Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 945 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

945reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    344
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    40

Good location for car traveler

By

25 July 2016

club

Very good hotel for the purposes of a car traveler, garage smack downstairs and service station beside the hotel. Withing walking distance of shops, S-bahn, and Deutsches museum. Bar downstairs comfortable and food good.

Read More
Read Less

Reise nach München

By

18 July 2016

Der gesamte Bereich von Rezeption und Bar im Erdgeschoss ist leider sehr laut und unangenehm

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Sehr geehrter rotti1962, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Gold Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Wir bedauern, dass Ihr letzter Aufenthalt bei uns nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Wir wissen Ihre Anmerkungen zu schätzen. Da wir ein sehr großes Haus sind, muss mit einem gewissen Trubel in der Lobby gerechnet werden. Aber das kann auch positiv sein, um mit anderen Gästen in Kontakt zukommen. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns Gelegenheit geben, Ihnen bei einem künftigen Besuch ein besseres Gästeerlebnis zu bieten. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Erwartung wurde wieder voll erfüllt

By

17 July 2016

club

Da es nicht mein erster Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel war und ich dieses Hotel wieder gezielt gewählt hatte, wurden meine Erwartungen auch wieder voll erfüllt.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Sehr geehrte ewi9, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat und Sie immer wieder zu uns zurück kommen. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

交通の利便性の良い快適なホテル

By

17 July 2016

club

手作り海外旅行の好きな後期高齢者。元々は登山が好きでしたが、現在は高齢のため、軽い山歩きを兼ねた旅行をしている。趣味の仲間や家内と年に一回程度はヨーロッパを訪れている。大都市よりも地方の町や村を好む。

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Yonchan3, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tolle Basis für Stadtbesuch in München

By

15 July 2016

Das HI ist mit eigenem Fahrzeug (GPS) leicht erreichbar. Die hoteleigene Tiefgarage gut ausgeschildert, hell und auch für SUV/MPV geräumig. Grosse Parkfelder mit direktem Aufzug zur Lobby.
Zuvorkommender Emfpang. Alle Dokumente bereit. Alle nützlichen Stadtinformationen zuverlässig.
Zimmer (740) ist komfortabel, ruhig, hell und wohnlich möbliert. Alles sehr sauber und funktioniert. Besonders die Bettenqualität gefällt uns. Ausgezeichneter Schlaf. Nasszelle geräumig, gut beleuchtet und blitzsauber. Alles funktioniert tadellos.
Was uns in diesem HI besonders gefällt: Die leichte Anfahrt mit eigenem Fahrzeug. Der sichere Parkplatz während des Aufenthaltes. Hervorragende Anbindung an öV (eigene S-Bahn Station). Fussgängerzone Zentrum in wenigen Fussminuten erreichbar.
... und viele liebe Gastgeber die uns hier verwöhnen.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Spigi2, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Gold Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lobby

By

15 July 2016

Excelente ambiente y equipamiento en le lobby, nos toco la Euro de Futbol.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Más bien agarzaz, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Agradecemos su fidelidad como socio Gold Elite de IHG® Rewards Club. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Una experiencia positiva del cliente es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece; valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

inconsistent shower temperature

By

14 July 2016

club

Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast promotion is quite a bargain (25 euro for 3 people per day). Convenient location makes shopping and public transportation easy. Inconsistent shower temperature is the only drawback.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear slaac01, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please apologize the inconvenience you had with the control of water temperature. We are working to fix the problem.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

ホテルの選定基準

By

12 July 2016

club

海外出張時のホテルの選定基準は、
①滞在中の快適性
②仕事への利便性
であり、料金はそれ以降の問題。
今回は、国際学会の会場になっていたため、①は信用して②の理由で選定したが大失敗だった。

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Ever

By

11 July 2016

My wife and I stayed in the HI Munich City Centre for a long weekend break using my Reward Points. The new look to the hotel is great, more relaxed and spacious. The staff were superb (as always) and the upgrade to an 11th floor Exec City View room was a really pleasant and welcomed surprise. It was just brilliant!

If I have two (very minor) 'gripes' they are that 1. If 2 people are occupying a room then there should be 2 bathrobes and slippers, not just one set. And 2..Making 4 bath towels available (they are quite small) should be the norm. Having said that, we left a note for the staff and additional towels were provided.

This is about the 8th time we've stayed there and will continue to do so in the future. In fact we're staying there again in February 2017 with 8 friends to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.

Thanks again Holiday Inn 11 out of 10

Andy & Sheana.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Andy and Sheana, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

the only IHG hotel in walking distance from Munich downton

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is fairly nice as fars as European hotels go. (This review is written by someone who lives in the US and mostly travels in the US.) The location is decent for access to the Munich downtown (e.g., Marienplatz) and especially to the Deutsches Museum. However, I ran into three issues in the hotel. First, the lobby had a strong stench of tobacco, although the hotel itself is non-smoking but people smoke right at the door. This is not an uncommon problem in Europe. Second, WiFi was rather poor in my room. Third, the welcome amenity points weren't posted for a few days.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear hollypa, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Schön gestaltete neue Lobby

By

08 July 2016

Nachdem nun schon einige Zimmer erneuert wurden, erstrahlt die Lobby nun auch in einem modernen Look.
Gefällt mir!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Hale99, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels.  Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Gold Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Es ist schön zu hören, dass Ihnen unsere frisch renovierte Open Lobby gefällt, sowie unsere neuen Zimmer. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location; decent rooms; terrible front desk staff

By

07 July 2016

A busy hotel with understaffed front desk. Took 15 min to check-in, 20 to checkout and another 30 to retrieve baggage. When I complained how long it was taken to get stored baggage, the manager simply said "I know' and walked away. Not cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear sgm1, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less