• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Miami-Doral Area

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at the property.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf Resort and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Mall & International Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Orange Bowl
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Miami / Florida International Univ
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4950

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the
View More

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the Miami area is near the airport and exciting attractions. Experience the magic of our coast by catching some sun at South Beach or by taking a moonlit walk on Miami Beach, both only minutes away. You can even see an exciting Miami Marlins MLB baseball basketball game at Marlins Park or WGC Cadillac Championship in nearby Doral.

Business guests also love that the location of the Holiday Inn Miami - Doral is near the airport, companies and universities. You'll find Blue Cross Blue Shield, Coral Gables & Waterford Office Park nearby. Corporate guests can have a successful stay by using our 24-hour business center.

Offering a genuine value to real people, our hotel can help you can relax on your next tropical getaway. Catch up with friends over a cocktail at Changes Bar and Grille, enjoy friendly service and savory meals at our welcoming on-site restaurant Changes Café. You can even enjoy free parking, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The manager and staff are terrific and most attentive, without exception. Superb service! Location of the hotel is convenient for shopping and airport access. I only have one suggestion for improvement - I would much prefer if the hotel could use ceramic and glassware in the rooms and restaurant. That would be better for the enironment, and more pleasant for customers. There is too much plastic and styrofoam. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay Trust me, I visit Miami at least 3 to 4 times annually and the best recommendation I have ever received was an introduction to the Holiday Inn express. Wonderful team headed by Owen Howe who responded to every request I made, efficient staff at check-in and a wonderful, helpful pleasant Security team. Rooms are adequate size clean, cool and comfortable. Satisfactory breakfast every morning, not the same daily and friendly, and honest grooming team. Perfect location for shopping but unfortunately no shuttle transportation(can't have it all I suppose) Great facilities WIFI, gym pool, clean rooms good atmosphere and free parking!!!!. I really cannot see myself staying anywhere else when visiting Hialeah Miami 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice breakfast It is a nice hotel. I wil recomend it to my friends. 30 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A so-so hotel The hotel stay was okay. Nothing exciting or impressive. Room was okay, clean, but dated. Room needs updated. Was a little paranoid with security cameras mounted everywhere and security personnel in the parking lots. Overall, an okay hotel, but I've stayed in much nicer Holiday Inns. Was planning a four night stay but checked out and moved to another hotel after first night. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We spent two nights at this hotel. The reception staff was very friendy. The room very nice and clean. The best of all, was the Lady at the breakfast bar, named Estela, she was terrific! Very kind, helpful and always ready wiht a big smile. She makes the difference in our Stay. Thanks a lot Estela for your charming help! 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints Older hotel, but room was clean and that is all that matters. Excellent hot beakfast included in overnight stay. A big savings there for two people! Staff were very friendly. Would stay here when in this area again on business. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location The location of this property was very good for making business meetings in Ft. Lauderdale and Miami. Hwy and freeway access was very good. Proximity to grocery store and restaurants was also very good - all within a mile of the property. 28 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay there again The rooms smelled very musty and damp. Would not go back 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've been treated so nicely There's nothing to say, just: I LOVED STAYING at the Holiday Inn... Thank you very much, i'll be back soon for sure 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente!!! I have stayed at this hotel several times since 2006 and have always considered it an ideal hotel for tourists. Good location, good service and comfortable rooms. Certainly recommend this to a friend. 04 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by longtime customer Disappointed in this location Being a Rewards Club member and longtime customer this location is the worst!!! There is no type of standard for customer service. This was my WEDDING WEEKEND by the way. For two of our three day stay there were no towels available. The manager on duty does not smile, does not make eye contact and actually argues with customers. He has the mentality of high school boy. Just a horrible experience. Will report to the event company down the street. Will not recommend. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best vactions My best vacation. I congratulate you on the service think it was a very positive experience. It is noteworthy that in the estadita congratulate Nayda, Midloune and Milo, who offered their services very well with sound advice and quality service and respect. My congratulations on the people in the reception. Very successful hiring by the Hotel 17 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stop over Good accommodation.Very comfortable bed. Stayed on loyalty floor with comp water and snacks! Our room was a little noisy as near to interstate. Very comfortable room, and excellent breakfast which was appreciated, as there was a wide selection of hot foods and make yourself pancakes. Pool was not operational due to vandalisum. 04 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad wifi, lumpy floors Average hotel with dated rooms. Feels and smells like an older hotel upon arrival to room. I nearly tripped on initial entrance of room due to the carpet padding being completely pushed Down and feels like your walking on a unlevel slab floor. Overdue for a flooring change. Bed was comfy, and room was clean. The wifi which my computer said I had a 5 out of 5 bars, so no weak signal issue, was DREADFULLY slow. I mean load time for google 20 seconds? I think it is time to upgrade you Internet/hardware. You need something that handles your guest load much better. Staff was nice at check-in. I will be going back to Miami lakes indigo even though this hotel saves me 15 minutes to my destination in horrible south Florida traffic. Which happens to be the next 2 weeks. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service This hotel is very comfortable and the staff is very attentive to everyone's needs. I like staying here 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room rates your room rates was not the same when check. from the IGH reward club hotel network was SO I book 3 rooms by priotory member it caught me of guard when i arrive 29 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast You need to include vegetarian meats for non-pork eating guests. Not all guests are fromt the South, therefore, consider including meats that are not pork for breakfast. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for work and visit I've stayed at this location several times when visiting family. Convenient location, fair parking. Easy access to the Palmetto Expressway. Nice staff (the woman who oversees the breakfast area is very friendly and attentive. Keeps the place clean). Breakfast choices are not great, but o.k., standard fare for this type of hotel. The rooms are clean. One elevator was not working for the four days I stayed, which made for long waits sometimes (and the A/C in the working elevator was not functioning). Small but adequate workout room and convenient business center. They have a guard on duty so you'll feel safe about your car in the parking lot. 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL VERY CONFORTABLE SECURE AND CLEAN ..MY NEW HOTEL IN MIAMI 21 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 441031095 I was near the elevator, there were two, one was out of order. the elevator beeps at every floor, that's annoying. i was facing the front of the building 4th floor over the entrance. horns sounding, waste truck @ 4am back up alarm, got little sleep. at 6am I went to breakfast, (630) start, no coffee even. I had breakfast elsewhere as I had an 8am appointment. I was told I was near to my 8am appointment, turns out I was 10 to 12 miles away, going east. i will not stay at this property again. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I can't wait until next vacation to stay at this hotel. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay I had a very good time and stay , staff members very helpful and polite 12 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a happy camper with this particular hotel I travel one week out of every 1-2 months and try to stay at the Holiday In Express. This hotel chain usually is very consistent, clean, nice staff, etc... However, this particular hotel in Hialeah lacks the nice and comfortable Holiday Inn Express experience I have come to expect. The staff was rude, I had to switch rooms due to noise, the room was very musty and I woke up with allergies, hairdryer overheated and I ran late to a meeting, the maid service came by a little after 9:00 to clean my room and I was still getting ready, etc.... Just not your typical "Holiday Inn Express" experience! 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Won't hesitate to stay there in the future Had to make two emergency trips to Hialeah due to family business. Staff was accommodating and professional. Second time, upon learning of my priority club membership, I was given a suite in the fifty floor...much appreciated. Will stay there in the future due to location, cleanliness and friendly staff. Good job. 08 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by odor in the room Upon arrival I noticed an odor in the room. A musty smell, Mildew maybe. The next day I complained to the front desk, he said he would have housekeeping take care of it. No help. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was upgrade to a suite due to no availability great. 25 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This location had the best breakfast! The staff and service were great. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I must say that I truly enjoyed my stay and the staff was very helpful. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Miami Beach access Suburban location with Don Camaron restaurant just down the road. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying is smart The staff is helpful and courteous and the hotel is comfortable and convenient. 26 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior Miami Doral Area Attractions jogging park Front Desk Miami International Airport Free Shutle Holiday Inn Miami Doral
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading