• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Stayed for one night only. Declined breakfast and internet options as too pricey. Had a nice comfortable stay in a quiet room. and would stay again for the good nights sleep that was achieved. The bathroom had the usual "musty" smell associated with plastic shower curtains but the room and other areas were clean and tidy. For the room prive paid I was happy with the accommodation. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Haydock for 5 months with 3 or 4 nights per week. I have nothing bad to say. All the staff in every department are wonderful, ask a question or request anything it is done with ease and very professional. I mean ALL the staff. I would recommend this hotel either for business or pleasure. Adrian 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location friendly staff The hotel as the name suggests is conveniently located just off the M6Junction 23 and the East Lans Road A580, not the fault of the hotel but the junction at the A580 can be a bit of a handful, well worth taking steadily! The staff are friendly and efficient on check in/out and the restaurant staff treat the customers more as part of the family, really welcoming. Each Monday evening the restaurant offers a themed buffet, a welcome change to the normal menu, shame this was not offered on several days. One thing worth requesting (if you are a non smoker) is to ask for a room off the ground floor at the front of the building - I had one of these rooms and when the window was open smoke from the smoking area outside blew in. There is of course air con, but I like to have the window open when the weather is warm. The Spirt Club has a decent pool and good facilities. The car park is larger than normal and there is no difficulty in finding spaces even when busy. Overall a good Holiday Inn, recommended. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only two things to "complain" about..... Internet and those inferior gates at entry or exit. 1. Internet is unbelievable slow in this modern day and age. Free or not, I would rather pay for good speed. 2. The gates at entry or exit to/from carpark. Why do you even have them? It's extremley difficult to get out (as one has to use a code) when driving a LHD car. I say - get rid of them! 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round great service Could not fault the Hotel, except for Bar prices. I would definitely recommend this Hotel. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful grounds This is a really comfortable hotel We love it when we come every time. The Staff are always so kind and Friendly. Nothing is ever to much trouble for the. I must state on this last occasion the food had improved so much. The prices where so much better Only one down side The wine is far to expensive has are other drinks. Whilst I realise that in a hotel you pay more. Just over the top in my opinion. Last year we came five times to the races because the price was right. This year we will not be able to come has much has we feel the prices for the hotel have increased by a lot. So will have to budget. Maybe just attend three times. The Hotel and every thing about it is fantastic. Sad we will not be able to make it has many times. The deals we got from Haydock seem to have gone. Love being there all the same. Even if not has many times this year. Its sad.But you can only go if your budget allows. Come on Holiday Inn give us the deals back and lower drinks prices please. Then we can come again more often. Thanks. You have a beautiful hotel. 10 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been so much better! Hotel made a mistake on the first night with our room choice. Desk staff couldn't decide how to remedy it, after various discussions between themselves whilst we stood there for 20 minutes after a long journey waiting. Duty Manager the next day sorted it out for us (well done to her for taking the initiative) but why couldn't her staff the previous night do the same? Therefore, poor quality of desk staff and lack of training ruined what was otherwise a pleasant 2 day stay in a moderately priced hotel. Other examples: Food was ok #but room service staff brought knives and forks for only one person when two meals were ordered + no salt/pepper brought - not good). Breakfast was good quality - as good as anywhere we've stayed. However, poor service let them down again - tables at the raised end of the room were "forgotten" and therefore no plates cleared at all, no tea/coffee refills etc. Moral is to sit where the staff can see you if you want any sort of service. Therefore, overall, poor service and staff training let them down. Need to do better Holiday Inns I'm afraid otherwise we'll switch our allegiance! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - best in area for sure Great staff and hotel - all needs catered for to a high standard on each visit. Be suer to pre -pay your breakfast when booking online - paying at the hotel results in a much higher price and it's possibly not worth it. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location Hotel very handy for M6. Hotel was good the staff are all friendly and Enjoyed everything apart from Food. Chef Ruins a Breakfast. Shrivelled up sausage and hard Fried Eggs no matter what time you go. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chefs Breakfast again More or less what you would expect from a HI. When will hotel management get a grip on the quality of food chefs provide for breakfast? Pile it high and let it all go hard and go cold. Very poor. The reception took the breakfast off the bill and handled it very well but we would rather of had a decent breakfast. Very handy for the racecourse which is why we use the hotel. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel room ever The room was quiet, the breakfast was excellent and a buffet with pleanty for everyone. The staff were really friendly and this was one of the cleanest of hotel rooms that I have stayed in. A safety deposit box in the room was a bonus too. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Racing Break We stayed at the Holiday Inn Haydock for a trip to the races. As always this Holiday Inn is one of the best with the friendliest staff. They always make your stay a good one. Only realised this time that 'service' charges are added to your drinks bill if you go to the bar yourself, order yourself and take it back to the table yourself. Not Good!! The only 'service' they are then doing is the pouring! 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A DAY AT THE RACES The hotel met our requirements exactly. It is extremely convenient for Haydock races next door 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Staff Staff at breakfast the best start you could ask for to start your day. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Experience Myself and friend Richard Wilson have been staying at your Holiday Inn on numerous occasions for the past 10 years but now we are finding offer that use to be available are now very scares and one of my objectives is that you would let the general public disclose these offers before you would send them to your priority members and I dont think It's the way to try and keep your members coming back to your hotels all it would take is a week prior is to send a e-mail on block to all priority members e-mail address that Is my only complaint on your company managing your assets regards Colin Storton 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better Really pleased that team have taken on my previous comments, acted on them and made changes - just shows the importance of leaving feedback 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change of Menu - Home cooked??? The entire Dinner menu had changed during the week before our arrival. A pork dish was to be accompanied by "Home made apple chutney". The dish arrived without the chutney. On querying this we were advised by our waitress that the chef stated the chutney had not yet arrived. Disappointingly the chef himself did not deign to appear. This prompted an end of meal request to speak with the duty manager. She was "unavailable", but to be fair she was understood to be attending to the arrival of a party of guests. The task was delegated to the head of reception who listened politely and offered additional loyalty points. I have mulled this somewhat trivial matter over for a fortnight or so but still feel aggrieved, my reasons being: 1. The chef could have come to our table to explain matters. 2. The duty manager did not follow up in any way. 3. If an item on the menu had "not yet arrived" one has to question both the "home made" claim and just how much of the menu content is actually prepared on the premises - could it be brought in frozen or in bulk? Barring the chef and duty manager, who we did not meet, the rest of the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, particularly those in the dining room. A disappointing experience which should never have arisen had proper attention been paid by kitchen staff and management to ensure that food in stock matched the menu. 25 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Frightening experience Having booked two nights accommodation to celebrate a 40th birthday and a day at the races, we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and found our room to our satisfaction, however we where disappointed with breakfast on the Saturday morning as there seemed very little left and it took around half and hour to get our cup of tea after asking numerous members of staff. But I can only describe our late night experience as extremely frightening. Having been woke around 1.30am to the sound of a fire alarm we were told to evacuate the building and left standing outside in the rain once we returned back to the hotel I have never witnessed anything like it watching a guest basically thrown another into a wall then one all mighty fight break out between numerous guests. This left me unable to sleep the rest of the night. As you can appreciate this has left me and my husband with an not an enjoyable stay 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as per usual Having stayed at Knowsley the night before it was lovely to return to Haydock, where we usually stay. We were greeted efficiently and friendly by staff, who recognised the membership for all 3 rooms. For one of the rooms (the executive twin) there was no 2nd robe, however upon notifying staff, they brought the 2nd robe to our room efficiently. We enjoyed a lovely stay, as it was not as busy on a Sunday, we had our choice of restaurant time, and had lots of friendly banter with the staff on shift. They were kind, prompt and nothing was too much trouble. After an enjoyable meal and drink we enjoyed the fun of the pool table and the games machine. Much enjoyment for our family before retiring to our separate rooms. All enjoyed a good sleep, and were greeted pleasantly by Brian at breakfast, who gave us plenty of football banter and jokes. The breakfast as per usual was top notch, fresh and had plenty of variety. Check out was efficient, and I always feel like it is a pleasure for us to stay at Haydock, and our custom is always appreciated. 