• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Jun 2015)
(e.g. 02 Jun 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Service Animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $34.95 per day plus taxes for cars; $39.95 per day plus taxes for SUV's, trucks, and vans.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.95 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:70
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0258

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon
View More

French Quarter Hotel Captures City’s Historic Culture.

People travel to New Orleans throughout the year to explore the culture, music, history and food. Come celebrate & enjoy the many festivals and events held in Louisiana's top rated destination. The Holiday Inn® French Quarter-Chateau Lemoyne welcomes you with New Orleans' historical charm, a coveted location, and a boutique ambiance.

Our French Quarter hotel, offering the best location near Jackson Square and Bourbon Street, makes us the ideal hotel for exploring New Orleans by walking or street car. We are adjacent to the Central Business District & one mile from the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and Mercedes Benz Superdome, making it convenient for business travelers and convention attendees to also have the French Quarter experience. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Audubon Zoo and World War II Museum are a short cab ride away, giving families the opportunity to indulge in the New Orleans family friendly activities.

Guest amenities include a lovely courtyard with a heated saltwater pool and complimentary Internet. Enjoy a classically-decorated room that offers a balcony with a picturesque view. Delight in an excellent breakfast or dinner at Richard Fiske's Martini Bar and Restaurant or sip a classic martini while listening to live jazz music nightly. Make reservations today to enjoy the charm and culture of this historic Chateau Lemoyne New Orleans hotel.

View Less
Features
Guests love the Chateau Lemoyne in New Orleans. Our boutique hotel has a wonderful location in the French Quarter. A beautiful setting combined with historic architecture and modern amenities, offers travelers the charm and culture of Louisiana. Take photos of fun festivities from the balcony or relax in the private courtyard, perfect for meetings, banquets and weddings. Make a reservation today!
Announcements
THE HOTEL POOL WILL BE CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS FROM JUNE 1ST, 2015 AND WILL RE-OPEN ON SEPTEMBER 1ST, 2015.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 530 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room and bar-making up for lousy check in Not a great way to start a trip waiting an hour and a half beyond check in time to get a room. Sat fuming in the lobby. Upon going up to check we suggested a drink in the bar would help and just got a look. After waiting longer went up again to check and was given a less than adequate voucher for the bar. Better than nothing and got us out of the lobby watching other folks check right in. Voucher didn't even cover two drinks (2 glasses of wine) and forget tax and tip. Not a prodigious start. Room was nice and comfortable. The pool seemed less than clean. Two used band aids and hair floating but maybe that happened during the course of the day but still gross. Oh well. May 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn I do not suggest you stay here for the following reasons; 1. The quality of the room is not worth what you pay nor are the services. Might as well pay a little more and go elsewhere. 2. Valet is not worth it, sometimes they are not there or they have you leave your car outside unattended. 3. Now in my original comments I rated staff as terrible but, I should make this clear. Valet people are very nice. Everyone I encountered was great but the last guy whom I spoke to the morning of my check out was terrible and so was the female waitress at the restaurant. All the reason why I would not return. I only do Holiday Inns but if I ever visit NOLA again I will never stay here again. I will say the location is perfect! Away from the craziness of Bourbon and everything is in walking distance. Do not book a standard room! Usually my standard room is 1 bed. Here it was 2 small beds. We ended up sleeping in separate beds. May 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great French Quarter stay I decided that I wanted to spend my 50th birthday in the French Quarter. The Chateau is one block off of Bourbon street and the price looked to be a good value. I was upgraded to one of the suites and, after a small adventure trying to find the room, I was overwhelmingly surprised at the room and how well it fit my idea of the French Quarter. Yes, the room, like the hotel is old. Very old. The walls were bare brick and mortar and the ceiling had exposed beams and flooring slats for the room above and it all seemed quaint to me. The French Quarter is one of my most favorite places to visit in the world and I enjoyed my stay there immensely. For those others whose reviews I read talked about how the rooms needed to be updated, I would remind them that they're staying is a hotel that predates the Civil War (War of Northern Aggression?) Walking along the brick streets of the Quarter, the Chateau fits right in and seems right at home. For those who feel they need ultra modern amenities and sterile room décor, I would suggest staying at one of the glass and steel hotels elsewhere in the Crescent City. The staff was very helpful and, as one would expect in the South, extremely courteous. We extended our stay and additional day, but then had to leave on the originally scheduled day due to home issues and the staff was very accommodating. A secure, gated lot kept our vehicle safe and armed security was visible and reassuring, yet unobtrusive. In all, I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to the Quarter. May 29, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T11:35:55.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_530, tr_530
  • loc_en_US, sid_MSYCL, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Jun 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Jun 2015)
Check Availability
Loading