Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 542 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

542reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Only good option in the area

By

23 July 2016

club

Delivers to Holiday Inn's reliable standards, and is nice, modern and clean. Wish there were more proper hotels like this one in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thank you for fabulous feedback Synopatico. It is always reassuring to know we are doing a great job! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

21 July 2016

club

Good location, comfortable bed, great breakfast.
Pay for your parking
Close to Media City

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Thank you Jaffa1070 for your lovely review! We are lucky to have such great parking facilities next door to us! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

18 July 2016

club

Hotel is right next to BBC and ITV and lots of restaurants as well as close to War Museum.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you Trinitygirl for a lovely review! Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Top hotel in great location

By

13 July 2016

club

We were pre-warned about the exterior building work outside reception but to be honest you would only notice when entering or leaving the building, the disruption was minimal.
The hotel is still quite 'new' and as such everything is in great condition. All aspects from the room to food and drink and service was excellent and thanks to the general ambiance we had a brilliant weekend, not for the first time at this location. Would recommend a visit to anyone fancying a break away from established 'central' locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you IGMc, its great to read you still think of us as new when we are coming up to our 6th birthday! The team takes immense pride in our building and look after it. I hope to see you both again soon for another lovely weekend away. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fresh

By

04 July 2016

club

Stayed here for Stone Roses gig so the hotel was very busy. Works being done on hotel exterior but inside was modern clean and fresh - both in the communal areas and in the room. Staff on reception and housekeeping were lovely - really friendly and helpful and genuinely attentive to our needs (trams and ice buckets!!) The only off-putting thing was being constantly watched by bloomin Marco Pierre-White wherever you go - even in the lift!!! Hotel felt secure but warm and friendly and was 2 mins walk from the tram into town. I'd def recommend and am planning to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
What lovely feedback Nikkirj, thank you. We are so lucky with our location and team, its a pleasure being here. I believe the gig was amazing! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn salford quays

By

28 June 2016

had a very pleasant stay at HolidayInn, Salford Quays. Very modern hotel, lots of facilities in and around the hotel.
Staff were friendly...but my departure was a bit "cold". Nothing on whether I enjoyed my stay or anything - I was just given my bill (which was already paid) and that was it!

I forgot one shirt in my room. I hope the hotel can send it back to me :)

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thanks ashit for your review. It was great to read you had a great stay but disappointing regarding your check out. If you email fom@himediacityuk.co.uk with your details I can see who checked you out and if we have your shirt. Many Thanks Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

28 June 2016

club

Great hotel. very friendly staff, good food and great views over city of Manchester. Will definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
It was our pleasure looking after you Wheatfield1874, thank you for your lovely comments. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good hotel. lovely staff

By

27 June 2016

club

I only stayed here for 1 night but found the staff to be freindly.
The room was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you cindyhove for taking the time to write a review which is lovely! Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff and great service

By

27 June 2016

club

Very welcoming, friendly staff, with the hotel set in a great location. I travel up for business and love the fact that in 6 visits I have never had a single thing go wrong. Fantastic service!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Wow Aaron0505, no pressure for us! I do hope it continues like this for all your future visits. I am generally around the hotel, do say Hi the next time you are here. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

27 June 2016

club

Caught off guard with how nice this hotel was. Might be to do with the location but either way, excellent staff, very clean. Was there using the conference rooms for a couple of days and had a very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
How lovely we caught you off guard SteveT88. Thank you for sharing your comments which I have passed onto the team. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

26 June 2016

Hotel in the heart of MediaCity - good rooms with plenty of space, excellent nights sleep but a little overpriced...

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for your comments after your recent stay, which you seemed to have enjoyed. We also try and ensure we are priced competitively. Kind regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

arae

By

22 June 2016

great stay the hotel was clean and good bar area. local resteruants are within walking

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you Moggsy11 for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed it. Kind Regards Siobhan Thomasson General Manager
Read More
Read Less