16 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Welcome After a 4 hr long journey we arrived 3 hours before a Wedding taking place at a nearby hotel we were attending . Should have arrived the night before nice and relaxed but the car broke down and we were towed home to the South East . Not a good start and a bit stressed ,however the reception staff were really friendly and helpful from changing our booking to our arrival and departure , The breakfast next morning was v good , well cooked , really good variety of food for all tastes and again friendly and helpful staff .friends were meeting us for coffee before we left and they were also given a lovely friendly Welcome by all staff Cant fault the staff or Hotel , Thanks to everyone ... 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay ... again. Having stayed here on a previous occasion we knew it was a nice quiet location with friendly staff. Did not partake of evening meal due to our lateish arrival but the breakfast buffet was well up to standards. many thanks. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location for M6 Check inn gets very busy at times. Rooms are okay and staff in general are friendly and helpful when they are paying attention. Trying to grab a bill or another drink is a challenge at the Evening Meal. The Buffet breakfast is good apart from 100 fried eggs piled high with hard yolks. The evening Buffet does leave your jacket smelling of cooking when you go up to your room. Nothing a bit of extraction couldn't fix. The Gym gets really busy at times. All in All its a Good hotel. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Still the friendliest hotel I know You are always guaranteed a friendly welcome at this Holiday Inn The manager must be doing something right as his staff are always cheerful and smiling! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend untill checkout ..... We stayed here for 3 nights staff are fantastic very friendly and chatty especially in the dinning room, food was lovely great choice, room very big well presented but the bed is uncomfortable,, we had a very good time here untill checkout,,, we were informed by the lady on reception that only half of our stay was paid for and we owed more money , when we booked this break we were told it was an un returnable deal,,, so we thought it was all paid,, apparently not.. After the hotel investigating we were told the lady who took the booking was only covering for that day and didn't know what to do ,,,, poor excuse,,,, 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service from the frendly staff. Chinese Buffet was OK restaurant staff great pool area starting to look very tried and dated. Just a shame my car got broken into at the hotel. The two maintenance man were very helpful and cleaned out all the glass from the broken window, as were the reception staff. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I was starting to get fed up of Holiday Inns after a couple of not brilliant stays. This hotel restored my faith in the brand. It is one of if not the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Thoroughly recommended, the curry buffet was excellent value and quality the leisure centre spotless. Thank you. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Only complaints, wifi strength could be improved..but I would recommend hotel and stay again.. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastically Welcoming I travel a lot on business but hadn't been back to the Holiday Inn at Haydock for over 9 months. On my way to the hotel I received some very bad personal news and was dreading having to spend the night away from my family. As I walked up to reception I was welcomed with a beaming smile and a cheery 'Hello Mr Smith - haven't seen you for ages'. Having changed for dinner (and collected my thoughts) I went to the restaurant. A young waiter that I didn't recognise checked me in, but was quickly told 'Mr Smith will sit at that table over there - and he'll be wanting these 2 red wines I've just poured for him'. And then whilst eating my meal another waiter came over to have a chat and to catch up on what I'd been up to. I didn't tell them about my bad news - but their remembering my name and my preferences after all those months, and the warm welcome I received from ALL of the staff made such a difference to me. PS - I'm staying there again tonight, even though it's 25 miles out of my way - and there are 2 other Holiday Inns and several other brands much closer. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay I brought a party of14 to stay at the hotel and it was excellent. The staff were great, the leisure club was lovely and the rooms were perfect. I would recommend it to anyone and will be visiting again. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Myself, my wife and our son stayed here, together with my parents. We booked an advance saver dinner, bed and breakfast package and it was a bargain. We had a really relaxing overnight stay, and enjoyed the leisure facilities on both days. Dinner was great, the bar comfortable, and we had a fantastic breakfast before leaving. An excellent stay, as always. 03 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading