Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 938 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

938reviews

  • 5 Stars
    427
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    40

ホテルの選定基準

By

12 July 2016

club

海外出張時のホテルの選定基準は、
①滞在中の快適性
②仕事への利便性
であり、料金はそれ以降の問題。
今回は、国際学会の会場になっていたため、①は信用して②の理由で選定したが大失敗だった。

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Ever

By

11 July 2016

My wife and I stayed in the HI Munich City Centre for a long weekend break using my Reward Points. The new look to the hotel is great, more relaxed and spacious. The staff were superb (as always) and the upgrade to an 11th floor Exec City View room was a really pleasant and welcomed surprise. It was just brilliant!

If I have two (very minor) 'gripes' they are that 1. If 2 people are occupying a room then there should be 2 bathrobes and slippers, not just one set. And 2..Making 4 bath towels available (they are quite small) should be the norm. Having said that, we left a note for the staff and additional towels were provided.

This is about the 8th time we've stayed there and will continue to do so in the future. In fact we're staying there again in February 2017 with 8 friends to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.

Thanks again Holiday Inn 11 out of 10

Andy & Sheana.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Andy and Sheana, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

the only IHG hotel in walking distance from Munich downton

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is fairly nice as fars as European hotels go. (This review is written by someone who lives in the US and mostly travels in the US.) The location is decent for access to the Munich downtown (e.g., Marienplatz) and especially to the Deutsches Museum. However, I ran into three issues in the hotel. First, the lobby had a strong stench of tobacco, although the hotel itself is non-smoking but people smoke right at the door. This is not an uncommon problem in Europe. Second, WiFi was rather poor in my room. Third, the welcome amenity points weren't posted for a few days.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear hollypa, Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Schön gestaltete neue Lobby

By

08 July 2016

Nachdem nun schon einige Zimmer erneuert wurden, erstrahlt die Lobby nun auch in einem modernen Look.
Gefällt mir!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Hale99, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels.  Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Gold Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Es ist schön zu hören, dass Ihnen unsere frisch renovierte Open Lobby gefällt, sowie unsere neuen Zimmer. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location; decent rooms; terrible front desk staff

By

07 July 2016

A busy hotel with understaffed front desk. Took 15 min to check-in, 20 to checkout and another 30 to retrieve baggage. When I complained how long it was taken to get stored baggage, the manager simply said "I know' and walked away. Not cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear sgm1, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel within walking distance of the city centre

By

06 July 2016

Munich has a lot to offer and this hotel made a good base from which to visit the various attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super Service bei toller Hoel-Lage

By

06 July 2016

Seit ca. 20 Jahren komme ich in dieses Hotel und schätze vor allem die überaus freundliche Atmosphäre des gesamten Hotels. Jeder Wunsch wird einem von den Augen abgelesen, Speisen und Getränke haben einen hohen Standard und Niveau. Das Personal ist bereits seit vielen Jahren in diesem Hotel beschäftigt, was ebenfalls für das gute Betriebsklima spricht. Die Lage des Hotels ist zentral, trockenen Fußes kommt man zur S-Bahn-Station Rosenheimer Platz, von wo man in Gesamt-München als auch in den gesamten Voralpenbereich gelangen kann. Eine bessere Anbindung geht gar nicht. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, die Bar außergewöhnlich gut sortiert. Was sie Logistik mit Organisation von Kongressen angeht, so ist es nicht besser zu machen. Meine Hochachtung! Vielen Dank! Gerne wieder

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Herr Hippodoc1, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Gold Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Es freut uns auch, dass Sie schon über so viele Jahre zu uns kommen und stets begeistert sind. Wir hoffen, Sie noch lange bei uns im Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bürokratisches Monster

By

05 July 2016

CheckIn und Checkout sind nervig, insgesamt ist das Hotel schon in die Jahre gekommen und das Erscheinungsbild passt nicht mehr zu Preis. In Punkto Sauberkeit gibt es aber keine Klagen.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Reisender0815, vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem letzten Besuch in unserem Hotel. Wir entschuldigen uns vielmals für die Unannehmlichkeiten, die Sie an der Rezeption erfahren haben. Schade das wir Sie von unserer frisch renovierten Open Lobby nicht überzeugen konnten. Ein Teil unserer Zimmer wurden ebenfalls renoviert und auch die anderen Zimmer werden schrittweise folgen. Wir arbeiten ständig daran unseren Gästen einen Modernen Standard zu bieten. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Eike Mitzkus Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ruhiger Schlaf trotz Innenstadt

By

03 July 2016

club

Die Qualität der Betten und die Ruhe im Zimmer ermöglichten einen sehr guten Schlaf. Die Auswahl am Frühstücksbuffet war ausgezeichnet. Ich wünsche mir dabei nur noch, dass die Plastiklöffel für den Joghurt durch Edelstahllöffel ersetzt werden (nicht nur zum Schutz der Umwelt, sondern auch zum besseren Geschmackserlebnis). Im Bad habe ich einen Rasierspiegel vermisst, sonst war es sehr gut ausgestattet und sauber. Der WLAN-Zugang war kostenfrei überall und ausreichend schnell verfügbar.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Asto, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen.Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Michael Littich
Read More
Read Less

An Unpleasant Experience

By

30 June 2016

club

Executive rooms extremely small. Lack of communication between reservation and housekeeping. Bathrobes, toiletries, tea and coffee bags in room ONLY for ONE PERSON, when the booking was made for TWO ADULTS. Had to phone everyday for more toiletries, tea and coffee. No English newspapers for the weekend. Food in lounge and bar area is limited.

The only pluses are the direct connection of the hotel to the underground and the breakfast. TV, ALL CHANNELS IN GERMAN. THE ONLY CHANNELS IN ENGLISH WERE THE NEWS' CHANNELS. Hence TV not tourist friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear fordfocus, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your loyalty as anIHG® Rewards Club member. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Michael Littich
Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear fordfocus, Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind regards Michael Littich
Read More
Read Less

Big, impersonal hotel, that overcharged us – but has some good points

By

28 June 2016

We stayed in a high-floor room with breakfast at this very typical IHG Holiday Inn. That’s what we got: a quiet, comfortable but fairly small and basic room for the price – and an excellent breakfast – great variety, good quality, plentiful – albeit in a frenetic self-service setting. It’s also connected, with a short undercover walk, to Munich’s amazing high-speed public transportation. Great! The WiFi is not very good - especially when everyone is trying to use it. Plug in an Ethernet cable in your room and it's better - but not much.
Now the bad points! You queue, queue and queue to get to reception at virtually all times. So check-in, check-out, or a simple question, and you simply have to stand in line and wait. It’s chronically understaffed and so busy at times you have to fight to dodge luggage and people to get from the elevators out of the hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly, as you would expect and get with all IHG staff – when you get to them. When we pre-paid for our room before we arrived, we were unfortunately overcharged. I spent a great deal of time queuing to see and speak to two duty managers, over 2 days, to try and resolve the issue. Although the hotel agreed that they had made a mistake, we were unable to agree a satisfactory way forward.
I think that this Hotel is over-stretched, under-resourced and not very well managed. A pity, because it has potentially a lot going for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear RickyIML, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Michael Littich
Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliches Personal

By

21 June 2016

Das Personal war in allen Bereichen, wie gewohnt, sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
Einziger kleiner Nachteil, das Zimmer könnte etwas größer sein.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Sehr geehrter Uuuuwe, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Gold Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Michael Littich
Read More
Read Less