Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 351 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    178
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    23

excellent bed

By

08 July 2016

Having had 4 back surgeries, I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the mattress. I slept very well and awoke with no back pain.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay if traveling for business

By

27 June 2016

club

The hotel's location was excellent for business travel, not too far from any major point on my trip

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear sdixon0121, Thank you for taking time and sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at our hotel. We as a team are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed every aspect of the product and services. We appreciate your loyalty into IHG Brand of hotels and look forward to serve again in near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay & Comfortable bed

By

24 June 2016

I really enjoyed my one night stay. The bed was very comfortable & the room was very clean. I usually stay there about once a year & recommend others as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear BCHerodias, We as a team working at Holiday Inn Macon would like to thank you for sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you have always enjoyed our product and Southern Hospitality. We appreciate your business and loyalty into IHG Brand of Hotels and look forward to serve again when visiting Macon.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, up to date

By

20 June 2016

The hotel itself was lovely, all up to date in appearance and amenities and extremely clean. Do not eat at the restaurant/bar located near the front desk. The food was awful and the staff did not pretend to be attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, First I would like to thank you for taking time and sharing this feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We appreciate your comments for hotel decor and cleanliness. However we as a team would also like to take this moment and apologize for Food And Beverage concerns. We are always open for suggestions from clients that would help us in making our place a better place. So please feel free to give us a call and share your valuable suggestions. We appreciate your loyalty into IHG Brand of hotels and look forward to serve again when visiting Macon.
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

20 June 2016

club

My card was charged at 2 pm ahead of my arrival, however; I had a different method of payment. My job wrote the check for my stay and included tax exemption forms but my card was charged for the visit and the taxes.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Quez, We as a team appreciate your comments for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon. Your comments are very important to us. As part of any hotel policies they are require to obtain authorization of any credit card which was provided by guest when making reservation as a method of guarantee. Please let us know in advance if your arrival time will be before 6 pm and will ensure not to run authorization on your credit card. Again please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Everything great except the room floor

By

13 June 2016

club

The service staff, the common areas, the restaurant and the room, in general, was all great. The only problem was the bare floor in the room! The floor was cold and felt dirty. It was uncomfortable at night getting out of bed and walking on a cold floor that felt dirty and getting back into bed. Bedside rugs would have been nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Chawk47, Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We thank for the great comments about our staff and facility. However we would also like to take this opportunity and apologize for not finding the hardwood flooring very welcoming. We have taken your comments into consideration to be passed on to management and ownership. Thank you for the loyalty into IHG Brand of hotels and we look forward to serve again in near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay for long trip!

By

13 June 2016

club

Great overnight stay for long trip. Our room had hard floors no carpet, I haven't seen that before. The shower was handicap accessible maybe that's why. Otherwise, a fine stay. My wife thought the room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, but I didn't notice.
Fine stay for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear TheTC, Thank you for sharing kind words for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We are glad that you had enjoyed the stay. All of our rooms have hardwood floors which make guestrooms unique from other hotels. We surely would also like to apologize for your wife concerns and ensure not to let her down when visiting next time. Thank you for the business and loyalty into Holiday Inn chain of hotels.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

13 June 2016

club

Stayed one business and it accommodated all my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 June 2016
Dear Z-Till, Thank you for sharing such a great response for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We as a team are glad to hear that hotel met your expectation from aspect of product and service. We appreciate your loyalty and business to IHG Brand of hotels and look forward to serve again when visiting Macon in near future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and appearance of facility

By

07 June 2016

It has been several years since we have stayed in a hotel/motel. We booked this one based on the fact it was non-smoking and the reviews were very high. The actual experience did not disappoint. We felt like we were staying in a first class resort hotel. The room was beautiful, clean, well appointed and comfortable. It was truly a relaxing experience and we looked for a similar facility on our return trip home.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Keith0201, Thank you for such a sweet feedback and been a returned guest at our beautiful hotel. We as a team are glad that did not disappoint you on the return visit at our facility. We appreciate your business and loyalty and look forward to serve again in near future.
Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable stay

By

01 June 2016

Overall, we had a great experience. Nice staff, quiet hotel and beds were comfortable. Our room wasn't cleaned the first day which was a little inconvenient but we were able to get clean towels so it was fine. 2nd day, it seemed our room was overlooked again by late afternoon so stopped by front desk and put in a request and all was taken care of by the time we returned. Great customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Dear GA423, Thank you for taking time and filling out the feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Your comments are very valuable to us in making our business a better place. First of all we would like to thank for all the kind words said about staff and their services. However we would also like to humbly apologize for the mishap of your room been overlooked and not getting serviced. We ensure not to make this happen again when coming back to see us. We appreciate your business and loyalty into IHG Brand of Hotels and look forward to serve again when visiting Macon.
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and comfortable pillows

By

01 June 2016

club

After 12 hours of driving, this was a nice, clean hotel to check into. Front desk staff was friendly. The air conditioning unit was quiet. The pillows were awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 June 2016
Dear val1214, Thank you sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed our well known Southern Hospitality as well the product with services. We truly appreciate your loyalty into IHG Brand of hotels and look forward to serve again in near future.
Read More
Read Less

Easy, quick and no-fuss

By

20 May 2016

platinumelite

I travel for business, 210 nights per year, and I stay mostly at IHG properties when possible. I don't use many of the amenities, but appreciate the ease and simplicity of check-in/out, the general cleanliness of your hotels, and the security I feel when staying. I plan on using IHG to great-extent in the future months.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 May 2016
Dear Goldberry57, We as a team working at Holiday Inn Macon North would like to take this moment and thank you for sharing such a positive feedback for recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty into IHG Brand of Hotels and look forward to serve again when visiting Macon.
Read More
Read Less