• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better Really pleased that team have taken on my previous comments, acted on them and made changes - just shows the importance of leaving feedback 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change of Menu - Home cooked??? The entire Dinner menu had changed during the week before our arrival. A pork dish was to be accompanied by "Home made apple chutney". The dish arrived without the chutney. On querying this we were advised by our waitress that the chef stated the chutney had not yet arrived. Disappointingly the chef himself did not deign to appear. This prompted an end of meal request to speak with the duty manager. She was "unavailable", but to be fair she was understood to be attending to the arrival of a party of guests. The task was delegated to the head of reception who listened politely and offered additional loyalty points. I have mulled this somewhat trivial matter over for a fortnight or so but still feel aggrieved, my reasons being: 1. The chef could have come to our table to explain matters. 2. The duty manager did not follow up in any way. 3. If an item on the menu had "not yet arrived" one has to question both the "home made" claim and just how much of the menu content is actually prepared on the premises - could it be brought in frozen or in bulk? Barring the chef and duty manager, who we did not meet, the rest of the staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, particularly those in the dining room. A disappointing experience which should never have arisen had proper attention been paid by kitchen staff and management to ensure that food in stock matched the menu. 25 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Frightening experience Having booked two nights accommodation to celebrate a 40th birthday and a day at the races, we were warmly welcomed by the reception staff and found our room to our satisfaction, however we where disappointed with breakfast on the Saturday morning as there seemed very little left and it took around half and hour to get our cup of tea after asking numerous members of staff. But I can only describe our late night experience as extremely frightening. Having been woke around 1.30am to the sound of a fire alarm we were told to evacuate the building and left standing outside in the rain once we returned back to the hotel I have never witnessed anything like it watching a guest basically thrown another into a wall then one all mighty fight break out between numerous guests. This left me unable to sleep the rest of the night. As you can appreciate this has left me and my husband with an not an enjoyable stay 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as per usual Having stayed at Knowsley the night before it was lovely to return to Haydock, where we usually stay. We were greeted efficiently and friendly by staff, who recognised the membership for all 3 rooms. For one of the rooms (the executive twin) there was no 2nd robe, however upon notifying staff, they brought the 2nd robe to our room efficiently. We enjoyed a lovely stay, as it was not as busy on a Sunday, we had our choice of restaurant time, and had lots of friendly banter with the staff on shift. They were kind, prompt and nothing was too much trouble. After an enjoyable meal and drink we enjoyed the fun of the pool table and the games machine. Much enjoyment for our family before retiring to our separate rooms. All enjoyed a good sleep, and were greeted pleasantly by Brian at breakfast, who gave us plenty of football banter and jokes. The breakfast as per usual was top notch, fresh and had plenty of variety. Check out was efficient, and I always feel like it is a pleasure for us to stay at Haydock, and our custom is always appreciated. 16 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Welcome After a 4 hr long journey we arrived 3 hours before a Wedding taking place at a nearby hotel we were attending . Should have arrived the night before nice and relaxed but the car broke down and we were towed home to the South East . Not a good start and a bit stressed ,however the reception staff were really friendly and helpful from changing our booking to our arrival and departure , The breakfast next morning was v good , well cooked , really good variety of food for all tastes and again friendly and helpful staff .friends were meeting us for coffee before we left and they were also given a lovely friendly Welcome by all staff Cant fault the staff or Hotel , Thanks to everyone ... 12 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay ... again. Having stayed here on a previous occasion we knew it was a nice quiet location with friendly staff. Did not partake of evening meal due to our lateish arrival but the breakfast buffet was well up to standards. many thanks. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location for M6 Check inn gets very busy at times. Rooms are okay and staff in general are friendly and helpful when they are paying attention. Trying to grab a bill or another drink is a challenge at the Evening Meal. The Buffet breakfast is good apart from 100 fried eggs piled high with hard yolks. The evening Buffet does leave your jacket smelling of cooking when you go up to your room. Nothing a bit of extraction couldn't fix. The Gym gets really busy at times. All in All its a Good hotel. 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Still the friendliest hotel I know You are always guaranteed a friendly welcome at this Holiday Inn The manager must be doing something right as his staff are always cheerful and smiling! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend untill checkout ..... We stayed here for 3 nights staff are fantastic very friendly and chatty especially in the dinning room, food was lovely great choice, room very big well presented but the bed is uncomfortable,, we had a very good time here untill checkout,,, we were informed by the lady on reception that only half of our stay was paid for and we owed more money , when we booked this break we were told it was an un returnable deal,,, so we thought it was all paid,, apparently not.. After the hotel investigating we were told the lady who took the booking was only covering for that day and didn't know what to do ,,,, poor excuse,,,, 25 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service from the frendly staff. Chinese Buffet was OK restaurant staff great pool area starting to look very tried and dated. Just a shame my car got broken into at the hotel. The two maintenance man were very helpful and cleaned out all the glass from the broken window, as were the reception staff. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best I was starting to get fed up of Holiday Inns after a couple of not brilliant stays. This hotel restored my faith in the brand. It is one of if not the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Thoroughly recommended, the curry buffet was excellent value and quality the leisure centre spotless. Thank you. 16 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Only complaints, wifi strength could be improved..but I would recommend hotel and stay again.. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastically Welcoming I travel a lot on business but hadn't been back to the Holiday Inn at Haydock for over 9 months. On my way to the hotel I received some very bad personal news and was dreading having to spend the night away from my family. As I walked up to reception I was welcomed with a beaming smile and a cheery 'Hello Mr Smith - haven't seen you for ages'. Having changed for dinner (and collected my thoughts) I went to the restaurant. A young waiter that I didn't recognise checked me in, but was quickly told 'Mr Smith will sit at that table over there - and he'll be wanting these 2 red wines I've just poured for him'. And then whilst eating my meal another waiter came over to have a chat and to catch up on what I'd been up to. I didn't tell them about my bad news - but their remembering my name and my preferences after all those months, and the warm welcome I received from ALL of the staff made such a difference to me. PS - I'm staying there again tonight, even though it's 25 miles out of my way - and there are 2 other Holiday Inns and several other brands much closer. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay I brought a party of14 to stay at the hotel and it was excellent. The staff were great, the leisure club was lovely and the rooms were perfect. I would recommend it to anyone and will be visiting again. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Myself, my wife and our son stayed here, together with my parents. We booked an advance saver dinner, bed and breakfast package and it was a bargain. We had a really relaxing overnight stay, and enjoyed the leisure facilities on both days. Dinner was great, the bar comfortable, and we had a fantastic breakfast before leaving. An excellent stay, as always. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Great hotel and staff. Evening meal was spot on Held a meeting at the hotel next day and all was first rate 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel good value we came for a saturday night with our two grandchildren we had a brilliant time from entering the hotel all the staff were great the room had a sofa bed and a double bed.we used the pool which was lovely and warm then we had a lovely meal in the morning had the buffet breakfast we will look forward to coming again thankyou for a brilliant weekend gwyneth 26 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking I’ve stayed at this particular H.I. on many occasions previously but I must say I hadn’t consciously noticed how tired the place is looking until last week. The room felt well worn with stains on the carpet, marked walls and a fairly grubby looking sofa bed. The bath room was probably the worst with the plywood bath panel that was quite dangerous as the wood had blown and split leaving large splinters of wood protruding. The bath was chipped and the bathroom actually smelt quite unpleasant. As a Platinum priority club member I asked on arrival of any available upgrades which there wasn’t but I was offered an executive room towel and a bottle of water. As I was staying two consecutive nights I assumed this would be for both nights but on the second day the towel was replaced with a standard one, the water wasn’t replaced nor were the two coffee sachets I had used, also the news paper I had ordered only arrived on the first morning nothing on the second morning. This probably isn’t going to be the first choice of accommodation for me when next in the area. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistenly Fantastic This was the 3rd time we'd stayed there in the last 6 months, and it is becoming a favourite of ours when in the area. Upon arrival we were greeted by the friendly reception staff, who explained everything we wished to know, and answered all our questions in an efficient, courteous and timely manner. The restaurant is an experience in itself. The staff, even when busy, respond to the customer's needs, and even enjoy a bit of friendly banter too. For our stay this was particularly Karen and Matty. The quality of the food is top notch too. Always a good meal to be had here. The rooms were of the expected brand's standard, and we all endured a good night's sleep. The breakfast is a quality breakfast, and the buffet style offers a great choice of many options, making a great end to my stay here. The one thing I do wish to also add compliments to is that myself and 2 other guests left the premises, and left my mother to enjoy the lounge area. She had a few queries on internet usage, and upon asking the staff at reception, they assisted her with what she needed to know and provided her with a complimentary internet voucher, instructions on how to use this and offering her use of the gym and spa facilities. A big thank you from me to all at Haydock for this,!!! My mother had a great time in the hotel whilst we were away and I commend you for your excellent customer care. I would have commended you upon my return, but I did not find out until we had all left the hotel. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and as we visit the area quite regularly we will be staying again and would not hesitate to offer my whole-hearted recommendation to others considering this hotel as a destination. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Staff This place was very nice and I would recommend this hotel, very quite and value for money. The breakfast was value for money. The staff were very polite. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay I really could not fault this hotel we took our 6mth old and they really were accomodating. Room was huge and comfortable. Staff amazinf. Woulď highly recommend. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet rooms Always good service and pleasant staff only too willing to help. We like to stay in the same room each time (437)and if available always get it. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great & very convenient Enjoyed a nice Sunday overnight stay; very quiet in hotel as a Sunday night. Staff very welcoming & accommodating re: any requests. Room very nice & well appointed. Breakfast choice was good, usual HI fayre. Very convenient location just off of M6 at J23, perfect if travelling this route. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Lovely hotel after a long difficult drive. Room spacious, breakfast was great all for a fantastic low price. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff My second stay here and I returned purely because of the quality of service. The staff in the restaurant are absolutely excellent. The rooms are usual Holiday Inn style, the pool is a bit small but decent enough, the food was very good - decent quantities and quality. The only downside is the free internet - it is so slow as to be pretty much unusable other than downloading text emails. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great service Stayed at this hotel with my husband and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Didn't use the spa facilities while we were there but did enjoy everything else. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. The food in the bar was absolutely delicious, not overly cheap but definitely worth the money. The breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice including fresh pancakes. The room was comfy with easy to use heating / air con. Would definitely visit again. 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good food, friendly atmospher, good night sleep I stay at this hotel on frequent basis on business, over the year the hotel has improved the food with its buffet nights so I now eat in rather than go out. The staff are always there to help and friendly with it all making you feel at home. Well done Haydock. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value weekend away Excellent stay at Haydock just one night bed and breakfast didnt have dinner in hotel as we had eaten earlier in day but breakfast was very good. Good selection of everything fresh and hot. Nice pool everything clean and tidy. all staff very friendly 22 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated Ready for refurbishment Food average Roads very busy, bad access. 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by powerfulpioerre as ever an excellent xmas experience we have shared with this hotel for approximately 12 years. The staff are excellent and always friendly which makes our xmas stays special. 16 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading