Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 791 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

791reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    33

Hotel stay

By

18 July 2016

I have stay in a few Holiday Inn and I have enjoyed them all.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms and Fluffy Pillows

By

17 July 2016

club

Great customer service and I felt so warm and at home. The hotel room was clean and the pillows were so comfy and getting clean wash clothes was nothing but a call away.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location.

By

09 July 2016

club

Comfortable room, helpful staff and located in a part of the city that was convenient to many things. Parking garage was easy in and easy out.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our perfect location, beautiful property, and wonderful team! Thank you for the kind comments!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

05 July 2016

club

The overall stay was great, the rooms were clean, bed was extremely comfortable and it was a nice touch adding the single brew Kerig Coffee in each room.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share such kind comments! Thank you for acknowledging our dedication to cleanliness and comfort. We're so pleased you enjoyed the new Keurig coffee maker as well, and look forward to serving you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in New Orleans

By

05 July 2016

My wife and I spent a night here at the Holiday Inn for the Essence Festival. It was a great value as I expected a room of this caliber to be much more expensive. The staff were very nice, hotel was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. An added plus was that it was only about a 5-10 minute walk to the Superdome and not much further to Bourbon street. We wouldn't hesitate to book this room again. Loved our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
"Loved our stay!" is exactly what we strive to provide; thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience! We truly appreciate you recognizing our dedication to service and cleanliness, comfortable rooms, and perfect location in the heart of downtown. Friendly faces eagerly await your return, we're honored to have earned your loyalty!
Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

05 July 2016

Normally, the Holiday Inn quality standard is usually competitive with other major hotel chains that I stay at but, in this case, the Holiday Inn New Orleans - Superdome, was a major disappointment. Maybe it's because they were still doing renovation work; maybe it's because there was a major construction project going on outside close to the hotel; maybe it was due to other conditions.
It reminded me that hotel standards shouldn't be compared to fast food standards!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Your feedback is truly disheartening and we deeply regret you left disappointed. The newly renovated and expanded fitness center opened yesterday, however, the construction across the street is ongoing. Please accept our sincere apology for the disruption to your stay. Our dedicated team aims to exceed guest expectations and industry standards. Should you choose to give us a second chance, we welcome the opportunity to make this poor representation of our hotel up to you.
Read More
Read Less

Little to much air

By

30 June 2016

platinumelite

The stay at the Holiday Inns Superdome would have been perfect it it were not for the air conditioner blowing to directly on the bed. Holiday Inn need to aware to this problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Thank you for the informative feedback. Your time to review our property is much appreciated and gives us the opportunity to continue improving the guest experience. We are putting great effort into increasing guest satisfaction and your story is extremely helpful on that journey!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent for Park and Cruise

By

28 June 2016

club

We used this location as a starting point for our cruise. We stayed two nights so we could see the sights in New Orleans. The hotel perfectly fit our needs. We were treated very politely. It takes only a few minutes to get to the port from this location and with the park and cruise option you avoid the money spent to park your car in the cruise lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you kindly for acknowledging the value of our Park-N-Cruise package, dedication to service, and perfect location in the heart of downtown! It's wonderful to see you thoroughly enjoyed your pre cruise stay. We look forward to serving you again on your next overseas adventure!
Read More
Read Less

Reliable Hotel Great Location

By

25 June 2016

Close to all the action - restaurants, super dome, music, Bourbon Street. Hotel has local parking garage to make it easier to get vehicle.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review, your time and loyalty are greatly valued. Our team works diligently to provide an exceptional experience; I regret you did not receive one worthy of a better rating. We would love the opportunity to earn a 5 star review, please come back and see us again!
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable

By

25 June 2016

club

From arrival to departure, the total experience was affordable and enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
We greatly appreciate the wonderful review! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome for your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Room!

By

23 June 2016

club

We were in town for a concert, and this hotel was fairly close (within walking distance) to the outdoor concert venue at the Superdome. When we arrived around 3:30 our room was not quite ready. We were allowed to park and wait in the lobby. After about 20 minutes, I went to the front desk to inquire how long it would be, and they said the room was not ready on the 17th floor, but that they could give me a room on the 16th floor. Duh! YES! We checked in, the room was very nice. The only issue during our stay was that we asked for extra towels and they brought them... Then we asked for washcloths and they never came. Not a major complaint... I WILL be staying here when i travel to New Orleans!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review, your time and loyalty are greatly valued. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Gross!

By

21 June 2016

The room was nice and seemed clean until I saw the mold on bathroom ceiling! Please clean that! Also the bottom of the tub was lumpy... Makes me believe that is water damage underneath hence the mold!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly value feedback from our guests to improve your experience. Our team takes the service they provide to heart and it’s disappointing we missed the mark during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues encountered in your room. I assure you they have already been discussed and addressed by our management staff. I hope this incident does not in fact deter you from returning, given another chance I have no doubt we can exceed your expectations!
Read More
Read Less