• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and relaxed I always try to use this hotel when in the area, good facilities well maintained, good food and the staff are always eager to help and are very friendly, one of the best hotels I have stayed in. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are great Staff are brilliant , remembered us from 8 months ago. Thanks for a great stay 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met all expectations very happy with facilities and staff, as were family, but would recommend getting a bedroom away from M6 (as we did) as the noise may disturb your night 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall accommodation We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel in a family room which was a bit cramped for the 4 of us but not a big problem. The main bed was comfortable and the children's beds not too bad. There were shutters provided in the room rather than curtains which were excellent for keeping the light out and allowing us a good nights sleep. The pool facilities were excellent and staff always helpful. The only minor issues we had were with the internet in the room not working which was eventually solved, extra pillows for the room taking a while to arrive and the pancake machine at breakfast not working. Overall though these were minor issues and didn't stop us from enjoying our stay. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Rooms are excellent they are clean with lots of space. The double bed really comfortable, my daughter slept on the sofa bed which she said was also very comfortable. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcome Stopover After traveling from Calais ,after our extended holiday in Germany in some rather excellent Hotels,it was very pleasing to find a Hotel up to the standard that we were slowly becoming accustomed,especially as it was near the place that I was brought up in,as I now reside in the North-East.The staff throughout the hotel were very pleasant especially as they were very busy with quite a large wedding party as we we booked in. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Treated so well again Given room of choice and staff still remember my name on seeing me Brian and dining staff fab Front of house ladies super Thanks again Lesley 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time And Great Stay Drove past and first time at this hotel and wished I'd stayed more. Really friendly and helpful staff and too many to mention individually. Second night had a mexican buffet and fantastic so well done to the chef All in all a great stay and will be back Many thanks 24 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite as good, in some ways There were a few drawbacks in the room that make the standard of this hotel different than most other Holiday Inns we've stayed at.. Yes, the Reception staff are friendly and welcoming, the restaurant staff are efficient, friendly and funny, and the young male porter went way out of his way to get the items we requested and always in a very pleasant manner. However, a good hotel stay is more than just the staff. We have stayed at this hotel a few times now and return because of the location and the usual reasonable prices. On our first visit, they told us they only have 12 Executive rooms, so you are lucky indeed to be upgraded to an Executive room, even if you are Platinum Elite. Ok, fair enough. So next visit we paid the extra for an Executive room, but found the room itself was lacking in many of the Executive amenities of other Holiday Inns. There were supplies for only one person, even though we had reserved in advance and it was known there would be 2 people in the room. The bathroom had no handsoap.. we had to call down for some. Other supplies in the bathroom: shampoo and shower gel and nothing else. Plastic cups instead of glass, and no facecloth. A sign said we could request a facecloth, and did so, only to be told (on 2 different visits) that the hotel has discontinued them. The Housekeeping Manager said this is not the case and got us one. Therefore, better communication between the 2 departments would be helpful. Not enough teabags nor milk on the tea tray, no hot chocolate as is usual in Executive rooms, but we were told we "could request some". As a 'heads up' to future guests, the toilets are very low to the floor (unlike other H.I.s) These issues may seem trivial, but as we are guests who are away on business more than we are at home, it would make a more enjoyable stay if this hotel was more consistent with the H.I. brand. Aside from the above, the hotel itself is very nice and we were appreciative of the staff. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by third times in 3 months. I love this place I tour with bands and this is one of my favourite places to stay when we play Liverpool. The staff is great, and the room as clean and no noise at all. 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room acceptable - Food not acceptable. Convenient. Breakfast coffee was the worst I have ever tasted. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly enjoyable Stayed there with family in five rooms. Very satisfied. Have used before and will do so again. Thank you for the Club Biscuits! 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort, restaurant and quietness I particularly like the sliding shutters in the bedroom which make the room really dark. We liked the buffet which has not been available on any of our previous visits. We usually stay with you on a Saturday and we found it so nice and quiet because there was no wedding taking place. We realise, of course, that you can not cancel weddings just because we are staying! 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Ok budget stay. Breakfast was low budget ingredients. Pool nice but too small when the locals start to use it with toddlers. Bar area looked a bit suspect with large wedding situated there, and not at their best 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a very good stay As expected the accomodation etc was up to the expec.ted standards. The one thing that let it down(and this is common to all Holiday Inns ) is the quality of the cooked breakfast, The scrambled egg was awful and the sausaage was well below par. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and Good staff This is a great hotel. Have stayed here many times. Mainly for the purpose of going to the races also music nights at haydock park race course we have always found this hotel to live up to our expectations the only problem on our last stay we found the pillows far to hard we asked at reception for them to be changed to softer ones if possible we never got them they must have forgot never experienced this before always had a good nights sleep never mind it will not stop us staying at this hotel in the future I will just take my own pillow 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a fantastic stay myself and my wife and 2 year old daughter stayed for one night and attended haydock race coarse the hotel was in a great location just of the motorway and within walking distance of the race coarse we were on a dinner bed and breakfast package which was fantastic value for money the meals we had were a great standard and most enjoyable we had a spot of lunch within the lounge area and was also top quality and served with a pleasant smile and relaxed atmosphere we will return to this hotel in the near future keep up the grand work your a total credit to the hotel chain 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another good stay at Haydock Excellent beds and good nights sleep on both nights. comfortable room, good bathroom, very good service from staff in resturants for dinner and breakfasts on both days, food available at breakfast on second morning not up to the normal holiday inn standard but we were later for breakfast than we normal. overall a very good stay will come back again. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family stay for Haydock Races Had a really nice stay with the family on the 7-8-14. We were booked under the IHG rewards scheme and from checking in to check out the whole experience was fantastic. The reception staff, lounge staff and restaurant staff were all superb – very friendly, engaging and efficient. The restaurant Dinner was very good and excellent value on the mid-week meal fixed menu offer. The restaurant really seems to have improved lately – the food and service were both brilliant! Overall could not fault anything with the hotel or the staff and will definitely be back. 11 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service questionable As a frequent traveller and user of holiday inn throughout the UK, I always use this hotel to stop off with my daughter at the beginning of our annual holiday. This year the service was not up to the usual high standard I have been accustomed to. The check in experience was good, the lady on check in required 10 pairs of hands as it was extremely busy. Breakfast service was poor in the main, upon asking for coffee I was told it would be bought to my table, 15 mins later still no coffee, upon leaving the table to ask again a further 10 min wait then coffee turned up and was told if I wanted milk to get it from where the cereal was located. Additionally there was a pancake machine though no mixture, upon asking I was told it has run out, there was no check or apology . I understand the hotel was busy, the staff were clearly not really bothered and turned up for weekend pocket money and we're not switched on to customer service. Checkout experience below par, I was not asked if I had enjoyed my stay and had everything been satisfactory. These may sound like minor quibbles though during week day stays there is a noticeable difference in customer service when charges are strangely higher. The price for a weekend stay may be discounted but that's no excuse for poor lacklustre service. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock The overall stay was excellent, the service in the resteraunt could have be better, and the matress in our room had a stain down the right hand side side. Your staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Wonderful venue. Food and accommodation great. A few hiccups which the hotel resolved. Embarrassing situation regarding debit card payment - don't know what went wrong there! Paid in cash and everything was fine after that. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff By far your most valuable asset is your staff, friendly, helpful, and always efficient . I have been staying here for the last 15 weeks and I have enjoyed my time here not only due to the comfortable surrounds but your staff have always made me feel welcome. WELL DONE Holiday Inn. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful and attentive staff It was a pleasure to use your hotel last week and staff were very attentive to our needs. The hotel was very clean and tidy with our room being immaculate on arrival. We will be using your hotel again in the future. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel with excellent staff. We stayed on Saturday night on our way to the Lake District and chose the hotel for its location to the motorway. The day we were at the hotel a wedding reception was in full swing so we chose not to eat in the restaurant as it would have been too noisy. We had room service and enjoyed a good meal in our room. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our room was clean and tidy and not at all noisy even though the wedding party was in full swing. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the best, made so by the friendly staff Everything you expect from a Holiday Inn made better by the welcoming and friendly staff. Close to the M6 yet very quiet and plenty of parking. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to stay at hotel A very enjoyable time spent working at the hotel for training everyone was excellent in every thing they did they could not have been more helpful the guy who stood out for me was Brian events man he was excellent in every thing he did we had a good laugh and it made the stay more enjoyable,if he can be told it would be be good to know 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock on Business Fair hotel,easy to access. Nothing outstanding. Good enough to spend a couple of nights on Business trip. Poor Quality of Internet connection. 03 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This was a one night stop and fitted us perfectly. We were rushed a bit into dining as alarge party was expected. 02 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great relax Good size room, comfy bed and the use of the leisure facilities. 01 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading