• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Manchester - Mediacityuk

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel.
Pet fee amount  20.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces2000
  • Car Parking Available
  • Multi storey next to the hotel. £7.50 per 24 hours - when you get your ticket validated at hotel reception. If you remove your car from the car park during your stay & then return, you will be charged extra fees. Ticket validation is at reception.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:160
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:218
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:16

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62
View More

Stay in the heart of the canalside MediaCityUK production hub at the contemporary Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK hotel.

The glass-fronted, 16-floor Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is in MediaCityUK's studio block, in the middle of Salford Quays' cutting-edge digital and creative development. Our fresh Guest rooms are connected to complimentary wireless Internet and many look over the Manchester Ship Canal. You'll find us easily, just 2 minutes from the M60 and M62 motorways and 11 miles from Manchester International Airport.

Your production meetings at the BBC are next door to us and the main production centre at MediaCityUK is just steps from the hotel. Attend your big events at the MEN Arena and Manchester Central convention complex, both 2 miles away.

Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK is minutes from Old Trafford for Manchester United matches and a 5-minute walk from The Lowry Centre and Lowry Mall. Hop on the Metrolink tram outside MediaCityUK to be at central Manchester Piccadilly rail station in 10 minutes, a short walk from the bohemian Northern Quarter and Arndale Centre. Designer shopping is on offer at the Trafford Centre, 10 minutes' drive away.

People-watch over MediaCityUK from our bright mezzanine-level restaurant, The Green Room, and share ideas over cocktails in The Hub Bar. You can work out in Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK's light-filled MiniGym.

View Less
Features
Start the day with breakfast by choosing our Bed and Breakfast Package at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. The full English, hot and cold breakfast buffet is available from 6.30am, leaving plenty of time for your busy production schedule.
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before
View More
Announcements
Please be advised the Restaurant will be closed for dinner due to refurbishment. However Room Service and Hub Bar are operating as normal. The hotel will process a guest pre-authorisation before check in on a valid credit card, the same valid credit card will be charged on check out. This will represent the guest's whole stay plus £50.00 per day to cover any incidental cost.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax after work The girls on reception were very helpful and sorted a nice room out as no upgrades were available. The food is very well presented and of good quality 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like a more expensive hotel - great value Clean, great service and food and a lovely pool. Also has a modern gym and free parking. What's not to like? 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reception Service Virtually always have to query my bill upon checking out. The staff seem to take ages to sort out the mistakes. My employer pays for the bed and breakfast, and of course I pay for extras but time and again they get it wrong. My suggestion would be for the night receptionist to check the bills and have them ready for checking out. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Haydock Stay Hotel was fine as always, however I was in a room with twin beds instead of a double bed. Bit disappointing. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at the hotel provide excellent service very friendly and willing to help. This compensates for the shabibness of the rooms which require updating. Rooms require updating, looking shabby around the edges. Shower not very powerful in the room i was given. Providing free internet would also be beneficial. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service The food at buffet style breakfasts is normally 'not hot'. This was great. Staff were positively asking if they could help & if everything was ok....which it was. Great attitude! 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Some confusion on whether I had paid my bill or not between reception staff (I had) but sorted fairly quickly. Rooms rather dated but clean. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The advance purchase rate was excellent value. The gymn and pool were a bonus. I asked for a quiet room and got one - on the top floor in a corner. Sometimes, you get the feeling in other hotels, that despite the request, you are just allocated anywhere. Lovely comfy bed with a choice of pillows. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere after hard days work Excellent staff . Very pleasant atmosphere. Evening buffet makes a nice change from the standard menu 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NO CHANGE Always great ! - Great staff, great food, great bedrooms, great location - why would you want to stay anywhere else! 07 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful room The lobby and bar area looked quite good but that was as good as it got. I was 'upgraded' to a family room that was very tired. Bathroom was tiny and very shabby. The room was in serious need of refurbishment in my opinion. Thankfully I was only staying for one night. I will not make the same mistake again. 05 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wi fi Price of wifi was terrible In this day and age I don't expect to pay £ 16.00 a day for wi fi Hotel was good but I won't be back I need wi fi but not prepared to pay these prices 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room great bed very relaxing stayed here to go to haydock races everything was 1st class room .staff very polite cheery and most helpfull only complaint drinks way too expensive over a tenner for double vodka n coke do yourself a favour drop drink prices and you have a five star establishment 03 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Regular I am a regular to this hotel and stay every week at least 2 nights because other colleagues are at the same hotel. Despite being a platinum member I have not been upgraded in 2013, my colleagues get regularly upgraded. Their appears to be no system to make sure peoples loyalty is appreciated and spread out the available exec rooms. They have began cutting the grass at 7:30, they knock on the doors to service your room at 7:45, the bar is often out of stock. This week they have put me in a disabled room, admittedly it seems as though there was an error in the booking but after staying here weekly for 3 years I would have hoped the staff would know my preference. Simple things go along way sometimes, other holiday inns offer exec packs if no upgrades are available, this often means a bottle of water and a kitkat but even that seems beyond the line that this hotel will cross to reward loyalty. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Staff as usual excellent hotel rooms are a bit 'tired' but clean 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Amazing staff During the course of my work I stay away quite a lot at various hotel groups and locations around the country. I never normally write a review , however I felt that I should on this occassion. Check in was smooth and I was greeted with a huge smile and willingness to help.Nothing was too much trouble. This continued throughout my 3 day stay be it in the bar , retaurant or gym. If all establishments had staff like this then nobody would ever be able to complain. Please share your secret to other hotel groups. I will most definately be returning. Thank you 13 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse than my last visit This hotel is poor at best. My room had lots of blue bottle flys. There was also a foul odour through out the corridor. It is a tired hotel in general. The service is a little lapse I had to wait 30 mins to get served at dinner, I had to ask three times for tea at breakfast. 08 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing exprience Checked in on a Sunday and were given a room overlooking a dirty roof on floor 4. We questioned this as it was a large hotel with very few guests at that time. We were told the housekeeper allocated the rooms and they only clean a minimum amount of rooms on a Sunday. It appeared that most other guests were also allocated rooms on the 4th floor. As Platinum members, we expected a room with a better outlook. Bar staff were friendly and provided good service. Breakfast was cold. We told the waitress and the Chef replaced food but he should have been checking this regularly and not leaving it to guests to complain first. Our conclusion is - don't visit this Hotel on a Sunday..... 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by inpressed good sized room, fabulous pool, excellent reception staff, very enjoyable stay! 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but could be better! Stayed 5 nights in total Good - The Hotel and its facilities were very good Spa excellent, Reception staff very attentive. Bad - Drinks and food were quite expensive. Forgot to put up the 'do not disturb' twice, and next morning the cleaning staff knocked on our door at 8.45 am. They could have waited till at least 10.00am. They just wanted to clean asap and get off I think. But when I did put the do not disturb sign out, one cleaner was chatting to another whilst another lady cleaned the opposite room, she stood loudly chatting away in the doorway for 20 mins. There was two wedding receptions in the time we were there The first one was reasonably fine but one guest/reveller in his 50's, it was teatime, he was laid out in the 'bar area' full length on a bench seat and fast asleep. The staff left him there. The second wedding though left a little to be desired too, as at 12.30 am there was a commotion in the corridor followed by giggling fits, as several ladies were trying to assist a young guy who was quite incapable of standing on his own to feet. After putting up with the noisy banter for 20 mins, I resolved the situation politely myself. Overall the stay was good, but could have been a good deal better! I would recommend this hotel had the staff been more attentive to detail and ensuring good standards are maintained. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value, great service Staff were so friendly, clean rooms, great food, excellent value for money :) 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Always a good experience here. Good Gym, service is good, reception really friendly. Maxine on reception who's training epitomises the professionalism of this hotel. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff I stay in many hotels around the country / world as i'm a paralympian as I compete. I was competing in Wigan for the British Championships and the level of customer service that my team and myself received was exceptional. A man called Brian who works in the dining room was the most pleasant and lovely person I have come across. I'd love to find the email address for this hotel so I could thank him and all the staff. The facilities were outstanding and level of comfort in the room (including space for wheelchairs) was second to none. I would recommend staying here to everyone 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service and friendly staff We stayed at the hotel on 18th August and it was nearly full due to a wedding party. This did not detract from the level of service, we arrived in pouring rain and the receptionist under pressure from other guests wanting to book in took time to explain all the facilities in a friendly and professional manner. The pool was spotlessly clean and a polite attendant gave us plush fluffy towels for after our swim. The restaurant was very busy but we had excellent food at the bar, again prompt and professional service with a smile. The room was everything we wanted, clean, airy and good facilities.Breakfast was fantastic with every culinary taste catered for. Checking out was disrupted due to a staff absence but we were offered refreshments whilst we waited and the staff remained calm and polite even though it was obvious they were feeling the heat. Staff from different departments supported the lone female on reception and gave reassurance to those noiser members of the queue. We will be returning for some more comfort and excellent service - highly recommend. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding All Round Hotel I had two rooms booked at Haydock, primarily for the start of the Football Season, and after driving 4 hours on a Friday evening I was pleasantly greeted by staff who were extremely polite and friendly, and made me feel relaxed as soon as I entered the hotel, even though there was a wedding reception going on. The first thing I noticed upon entering the hotel was the impressive modern look the building had inside. The 2 rooms we had were immaculate, and the rooms were very good at keeping noise to a minimum outside. Upon entering the restaurant myself and my family were greeted warmly, and made to feel at home when ordering our food and wine. The staff were very friendly in their manner, and the same can be said with the staff at breakfast the next morning. Lots of football and rugby banter was had. The next time we are looking to attend an event in the area, I will definitely be stopping here again due to the high level of service and the warm reception and friendly restaurant staff. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Buffet and staff Excellent staff made you feel most welcome. excellent buffet and all food excellent. rooms slightly a bit small and got to pay for Wiifi which I thought was expensive. good parking and very handy to Motorway 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room was a little tired looking. No fridge in room which confuses me as I go from one holiday inn to another. No free wifi either available in rooms, which I find crazy in todays world. Pool was a bonus. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ace curtains lol The people who work there are great . Very friendly and the rooms are clean and well aired and love the curtains how they black out everythin .the only thing i didnt enjoy was the walk to and from the hotel to the race course and think u should get a little buggy and charge people £2 each to take them the race course or pick them up lol xxx 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and comfortable All round the hotel offers value for money, is clean and the staff go out of their way to make your visit great. I am a regular guest and would recommend this hotel to anyone. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Stay as usual very good and staff as usual excellent however for the third occasion now there were no '500 points' vouchers which we are promised as a platinum member. I was promised they would be emailed direct to me but nothing has been sent. This can be confirmed if you look ay my IHG account. 13 August 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK Lobby Area The Hub  Bar Lobby Area Welcome to the Holiday Inn MediaCityUK Exterior Feature View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK View of MediaCityUK at Salford Quays
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading