• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Service Animals only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Freedom Tower & 9/11 Memorial
Distance From Hotel:1.3
Attraction:
Tenement Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.08
Attraction:
Little Italy
Distance From Hotel:0.07

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to
View More

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to do. We are at the foot of the Williamsburg Bridge with easy access to Brooklyn and offer easy access to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway.

Whether you are coming to New York City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side is your personal retreat. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed Internet, a work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy a great meal or a cold beverage in our restaurant, Retro Bar & Grill.

The best of New York City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side!

View Less
Features
Great location in hip, new Lower East Side in an up-and-coming area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo. Easy access to the F,M, J and Z trains to take you just about anywhere you need or want to be in NYC! Our Retro Bar & Grill restaurant is a 50's style diner serving great American Classics with a twist.
Announcements
Book our Summer Packages & enjoy the city! Our "Ride NYC Package" includes a subway pass valid for up to 4 rides and a New York Souvenir item. We are located 1 block away from the subway station &
View More
Announcements
Book our Summer Packages & enjoy the city! Our "Ride NYC Package" includes a subway pass valid for up to 4 rides and a New York Souvenir item. We are located 1 block away from the subway station & subway maps are available at the Front Desk. If you are looking to save we are offering a Stay 2 Nights get $10 off promotion. Promo is valid for stays Monday through Thursday only. Book Now and Save!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff Hotel was better than expected. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly and took care of any issues immediately. Would definitely stay again. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and spacious for nyc the staff was very courteous and very helpfull from check in, valet parking, to check out with Lisa 11 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average is best way to describe, the best thing is the location for SOHO. Depending on price - sometimes lower than others, it is a better value. A lttle small and lacks amenities or those that are available are average. Would stay again but likely look for others first and only use if necessary or price is at value rate. 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms but great location My fiance and I recently stayed at this property. The rooms were smaller than what we are use to in the midwest but the location was great. It was minutes from the shopping in Soho, short walks to Chinatown, little Italy, East Village, and the tourist attractions (wall st, 9-11 memorial, battery park). The staff was nice and helpful. The bellman was able to get us a driver and they immediately took care of our requests. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING The hotel was great. very clean!! the room was perfect as well! I left my shoes by accident in the room and housekeeping handed them in to housekeeping department and they are mailing them to me this week! GREAT customer service!!! definitely will return. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. Great loaction. Had a great stay. Staff was very helpful especially Lisa, and room was very nice. Great location right in the middle of everything I needed to get too. Service was excelent. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn experience The staff was amazing- from the time we checked in to any question or request. They offered clear directions, booked a car for airport return, and even located a reflexology salon for me. The hotel location was perfect on the edge of Soho, Chinatown, and near little Italy. The room was clean with outstanding lighting and numerous outlets. The beds were extremely comfortable. We were in a "suite" with 2 double beds - set up in such a way to give a sense of being in 2 separate rooms. Our stay in New York was certainly enhanced by our stay at the Holiday Inn - Soho. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, quiet, clean, convenient location One of the better Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Very friendly outgoing staff. Check in and check out was quick and painless. The escalators were not working but the elevators easily handled the traffic. Very convenient location. Little Italy and Chinatown were literally one block away. Most subways right at the corner the others no more than a few minutes walk. The breakfast buffet was very good and well stocked, and the wait staff was very attentive and quick. Rooms were kind of small, but not for NYC standards. Could have used hair conditioner in the bathroom, but not all that important. Rooms and bathroom very clean as was the whole hotel. The one surprising thing was how quiet it was at night. Very little outside noise and none that would wake you. Definitely will stay there again. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Soho The hotel was very comfortable, and clean. The service and staff was excellent. I was only disappointed that there was not a continental breakfast, but I guess missed that when reserving the room. Had I known that I would not have stayed here. There was also just nothing to make you feel special, like cookies, or coffee that are sometimes laid out in most hotels, even a bowl of fruit. Other than that it was a really good property. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight birthday trip We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was wonderful and on top of things. The location was great. The only complaint we had was the closet. You cant hang your clothes up the right way. There is a shelf right below the hang bar and even shirts end up hitting it. My husband and I would definitely stay here again. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional property with a top level staff This was my first stay and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Kelly at the front desk was very helpful in answering questions about the city and the hotel. I will stay here again on my next trp. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Near Little Italy, Chinatown, Soho and not far to Greenwich Village on foot. Also convenient subway stops. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience stay at the Hotel I visited The Holiday Inn at New York-Soho for my training. I had a great experience right from check in through my entire stay at the Hotel. On my arrival at the meeting room we had a nice breakfast well set up. The fresh coffee that was put out in the beginning and at every break made a big difference. The food layout and the entire layout of the meeting space made it convenient for all the attendees. Staff was Hospitable and friendly and was at your service at all times. Staff very friendly and willing to help at moments notice a great place to stay for leisure or business. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was kind and helpful, Room very nice, great shower and plenty of hot water!! This was a great hotel, staff great, amenities great Plenty of hot water for showers!! 23 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by From fair to poor Too expensive for its value; the electronic key didn't work several times. Elevators extremely slow! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two days in New York The hotel really made our short break in New York a real pleasure. The location is excellent. We would normally stay in mid town up towards central park but were looking for value and found a whole lot more. We could walk to the finacial district Downtown, the 9/11 memorial, Brooklyn Bridge and the subway was easily accessible for trips uptown. In the evening the restaurants in Chinatown and Little Italy were so close and we could walk a little further to Bleecker Strret and back through SoHo. The whole area felt safe and a real joy. The staff were friendly, the room clean and sizeable and had everything we needed. We even had a view of the river and Downtown. We will be looking at this hotel for our next stay and would recommend it to any travellers. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent all around! The hotel is located in a great location. Walkable distance to Canal St, Chinatown & Little Italy. The front desk & restaurant staff were above par. Bell hop (sorry I forgot his name) was extremely helpful in providing directions. Even hailed me a cab upon checkout. The room was small but comfy. I was only there for 1 night & the only time I was in the room was to check in, sleep & check out. I have been to NY thousands of time but never been to Soho. If I go there again, I will surely stay at the Soho-Holiday Inn. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and price I enjoyed my stay. The rate I got was unbelievable. I was able to shop on Canal street which is like at the front door of the hotel. The luggage holding was convenient since I checked out at 12 noon but didn't depart until 9pm. I'd be wrong to not share this deal and keep it to myself so...here you go! 05 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful experience very unfriendly the staff are not helpful and untrusty 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father, Daughter Vacation. I used IHG reward points to book my annual weekend adventure vacation with my daughter. This location was a fantastic value for a weekend in Manhattan. MTA stations on the same block and centrally placed between SOHO, Chinatown and Little Italy. The rooms were small but clean, but the best added value was the friendly and helpful staff. Extra effort by the ladies at the front desk and "Ray" the engineer was greatly appreciated. Thanks for making my daughters first trip to the capital of the world unique and authentic. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms and friendly staff very happy with the staff. nice rooms. Best value in NYC 28 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped and uncomfortable Was looking forward to the new upgrades but unfortunately the room was more cramped and unusable than ever. Desk and chair were so tight to the bed you could barely pull the chair out to sit down or even walk around the foot of the bed. A/C was loud and overbearing. Asked for a different room and was told they are all the same. I used to stay here frequently but if you can't even walk around your bed then I won't be returning. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with a Fantastic staff I really enjoyed my stay at The Holiday Inn Soho. It was close to where my son lives, blocks from little Italy,Chinatown, NYU, Washington Square, highlands, Trade Center/ new Freedom Tower, Greenwich Village, Tribeca and more!! From the front desk,house keepers to the bartenders I had a delightful experience. I would highly recommend this hotel Linn1017 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Loved this hotel, super location, close to everything we wanted to do. And if it wasn't, the subway was close by. Comfortable beds, very clean, would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. ' 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location near subway Excellent location & place to eat However the air condition should be improved,very noisy. 24 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay I would not reccommend this property. The moment we visited the property from check in to check out was not pleasant, this was our 2nd time we stayed at the property and the last. The only nice person was the bell man. The check in desk clerk rude and not helpful to the General Mgr Assan did very little for our complaints. Therfore as a priority club member I would not reccomend this property to stay while visiting the So Ho area. BD 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place!!! This is the nicest, most wonderful hotel. I love it. This is the hotel my work puts me at when I am in NYC and I have never had a bad stay. The staff is helpful and friendly - whatever you need, they are happy to assist. Plus, there are some amazing restaurants well within a 5 minute walk. Great hotel. The rooms are small but amazingly comfortable and even with the city outside, I always get a great night sleep. Definitely one of my favorite NYC hotels. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly staff Wish they had a pool, hot tub, and sauna. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL I stayed for one night. The parking was a block over, reasonable for an overnight stay at $38 bucks. We were right in the middle of a shopping haven and close to a diner, eateries and of course canal st. This is the second Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in in New York within the past month and I'm sticking with this brand. The rooms was very clean, a decent size for the city and the bed are very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nice place to stay with good facilities and staffs 20 August 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Lobby Market 24 View from Hotel Entrance Entrance Concierge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Concierge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading