Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Apr 2016)
(e.g. 01 May 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Munich - South

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MUNICH
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 1:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • JCB
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

There will be one dog or cat permitted per guest, per room. There will be a EUR 13.00 charge per stay posted to your room upon check in. In addition to the deep cleaning fee, the owner is responsible for any damage to the hotel or surrounding property.
Pet fee amount  13.00  EUR  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Zoo Hellabrunn
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Schloß Nymphenburg and Botanischer Garten
Distance From Hotel:7.0KM
Attraction:
Englischer Garten
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
BMW Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • It is the road traffic regulations §1 - §47 of the country Germany. EUR 13.00 per night/car.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Wi-Fi Included
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:320
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:245
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:75
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:320
  • Total number of accessible rooms:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Munich-South hotel for quick and convenient U-Bahn subway links to the city centre.

Artwork of Bavarian monuments adorns the stylish lobby at Holiday Inn Munich-South, where you'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff. After a sound sleep in your spacious guest room, the day starts with sparkling wine and continental specialties from our extensive breakfast buffet. Relax in our serene courtyard, which has a fish pond and Japanese
View More

Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Munich-South hotel for quick and convenient U-Bahn subway links to the city centre.

Artwork of Bavarian monuments adorns the stylish lobby at Holiday Inn Munich-South, where you'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly staff. After a sound sleep in your spacious guest room, the day starts with sparkling wine and continental specialties from our extensive breakfast buffet. Relax in our serene courtyard, which has a fish pond and Japanese trees.

Our 11 wireless Internet-connected meeting rooms will suit your conferences for up to 180 delegates. Attend meetings at Tech Data 400m away, Carl Zeiss 400 metres away and McDonald's offices, 800 metres away. We're 43km from your flight at Munich Franz Josef Strauss Airport, which is 38 minutes by S-Bahn S8 train to central Marienplatz square.

Machtlfinger Strasse subway station is only 500 metres from us, for a 12-minute U-Bahn ride to Marienplatz's Gothic Rathaus and Frauenkirche church. We'll ease your family's visit as children under 12 eat and stay for free at Holiday Inn Munich-South. Arrive in autumn when Munich's beer tents fill with Weissbier kegs and folk music during Oktoberfest.

In the lobby bar,our bartender will chat to you as he mixes cocktails and takes your bar snack orders. Detox in the Turkish steam room after your dip in the pool or fitness center workout at Holiday Inn Munich-South.

View Less
Features
Bavarian hospitality in the south of Munich! Each room has the convenience of a balcony / terrace. Wireless included! Enjoy Bavarian and International kitchen in our restaurant, at the bar and in our sunny beer-garden-terrace. Relax in the pool area with our Finnish sauna and a steam room. We are happy to MEET you! 11 rooms for up to 180 people!
Announcements
Family Package BAVARIA FILM STUDIO 2 nights in a family-friendly room for max. 2 adults, max. 2 children under 17 years *Welcome drink *Breakfast Buffet *Guidance at the Bavaria Film Studios for 2
View More
Announcements
Family Package BAVARIA FILM STUDIO 2 nights in a family-friendly room for max. 2 adults, max. 2 children under 17 years *Welcome drink *Breakfast Buffet *Guidance at the Bavaria Film Studios for 2 adults + 2 children *Free use of pool, sauna and gym Price: EUR 228.00 total Available from Thursday to Monday upon request. Free cancellation until 3 days before arrival.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 461 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Executive room and excellent staff Overall a very good experience! Just wish the internet was better and faster !! April 25, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr schönes Hotel Wir haben das Hotel für einen Städte-Trip gebucht. Das Hotel befindet sich zwar etwas außerhalb des Stadtkerns. Durch die in der Nähe (ca. 400 m) befindliche U-Bahn-Station ist die Innenstadt jedoch in kurzer Zeit erreichbar. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und ruhig. Es gab nichts zu beanstanden. Im Haus befindet sich eine Tiefgarage. Kostenlose Parkplätze befinden sich nur wenige Meter gegenüber des Hotels in Seitenstraßen. April 25, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn München nettes Hotel, allerdings muss man sein Abendessen nicht zwingend im Restaurant einnehmen. April 22, 2016
  • 2016-04-30 T11:49:26.158-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_461, tr_461
  • loc_en_US, sid_MUCSO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Welcome at the Holiday Inn Munich South
Welcome at the Holiday Inn Munich South
Select to close.
Welcome at the Holiday Inn Munich South The spacious driveway to the hotel entrance. Our friendly team members are happy to welcome you soon. In our lobby lounge you have plenty of space to relax. Our friendly reception team is competently. Our spacious Hotel Lobby. Just do nothing and relax. We love flowers. The view from the bar in the hotel lobby. Take a walk in our Hotelpark with fountain.
Select to close.
Stay for Less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Apr 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 May 2016)
Check Availability
Loading