure misery. It was worse than any of the third world countries I've been to, which are numerous. I am appalled that a Platinum member would be treated this way but really, no customer should ever have to endure this kind of treatment. I've been a loyal Holiday Inn and Intercontinental Hotels Group customer for many years and this is, by far, the worst stay I've ever experienced. I'd still like to know why the hotel's management can't refund what I now consider wasted money. 15 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stop Over en route to New Zealand Stayed their once on way to Wellington and once on way back. First time good experience at check in. Recognised as Platinum elite member so given 2 complementary breakfast vouchers as there was 2 of us staying. Return visit, disinterested check in experience. The staff member pointedly insisted on providing only one voucher; very petty and her manner was not pleasant. Rooms were fine, beds OK. Bathroom and public areas desperately need updating and brightening. Restaurant menu limited but quality OK and value reasonable. The workers in it made a decent effort. 15 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience Incredible disappointing... we were left waiting in the Lobby until 5AM...being told every 10 minutes that our rooms were almost ready. When we phoned ahead and booked we were told rooms were available, when were arrived we told there were no rooms available...and we were stuck at the hotel. The staff handle the whole situation very poorly, then charged for a late checkout! This is the worst experience I have ever had with IHG! 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean, comfortable , you get some aircraft nosie , but not as bad in some other hotels near by. There is a McD just left side of the property... & a gas station and store. Overall good. 11 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked in a pinch We were in a real pinch for a place to stay. And I usually find Holiday Inn to be a reliable choice. It's not trying to be fancy, but it met all our basic needs and kept us close to the airport. If I found myself in the same situation I'd be quite comfortable to stay here again. 09 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff Front desk staff was not firendly and unprofessional, Ive called front desk and was put on hold for so long. Then i decided to go down to the front desk and requested extra stuff and was forgotten. It took about an hour before we even received the stuff. I personally would not return and recommend to people. 08 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not deserve to be an IHG Property On 12/27/13 the shuttle stopped for only 4 seconds at the airport and picked no one up, including me. It left me standing there. Did not even open the door. This was the 5th time this has happened to me in the last year. I called the hotel immediately and asked them to send it back. They said it was doing it rounds. I was already waiting 35 minutes and saw 4 shuttles come by from every other hotel in the area except this one. I suggested that I take a taxi and the hotel reimburse me. The operator at the hotel said "We wouldn't do that". I waited another 25 minutes for it to return. When at the hotel, the hotel staff said it was beyond their control because it is a third party contract for the shuttle. The manager told me the next day he was giving me an extra 15,000 points because of my trouble. It never materialized. I returned to the hotel on the 29th hoping it was better. The shuttle showed up, I went to the hotel, got my key for room 1123. Entered the room and there was someone in there. He came into the hallway shirtless with the bed messed up and the TV on behind him. Cigarette smoke came out as well. I apologized and went back down to the front desk. Explained what had happened, got a new room key for 1117 (1117 was written on the envelope), went up and the key did not work. Went back down and they sent the bell hop with me, but he had a new envelope with 1224 written on it. We went to 1224 and it worked. I spoke that evening with a manager. He said no one else was assigned to that room and he went looking for the person. There are no security cameras on the floors. He said he would take care of me with extra points, that never materialized either. There appears to be a serious security issue at this hotel and a lack of training. I am sure one of the staff let one of there friends into the room for a free night stay. This is unacceptable and very unprofessional. I was informed there is a new owner trying to get the hotel up to IHG standards. It has a very long way to go. The bar is small, the restaurant food is not good quality. With it being behind a McDonalds and a gas station, it is difficult to get to with the traffic in and out of these businesses. We have waited on occasion 10 minutes behind drive through customers to get to the hotel. This property is not a reflection of IHG and I will not stay there again. I am also considering not using any IHG brands in the future. It is not the way I want to spend my time after a long flight. To tell me that I will receive something and not do it is disrespectful. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LAX Holiday Inn Thank you to Maxwell at the front desk for doing his job so well and ensuring that I received my Priority Club points from this stay. Maxwell exudes professionalism and also a very pleasant gentleman to interact with. 07 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I've had better. I had a reservation for 3 rooms and when I arrived that day the rooms were not ready. I had to wait a while. The front desk had to call at least 3-4 times to get confimation on room. After the calls were not answered We were told to go ahead and hopefully by the time we get up there the rooms will be ready, The rooms are outdated and in need of remodel. I read some reviews before I went that some guests were having trouble with the toilets and the problem persists. I have been in other HIE hotels before and never had this kind of trouble. I was also never notified that I had to pay for parking. On a side note, my son and me went out front and were greeted by a Racoon by the founain. we watched it for a while and went inside. I didnt know wildlife ran around LAX. 07 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend for 1 night stay only First let me say that the staff was very nice and always professional. The room was cold even at 75, others in my group also had cold rooms.So the 2nd night I called the front desk and they sent up maintenance who said that the thermostat had to be set at 80 to heat the room. REALLY? I have mine set between 68-70 at my house. The bed was fine however the pillows were too big and firm and gave me a headache so I couldn't use them after the 1st night, I rolled a towel and used that. We were there for 5 days and felt trapped because the neighborhood did not look safe to walk around unless we could get one of the guys to walk with us and that was not always possible. Most hotels allow the van/shuttle to take the guest in a 5 mile radius. I'm not that familiar with your area however that would give us more freedom and options for restaurants and possibly shopping that would bring revenue to your area. I will say that I REALLY appreciated the use of the crew room, we all did. 5 days is a long time to be stuck in one place with no options. Again the staff was very nice. 05 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made stay memorable We had a one night stay in LA before returning to Australia. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Only downside is after 3 weeks we are still waiting for the return of our deposit. Overall, would recommend this as a clean hotel, close to the airport with very helpful staff. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Treated as a valuated customer Staffed treated me well. All worked well. The only downside is that bathroom is a little outdated. Good for value. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfort and value! Easy on/off from freeway, clean and comfortable rooms, roomy and quick elevators! 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alway good here We always start our stay in L.A. here. Convenient, clean, and a nice hotel. We will stay again. Great staff and great rooms for us. 20 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The TV's were not working No TV service in the first room, so they switched me to a second and it did not work either. It was told that the system was under upgrade. Someone dropped the ball on the technical side. Everyone was complaining in the bar of the same thing. 16 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only if you're staying for airport access The hotel is a bit old. The walls in the room are thin and I could hear everything! They were even drilling something upstairs and it felt like it was in my room. Also the planes landing on the east side was really loud! But I suppose the location is great for morning departures. The staff was great though. The front desk Rep was super nice. 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn LAX Stayed here a few times now and find it perfect and good value for the long weekend trip to LA. Although it's not close to the Tourist Attractions, no hotel in LA is. LA covers a large area so a hotel close to one attraction will be a distance to another. This hotel is great for LAX and if you are like me with no hire car, has a good cheap Metro Bus link (service 177# to LAX Bus Centre for connections on Big Blue Bus to Venice / Santa Monica or to 103rd St #Watts# Metro Station for links to Long Beach, Union Station, Downtown LA, & Hollywood using Metro Blue and Red Lines. #Buy a 7 day TAP Metro Card for $20). The Hotel itself is Clean with a nice Bar / Restaurant area. There is a good shop with all the basic bits you may need at good prices. To top it all, the staff are friendly and helpful. Also has regular pick ups to and from LAX terminals. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and when in LA would pick this one every time. 07 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was comfortable after a 16 hour flight but the drapes don't close-I checked in early waiting on another flight. The concierge was very helpful but the desk clerk was rude and was more concerned with another guest rather than completing my check-in. 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice staff I was there for one night and enjoyed my short stay. The staff was very nice and made me feel welcome. Excellent value for my layover at LAX. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel near LAX I had my bookings very late because my evening international flight was cancelled so i had to look for a place to check in and rest and i'm very lucky that i was able to get this very accessible hotel. LAX airport is one of busiest in the US and traffic congestion is so bad. Having this hotel is very advantageous. 26 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>