Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 343 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    18

Friendly , comfortable but dated

By

12 July 2016

Always a friendly reception fro Laura which is great at the end of the day. Hotel does need updating but only because of the decor as it is kept clean. It has an ok gym for a hotel. Coach parties do use it in the summer and it can make breakfast interesting but this kept well topped up by the chef.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

11 July 2016

I stay here quite regularly on business.
The bedrooms are a little bit dated here but other areas have been modernised.
The food in the restaurant is pretty good as is the room service.

Read More
Read Less

nice experience

By

10 July 2016

club

I would definitely stay again. the staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the fact that room service was offered and the food was very good. My TV did not work that well which was a bit frustrating, however, I had a very god nights sleep and I would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff (mainly)

By

03 July 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the food was very good and the service excellent, both at dinner and breakfast.
The staff (with two exceptions) were wonderful. They could not have been more helpful, they always helped us when asked but on the whole, we didn't need to ask, they immediately offered help.
The two staff members who let the others down both worked in the bar and had a very poor attitude. They were slow and didn't seem to understand how to operate the till. They made me wait until all the men, even those who arrived after me, had been served, then asked three times what my order was. They just didn't seem interested in serving me at all.
However this wouldn't stop me returning to the hotel, where the majority of staff seem to really care.

Read More
Read Less

Nice looking

By

23 June 2016

Nice looking when I first saw the hotel.
But inside, room is small and old. Food in the resturant is lack of choices.
For Platinum membership, you can not upgrade the Wi-Fi to a faster one. Even for the room, I'm not sure whether I've been upgraded or not, as the room is really small and not that good.
The only different I feel is I'm on the 3rd floor, for rest of my friends, they were in the lower floor.

Posted byCustomerCare
02 July 2016
Dear Valued guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is good to know you like the exterior of the hotel. However, please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and regret our WIFI service, food options and accommodation did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient

By

22 June 2016

I believe I expressed our experience with the various ratings. We only stayed one night for a private birthday celebration and in that respect everything went according to plans. No complaints everything was professionally executed. It was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable priced comfortable Hotel

By

22 June 2016

club

Have used hotel over many years and always found it to be reasonable. Unfortunately changing ownership on this last visit so bar range was somewhat restricted

Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

21 June 2016

As a IHG member on rewards nights I think breakfast should be included .

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

15 June 2016

Very enjoyable overnight stay. Will most certainly use again.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I'd expect from a Holiday Inn

By

09 June 2016

I arrived at the hotel and was assigned my room. When I entered, I went into the bathroom and there was an open soap by the basin and the toilet had been used. I went back to reception and was assigned another room. First time around the key wouldn't work so I had to go back to reception and get this sorted out.

The second room looked old and tired, but was comfortable. Being near reception, it was quite noisy.

Breakfast was good, but on checkout when I went to pay, I wasn't asked if everything was OK. The man who served me didn't even give me the credit card slip and after the transaction was complete, he turned and walked off and didn't wish me goodbye or anything, it was just rude.

For the price of the hotel, I would recommend staying elsewhere and I hope that anyone elses experience with the staff is better than mine.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 June 2016
Dear TheBlueHalf, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the room may have caused you. While we truly would have preferred you had a more enjoyable stay, rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We have also sent you a private message in our desire to show our concern regarding your past experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn J9

By

03 June 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable, good leisure facitilites and price OK. seemed short staffed in bar but otherwise good.

Read More
Read Less

Awful experience. I won't use this hotel again!

By

02 June 2016

After a long day working, the last thing I want to be told, having booked a confirmed room in advance is that the room is not available. Having quizzed the receptionist as to why a confimed booking would not be honoured he stated that there was only one twin room in the hotel and it was a 'problem room' and that it was 'musty' I stated that I did not care and would take it. He thankfully put me in said room and there were no issues with it at all! Another issue was that my room rate was much more expensive that the confirmed booking, this was addressed and the rate was matched. Staff were no existent around the bar and it took 20 minutes before we were acknowledged. A saving grace was breakfast. This was great and sort of made up for a somewhat terrible experience.

Posted byCustomerCare
18 June 2016
Dear David5658, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the staff service during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concern. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less