Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The location was so central. The staff were friendly. The rooms were comfortable. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed We always enjoy our visit to holiday inn. We know what we will get every time. comfortable Bed, clean and comfortable room, Good room service and a nice bathroom. Friendly staff help make our visit. well done guys, keep up the high standard 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality!! A not to intelligent taxi driver drove off on me leaving ny large suitcase in the boot of his car. The concierge team went out of their way to assist me with locating my bag. I found it eventually! Above and beyond service rarely occurs these days but to your team at HI Flinders Street - Thank you!! 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The front desk were very pleasent and polite. They were able to make recomendations for services locally. I was upgraded to a large room that is a nice benifit of being Plat. Level. I was recognised at check in. The funishings, specifically the sofa, had an ugly stain and the hallways need refreshing as the paint and carpet are not fresh looking. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. 01 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever Worst treatment ever. As platinum member, I went to the hotel front desk on 22nd july to request for a room from 24th to 25th July.. I was told only on 25th. Then I was told on 24th that I can get a room for 700aud if I want to stay that night. During check in, I had my queue jumped by a lady checking out. The front desk lady still help her nonetheless. My room had a bag of rubbish left on the mini bar. It wasn't cleared by housekeeping. I stayed in intercon, crown, thailand n singapore late check out is usually at 4pm. But I have to check out by 2pm. So what's the point of being a platinum member. 31 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room comfortable room comfortable but small lift was pretty dirty. The sauna was a bad experience. Otherwise the staff was kind, helpful & professional 31 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and location The hotel is well situated, closed to Yarra river and CBD. Room is comfortable. Parking fee is expensive. 29 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience The room was big enough and the housekeeping staff was good. The only downside was that after staying for around 7 nights, I was sick and tired of the buffet breakfast fare they were serving. Wish they varied it every 3 days just so people don't get tired of eating the same thing. Another bummer is the fact that they close the bar early and there's no room service to cater to night owls like me. It's not exactly located in the greatest neighborhood so I didn't feel safe walking out at night. Lastly the gym was a joke, it seemed like a broom closet that was unused so they stuck 3 machines in there and called it their gym. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and location Good location - close to railwaystation and excellent service- staff very helpful , but room cleaning in defferent time - some time early in the morning (10 am), but sometime after 5pm ! 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I have stayed at this hotel on many occaisions and always had good service. The last time the service had taken a step up. Everyone was friendly and helpful, I was upgraded as a platinum member on arrival and made to feel at home the whole week. Would highly recommend staying here again if you haven't for a while. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The worst valet parking experience ever. Arrived approx. 1630hr. Had to wait,wait,wait to get into our room. Told there were many priority club members staying the night before. The fact that I am a priority privilege member did not seem to matter. On check-out, waited ages for my car to be available., then had to back it out of a space, pretty "scungy" alongside the main entrance. Dinner was fairly ordinary. Breakfast very good, despite a tearful guest on the next table with her family. It seems she had a fall alongside the breakfast buffet.... 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lions on Flinders!! Not the prettiest of properties to look at - certainly the room was a bit dark and looked onto other properties, so no view. However, the room was very clean, well appointed and the pillows excellent!!! Breakfast was very good but above all the staff were remarkable. So friendly and helpful and would pop across to check that you were OK. It really makes a difference. So thank you, the Holiday Inn staff. Great stay, great city. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay, central to everything have stayed here before, excellent both times. Like the location and know I will have a good night's sleep. Would stay again. 14 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good time My wife and I loved the three days we stayed at the Holiday Inn on Flinders recently. From the initial welcome to the final farewell, the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful . They attended to a blown desk lamp globe quickly. The room was a good size, well lit and comfortable. We also appreciated the ticketing system with the baggage room. The hotel is well placed with respect to the trams, Southern Cross Station and the Airbus service. We plan to return when next in Melbourne. 12 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A rigid hotel that should not have been part of IHG. As a Platinum member, I have been stayed in enough IHG member hotels around the world. Some offered room upgrade, free Wifi and/or even complimentary breakfast. But when I checked in on 24June, I found this one is totally a different experience. They don't even offer complimentary Wifi to Platinum member. Not even when I reminded the fron-desk staff that it's only a few days away from 1July when IHG is going to offer all their Platinum members complimentary Wifi access for the re-branding. Nothing wrong with anything else but the first impression already ruined the whole user experience with this hotel. I told my colleague that I regret not taking his advice to stay in Rydges. Rigid, unfriendly, does not value club members best described this hotel. Think before you make your reservation. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed we made the best choice of hotels This was a long awaited holiday for us and we were not disappointed in any area. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We will be back again thankyou Les and Joan 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, average service The room was well equipped and clean. However, at check-in there is porter to deal with luggage and, whilst polite, the staff did not appear to be enthusiastic about serving the customers. For instance, my request for a beer 15 minutes before closing was met with complete disinterest. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm surprised, Holiday Inn, better than the Crowne Plaza I don't usually write on the Hotel initiated reviews however I must in this case. All the years I have stayed at the outdated Crowne Plaza in Melbourne when I could have stayed here. Room, decent size, clean and cosy. Bar, excellent, always full of people and the staff are friendly and polite. The Tapas selection is awesome. Everyone who stays more that one night should try each of the selections over a few nights. Awesome. Sirocco Restaurant, amazing. Always full of people which can only mean one thing. The food is good. And it is. The Crowne Plaza Management needs to take a walk down Spencer St and look at how their sister hotel puts on a great stay. I will now choose this hotel from now on for all my stays in Melbourne., 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the long weekend. Hotel was very busy for both breakfast and in the bar, however staff did their absolute best, smiling, quickly seating guests under very trying conditions. Breakfast and meal in the bar was exceptional. All staff was just lovely, however, special mention to Tobias, what a lovely young man, so very attentive, efficient and friendly. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home We have stayed several times at The Holiday Inn, Flinders Lane. We thoroughly enjoy our stay every time, and always look forward to the next time we stay. We have stayed at several other places in Melbourne & elsewhere, but find the Holiday Inn excellent for our needs. It is also very convenient for shopping, footy, trams & railway station, & will definitely stay again next time in Melbourne. The staff are very helpful & accomodating, and the food is excellent. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make the stay easy I stay in hotels around 250 nights a year and this is one of my favorites. The staff make me feel like I am comming home not just another pre written greeting. Amanda is one to look out for she will look after you and you may come as a guest but you will leave as a friend. 14 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for a conference trip The hotel in general is quite satisfactory in comparison to other Holiday Inns I have stayed before. I have one feedback here. When making the booking, there was no clear indication that the booking is with or without the breakfast. My experiences in staying at other holiday Inns or Crowne Plaza were all with breakfast, if there was no indication of otherwise. I had the assumption that, breakfast is included. After I told them the room number, the restaurant staff at the entrance did not tell me that I need to pay for the breakfast, nor did they tell me how much it is, nor did they hand me any bill to sign. I was charged at check out only to know how much it was. This is an unpleasant thing to happen, and it happened for the first time. I hope that the hotel should have informed the guest in advance if there is any additional charge to pay for, and also the amount payable. That is about it. One last thing is, there was no clear recognition of priority club gold member. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend Stay I recently stayed for three nights with a friend and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are well kept and the beds and pillows extremely comfy! The restaurant was lovely and the Breakfasts were excellent.The location is great with easy access to trams, Southern Cross Station and walking distance to just about everything worth seeing in Melbourne Thanks so much ! 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. They Epitomize everything that is Good in the IHG Brand and Rewards Club This is a wonderful Hotel and I can highly recommend a stay at Holiday Inn Flinders Street. The rooms are lovely, the Guest Experience Manager Amanda is Superb, the team are the very best, friendly, attentive and helpful, yet have an air of style and effecient grace, and another Amanda on the front desk is charming. Brad the GM oversees the operations and has obviously a flair for customer satisfaction, as his team all seem so passionate about their Hotel. This Hotel have staff that truley come across as if they enjoy their work from the housekeepers and the front office, its always nice to arrive here. The rooms have block out curtains so a good nights sleep is almost guaranteed, though if you are sensitive to mild noise and vibration then ensure you ask for a room away from the Tram side of the hotel. The airco is great and keeps the room ambient, and the room service is Fabulous. Delivering a vast range of healthy treats and naughty defeats you'll love them all. Breakfast can also be very well delivered by room service or in the restaurant downstairs where they have a very good buffet. They have a dedicated chef at an egg station to cook you eggs just the way you like them. Also say hello to Howard in the restaurant he is a star, He has been working there for close to 7 years which is as many years as I have stayed on and off and always remembers me, when I visit. All the staff in the restaurant and bar were super friendly, polite and know the menu well to make some great recommendations. The Hotel is within easy walking distance to so many attractions, like the CBD central shopping, the newly refurbished Myer complex, the lovely David Jones, the Crown casino and Flinders street station. The guys at the desk can help and assist with all your bookings, maps and advice on things to do and there's plenty to do. The city has the Yellow Cab Charm of New York, the Trams that remind one of Amsterdam or San Francisco and cafe set that rivals many European cities but still holds a uniquely Australian feel. All in All I love this Hotel, I love that they epitomize Everything that is good about the IHG Rewards Program. The staff and there infectious behaviour makes me love their Hotel. It is truly a home away from home. Everything is done wonderfully, the program reward section could write a manual based on this hotel. There is certainly a few Holiday Inns that could take a leaf from their book. Actually I could leave it at that but for Priority club members it is good to hear from a well seasoned global traveler, In my experience, that while many Holiday Inns do some, of the programs aspects, this Hotel does them all. This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador, for ten years, I can Highly recommend this Hotel and the free IHG Rewards Club. I am truly looking forward to visiting again. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a good hotel, quiet and comfortable. Good Value My stay was brief and it ticked most of the boxes. Little tardy at front office upon arrival and leaving. Othewise all was satisfactory 29 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Breakfast The hotel staff was friendly and the locaton was very good. However the $29 AUD breakfast was too much to swallow. I was able to find a close hotel with a more reasonably priced breakfast ($10 AUD). I will stay at that hotel next time I am in Melbourne. 23 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business visit to Melbourne This is my third stay in this hotel, which is well located for a weekend at downtown Melbourne. Services and food are also good as usual. One surprise I encountered in the last visit when I lost my roaming phone in the airport taxi, that international calls were down and none of the staff were even aware of it. It was very frustrating calling for hours and discovering the second second day that international calling tone was not the correct one and international calls are actually down, as found by Amanda that tried to help as much as possible. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to see weekend service level high I regularly stay at the holiday inn for work and always have a great stay. and it was great to see weekend service level on the weekend was still high when I stayed there for recreation :) 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Good Location, Bed is a bit too soft Generally, following are the possible reasons if you want to pick Holiday Inn on Flinders: 1. convenient location; 2. nice and helpful staff; 3. comparable price; However, there are also some places need improvements: 1. carpet is not very clean; 2. renovation is out of date, especially toilet; 3. air conditional in some room makes noise; 4. this could be personal opinion, bed is too soft for long stay people; 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and Repeat customer business I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders and it has become somewhat of a 'go to' place for me to stay while visiting Melbourne. The place is reasonably priced (though breakfast is a bit expensive), the location is good (near Southern Cross station) and the staff is friendly and helpful. I have been able to check in early (coming in from a red-eye flight) which I really appreciate. 04 May 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>