• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Madrid - Bernabeu

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MADRID
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Italian
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed, except Guide Dogs.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Azca business district
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping Mall Moda Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Palacio de Congresso
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
El Corte Ingles Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.4KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground public parking charge of 20 euros for hotel guest. Not under Hotel responsibility.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 11.00 11.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 1999
  • Total number of rooms:313
  • Total number of suites:33
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:156
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:119
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:249
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Book the inviting Holiday Inn Madrid hotel for a city-centre location in the Spanish capital's AZCA business district.

You'll be welcomed into the marble lobby of Holiday Inn Madrid, in the heart of Madrid's commercial hub. Located in the city's downtown AZCA financial area, corporate headquarters and major convention centres are just minutes away. We're 20 minutes from Madrid Barajas Airport by taxi and Metro, and there's plenty of car parking.

Conduct your
View More

Book the inviting Holiday Inn Madrid hotel for a city-centre location in the Spanish capital's AZCA business district.

You'll be welcomed into the marble lobby of Holiday Inn Madrid, in the heart of Madrid's commercial hub. Located in the city's downtown AZCA financial area, corporate headquarters and major convention centres are just minutes away. We're 20 minutes from Madrid Barajas Airport by taxi and Metro, and there's plenty of car parking.

Conduct your business in one of 9 well-appointed meeting rooms and connect to wireless Internet anywhere in the hotel. If you're in town for a convention, the Palacio de Congresos de Madrid is a 5-minute walk. IFEMA convention centre is 10km from Holiday Inn Madrid, just a short taxi ride or 20 minutes by Metro.

Real Madrid's Santiago Bernabeu stadium is in sight of the hotel. It's a 1-minute ride from the Santiago Bernabeu Metro station to central Madrid's iconic sights, such as the Prado Museum and the Royal Palace. In the summer months, you can cool down in our rooftop pool.

Sample the breakfast buffet at La Terraza restaurant for a relaxed start to your day and our chic Graphos bar is a laid-back spot for evening drinks. You can work out in the Fitness Centre before ordering hot dishes from Room Service. Under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents at Holiday Inn Madrid.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Madrid boasts some of the largest meeting facilities in the city centre, with capacity for up to 500 people. Even more expansive conference spaces at the Palacio de Congresos de Madrid and the Santiago Bernabeu stadium are conveniently a few minutes' walk away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by siempre que voy a madrid me alojo en este hotel la amabilidad del personal, su ubicación y desde luego el precio, hace que siempre que vaya a Madrid vaya a este hotel 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cama cómoda Cama muy cómoda que permite relajarte después de una ducha y tener un descanso nocturno muy necesario después de un día muy movido y con mucho estrés. Lo recomiendo. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AMPLITUD Y COMODIDAD LA HABITACIÓN ERA AMPLIA ,CÓMODA, CON MUCHA LIMPIEZA. EL AIRE ACONDICIONADO FUNCIONABA MUY BIEN. MUCHA TRANQUILIDAD Y SILENCIO, EN UN AMBIENTA MUY CÓMODO Y ACOGEDOR. LAS ZONAS COMUNES MUY AMPLIAS. EL PERSONAL DEL HOTEL ERA MUY AMABLE Y SERVICIAL. ADEMÁS LA OPCIÓN DE PODER SALIR A LAS 14:00 POR HACER LA TARJETA DE FIDELIZACIÓN ES UNA IDEA MUY BUENA 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable La habitación familiar es confortable y el baño está muy bien, nos permitió dormir dos adultos y dos niños confortablemente. El desayuno tiene poca variedad y calidad 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena atencion y servicios a buen precio Tengo que destacar la muy buena atención del personal de recepcionista y del bar, nosotros nos tuvimos que llevar unos productos para el desayuno específicos y no tuvimos ningún problema ya que nos ofrecieron la nevera del bar para guardarlos. Las habitación muy limpias y cómodas eramos 2 adultos y 1 niño y pasamos 2 noches muy agradables. Posee un amplio parking gratuito en la puerta del hotel que desde las habitaciones uno puede ver su coche. Cuando regrese a Madrid me hospedare en este hotel porque la calidad-precio es muy buena. 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel Pasamos una buena estancia en general. Buen desayuno 07 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Descontento Después de reservar la habitación 4 mese antes para alojarnos un fin d semana un matrimonio con 2 niños, habiendo solicitado expresamente una cuna a la hora d hacer la reserva, el día d nuestra llegada la chica de recepción nos dice que todas las cuñas están reservadas y que mi bebe de un año tiene que dormir en una cama, echándole la culpa a la central d reservas y n dando ninguna solución al problema diciéndonos que ese tipo de habitación no pude llevar cuna por falta de espacio. Para colmo nos hizo el checkin una chica de prácticas que tardo casi media hora en hacer la gestión. aparcamiento escaso y con un guarda con muy poca educación. No volveremos jamás. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Limpieza y Atención del Personal excelente Perfecto fin de semana en pareja. Atención y Limpieza EXCELENTES. Lo peor: Servicio de Bar un poco caro y el desayuno bastante deficiente 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good room Very well received as IHG Club Member with WiFi free access that didn't happen in the previous EHI hotel (just 3 days before) Everything else aligned with the standard quality of EHI 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Un "PERO....." Un hotel que superó mis espectativas. El único pero que le pude encontrar fué al sofá cama. Un poco incomodo 04 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but no free wi-fi The location was very near the train station but was very disappointed that no free wi-fi was accessible in room 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RECOMENDABLE POR SU CALIDAD/PRECIO NOS HEMOS ALOJADO DURANTE 3 NOCHES 8 ADULTOS Y 6 NIÑOS DURANTE NUESTRA VISITA A MADRID, LA EXPERIENCIA HA SIDO FANTASTICA EN CUANTO AL TRATO RECIBIDO Y EN RELACION CALIDAD PRECIO, YA QUE ES DIFICIL ENCONTRAR ALOJAMIENTO TRIPLE Y CUADRUPLE A ESTOS PRECIOS, CON PARKING GRATUITO Y DESAYUNO (BASTANTE ACEPTABLE) NCLUIDO..LA CONEXION DE TREN Y METRO A 5 MINUTOS ANDANDO.LO RECOMIENDO PARA FAMILIAS CON NIÑOS. SALUDOS DESDE MALAGA. 07 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfort hotel We tried hotel by using points and experienced good. Hotels is near to highway and just 10 to 20 minute drive to downtown and airport. 25 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by En route to Spain I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. I happen to like Holiday Inn Express hotels. They are comfortable and welcoming. The only problem with the Alcorcon location was the difficulty experienced in finding it. The description on the website is too brief, and the GPS coordinates need correcting. I am staying here again on my return journey, and I look forward to the welcome expected. 16 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extra bed and some fails In my room me and my girldfriend have an extra bed, and i don´t know why. Another fail was the hair dryer , is out of service. And the tv was very old and the volume was very very low. 06 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicacion Tiene una buena ubicación cerca del metro y de cercanias Renfe para desplazarse al centro de Madrid sin coche.Buena comunicación en coche para ir al parque Warner. El desayuno correcto. El servicio de mantenimiento deficiente comunique a mi llegada que me cambiaran una bombilla que estaba fundida y después de cuatro noches de estancia me fui sin que la cambiaran. El servicio de atención al cliente deficiente ya que hice una queja interna a la atención de la Sra.Directora por el mal funcionamiento de mantenimiento y no me han respondido para darme ninguna respuesta. El personal de recepción muy amable te proporcionan todo lo que necesitas y te ayudan. 23 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stop in Madrid We booked two rooms in the HI on two separate occasions in September as an overnight stop to the Costa del Sol and return journey back to Galicia. The HI is situated next to a busy motorway on one side and a dual carriage on another side and therefore you have alot of traffic noise. The room was very clean with plenty of towels. No free wifi when we stayed. The complimentary breakfast was continental - cold meats, coissants, pastries, tinned fruit etc. The adjoining restaurant was expensive - 20 euros for a pizza. There is Tres Aguas shopping centre within walking distance (albeit pathway next to the dual carriage way and a walk bridge over the motorway) where there are many restaurants including a Burger King and a McDonalds. Also be aware that the pathways are a rubbish tip on the way to Tres Aguas shopping centre. Our main problem with the HI came when we needed to change our booking for our return stay and bring the date forward by two days because of a family emergency. But they would not budge telling us that we would have to book again and lose our money for the two rooms originally booked. Because of this I would not stay at the HI again. A company as large as HI should have some flexibility when a customer needs to change a room date due to an emergency. As an aside, we previously used another chain hotel group in Madrid for overnight stops and one year I booked the wrong location at this chain. But it was no problem for them to refund the money so that I could rebook with the correct location. Perhaps the HI can learn something from something from their competitors. The whole point about reviews being written by customers is that a factual and accurate point of view is given to help/advise future customers. By HI asking for my review to be amended prevents this freedom of speech. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El Hotel Genial Me fui unos días a Madrid al parque de atracciones y escogí este hotel por la cercanía. Tuve la mala suerte de que me robaron todo en el coche, cuando llegué al hotel comprendieron mi situación y me ofrecieron todo lo que me habían robado (cepillos de dientes...etc). El hotel tiene unas habitaciones muy grandes, aire acondicionado...es perfecto. El personal es muy amable. Tiene parking pero como tenía el coche roto por el robo no me hacía gracias dejarlo sin vigilancia, y me mandaron dejarlo delante de la puerta principal y me lo vigilaron desde recepción toda la noche. El acceso es muy fácil y cómodo, hay al lado un centro comercial (que me salvó la vida al haberme robado ropa y todo) y ofrecen un desayuno variado. Volvería a este hotel si vuelvo a Madrid seguro. Muchas grcias 09 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breafast left something to be desired The room was comfortable, but the breakfast had no warm dishes and the choices quite limited. Getting to and leaving the hotel by car was not convenient. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantástico el personal y el enclave Estuve con mi familia y unos amigos esta pasada Semana Santa y todo fenomenal. El personal del hotel atento y amable, el enclave perfecto a medio camino para ir a la Warner, visitar Madrid, etc... Desde el mismo hotel andando hay acceso a un Centro Comercial próximo, todo de maravilla. Para repetir. 03 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience The rooms are good. I'm always happy if I get a bath. TV channels limited. Staff not very present. Breakfast disappointing especially when you go to get something from bar and return to find everything else gone! Road exit from hotel bizarre. You end up straight onto motorway. 24 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Siempre voy a este hotel Siempre acudo a este hotel con mi pareja porque es el mejor que hemos encontrado en cuanto a calidad / precio. Nos encanta la atención que recibimos, las condiciones de las instalaciones, y su desayuno buffet. Sobra decir que volveremos, puesto que siempre lo hacemos. Gracias. 16 July 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente recomendable Excelente lo recomendaria a un amigo sin dudas. saludos desde Argentina 13 July 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Although access to this location was not easy, the service and staff made the stay comfortable. 13 July 2012
<<prev2
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading