Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Recovery in Action! We book an overnight stay last Dec.20 to celebrate our 16th year anniversary. The day was long and the traffic was terrible. Coming to the hotel late, about 3:30PM, we checked in to rest and freshen up and go to Resort World at 6PM. The "new" given to us was still undone! Bed messed up, towels on the floor, toiletries all over the tub, etc. Big mistake! I was furious and made sure the hotel service attendant felt it. We were given a replacement room just across the hall. The manager called, my wife answering, apologizing and offering us a room upgrade. Long story short, we came back late that night to a new and bigger room - with an apology card, a greeting card for our anniversary, and a bottle of red wine. Nice! It was a pleasant recovery. Everyone in the hotel staff all of a sudden knew who we were and what happened to us. And I felt "favored" with all the attention. My thanks to the staff on duty that day MJ especially to their manager Syrine. 01 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied Good points: Concierge, security staff, check in, room design Bad points: No bath in bathroom, extremely crowded hotel (due perhaps to promo (see below) meant long waits for elevators and very bad overcrowding at breakfast time Very bad points: I booked early in October fearing a Christmas rush. A glitch with myCitibank credit card meant I had to re-confirm in December. By that time a promo for Filipinos and foreign local residents had been offered. I, as a local resident and Platinum card holder, was not notified of this (a case of the early bird, far from catching the worm, being given the bum's rush#. Consequently, the hotel was packed thus leading to very crowded conditions. However, I ended up paying considerably more for my stay because I had booked early and because the hotel did not see fit to point out to me - especially when I re-confirmed - that there was a promo for local residents. I find this a very unsatisfactory situation. Conclusion: this hotel though pleasant enough does not compare with the Holiday INN in Bangkok and especially not with the excellent HI in Hong Kong #Tsim Sha Tsui). The 'very bad point' mentioned above is enough for me to state that I will not stay at this hotel again. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Awesome Customer Service The time spent at this hotel was well worth it and if you can upgrade to the Executive Lounge, please do so since it is a good deal. If you are into some good tours the Executive Lounge staff does a outstanding job to make sure they schedule you tours that are well worth it and affordable. 30 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for your good service Your good service is almost good for me. Espacially the breakfirst was good because every day update. But just onething took me unconv. Because I couldn't smoke in the room. The front man didn't say whether my room is smoking room or not. After arranged my room, I acknolaged that i want smoking room and downed the floor and I requested to change room to smoking room but he said cannot!!!. For 2nights/3days, I should smoke at out side of the Holiday Inn. ^^ Thank you very much. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value I stay here every time I go to Makati which is 6-8 times per year. Good value for the money. Hotel is clean and breakfast is good. Connected to the mall so that gives more choices in terms if dining.walking distant to Greenbelt mall. Two drawbacks are free internet is slow so you have to pay 700pesos for a day of Internet regardless if your IHg status. Also the elevators are so sloooooow! Be sure to allow 5-10 minutes more if you are trying to make an appointment on time, although being 30 minutes late for a meeting in the Philippines is on time. 23 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For in-room facilities Towel is not everything. Towels smell cigarettes. There was no mineral water free(complementary).Improvement of the operation of the elevator There is no guidance material in the hotel. Take time to check-in. Please improvement. Thanks and Rgds 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! I have stayed in many hotels and I can confidently say that Holiday Inn Makati has provided us with excellent services - from the meeting package, the rooms, amenities and the warmth of the staff. I will definitely recommend this hotel again for our corporate functions! Keep up the great job! 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay Everything was good or better then expected, enjoyed the stay very much. The Executive Lounge was super, the staff very helpful and great food. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the best! I love everything about Holiday Inn, from the guards to the housekeeping folks. Everyone is so polite, accommodating and smiling. They surpassed my expectations for a great customer service. 21 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change your car provider or improve the system In my pervious trip I had advise the Front Desk to have the car ready by 2:00PM. I waited almost 25 minutest to get into car taking me to the airport. This time around, I clearly advised them to have the car ready again by 2:00PM and AGAIN I had to wait for 10 minutes to get into the car. What is so complicated about this procedure? The worst part was that the driver did not know which terminal I was supposed to go to. I informed him that I would be taking PAL, but he was busy talking in Tagalog on the radio asking the back office which terminal it was. I had to raise my voice and inform him the terminal number. Once he realised that I could understand his conversation with his back office, only then did re-confirm with me my flight details and terminal number. Because he was so busy talking on his radio and me, instead of going up the ramp he ended up going into the lower lane, which leads into Pasong Tamo. To correct his mistake, the driver decides to back up in the middle of EDSA into Ecology Village and make U-turn. REALLY NOW, I paid of a relaxing limo service to the airport not Rally service to the airport. Even though I know my way around Manila, I opt to take your taxi/limo service because it is supposed to be safer, less stressful and more relaxing. Unfortunately, my last 2 trips to the airport from your hotel has been very stressful and really not worth the additional cost you are charging for this trip. 20 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location We stayed here for a night to celebrate my friend's birthday. Upon check in, I was not recognized as an IHG Elite member and I have to mention it to the front desk. It was a hideous check in. I waited for 15 minutes because there were 3 people lined up in front of me to check in and only 1 available check in counter. Note that this is a new hotel, it opened less than a year ago. The rooms are spacious and it has most of the essentials. We were in the 10th floor. The hotel is very secured because you need your keycard to access all the other floors except the lobby and roofdeck. We ate at the Citron Bar before heading to Glorietta. Serving time is not as fast but the quality of the food is excellent and the staff provides great service. The pool is average. The fitness center is average. You have to go to the ground floof for the mall access door. We had a great breakfast at the Flavors hotel. The choices are limited but it sufficed. Again, excellent service here. The Holiday Inn teddy bear inside the room is NOT Complimentary. I have stayed in several Holiday Inns' around the world and its funny that I have to pay extra for lousy children's kit. Overall, this is a good hotel to stay in because of its location. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Best aspects: Location Location Location. New and very clean hotel. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Huge shopping mall adjoins. Many shopping malls all around. "Greenbelt" (new modern shopping and restaurants (very many)) is just 5Mins walk away and undercover almost all the way. Stayed 9 nights December 2013 and zero complaints. Only tried the food (room service which was good) once because of the very many options just minutes outside the door. Only negative (a very minor one) is the waiting time for the lifts is sometimes a little long as there are only 3 and probably should have more. Not significant however. This was my second visit and I will definitely stay there again. 15 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping You house keeping needs to improve, especially if one is staying at the club house. The house keeping took less than 5 minutes to clean the bath room and bed the room! Must be the fastest house keeping I have ever experience in my life long travel! No new bath mat was replaced, toothpaste cab was not recapped , soup wrapper was not discarded but remained in the soup dish of the shower/bath dish. The room site table and bed side table were not wiped, empty glasses and some used tissues were not removed and glasses left unwashed. Bar table were not tidy and left untidy , the water bottle were just left on the bar table and not arranged properly. Club house food has the same menu for the 4 nites that I stayed in the hotel. Your chief made the worst eggs preparation I came a crossed, the sunny side up, omelet and scrabble! The fruits were either too sour or tasteless, the chief should actually tried it out before serving, it ended up wastage on every body's plate!!! This is a real wastage for any hotels! However having said that, all your staffs are very polite and hospitable and it is the saving grace for the hotel. Over all, your food at the club house needs to improve and less wastage. Would recommend this hotel to others, yes, for convenient and the price but not for hotel comfort nor the food! Your lift is too slow too! 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Had a single day layover here and really enjoyed the property. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable and we felt everything was top notch for what we expected. Highly recommended. 13 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good I enjoyed staying at holiday inn.thank you.I will stay at it next tourist. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall We opted to stay at the Holiday Inn Makati at the recommendation of a family member. This is now our new hotel of choice and replaces the Makati Shangri-La and Dusit Thani. It is family-friendly and perfect for couples and just any get-away, be it business or pleasure. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM SERVICE I was disappointed that some juices such as Pineapple which is on the Breakfast menu was not available 2 days during my stay. This is not the first time items have not been available. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, convenient location. New hotel seamlessly connected to Glorietta Mall. It sits right in the heart of Makati's shopping district. Staff are friendly and offers good service. I would not think twice about staying here again. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The Makati Holiday Inn was in a very accessible location and the staff and service was wonderful. Jet and Jigg at the concierge counter were very helpful with walking directions and nearby recommendations. The airport transportation was easy to set up, reliable, and reasonably priced. We will definitely stay there the next time we go to Manila. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and cosy room Great location!!! Right in the middle of Makati's shopping malls. Love that Holiday Inn is located @ Glorietta Shopping Mall. JCo right around the corner. Greenbelt, Landmark, Rustan, and SM are all connected to Glorietta. Cosy room and a sense of privacy since only checked-in guest are able to access room floors from elevators. Thank you to the staff at Holiday Inn Makati. You have made our stay a very memorable one. From the time we arrived till we left we were greeted with warm smiles and a very helpful staff. Special thanks to Juls from reservations from the time I first made my reservation till we were there you made sure we were well taken cared of. Thank you as well to Andy and Alvin @ the front desk for your greetings and smiles we received every morning. Flavors Restaurant and housekeeping staff were very helpful. They always made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely be staying here again. 07 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice room and good access to malls Having just flown in from the states, the Holiday Inn was a nice way to recover from our trip and have something familiar in a foreign city. Also, with all the security outside hotels and malls, it was nice we had a direct entrance to the malls to avoid some of the security checks. Our one big complaint was room service. We ordered breakfast and it took an hour and then was incorrect. We asked for the missing items (we had ordered one of their specific meals with no special requests), and they returned much later with only one item. We tried again, and again miscommunication. I will say that they deducted a juice charge from our bill when we explained the situation, so that was somewhat helpful.The food was good too compared to the rest of the food we had on our trip. It is also right next to a construction site which isn't all that nice, but was fortunately not loud so we were able to sleep without a problem. 05 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lost Clothes on a Smoking Floor :( While staying at the Hotel I was not happy to end up on a smoking floor when you stepped off the elevator, a big smoke cloud hit you in the face thankfully the room and bed did not smell. I gave this hotel a second strike during my stay because they lost my laundry and took over a week to replace it leaving me with only on short sleeve dress shirt to go out to dinner with. I enjoyed the location of the hotel for easy access to places to eat dinner at night and shopping to replace my clothes, I'm a fan of Holiday Inn and hope this is a once in a life time thing. 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but? I left my electric toothbrush in my room and called a day later, but surprisingly no one found it. This really strange because they can not really use it as the chargers in my toiletry bag. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel can be much better Have stayed for 6 nights, The hotel is new and clean with good location to shopping. However, The concierge staff were not keen to provide good assistance to customers. They Also, lack the knowledge to provide correct information as two times I was given wrong information, When I ask them about tours and trips they showed no interest ! when I insisted on getting info they promised to deliver it to my room which never happened !. The Hotel Has one of the busiest elevators, I guess due to few elevators to serve high rise hotel. Breakfast is below average and very imited it is not worth the amount charged. Upgraded room I was promised for a charge was not actually an upgrade ! it was basically the same room with club access and Breakfast which are very average. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location, Excellent Staff I was really happy and pleased with service from the Concierge Staff to the Front Desk while checking in. The only problem was they didn't tell me how to use the key for the elevator. Not sure if there was a list of how much the Mini-Bar items cost, just in case we were going to use it. Other than that my husband and my kids LOVED IT!! Unfortunately, we were only there couple days, we weren't in the hotel much and didn't use the swimming pool or the gym. Next time when we return, we will come back to stay at the Holiday Inn and make use of it all. Thank You for a wonderful experience and will recommend to others. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great It was a short stay but well worth it. Staff was knowledgeable, pleasant and willing to help. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and had variety. Convenient being attached to the mall especially on a rainy day. Would definitely come back. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Yes, wonderful hotel. VERY slow and congested elevators. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience All hotel staff from security, concierge, housekeeping, restaurant, executive lounge, front desk, call center etc. performed excellent professional customer service. They were friendly, courteous and ensured that our stay was comfortable, safe and pleasant. Minor issues were handled and solved immediately. Made my birthday very memorable and special with greetings by hotel staff all day and surprise birthday treats. Comfortable bed and clean room. Quality and selection of food at the Flavors Restaurant and Executive Lounge exceeded our expectations. Location is ideal and convenient to places of interest. Would recommend Holiday Inn Makati and will return on next visit. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Except for a couple of gripes, this Holiday inn is worth the stay Ok, let me get my gripes out in the open first before I give the positives: 1) The partition between the shower area and toilet is not deep enough to prevent the water from overflowing into the dry area. If you're into heavy shower time, be prepared to clean up the mess afterwards. 2) As a Platinum IHG member, I can't get over the fact that they could only give me complimentary basic internet connection that is quite unstable. The people at Intercontinental Hotel Manila give me their fastest speed for free. Here, you pay for the premium wi-fi. The good ones: 1) Location is king for this Holiday Inn. Attached to the Glorietta Mall, it is always a breeze to do some shopping and dining without leaving the cool comforts of the hotel and the mall. 2) The personnel are courteous, well-trained and always ready to help out. Funny but I find the in-house security slightly more friendly than some at Front Desk. 3) Breakfast at Flavors is very filling and tasty. 4) I'm happy to note that their elevators have improved a bit - from slow then to not-so-slow now. I wouldn't mind returning for another overnight stay or two, I just wish that my two complaints will be addressed in the meantime. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Holiday Inn Makati has comfortable bed and great service. It is linked to Glorietta Mall and is located in one of the high-end shopping centers in Makati City, Philippines. Thank you! 26 November 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>