Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair hotel stay Carpet had not been vacuumed before our stay. Other cleanliness fair. Staff nice but noticed a number of unhappy guests. 14 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very relaxing expierence The area is an ideal location. There is a large shopping area right across the street. Not only shopping, there is also food, bars, and vendors set up to take an excursion around the area. Downtown Miami is an Exxcellent location if you are going on a cruise...the port is only around the corner...about 10 minutes away. I really enjoyed my stay at The Holiday Inn..it was a pleasure! PS. I mistakenly left my camera in my room upon check-out. Apparently, the cleaning person found it and turned it in. The staff, which was great, got my camera back to me in 3 days. Kudos to the Holiday Inn staff!! Thank You.... 12 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomdations I was very pleased with the Holiday Inn Reservation Staff, I had flown into Fort Lauderdale and had a last minute terrible situation, which required me to find Hotel accomadations without prior notice. Once I arrived at Port of Miami Holiday Inn, my checkin went smooth and the room and its view was awesome. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much and I will be staying at this Hotel on all future trips to Miami. 10 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at the holiday inn I was really looking forward to stay at the Holiday inn as we paid a lot of money for the room and the reviews were decent we assumed the hotel would be lovely. We couldn't have been more wrong! It started from when we arrived and asked about parking. The male member of the hotel staff we spoke to was just rude in the way he told us there was no space in the hotel's car park so we had to find somewhere else and tough luck. We then got to the room and realized within seconds that the walls were paper thin. We could literally hear everything going next door and our neighbors weren't even that noisy. We had to buy ear plugs the next morning and when we complained at reception, we were just told they knew about the problem and again tough luck! I am seriously very disappointed to have spent so much money to stay at the holiday Inn and will be very reluctant to ever stay in that hotel chain again. 07 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Misled We were led to believe this hotel had been refurbished, but the building is falling apart. The bedding is pretty new (though not triple sheeted, as we had expected), and the rooms were clean enough, but the place is crumbling. It is close to the Port for cruisers, but was overpriced for what it is, and they have no business pretending the place is updated, it's really not, it's struggling to even maintain its a basic Holiday Inn standard. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly located hotel In Downtown Miami The hotel is located in the center of downtown Miami and across Bayside area, so one cannot complain a lot because the location is just excellent. Great views from the hotel room. The rooms are basic standard rooms. We had issues with the door lock which was hard but then we were told the secret to open the door lock the other way round. So it was good after that. Food was good at the restaurant but we hoped we had more choices in the menu. Basically a very simple menu for such a prime location hotel!!! But service was attentive and very warm. Breakfast had both a menu and buffet option and we chose the buffet, which was fresh, adequate and wholesome. Front desk guy during check in (I think his name was Antonio) was very friendly and informative which was great considering it was very during check in Highly recommended !!! 06 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by look elsewhere I am a frequent Holiday Inn guest and was disappointed in this hotel. It is an old facility and not in particularly good shape. You could do a lot better for the price. We had two rooms. In one room the toilet didn't work so we had to call maintenance. Then the smoke alarm beeped all night long due to low battery. After my husband was kept up all night long by the beeping alarm we spoke to the front desk. They only gave us 15% off for the inconvenience. Not what I have come to enjoy or respect about Holiday Inn service over the years. With 100s of hotels in the area, I would recommend that you keep looking... 04 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep Location is very good, Room is just okay Shower is terrible Staff is very nice Will not stay again for the price 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for 2 nights. All was great except the elevators. One was down the whole time we were there. Very convenient location across from Baytown but parking is limited. We would go back. Front desk staff was exceptional and our rooms had been remodeled. Great beds. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Local. LOOOOONG renovation This hotel is in a great location. Staff are very nice, helpful and attentaive. I was here in Feb of 12 and it was under renovation. In December, it still was! Seems to be going very slowly. Not sure if the room was updated or not, I don't think so. Neverthless, great location, great price, great staff, rooms are slightly dated, and the never ending renovation is the only problem I have with this place. I will always chose this location for MIA travel. 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Exceptional Staff This is an ideal location for both the Port of Miami and Downtown Miami. The hotel boasts one of the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced in a hotel - soft sheets, plenty of pillow choices, extra blankets in the closet and a super comfortable mattress. A really good night's sleep! The air conditioner was also great - it was very easy to maintain a comfortable temperature and it was very quiet. The buffet breakfast is very good and I enjoyed dinner in the hotel restaurant - very tasty food and excellent service. The best part of this hotel however is the staff. Everyone was helpful! At the front desk, Nicole, Antonio and William, all went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. The room was kept spotless by the housekeeping staff and the gentlemen at the bell desk were always anxious to assist. One evening I was parking in the last available spot in the parking area, a bit tight, and the security guard was right there to guide me. I cannot say enough good things about this group of people. I highly recommend this hotel. 18 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and staff. Have stayed at many different hotels (Not just this one) and we always return to this Holiday Inn. Even with the ongoing renovations, (nearing completion) it is still welcoming. The staff are nothing short of great. Many have worked there for some years and they remember you. Always a smile and very helpful! Restaraunt staff are also nothing short of great. Menu will please all palates. We often arrive 2 or 3 days prior to cruising. Bayside is always bustling with music and interesting people. We are always ready to recommend this hotel. 16 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay A great view. Watched the ships from our windows on the 7th floor. Large and spacious and very comfortable beds. The food...egg beaters... Or you would have got a. 5 for your food. A bit pricey for breakfast. Location was awesome. The staff....front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge was only interested in helping if you we're booking a tour this is where're you can improve. A great stay. 15 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit Miami Great for tourist to visit Miami, confortable rooms, elevators need more attention, may be update. Rooms need decoration.Be aware about parking lot, too small, if you leave the hotel to comeback late night you probably will have to find parking area paying extra money. 14 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the stay and would stay again... This is a great place to stay if you are going on a cruise or have business in downtown Miami. The staff was great and very helpful with everything from luggage to hailing taxis to exploring Miami. Rooms overlooking Bayside and the port have a spectacular view of the ships, yachts, Bayside, etc. The only down side to the hotel is the restaurant. The food is not worth the price charged which is sad because better service and food are expected condsidering... Overall I would recommend this particular Holiday Inn as it not a long drive from the airport or to the Port of Miami for your cruise. Almost forgot, there's a free tram that travels near anywhere downtown and it's only a five-seven minute walk from the hotel. 12 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great view My wife and I stayed at this hotel Nov 24 2012 for only one night a pre night cruise, the service and staff are great. I have been on seven cruises and this hotel is where I come before a cruise, I enjoy my stay each visit, Bay Side Market across the street. Good location. Jess & Debra 07 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5 th stay, disappointed Have stayed numerous times due to great location for cruising. Disappointed with very small king room, very small bathroom, could hear word for word conversation of room next door. Noisy as across from the elevators. I thought being a priority club member would give us the Priority to have a better room assigned to us. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Having read some negative reviews. any concerns were put to rest. This property was clean and well organized and managed. The staff was super friendly and efficient. It is within walking distance of a CVS and many eateries. I don't know if there is a cultural divide between the Miami natives and the obvious tourist, but the natives seem to "dumb down" when asked for directions. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-cruise stay Hotel was in a convenient location to the Port of Miami and the Bayside Mall and Park was across the street so we had something to do until the next day when we sailed. The rooms were comfortable but needed to be updated. We ate in the restaurant the for breakfast our food was cold when it came out. Waitress was not as attentive as she could have been so we could not tell her about the food temp. The manager came over and asked how everything was (we had already finished eating) she was told that the food came out cold didn't offer any compensation only went to talk to the waitress. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for three days... The room was absolutely wonderful...The free wi-fi was fast and the bed's were really comfortable...The maid service was on point's too...when I left for a while they were their to clean my room and change my towel's....Fabuloussss... 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation of main floor The entire main floor lobby and restaurant area has been completely redone since our last visit. Tremendous improvement. Much more spacious and comfortable now. Great job! 25 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff The staff here was great! However the parking is really bad. 24 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction When booking this hotel we wasn't told that this hotel was under construction and had some area blocked off. Other than that if was a good stay and would use this hotel again get location to shopping and location to the beach. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Clean and comfortable. The front desk and concierge were very helpful. The view was absutely stunning over the Port. Close to shopping! 19 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Place gets Better & Better Invariably the first two nights and the last night of my holiday is spent in this hotel and its perfect. Its easy to find from Miami international Airport and of course its easy to return to the airport at the end of my holiday. It has parking for residents only and its directly opposite Bayside Marina, a great place for eating, drinking, shopping and entertainment. The rooms are large and comfortable with all ameneties to hand, including a massive wall mounted TV. Talk about value for money, this place is ace. I am never disappointed with this hotel. 05 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise lay-over Was a great place to stay. Close to Port of Miami. There is a nice outside shopping center accross the street. The bartender, Giovanni, was amazing. I highly recommend stopping by the bar and having a drink with him. 05 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed The first room i was given had a broken toilet seat, broken tiles in the bathroom and it smelled like sewer water. My second room was much better and cleaner . Wasn't really impressed with the overral dingy look of the hotel and the fact that there's nothing online to let you know that parking is not guaranteed and it is on first come first serve basis. It was a overpriced hotel. I will not go back. 03 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This place sucks! First of all, my flight came in early and I explained that to the person when I booked the room and asked if I could have an early check in, and was told I could. I got there and had to wait in the lobby for 3+ hours because I was told I was given "wrong" information. I wouldn't have booked this hotel if I couldn't get an early check in, asI knew this and told them in advance. They didn't care. I got to my room #Room 900# and it was old and dirty and LOUD! There was some rumbling noise that happend ALL DAY AND ALL NIGHT. Couldn't even sleep it was so bad. The room was hot...the temperature never went below 72 degrees, and it was a hot 72 degrees. We woke up sweating and hot... it was disgusting. There was NO water pressure in the sink, so we had to use the shower to wash hands, brush teeth, etc. The toilet didn't work - it was plugged when we got there. We called the front desk to ask if someone could fix it and was told, "no one is available to fix it, you can come down and get a plunger." That didn't work, so we had a toilet that didn't work the whole time. We had to go downstairs to use the lobby bathroom. There was someone elses hair in the bed when we turned it down... it was DISGUSTING! We ate at the "breakfast buffet" and paid $12.99 for a lowsy buffet that consisted of very basic #and not so great at that# food that had cold eggs and cold waffles/pancakes. There was a black girl hostess there that was BEYOND RUDE, rude to the customers, and rude to the other wait staff... I was embarassed for her, she was so rude #and arrogant#. The pool is sub-par. This hotel looked NOTHING like the pictures, and is very old. I was beyond disappointed with this hotel, the service, and I will NEVER be back nor will I recommend it to my family and friends. PASS ON THIS HOTEL! OR MOTEL, I should say. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great cruise stop We stayed here after coming off a cruise. Its location is great - right across the street from Bay Street Shopping. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are large and clean. We have stayed here before and we'll stay again. 18 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Food and beverage are way to pricey! I recommend going across the street for food and drinks!! 14 October 2012
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>