• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Miami-Doral Area

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at the property.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf Resort and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Mall & International Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Orange Bowl
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Miami / Florida International Univ
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4950

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the
View More

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the Miami area is near the airport and exciting attractions. Experience the magic of our coast by catching some sun at South Beach or by taking a moonlit walk on Miami Beach, both only minutes away. You can even see an exciting Miami Marlins MLB baseball basketball game at Marlins Park or WGC Cadillac Championship in nearby Doral.

Business guests also love that the location of the Holiday Inn Miami - Doral is near the airport, companies and universities. You'll find Blue Cross Blue Shield, Coral Gables & Waterford Office Park nearby. Corporate guests can have a successful stay by using our 24-hour business center.

Offering a genuine value to real people, our hotel can help you can relax on your next tropical getaway. Catch up with friends over a cocktail at Changes Bar and Grille, enjoy friendly service and savory meals at our welcoming on-site restaurant Changes Café. You can even enjoy free parking, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by odor in the room Upon arrival I noticed an odor in the room. A musty smell, Mildew maybe. The next day I complained to the front desk, he said he would have housekeeping take care of it. No help. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was upgrade to a suite due to no availability great. 25 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This location had the best breakfast! The staff and service were great. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I must say that I truly enjoyed my stay and the staff was very helpful. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Miami Beach access Suburban location with Don Camaron restaurant just down the road. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying is smart The staff is helpful and courteous and the hotel is comfortable and convenient. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Services and confortable Rooms I liked the room is clean, and very confortable, continue with your excellente services!!! 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Great costumer service,nice friendly,and courteous. Clean swimming pool,and facility. Overall,very good experience. 23 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The stay war good. Just a little more hot food. Otherwise great. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location & Staff The location is convenient and the staff is very helpful. 13 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return to Hotel I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Hialeah for the second time on May 28 and my experience was just as good as the first time. This time I booked a room with a King Bed and the Jacuzzi. It was a wonderful room. Very clean, quiet and comfortable with the living area separate from the bedroom. I expected the Jacuzzi to be a small tub size but was pleasantly surprised when I opened the bathroom door and saw this Jacuzzi big enough for two. Of course I used it and it was a wonderful experience. The breakfast was very good and the staff kept things full and clean. I love going to this hotel and since I have to go to Hialeah monthly for awhile I will definitely be staying at this hotel and recommend to anyone staying in the area. One of the nicest things is there is absolutely no smell of cigarette smoke anywhere in this hotel. Thumbs up to this hotel!! 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff very nice staff overall nice place to stay breakfast is good and I felt welcome 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I liked the stay.. Would do so again. Right off of the Highway,able to get to everything. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfortable hotel. Only minor issue, toilet bowl flushed slow but not big issue. It can be fixed. 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last night in Miami area The staff was very helpful when asked about local restaurants. Staff was very friendly when we returned and asked how our dining experience was and if we would recommend it to other guests - which we would. This was a good place to lay our heads and we will stay there again. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 GOOD STAY FOR THE NIGHT I had no problem from checkin to checkout. would stay here again if in the area. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Availabilities and Concorrent with my D.O.T. Schedule Give give this location a Bravo Zulu due to availabilites of a room when needed due to my work schedule, when required to layover in area for at least one night. I have gotten to know most of the staff to the point to remember thier self being. I have seem the staff tend to all who stay here, even those from other countries not speaking english (Spanish, Chinese, Itallian, Japanese and Hindu). I recommend this locaton to one requiring to stay in area, especially if they have relatives in near by Palmeto Hospital. 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel. Had been trying to keep our cost down for a 2 night stay and came upon this hotel. We had looked at quite a few cheaper hotels and they were dumps. Decided to try a "Holiday Inn" because we had always had good luck with them. Glad that we did. Very nice people at the front desk and they offered truck parking which we needed. Room and hotel were very clean. Pool was nice and the grounds seemed pretty well taken care of. The "Hot Breakfast" was a step above a Continental Breakfast and was good. We will just look for a Priority Club Hotel next time and stop wasting time on the other ones. You get what you pay for. 15 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with Good Service The only problem I have with this Hotel, is they do not count your stay if you bill through Corporate lodging. The rate is the same that I pay at other IHG locations in Florida. But this location will not give you the credit for the stay. If I stay longer than one or two days in Miami., I will most likely stay at another chain at the airport that will give you credit for the stays. Not sure why this is, they except your Priority Club Card, also they show you the recognition and keep you up on the Priority Club Level Floor. I like the location of the Hotel, and the stays are usually Comfortable and Quite. BUT The fact that they consider your stay not worthy of credit, leaves a bad taste. The Hotel is well managed and close to my work. Thanks See you next time I am passing through. If longer than one or two days, not so much. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get away spot , to relax and be comfortable,nice people. Visiting from Georgia to vist family ,was an ideal choice for our stay . 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great stay here from the friendly staff at the front desk, to a clean and comfortable room and great breakfast. This hotel will deliver on exactly what you have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express! 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredable staff and comfortable beds We just spent 30 days in Florida. We stayed in several Holiday Inn's through out the state. The front desk staff were extreamy helpful and in all locations made our holiday even better. Rooms were always clean and comfortable. On some occations we were bumped up to a suite. It was appreciated. We went out of our way to stay in a Holiday Inn. We live in Alberta/Canada. Good to know the Holiday Inn's in the USA have the same high standard. I do recommend Holiday Inn and Suits to all my family and friends. 07 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work Checked in a 9:00 pm, and the staff looked at me like I was crazy for expecting them to put down their newspaper. They couldn't find my reservation, but fortunately I had a paper copy of my confirmation. I was not recognized as being a priority club member. The air conditioner in the room was on, but the room was warm and stuffy. 23 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi Wifi was pretty much non- existent. When I called the front desk, about possibly switching room, I was told - "Yea, it just like that everywhere in the hotel" I would never stay at this property again. Entire staff attitude was just not caring. 16 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and location Stayed to attend couple of Miami Heat games, staff very attentive and great location. Room always clean. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and outstanding service My wife and I stayed at the Miami-Hialeah Holiday Inn Express on the recommendation of our daughter-in-law. We knew that it was an excellent choice because she also recommended a Holiday Inn Express when we visited them in Lawton, OK. Although we were late arriving due to travel delays, our check-in went smoothly. Our room was roomy, clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The facilities were well maintained and the staff was very helpful and very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast service and the business office and free wi-fi. There was even a well equipped exercise room, swimming pool and patio area which were available for guests. A wonderful experience as expected. 10 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator issues during entire stay Alot of the lights were out on elevator numbers, one elevator down for service the first day of stay, the second day I was on the elevator and it dropped about six inches, The next morning the elevators would not come to our floor as we had to walk down stairs, I am a loyal Holiday Inn customer but next time in Miami I will be staying at another property. 06 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old building The hotel facility was in bad shape. The elevator was broken and only one of the 2 was operational and the hotel staff (maids) used it also. Making for long elevator wating time. I was not recognized as a priority club platinum member. No upgrade to my room. The staff wasn't very helpfull or friendly. Breakfast was minimal at best no real fruit offered. Not much of a breakfast at all. These types of facilities and services are the reason I do not frequent Holidy Inn hotels as much as I used to. 29 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relatively good experience If you're staying in Miami, this hotel is a good option. Rather convenient. Rooms are pretty good and price is decent when you start comparing prices of other hotels in Miami. Decent price and relatively good value. i would stay here again. Staff rather cordial. I would have like to have seen a breakfast with a little more variety. They seemed to be out of a few things, but overall O.K. Jacuzzi was very nice. Definitely relaxed in this hotel. Good job! 26 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beep Beep - BOOM! We stayed at this property after a cruise, coming in relaxed and not wanting to go home. As a platinum priority club member, we were upgraded to a jacuzzi sweet - AWESOME! We get in the room and things look good, not great, it appears to be an older property so a few small cosmetic issues, but clean and in good shape. Then the beeping started. We were in room 530 that is right behind the elevator, so everytime the elevator moved throughout the hotel, we heard the beeps. There would also be occassional boom sounds that sounded like the elevator was coming through the wall. Hoping it'd calm down in the night, didn't think much of it. We were in a suite, so the bedroom was separate from a sitting area. When we we went to bed, the A/C unit in the room was as loud as an airplane taking off...but it kept the room cold and blocked the noise of the elevator. Now, as a priority club member and happy with most of my recent HI stays, I wouldn't write this review if I hadn't already talked with the hotel staff and submitted my concerns to HI directly. Upon leaving, we let the front desk staff know of the issues...there was no sign of concern on her behalf, she just looked at us blankly and said "OK." I later also voiced my concerns in a survey from Priority Club...again, thanks for letting us know, we'll let the hotel staff know and they'll contact you...nothing...So rooms not "upgraded" and away from the elevator are probably fine, stay away from rooms close to the elevator! 21 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior Miami Doral Area Attractions jogging park Front Desk Miami International Airport Free Shutle Holiday Inn Miami Doral
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading