Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Room Ever Without a doubt the worst hotel stay I've ever had. First off you would expect that a hotel room in Miami would have functioning air conditioning, but WRONG!! Upon checking into the room it was warm but I figured that they don't keep the thermostat low between guests. Lowered the thermostat and then went out to dinner. Came back to the room several hours later and the room was ungodly hot. Lowered the thermostat a few degrees and the temp in the room was climbing. It started at 73°and the lower I made the thermostat the higher the room temp got. I lowered the thermostat all the way down to 55° and the room temp kept climbing up to 76°. The vent was actually blowing hot air. Called the front desk and they sent up a maintenance man, and he shot the vent with a laser thermometer and he mumbled that it was blowing hot (no kidding). He said that he would have to check the unit upstairs and he would be back, well he never came back, but the room did cool down. Then I went to set the alarm clock and that didn't work, so I just used my phone as an alarm. Now comes 4 am and my wife and I wake up in a ball of sweat as the air conditioning stopped working again. We kicked off the covers and tried to get back to sleep, as we had to get our rest so we could get our ship in the morning, After taking cold showers in the morning, because the room was so hot we couldn't stop sweating, my wife goes to dry her hair, and the hairdryer didn't work. At this point we were fuming mad that the start to our dream cruise started out this way. This wasn't all, every time we left the room we had to slam the door for it to latch shut and lock behind us. After complaining at the front desk they did take a small discount off the room, but they still lost a customer, as I will never stay at a Holiday Inn ever again. 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale, clean, comfortable and very convenient pre-cruise. We have stayed here 3 times over the past few years and it is very consistently a wonderful experience. Staff are pleasant and helpful, the decor is beautiful. It's right across from the market place, which is active and fun on the water front. Would highly recommend. 21 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast buffet We stayed here prior to a cruise on Jan. 12, 2013. I had stayed here several times in the past and was impressed by the lobby and restaurant renovations. The checkin was fast and easy, wonderful morning buffet and complimentary drink at checkin. The elevator service was terrible, irregular and scary at times. Sometimes the doors wouldn't open, slow to get to floors, very congested on checkout day. This really needs to be corrected. Our room (king) was very tiny and needed some paint and updates to the bathroom. The hallways had chipped or peeling paint with a musty smell. This hotel is 2 blocks walking distance from a CVS pharmacy that was perfect for precruise items and beverages. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a convient precruise or post cruise stop. 21 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not go back went here after my Cruise with my family..1st when we got there, we were told the room wasn't ready.. when we returned after wards, we were advised the computers were not working and they needed to do everything by hand..this caused a long wait at the counter. Afterwards..the room keys were not working correctly...once we were settled in our room... about 20 minutes later as we are trying to relax from the long trip, the door OPENS!! it was another family.. we were both given the same room..once we both went downstairs to the front desk, they really just brushed it off as it was nothing serious and gave the other family a new room.. Thank God we were in the room bc you never know what would have happened if we were not in the room. will never stay here again and not recommend it to anyone 20 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view of downtown I had a room on the tenth floor with gorgeous view of the bay and downtown. The best thing was free parking for being priority club member. 17 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean Comfortable and Easy I was in town to visit my son and I did not want the South Beach scene. The hotel is conveniently located (I did not want to rent a car) by public transport. It is close to the Bayside Market, across the street in fact, and there are many touristy things to do from there. I like the "downtown" part of cities, and one has that from this hotel's location. Nice hotel, good bar area, clean and great beds/sheets also. I will stay there again. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great for Miami Heat Games Stayed prior to a wedding and cruise in January 2013. The location is excellent for walking down Biscayne Blvd and to the Maimi Heat stadium. Across the street from restaurants such as Bongos, Hard Rock Cafe and many shops and bars. Wonderful atmosphere and great location near the waterfront. A CVS drug store is also within walking distance for picking up last minute items. Would highly recommend this hotel. 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to relax before a cruise Nice and comfortable. Easy access to the port. Right accross is an open air shopping mall with good food and drinks. 15 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair hotel stay Carpet had not been vacuumed before our stay. Other cleanliness fair. Staff nice but noticed a number of unhappy guests. 