• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn New York City Midtown-31st St

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only registered Service Animals are permitted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Penn Station
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Special rates for hotel guests are at $30.00 per vehicle, per night. Oversized vehicles are charged a higher rate at $42.50 per vehicle, per night. (No in and out)
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris
View More
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris Corporation, Publicis Advertising and the Garment District.

Dine at Cuisines, our boutique Italian Restaurant, where you will be captivated by the ambiance and world-class cuisine. Enjoy the romantic setting of our seasonal rooftop lounge Sky31, with a dreamy night view of the Empire State Building and the New York Skyline.

Our hotel offers the amenities you have grown to expect, along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. Work at your convenience at our complimentary fitness center and business center, both available 24 hours. Consult with our top-notch concierge and bell staff to make your stay is filled with unique memories.

View Less
Features
The new 20 story Holiday Inn Midtown West 31st Street is located right in the heart of New York City’s Midtown District and just steps away from 5th Avenue shopping & Macy's, corporate businesses, entertainment and plenty of sight-seeing. We offer complimentary fitness center, free wireless Internet, seasonal roof top bar Sky 31 and Cuisines Restaurant all under one roof.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC The hotel localization is perfect, with subways and Eataly nearby. We didn't eat at the hotel, since there was a café in the corner. The bathroom is small. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Not only a great hotel but, great staff too! Everyone was so nice, very friendly...from Front Desk, Housekeeping and the Bellman. The location is great, and the hotel is clean and comfortable. 25 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The room had two double beds that sagged in the middle which made for a really uncomfortable sleep. The room was too small for 4 people as far as counter space in the bathroom, and drawer and closet space. Staff was very accommodating and a pleasure. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected NY is busy and expensive. For a budget priced room, I did not expect much. I was surprised. I will admit, the rooms are small and if you are in a corner room, you hear the door of the adjoining room when they come in and out (which my neighbor did in the early morning hours). Outside of that, the rooms were clean - but more important was the level of service. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate your requests. What could be better? The restaurant! Privately owned - great people and even better food. I would recommend the hotel - and I would go out of my way to have dinner their either way. If you do, ask for Al or Vinny - the owners! 21 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service good location but poor service, very noisy, staff not welcoming 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay I met Al the chief, and he cooked me the best lamb chops I ever had. Breakfast was awesome and the guy at the bar fixs a great cocktail. Front desk service was nice and helpful. Room was prefect.Overall I will be back and stay with you all. Love NYC and its people. 19 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a recommended guest experience staff were not friendly, no one offered to carry on suitcase, very systematic and bragging about our hotel has tight strict policies, no benefit for a Gold member, overall experience was less than satisfied... Although booking was made by IHG friendly rate, staff ignored it and demanded voucher from our IHG corporate HO although the person who made the booking was Group General Manager Director in Dubai, but still response was to cancel the booking and apply higher room rate!!! Office person was arrogant none responsive and none cooperative which was a first for me as an experience of a Gold member in such chain... 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great price This was a great place to stay! There are many very reasonable restaurants within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were small, but that was expected. The elevators do get crowded on the weekend and the wait can be longer than desirable. During my NY stay I visited another hotel across from Madison Square Garden,which was much more expensive and has a grand lobby, but the room was not as nice as the one in the Holiday Inn. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Fantastic staff and service! Clean rooms and super convenient to midtown venues. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff very friendly and helpful! I recommend! Excellent hotel and staff very friendly and helpful! 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location and quiet This is a very good location for Manhattan and close to the Subway. The hotel is small and gives you a familiar feeling and has a sitting area outdoors at well. The hotel has a restaurant right next door, independently owned and operated, however one can charge to the room. Overall I was satisfied. On the less positive side the rooms are really small, the elevators get crowded and there is no sitting area in the room, but then again how much time do you expect to stay in a hotel room while in New York? 09 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but way overpriced The location is hard to beat, as you are in the heart of Chelsea, however the room and hotel are extremely overpriced. You can easily find a better hotel at the same price if not cheaper. Save your money and go somewhere else for the better value. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay This Holiday Inn continues to be my go to spot when my travels bring me in to NYC. The location of the hotel, hotel staff, Prime Cafe staff, make this an incredible value, and I share that with all of my friends who are traveling to NYC. From the time I made my reservation through checking out, everyone involved was very professional, accommodating and responsive to my requests/needs. In addition, the hotel personnel are knowledgable of their surrounding area, and provide wonderful recommendations in regards to food, sights and how to get there, whether by foot, taxi, public transit, and will even map it out for you. Personally, I would like to thank Josue and Nicole at the front desk, Pilar at concierge, and my guys from Prime, Al, Vinny, Larry, Ryan and Johnny. Can't wait to be back in NYC and look forward to working with and seeing everyone again!! Kind Regards, Eric O. from D.C. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, except for the missing fridge :( I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff were friendly and helpful. My one issue was that the room description on the website said it included a fridge - this was important to me since I'm a nursing mom, and was traveling for work. I needed the fridge to store my pumped breast milk. When I got into the room, there was no fridge. The clerk at the front desk apologized and told me that they were only available first-come, first-served, and were all checked out. She assured me I was on the list to get one the next day, and gave me extra bags for ice. She also offered to let me store my milk in the staff fridge behind the desk. I decided to wait until the next day and just keep my cooler bag stocked with ice. Unfortunately, no one ever gave up their fridge, so I had to continue rotating the ice throughout my stay. Again, the staff was apologetic about it, which I appreciated. I would hope that the room amenities at hotels in big cities like NYC, where room space is tight, could be more clear for the future. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Cleaneness of Room, Comfortable Bed From the time we checked in we could only say good things about the hotel. The service at the front desk was super and we really appreciated David's charm, manners and helpful information when we checked in. The bar and dining room staff was very efficient, friendly and the service and food was excellent. Overall we found the hotel to be very clean, staff helpful and very mannerly. Any time we needed directions or info they went out of their way to help us. We are planning a trip back to NY city in the near future and will not hesitate to book this hotel. One more thing that adds to their service is they have a luggage room for your bags if you have a late flight and you want to sight see. They tag your bags, take them to the secure room and bring them up when you are leaving. Excellent service for travellers. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great stay in NY city and staying at this facility made it better. I sure will be back. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Excellent location - convenient to transportation and other NY offerings that were important to me and for rhe business that I was conducting. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Stayed there several times. Great choice, would recommend. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Gratitude I stayed in this Beautiful hotel instead of the usual one that I stay near Broadway. I was immediately impress by their front desk's efficiency and even got an upgrade to top floor. View of Empire State is impeccable. Breakfast isn't the best but the friendly waiters made up for it. I was able to get my soft boiled eggs which I relish every time I am on the road. The best thing is that they contacted me after I checkout coz I left my necklace on the cupboard. I highly recommend this hotel, it is really a home away from home! 16 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds and great service Perfect location for moving around, but rooms and wardrobe are too small for accommodating more than two persons. Staff has been perfect, all very kind; wifi was working properly just in the common area, however, iw old recommend this property. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night out I was not please with this facility because they did not provide phone chargers nor radio plugs for IPADS/MP3'S/IPHONE. I know is somthing trivial, but I was very disappointed, since it was a noght out and wanted to end the night listening to some nice music. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ACHIEVED EXPECTATIONS WELL LOCATED AND GOOD SERVICE, COMFORTABLE ROOM, BIT SMALL BUT GOOD ENOUGH 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all the staff, especially from the concierge Rooms are small, and pillows are too hard; is very difficult for two adults to sleep in a bed like this. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Muy buena ubicación del hotel, las habitaciones son cómodas, limpias, todos te tratan muy bien, si no hablas inglés es una buena opción por que la mitad del staff es latino y muy amable. Esta muy próximo de toda la zona turística, pero tienes la facilidad de alejarse un poco de todo el ruido del centro. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review This hotel was OK but........ Located in an area that was pretty dirty in the streets. We were there in the heat wave in June and the air conditioning was really struggling. In fact it was pretty poor. Our room was never cool. The room was pretty tight with the larger beds and we were always stepping around each other. The staff were good and very helpful except for the breakfast dining staff. The first morning at breakfast we were ignored for 15 minutes. There were 2 staff in a large dining room. One was really cheesed off and the other was running in and out with food. We left and ate all our breakfasts in local restaurants.the main concierge was very friendly and helpful. The reception area is inadequate and when a bus load of people check in it is a nightmare as it is so small. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's OOOOKAY Rooms are small for the price. A/C didn't cool very well and when I mentioned it at the front desk at check out, they said we should have said something earlier. Didnt offer and discount for it. Other than that view was beautiful and staff was ok. Beds were comfortable. Location was awesome. 30 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little to No wifi The wifi was "being transitioned to a faster system" and was down most of the time. I had to leave the hotel late at night and early in the morning to prepare for meetings by going to a loud corner coffee shop to use the wifi. Really disappointed. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location great location and Wi-Fi Room small but clean and quiet 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Staff & Stay The property staff was wonderfully helpful. The room was adequately furnished with a comfy bed and convenient work space. The bathroom was small and the hot water was not dependable when showering. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely going back! No complaints at all. Great location, staff very accomdating,room was clean. Look forward to our next visit! 21 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Check in to the Holiday Inn Midtown Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading