Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely place I choose Holiday Inn because it was close to my conference venue in Salford, UK. I enjoyed my stay there. The food is very tasty. Staff are good looking and are always there for help. It was quiet such that I could concentrate on my research work. I had sweet dreams after taking shower and going to the comfortable bed. Thank you Holiday Inn and you will be my choice next time. 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Media City We had a one night stay at this hotel for a concert at the Lowry theatre. The hotel is excellent - very clean, modern & welcoming. Staff were all friendly & helpful. We had a an executive room on the 16th floor, very spacious and all needs catered for - free wi-fi too. The views are good, but I think probably the odd numbered rooms have a better view of Manchester (we had an even number). Breakfast was fine - a large choice and able to order eggs as you want them cooked. The only con was that there are no opening windows, I am inclined to get a stuffy head & nose with just air con. Overall a lovely hotel & highly recommended - we will definitely return on our next visit to Salford. 26 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what we expected On arrival we noticed quite a few large flies in the entrance hall and at reception, no one seemed bothered, and later in the bar, after ordering a meal there seemed to be even more flies, the bar man said he would see to them. bedroom was ok. not what expected for an executive room, bathroom small, shower.and toiletries rubbish aircon quite loud and squeaky floor thought we were in a very old victorian hotel not one that is relatively new.,,,,,,. 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really nice hotel, lovely stay! We had a two night stay in this hotel, because we were attending a gig at the Etihad Stadium. The hotel is in a lovely area, fully redeveloped and a pleasure to stroll around. Our stay was on a weekend and the area was really peaceful, but still with things to do, there are bars and restaurants near by. A tram stop is minutes away from the hotel. The hotel itself is immaculately clean, and very well presented. the staff were all friendly and very helpful. We had a room on the 15th floor, with a wonderful view at night. the only downside is the drinks are a little pricey and the bar opening times a little changeable. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on this. This area is out of the city centre, but a short tram or taxi ride and you are in the centre. I would recommend this hotel if you like lovely surroundings and a nice pleasant, modern hotel! Parking near by a plus! 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Stopped fri 31st may to visit lowry and imperial war museum.nice hotel,friendly staff,room and bathroom good-slight niggle bed sagged slightly in middle also pipes in bathroom made a noise when the toilet was flushed,reported it to reception staff who noted it down.So overall,a good experience,will visit again at some point.Convenient tram system into city centre-no need to move the car. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Nice quiet surrounding which I love it.. Excellent location to old trafford.. I was early for check-in, but the staff was more than happy to help me with an early check-in.. The room was really nice, clean, with very comfy bed.. The only thing that they need to take note will be e poor reception on wifi.. But overall for me? Excellent stay! 08 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Competent but Impersonal Relatively new hotel but disappointing decor and impersonal feel; almost 'institutional'. Although clean and fittings in good condition the room simply wasn't comfortable. Sorry I cannot be more positive given the pleasant and helpful staff. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good service Stayed for one night on a business trip so spent limited time in the room. The room was well decorated and very clean with everything I needed. Only negative was that the bed dipped a bit in the middle and that the shower was not very powerful - I have experienced the same problem with showers in other Holiday Inns too! The staff on reception were very polite and helpful so could not fault the service. Breakfast was fairly standard for this type of hotel. Overall a good experience staying here and would return again if back in Manchester. 05 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly good hotel in excellent position A tidy, clean hotel in a very good location. Staff excellent and very helpful. Beds too hard - uncomfortably so, but shower very good. Lifts slow/inefficient. Breakfast a little average for a supposed 4* hotel, but palatable. 20 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Rooms I have stayed in many Holiday Inns around the world, and this one is certainly among the top 3 for the comfort and size of the room, the bed was excellent. The only thing that I found disappointing was the TV, as it got stuck on the menu and the remote would not work correctly. I will most definitely stay here again. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a difference a week makes! Returned due to Sir Alex Ferguson retiring and having to attend Old Trafford, so despite previous experience decided to give the hotel another go and glad I did! Polar opposite experience to my previous visit, great welcome, room, food and staff (they were great both times anyway). I'll be back. 18 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but lousy food The room had good wheelchair accessible bathroom facilities but virtually zero clothes hanging space. The hanging space that was provided was sufficient only for one shirt and one pair of trousers and there was no accessible shelving. The food offer was pathetic and I am only glad there was a selection of proper restaurants nearby. This hotel is only marginally better than cheaper IHG brands and not worth the additional cost. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend break One of the nicest and friendliest hotels we have stayed in. From entering the Media City Holiday Inn all staff that we spoke to were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We originally booked in for one night but decided to extend our stay in this exceptionally good Holiday Inn, we found the staff to be very professional and provided us with an excellent room on the fourteenth floor with views over the city. Not only being in the heart of Media city but also a short drive into Manchester. We will re-visit and recommend without hesitation. 13 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit let down. Arrived at the hotel at approximately 13:45 to be faced by a considerable queue of people checking in, no opportunity to avail of Priority Club "priority". Eventually got allocated a room and proceeded to the 16th floor, only to discover my room had no electricity (and before you ask, yes, I did put my room key into the power slot). I then attempted to contact reception by telephone for nearly 10 minutes, before I gave up and returned to a now almost empty reception desk. When I explained my room had no power this was met with a "matter of fact" attitude I.e. the impression I received was that this is a regular occurrence! I can accept waiting to check in, especially at busy periods, what I cannot accept is the complete failure to answer the phone, nor being offered a room that was clearly not ready I.e. powerless. I'm guessing that, when I call reception, my room number is displayed on the phone receiving the call. Simple logic would suggest that if a call is coming through from a room that has just checked in, then there is something wrong either with the room, or worse case, with the customer themselves. To be ignored is a disgrace. My first disappointing stay in a Holiday Inn for some time, shame that. 12 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a problem spoiled a great stay... booked two rooms on internet and paid upfront on debit card,all very easy..got my confirmation email and all was good...but two days later i noticed that my account had been debited £60 more than the stated amount, so i rang up to check why (two premium rate calls)and was told to email a copy of my cofirmation back to them so that i could prove i was right..and then told i had booked the room for a month..ha.ha..it was because the conputer had changed the date round to month first then date and year..it was a glitch with booking that was not right..i was told my booking was changed to the correct stay as on my cofirmation but as i checked it online three times before my stay it stated my booking was for one room and five guests...ha..ha..So a great hotel with great staff,but marred by a lacking booking system.. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was perfect Booked this hotel at the last minute for Xfactor audition. Perfect location - hotel and staff couldn't have been better. 04 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh,new Holiday Inn Handy if based at Mediacity or visiting the Lowry,Imperial War Museum or just down round Salford Quays, this fresh, new Holidayinn Express is about 20 mins by tram from central Manc. Discounted daily parking in the adjacent NCP (currently £7 a day and you CANNOT take car in and out so work out when you are parking up and then leave the car). Bit isolated though there is a very good deli and cafe next door. Rooms are pleasant, decent shower and furnishings - higher floors a plus. I had to complain about them making a total cod of the late check-out I had arranged for 2pm (ok, the 3 false fire alarms were bad luck but who in their right mind phones up someome who has fixed a latecheckout at 1051 and asks them WHEN they are planning to checkout?) and still await an explanation but, that aside, a pleasant enough stay. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away with friends Great venue and fantastic position. Could not ask for more. 25 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel - but not a perfect night Hotel was good and new. Its easy to access with great (discounted) parking provision next door. The convenience store nearby is also very good. I booked a standard room, but was allocated a Disabled Room on arrival (with a non-standard bathroom). I challenged this and was able to transfer to a standard room as I had booked/ requested. The Web App actually differentiates a standard and disabled room so I'm not sure why I was allocated a disabled room. The room was good, spacious, with a good bathroom/ shower. The room however did not have opening windows and did become hot without the noisy air conditioning turned on. This was a little frustrating, but overall the hotel experience was OK. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base to explore the city. Good location, with attractions of IWM, Lowery in walking distance. Convenient tram stop also for trips to the centre. 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, v poor breakfast Lovely room but very poor breakfast. I was there at 6.50 and everything looked like it had been there for an hour . Has put me off staying again unfortunately 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Nice hotel, one of the better Holiday Inn's. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Didn't eat in the green room restaurant as the menu looked a bit high brow for my liking - and a bit expensive. I prefer normal home cooked style food. On this basis I ate in the bar and the food was excellent well priced and there was a good selection on beers available. The two lads on the bar were very friendly and communicative which is a good thing in my book. Nice one lads. The room and bed were very comfortable and the normal free wifi is a good point for me. The connection speed was excellent too. I will return when next in the area. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position near BBC, Lowrey and Imperial War Museum Very quiet hotel, good sized rooms, free wifi, excellent breakfast. Parking nearby at reduced rates and good restaurants a very short walk away. 09 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday inn! Stay here practically on a weekly basis just for the one night for business. Excellent location and the hotel is of a high standard compared to other HI's FREE WIFI throughout hotel and a good speed too making work much easier. Staff are very friendly a credit to the brand There is a small gym which is a bonus but as there's only 3 pieces of kit and weights timing is key! However the light sensor is not positioned well and you can end up training in the dark! I would highly recommend both for location as well as facilities ad staff 09 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing Staff unhelpful; room ready for redecorating; uncomfortable bed. Worst Holiday Inn ever stayed in. 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big hotel in key location This hotel is a top runner in the local Salford area. It is well placed for BBC and other Salford based business. Of course well placed for Manchester United football matches. Lowry and pretty much everything else within walking distance. Check-in is indifferent. Rooms are well layed-out and comfortable. Breakfast is acceptable if you stick to the pastries, toast and fruits. I would certainly not recommend eating the hot breakfast which most people would reject if served up at home or otherwise - why accept it here? McDonalds makes a better hot breakfast to put things in context. I have stayed a number of times and find that on the cheaper room rate that the hotel is good value and can recommend for single night stays for sure. The alternatives around the area cannot offer better value pound for pound. Only gripe; Room service is always de-prioritised over restaurant service which invariably means it is slow coming and is often stale. When you introduce a service fee I think it is reasonable to accept service will improve and not degrade as has been the case for this hotel. Otherwise recommended. 02 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good example of getting most things wrong The most disappointing holiday inn experience for a long time - totally frustrating due to getting most small elements of a stay wrong: - dont leave the car park by the wrong entrance or reception is impossible to find - all signs of my booking deleted because my colleague had checked in before me: "the system does this automatically"!! - tv remote control that you have to phone reception to get instructions for (they were obviously used to it fron the response I got - appalling breakfast (no clean tables, lipstick on "clean" mugs, 25 mins for porridge that arrived cold and in one lump) - did not transfer reservation back into my name (had to ring up prioirty club twice to get points added) - overcharged for both rooms by £15 each (system error). Had to phone to chase this and get it re-paid Put it all together - not what you want from a 1 night stay. 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms and service good. Breakfast bad I stay at this hotel regularly. The facilities as you would expect for a new Holiday Inn are spot on! The staff are great, very friendly and always willing to help. As with every Holiday inn, you dont get the feeling you're in a special place, but for an over night stay I would recommend it. The breakfast however is awful. I've yet to have a fresh egg or non leathery pice of bacon and the coffee is a Baldrick special. So improve the breakfast please, thy are letting you own! 22 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel team are very very welcoming and is a great place to stay. I cannot fault the property and will be back soon. 13 March 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>