Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My choice when in Melbourne This is my preferred accommodation when in Melbourne. The staff are warm and welcoming and it always feels like coming home. Tram at the door, easy walking distance to Spencer St train station, casino and Etihad Stadium. 17 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The overall experience at the Hotel is good as it is centrally located. The only issue is the valet parking charges for staying guests is relatively expensive. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great room Great place to stay close to all the things we need to do and see had a great sleep and the breakfast was excellent 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It wasn't my first time staying here but every time I do it gets better and better, very happy with the service we received. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room, great location Room was very clean, and beds comfortable. The inn itself was also very clean with nice bar and lounge. Very relaxing environment. 11 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed good service Reception desk staff were very welcoming and efficient,bed was great but the room was not clean enough, chairs were dirty, carpet had foot residue on it. Breakfast was good, however restocking of food was very slow. 04 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty The room was very dirty I had to wipe all the shelves prior to using them due to the volume of dust. The toilet roll holder was covered in dust and toothpaste the edge of the tiles were dirty the carpet wasn't hoovered and continued not to be hoovered for the 3nights we were there. The carpets in the lift and bar area were dirty a peanut lived on the floor for two days until we picked it up. The worst place we stayed as far as cleanliness we complained to reception but you could tell they were not interested so gave up with them definitely not worth the money hugely disappointed 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and venue I found this hotel an excellent choice and very easy to get to. The staff were so helpful and even offered to put my bag in my car for the day when checking out, plus they valet parked my car as well . That small token was so helpful. I would definately stay again and would recommend this to anyone needing accomodation in the city . Really great service, freindly helpful staff and nice atmosphere. Over all 10/10 Cheers 30 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The staff were very helpful with everything and very polite . Usually I find Melbourne hotel staff to be very rude and judgmental but here they were very welcoming and not at all judge mental . The location was excellent for us as we like to go to crown casino an we were attending the sexpo at Jeff's shed . We could've paid they same amount for a stay at the Crowne Plaza but would've been in a much smaller room without any extras . The breakfast was the best too ! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good location Was given complimentary late checkout, staff absolutely fantastic and friendly. Good location for everything, will stay over and over. Room facilities were good and clean, no complaints 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Staff is terrific, very friendly and very helpful. Only issue is the bathroom. Serviceable, but 70's motif and in need of some repairs. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 位置好 位置很好,靠近南十字星火车站。离免费绕城老电车站也很近。 附近没什么吃的餐厅。离酒吧街有一段距离。 白金精英会员礼遇,没有。除了给一张欢迎信。 还乱改了我的价格。 总之,不是很推荐再次入住。 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. I went to Melbourne for just the weekend to visit friends from interstate and I chose to stay at the Melbourne Holiday Inn on Flinders Lane, which I found through Priority Rewards. The location of the hotel was well within walking range and the proximity to the tram exchanges is fantastic for getting around the city without a vehicle. I had a really late check in due to my flight and the night manager was great. All the staff that I had encountered were very friendly, very professional, and made sure that you were happy. I stayed in a room with a single King bed. The rooms were extremely clean, just large enough to get around with unpacking, and though the bathroom seemed just a little too compact, I certainly have no real complaints at all. I did not dine in the hotel so I cannot comment on food or beverages, but the smells coming from the dining room at meal times were absolutely mouthwatering, and I am sure they would have tasted twice as good. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Melbourne. The pricing is affordable and I'm extremely happy with my stay. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at. This hotel has excellent staff. Helpful and very efficient. Thanks for a great weekend, will see you again. Will recommend this hotel to anyone. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Smooth check-in, staff efficient, room ready, breakfast excellent, location good, quiet room, friendly service, account correct what more do you need. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great service The hotel is just 5 minutes walk from Southern Cross Station and about 10 minutes to the South Wharf area which is near to the convention center. I was travelling alone and on business so the space in the room is just right. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great services My family visited Melbourne from Oct 25 to 27. We have three rooms. The rooms are clean and tidy. The location is excellent and next to the casino and business centre. You neeed few minutes walk to train stations and the stop of City Circle train. We love the breakfast. They provided car parking too. The staff of front desk are friendly and helpfull. We will stay here in next Melbourne trip. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy a Birra! This was our first stay at the Holiday Inn on Flinders. The Hotel is located a very easy walk from Southern Cross Station where the skybus also happens to pull up. Having made platinum the week my stay I emailed the hotel to ensure that my new status was recorded, it didn't seem to work, even after confirming my booking showed Platinum just after checking inn the hotel attempted to charge me for Internet usage at Check Out. The floor to ceiling windows are great for people watching and watching the trams go by outside, the work desk complete is also well placed and includes a lamp with two USB ports to recharge your devices. Bed and selection of pillows is very very comfortable. The shower over bath could probably use an update but apart from that the room was very comfortable. The restauraunt downstairs is a great place to grab a beer and watch the world go by if you can snag the stools in front of the curved window. Would definitely stay here again when in Melbourne, but may also consider the Crowne Plaza just up the road. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beds, rooms, location and friendly staff Nice beds, rooms, location and friendly staff. good location 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and staff The Holiday Inn suits me well for location and access, staff service, and reasonable cost. I stay regularly. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay We had booked for our 3 night visit at another hotel, however had a terrible first night so I rang the call centre at 5.30am to see if there was rooms available at the holiday inn, in my luck there was. My husband and I had taken our first trip away from the kids in 17 years so we were looking for a nice weekend away from it all. Upon arrival the staff made us feel at home. The room was fantastic, King Size Bed, comfy couch to sit on and an amazing view out our window which in melb is hard to get as there are so many buildings. It is a stones throw to the bus station if your catching the sky bus to your hotel. All in all it was a very good visit and I will be returning with my family for sure! 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional and accomodating Furniture and fittings are a little run down. No Foxtel channels which was disappointing! 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfy beds and pillows. Good service and great breakfast. Apart from a stuff up when checking out, leading to us having to source additional funds to pay our bill due to the motel placing a hold on our funds, it was a pleasant experience. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Enjoyed our short stay. Breakfast was really good and a great way to start the day off. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Excellent Suite Upgrade Arrived early Saturday morning and checked in quiet quickly as we had commitments, as we arrived in our room we found out that someone else had checked in to the same room the night before. Staff at reception in the morning shift were quiet apologetic about it and very professional and offered us a suite upgrade for the inconvenience. Can't say the same for the previous shift that i assume forgot to record that someone else had checked in the night before. Other than that we have stayed at various Holiday Inn around the country and this one has been the best overall experience so far. Bistro was great and the service specially the attention to our kids was great my wife really liked the way our children were welcome to the hotel, that's something very few hotels do when you are with children. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with helpful staff This hotel is a short walk to Southern Cross Station, small supermarkets and loads of tram stops. The outdoor swimming pool is comfortably heated and a relaxing spot on a sunny day. The business office allows you 30 minutes free internet access and a fast black and white printer. Managerial staff know how to treat customers and staff are friendly. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Custoer Service Had an overnight stay and the staff went out of their way to provide great service. The room was comfy and quiet and great location - I'd stay there again in a heartbeat! 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise birthday cake for my son Umair! Thanks Hayley.. We stayed three days at this hotel and really felt comfortable and homely. When we arrived at reception for check in. Umair told Hayley about his birthday and then we went to zoo. When we came back, there was a surprise cake for Umair in the room. We were very happy but Umair was very excited who became attached to Hayley, whom he called 'lady'. This was one of his best stays in the hotels so far after Holidays Inn Suva Fiji (we have travelled all over the world and stayed in at least 120 hotels). Excellent breakfast, perfect location, professional staff, good housekeeping Thank you all especially Hayley as Umair still remembers his 'lady'. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and room. This was our second time at this hotel and we were very happy with everything. The staff were very helpful and obliging. We enjoyed the breakfast. We did note, however, that the carpet in the restaurant requires replacing as it is a little worn and had quite a few stains. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable family getaway We found our stay to be perfect for us, with quiet cosy rooms, we were well rested. Awesome buffet breakfast, we were well fed. Close to Southern Cross Railway Station, we were able to take a break between activities and recharge. The rooms were clean, well presented with nice towels and linen. Recommend for families of young children. 30 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>