Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nosiy room in a new hotel. Inconsistent level of staff I stayed in the hotel for one night. I arrived at night as I had an important meeting early next morning and wanted to be fresh. Unfortunately while the room was clean, neat and pillows were comfortable I could not sleep due to excessive noise from the cars on the road nearby. The hotel appears to be near a busy highway and right until 2:00 am there was a lot of noise from the road. The breakfast was standard and staff were helpful. The staff levels of service was inconsistent - the lobby had good staff, the managers were good, but the next level of staff have poor communication skills. The location is good, near a mall. You will find better hotels for this rate in Muscat. 08 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Hotel This is a good hotel close to the airport. Staff are very good and rooms / hotel is nice and clean. Good for a night or two on business but not much close to it if you need a longer stay and a long way from the main business districts. Excellent breakfast selection and restaurant was good but limited menu and even after 7/8 months being open no liquor licence so international travellers cannot enjoy a glass of wine or beer with their meal. 03 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy Great hotel spoiled by noise around the hotel, traffic from the front and Large machinery humming all night from the back. I used the hotel for an overnight sleep so I can have a fresh business day but unfortunately it spoiled my day. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a short stay Overall a good stay for a couple of days. Room was good and staff were very good, only complaint would be the near cold Hash Browns at breakfast 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seeb Muscat Holiday Inn - very nice a clean, fresh design - what a great change - contemporary styling with all the traditional hospitality vales 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Muscat leisure trip in June 2014 I visited Muscat with a friend for a long weekend getaway. We choose Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb because our flight was arriving from Dubai at night and we wanted a hotel closer to the airport. It was only 10 mins drive from the airport which was very convenient. The hotel has two close by malls: 1) Markaz Al Bahja is only 10 mins walk from the hotel and includes facilities like food court, few branded stores and a small cineplex. 2) Muscat City Center is a 3 min drive from the hotel and is a large size family mall with all the facilities one can expect. Otherwise the hotel is pretty far from all the touristic areas such as Mutrah Souq (20 mins drive), Corniche (20 mins drive), Al Khuwair (15 mins drive), Shatti Al Qurum (30 mins drive), Sultan Qaboos Palace (30 mins drive), Royal Opera House (15 mins drive). Taxis are easily available from outside the hotel but they are quite pricey. I would recommend to rent a car with GPS as it turns out to be much cheaper. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel y personal Nuevo hotel cerca del aeropuerto. Habitaciones bonitas y cómodas habitaciones, quizás un poco ruidosas si tienes una frente a la autopista. Muy buen restaurante y personal extremadamente amable. El gimnasio es increíble. 28 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, nice food Overall a nice experience, food was good. Ambiance is nice, guest at reception are good and helpful 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel My second visit and not disappointed. One of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. Ideal business hotel with very helpful staff. The business facilities are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. A superb range of food and helpful restaurant staff. Would defiantly recommend if you are looking for a good business hotel near Muscat and the airport. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel It's a bit far away from the city center but the hotel itself is new and room are clean and spacious. Good staff and nice breakfast. would recommend it for short business trips. Mind the location as it's 15-20 min far from the center by car. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Oman I have stayed in many different hotels in Muscat and I find Holiday Inn is best in the area. Hotel team is very prompt and staff is very supportive. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice interiors, good breakfast but Transport ? I had a good short stay in Muscat at Holiday Inn Hotel. Nice interiors, good buffet breakfast, must recommend the executive rooms at the 4th floor coming with a comfortable king size bed. My only qualm was hotel transport, i had to wait for 1 hour almost at the airport for the pickup and that was after several calls to the hotel front desk and a promise after another .. at the end i got the transport for Free (thank you) but its something to take into consideration since many people are coming for meetings and leaving in the same day and each minute counts. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience From my arrival and until my departure, everything was done to have my stay as confortable as possible. The check-in staff is really nice, the rooms great, the restaurant pleasant and the kids enjoyed the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues...hence they need a car to go to the city. Thanks 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OMAN... ...WHAT A BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY but... Keep Oman Beautiful 01 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Stay A new hotel. A little isolated, but a great place to stay. A great breakfast and reception. 29 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect hotel for a flying visit. New property with all the modern touches. Electronic door locks, wide doors to easily roll suitcases through. Cold air conditioning. Great breakfast, at least 3 international cuisines, maybe more. All staff I encountered were helpful & friendly. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, superb service The staff were kind and courteous. I would not expect anything less from an IHG property. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Airport Hotel We just recently stayed over 2 nights at this hotel and just could not fault it. Close to the airport and upon arrival reception staff were very attentive in administering our late night check in and our bags were quickly whisked up to our room. New hotel and its dcor and furnishings were of a high standard. Bed is best we have ever slept in - so comfy. Pool is more than adequate for this type of hotel but could do with more sunbeds for which there is plenty of space and would make the facility even more inviting. One smaller and one large size shopping mall within walking distance and short taxi ride. Perfect launching pad for a wider trip within Oman. Taxis are parked within the hotel carpark so mobility is not a problem. Well done to the management and staff, we will definately be back. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The People made the difference I wanted to commend the staff at this Hotel. From the wait staff at the breakfast area to the people of the front desk. They really made the difference in the stay. They were extremely friendly and helpful throughout my 17 day stay. During my stay I used every area of the facility, from the fitness center to room service and was pleased with every encounter with the staff. The only complaint I had (and a trivial one) was that the same 6 songs were played on a loop over and over and over again in the breakfast area (they will forever haunt me). Please keep up the good work and I will see you again in a month. 07 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very new property but some bad experiences This is an extremely new property, I don't think I've stayed at such new hotel before, I can even smell the "new" smell of the room. Service at the breakfast area is excellent, all staff greeted the guests politely and with smile. Selection of breakfast is not too bad but the cook that handle the egg station really need more training. The reception counter is a little chaos. My local friend drop in a gift for me at the reception counter but it was not passed to me. I only got to know it after I returned to my home country. What a pity. The concierge is very helpful as well. The room service is also inconsistent, sometimes the toiletries are refilled, sometimes it's not, sometimes with different brands of shampoo, sometimes forgetting to refill the towels. The biggest flaw (coming from a foreigner's point of view) is that the hotel has still obtained the alcohol license before it's opened and we need to travel more than 10km away for a beer. Anyway, this is a good hotel, I will stay again, once the alcohol license has been obtained and hopefully the staff are all well trained. 07 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel During my first stay in February 2014 I booked a room on the pool side and it was quiet. This time I booked a room on the other side and that was a big mistake because the sound insulation was very poor and I couldn't sleep well due to the noise from the streets. So if you are booking at this hotel try to get a room facing the swimming pool otherwise stay somewhere else. 23 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muscat, Oman - Holiday Inn A new hotel with good management, staff and service standards. The quality of stay was only let down by the poor sound insulation of the guest room. Constructed with windows of double glazing, the nearby traffic interchange makes it essential that triple glazing is installed soon. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise ! I stayed here for 4 nights from 9 March, during check-in my Platinum status was promptly acknowledged and my room upgraded. I choose this hotel on this trip to Muscat because of its proximity to the airport. However, having stayed at the other IHG properties in Muscat, I have to say this hotel has newer, modern facilities and a well equipped gym. It was however a pity that as a single traveller I was unable to take full advantage of the fresh fruit basket and chocolates delivered to the room daily. I was extremely impressed with my stay especially with the manager and the time he spent addressing guest’s individual needs. Staff at the hotel were all exceptional as they were very helpful, attentive and polite. The only downside I found was the traffic getting into Muscat during rush hour, however I would stay here again and would also recommend this hotel especially to travellers that need to be near the airport. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and the fire alarm works Very clean hotel, the staff made me feel very welcome and went out of their way to help. The fire alarm sounded in the middle of the night but apart from that I had a very pleasant stay 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PLATINIUM EMBASSADOR MEMBER New Hotel, with good localization, close to the Airport . Unfortunately the entry it is not the most convenient for who don't know how to reach the hotel, mayb needs more writen Good service, staff seems in training, some of them. Recomended hotel, specialy for business people . 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice option close to airport Although is a bit tricky to find hotel entrance, is a brand new property and close to airport and exit to northern region of Oman. Room is comfortable and good size, staff is excellent excluding check-in check-out team that need to improve a lot friendship. To improve is the cleanness of the common areas. 01 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not ready yet ! The hotel is new and clean but few important things are missing, there are no resturants and room service closed at night ! Furhermore, when i sent my cloths for pressing it took a long time saying workers are not available on Friday !! The hotel has cars but no drivers !!! 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very friendly staff This relatively new hotel punches above its weight when it comes to service and amenities. Every staff member was eager to help and checked in with me at different points to make sure my stay was comfortable. I loved that the chef at the restaurant made me a special vegetarian meal when I noticed a relative lack of vegetarian options at the lunch buffet. The room was quiet and tastefully decorated. The hotel features modern, clean, slick lines but is coupled with calming earth tones so it doesn't comes across as too shiny or brash. My only reservation is the location. There's literally nothing to do in the immediate vicinity. This is, by and large, an airport hotel that's away from the main tourist attractions in the city. Muscat is so spread out that every trip by taxi cost much more than I expected. Still, I'd recommend this hotel in a heartbeat, especially for those with cars. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic new option in Muscat Perhaps I shouldn't say "in Muscat", as it is a bit of a journey to town, but it is a very luxurious-feeling hotel with great complimentary perks, especially for IHG Rewards Members. The fruit basket is a bit over the top for a single person to eat... especially since it is complemented by chocolates and mixed nuts. However, I don't want that to be a complaint. It was very generous. The staff was very accommodating for me, even with an online booking snafu. The bed was extremely comfortable and if I had neighboring patrons they were respectfully quiet. The gym has everything needed: free weights, treadmills, ellipticals, benches and a bar... pretty simple but effective. The breakfast bar is a bit steep for what it serves. I say this in comparison with other HIs in the region, especially considering the food is about the same. All that said, I will reiterate the staff is professional and helpful, my sleep was great, and I would stay here again (despite the traffic to get to Muscat proper). 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 customer services Very poor customer services everytime i do visit i have the same issues that customer services v. Poor from u enter the looby till u checked out 21 February 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>