14 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very relaxing expierence The area is an ideal location. There is a large shopping area right across the street. Not only shopping, there is also food, bars, and vendors set up to take an excursion around the area. Downtown Miami is an Exxcellent location if you are going on a cruise...the port is only around the corner...about 10 minutes away. I really enjoyed my stay at The Holiday Inn..it was a pleasure! PS. I mistakenly left my camera in my room upon check-out. Apparently, the cleaning person found it and turned it in. The staff, which was great, got my camera back to me in 3 days. Kudos to the Holiday Inn staff!! Thank You.... 12 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomdations I was very pleased with the Holiday Inn Reservation Staff, I had flown into Fort Lauderdale and had a last minute terrible situation, which required me to find Hotel accomadations without prior notice. Once I arrived at Port of Miami Holiday Inn, my checkin went smooth and the room and its view was awesome. My family and I enjoyed our stay very much and I will be staying at this Hotel on all future trips to Miami. 10 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at the holiday inn I was really looking forward to stay at the Holiday inn as we paid a lot of money for the room and the reviews were decent we assumed the hotel would be lovely. We couldn't have been more wrong! It started from when we arrived and asked about parking. The male member of the hotel staff we spoke to was just rude in the way he told us there was no space in the hotel's car park so we had to find somewhere else and tough luck. We then got to the room and realized within seconds that the walls were paper thin. We could literally hear everything going next door and our neighbors weren't even that noisy. We had to buy ear plugs the next morning and when we complained at reception, we were just told they knew about the problem and again tough luck! I am seriously very disappointed to have spent so much money to stay at the holiday Inn and will be very reluctant to ever stay in that hotel chain again. 07 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Misled We were led to believe this hotel had been refurbished, but the building is falling apart. The bedding is pretty new (though not triple sheeted, as we had expected), and the rooms were clean enough, but the place is crumbling. It is close to the Port for cruisers, but was overpriced for what it is, and they have no business pretending the place is updated, it's really not, it's struggling to even maintain its a basic Holiday Inn standard. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly located hotel In Downtown Miami The hotel is located in the center of downtown Miami and across Bayside area, so one cannot complain a lot because the location is just excellent. Great views from the hotel room. The rooms are basic standard rooms. We had issues with the door lock which was hard but then we were told the secret to open the door lock the other way round. So it was good after that. Food was good at the restaurant but we hoped we had more choices in the menu. Basically a very simple menu for such a prime location hotel!!! But service was attentive and very warm. Breakfast had both a menu and buffet option and we chose the buffet, which was fresh, adequate and wholesome. Front desk guy during check in (I think his name was Antonio) was very friendly and informative which was great considering it was very during check in Highly recommended !!! 06 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by look elsewhere I am a frequent Holiday Inn guest and was disappointed in this hotel. It is an old facility and not in particularly good shape. You could do a lot better for the price. We had two rooms. In one room the toilet didn't work so we had to call maintenance. Then the smoke alarm beeped all night long due to low battery. After my husband was kept up all night long by the beeping alarm we spoke to the front desk. They only gave us 15% off for the inconvenience. Not what I have come to enjoy or respect about Holiday Inn service over the years. With 100s of hotels in the area, I would recommend that you keep looking... 04 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep Location is very good, Room is just okay Shower is terrible Staff is very nice Will not stay again for the price 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for 2 nights. All was great except the elevators. One was down the whole time we were there. Very convenient location across from Baytown but parking is limited. We would go back. Front desk staff was exceptional and our rooms had been remodeled. Great beds. 02 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Local. LOOOOONG renovation This hotel is in a great location. Staff are very nice, helpful and attentaive. I was here in Feb of 12 and it was under renovation. In December, it still was! Seems to be going very slowly. Not sure if the room was updated or not, I don't think so. Neverthless, great location, great price, great staff, rooms are slightly dated, and the never ending renovation is the only problem I have with this place. I will always chose this location for MIA travel. 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Exceptional Staff This is an ideal location for both the Port of Miami and Downtown Miami. The hotel boasts one of the most comfortable beds I have ever experienced in a hotel - soft sheets, plenty of pillow choices, extra blankets in the closet and a super comfortable mattress. A really good night's sleep! The air conditioner was also great - it was very easy to maintain a comfortable temperature and it was very quiet. The buffet breakfast is very good and I enjoyed dinner in the hotel restaurant - very tasty food and excellent service. The best part of this hotel however is the staff. Everyone was helpful! At the front desk, Nicole, Antonio and William, all went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. The room was kept spotless by the housekeeping staff and the gentlemen at the bell desk were always anxious to assist. One evening I was parking in the last available spot in the parking area, a bit tight, and the security guard was right there to guide me. I cannot say enough good things about this group of people. I highly recommend this hotel. 18 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and staff. Have stayed at many different hotels (Not just this one) and we always return to this Holiday Inn. Even with the ongoing renovations, (nearing completion) it is still welcoming. The staff are nothing short of great. Many have worked there for some years and they remember you. Always a smile and very helpful! Restaraunt staff are also nothing short of great. Menu will please all palates. We often arrive 2 or 3 days prior to cruising. Bayside is always bustling with music and interesting people. We are always ready to recommend this hotel. 16 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay A great view. Watched the ships from our windows on the 7th floor. Large and spacious and very comfortable beds. The food...egg beaters... Or you would have got a. 5 for your food. A bit pricey for breakfast. Location was awesome. The staff....front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The concierge was only interested in helping if you we're booking a tour this is where're you can improve. A great stay. 15 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit Miami Great for tourist to visit Miami, confortable rooms, elevators need more attention, may be update. Rooms need decoration.Be aware about parking lot, too small, if you leave the hotel to comeback late night you probably will have to find parking area paying extra money. 14 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy the stay and would stay again... This is a great place to stay if you are going on a cruise or have business in downtown Miami. The staff was great and very helpful with everything from luggage to hailing taxis to exploring Miami. Rooms overlooking Bayside and the port have a spectacular view of the ships, yachts, Bayside, etc. The only down side to the hotel is the restaurant. The food is not worth the price charged which is sad because better service and food are expected condsidering... Overall I would recommend this particular Holiday Inn as it not a long drive from the airport or to the Port of Miami for your cruise. Almost forgot, there's a free tram that travels near anywhere downtown and it's only a five-seven minute walk from the hotel. 12 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great view My wife and I stayed at this hotel Nov 24 2012 for only one night a pre night cruise, the service and staff are great. I have been on seven cruises and this hotel is where I come before a cruise, I enjoy my stay each visit, Bay Side Market across the street. Good location. Jess & Debra 07 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5 th stay, disappointed Have stayed numerous times due to great location for cruising. Disappointed with very small king room, very small bathroom, could hear word for word conversation of room next door. Noisy as across from the elevators. I thought being a priority club member would give us the Priority to have a better room assigned to us. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff Having read some negative reviews. any concerns were put to rest. This property was clean and well organized and managed. The staff was super friendly and efficient. It is within walking distance of a CVS and many eateries. I don't know if there is a cultural divide between the Miami natives and the obvious tourist, but the natives seem to "dumb down" when asked for directions. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-cruise stay Hotel was in a convenient location to the Port of Miami and the Bayside Mall and Park was across the street so we had something to do until the next day when we sailed. The rooms were comfortable but needed to be updated. We ate in the restaurant the for breakfast our food was cold when it came out. Waitress was not as attentive as she could have been so we could not tell her about the food temp. The manager came over and asked how everything was (we had already finished eating) she was told that the food came out cold didn't offer any compensation only went to talk to the waitress. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for three days... The room was absolutely wonderful...The free wi-fi was fast and the bed's were really comfortable...The maid service was on point's too...when I left for a while they were their to clean my room and change my towel's....Fabuloussss... 26 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation of main floor The entire main floor lobby and restaurant area has been completely redone since our last visit. Tremendous improvement. Much more spacious and comfortable now. Great job! 25 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff The staff here was great! However the parking is really bad. 24 November 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>