• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn New York City Midtown-31st St

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only registered Service Animals are permitted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Penn Station
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris
View More
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris Corporation, Publicis Advertising and the Garment District.

Dine at Cuisines, our boutique Italian Restaurant, where you will be captivated by the ambiance and world-class cuisine. Enjoy the romantic setting of our seasonal rooftop lounge Sky31, with a dreamy night view of the Empire State Building and the New York Skyline.

Our hotel offers the amenities you have grown to expect, along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. Work at your convenience at our complimentary fitness center and business center, both available 24 hours. Consult with our top-notch concierge and bell staff to make your stay is filled with unique memories.

View Less
Features
The new 20 story Holiday Inn Midtown West 31st Street is located right in the heart of New York City’s Midtown District and just steps away from 5th Avenue shopping & Macy's, corporate businesses, entertainment and plenty of sight-seeing. We offer complimentary fitness center, free wireless Internet, seasonal roof top bar Sky 31 and Cuisines Restaurant all under one roof.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from all the staff, especially from the concierge Rooms are small, and pillows are too hard; is very difficult for two adults to sleep in a bed like this. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Hotel Muy buena ubicación del hotel, las habitaciones son cómodas, limpias, todos te tratan muy bien, si no hablas inglés es una buena opción por que la mitad del staff es latino y muy amable. Esta muy próximo de toda la zona turística, pero tienes la facilidad de alejarse un poco de todo el ruido del centro. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review This hotel was OK but........ Located in an area that was pretty dirty in the streets. We were there in the heat wave in June and the air conditioning was really struggling. In fact it was pretty poor. Our room was never cool. The room was pretty tight with the larger beds and we were always stepping around each other. The staff were good and very helpful except for the breakfast dining staff. The first morning at breakfast we were ignored for 15 minutes. There were 2 staff in a large dining room. One was really cheesed off and the other was running in and out with food. We left and ate all our breakfasts in local restaurants.the main concierge was very friendly and helpful. The reception area is inadequate and when a bus load of people check in it is a nightmare as it is so small. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's OOOOKAY Rooms are small for the price. A/C didn't cool very well and when I mentioned it at the front desk at check out, they said we should have said something earlier. Didnt offer and discount for it. Other than that view was beautiful and staff was ok. Beds were comfortable. Location was awesome. 30 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little to No wifi The wifi was "being transitioned to a faster system" and was down most of the time. I had to leave the hotel late at night and early in the morning to prepare for meetings by going to a loud corner coffee shop to use the wifi. Really disappointed. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location great location and Wi-Fi Room small but clean and quiet 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Staff & Stay The property staff was wonderfully helpful. The room was adequately furnished with a comfy bed and convenient work space. The bathroom was small and the hot water was not dependable when showering. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely going back! No complaints at all. Great location, staff very accomdating,room was clean. Look forward to our next visit! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location; comfortable bed. This was by far the most comfortable bed in any hotel I've visited. The location of the hotel was perfect. The proximity to the function we attended and to parking was great, as well as to many places to visit and restaurants, etc... For a first time New York visit this was pretty good! 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel in good area This was a good value for the location. Rooms were small but didn't matter to us as we were on the move sightseeing. Was very clean and that's what matters most. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Enjoyed our stay here. Good location and the staff was very helpful. The view from our room was fabulous. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great NYC Weekend Vacation The hotel staff are exceptional. The hotel is very clean and the rooms offer a great view of Manhattan. The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom offers enough space and the rooms are very quiet for a good night sleep. The hotel is convenient to the Subway's; C,E on 8th Ave is out the front door of the hotel to the right, down the block near the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT). There is the 1 Subway on 9th Ave. If your staying for three to four days pick up the unlimited 7 day metro card to ride the subway. Dunkin Donuts is on 8th Ave across from (FIT) for those in need of coffee. Our room was very pleasant. We fit Myself, my wife our 14 year old, 13 year old and a 9 year old in our room. Breakfast can be had in the downstairs restaurant/bar. If you want to have breakfast out, a short walk from the hotel, the Chelsea Square Restaurant #368 W 23rd St on the Southeast corner of 9th Ave were will get you a delicious glass of fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee along with your breakfast. If you visit the Intrepid Museum Air and Space Museum take a short walk up on 46th Street to The Landmark Tavern 3626 11th Ave and you will enjoy a great meal of Bangers and Mash or a terrific hamburger with a pint. Times Square has the Discovery Times Square that has the Body Exhibit which is worth seeing. If you are going in with kids try to Catch a movie at the AMC Empire 25 theater #234 West 42nd Street for a great experience. Take the 8th ave Subway downtown to 14th street or 4th street and to go Pasticceria Rocco (# 243 Bleecker Street) for a late night coffee and cheesecake which is great fun. Plus three stores down from Rocco's there is Bleecker Street Records were Vinyl Records are still the fashion. Go on line and get your visitors pass for The 9/11 Memorial so you do not have to wait in line. The Falling Water Sculpture's that represents the footprints left of the towers create a very emotional and artistically inspiring scene. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Quarters My family went to NYC for an extended weekend trip. When I noticed this hotel online, I decided to give them a call. The customer service rep was cordial and courteous when hearing my needs. They were going through the rates and gave me the discount without any hassle. Upon check in, it was nice to have conceierge to help with the luggage and take it directly to the room. The fitness facility was a wonderful place to exercise, though small, it had the basic workout equipment. I liked the hours of service for it to :-) . The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious...homemade pasta..yum yum! Every pro seems to have a con. Though we loved our stay at this hotel, the bathrooms were a bit cramped..you had no room to move to close the door. Also, with the room size for standard 2 beds, there is no room for a cot for an extra person. There are 24 stories in the hotel, so it took a while for the elevator. I would recommend this hotel to others. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAFF GOOD LOCATION I ONLY HAVE WORDS TO THANK ALL THE STAFF BUT SPECIAL TO MABEL, CARMEN AND RAMON. THIS HOTEL HAVE A PERFECT LOCATION FOR WALKING DISTANCE IN MANHATTAN. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Small Rooms. It's in Chelsea and about $10 cab ride to Time Square. I'm glad I stayed here with my family as it was near relatives, however, the room was cramped. We had two double beds. There wasn't room for our luggage so we had to put it in front of the door so we could move around. The location is great. Plenty to walk around to see and places to eat near hotel. Staff was great and welcoming. Very helpful. I'd stay here again, but only if I couldn't find a larger room for a comparable price. A/C was a window unit that didn't work very well. Called maintenance and they responded quickly, but had to move the bed out of the way to get better airflow in the small room. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staffs where exceptionnels, polite,and seem to love there jobs thank you verry much 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in NYC Our room was on the Empire Bldg side and so we have a fantastic view! Small room but clean and a great location. Can't wait to go back! 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Had a relaxing night at this hotel. The room was a bit small but was clean and the beds were comfortable. The food at the hotel was also really good and the staff was helpful and friendly. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service This hotel is in a very good location. The hotel staff is very nice besides some of the rookies that have a problem with going the extra mile. All in all I was always very happy with staying at this hotel. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM AND GREAT STAFF IF I EVER SHOULD GO BACK TO NY I WOULD DEFINITLY STAY AGAİN AT THIS HOTEL. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT,ROOMS WERE COMFY,FOOD WAS GOOD. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT, THANK YOU PİLAR. ALSO SEAN AND VİNNİE, YOU WERE ALL GREAT!! HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL AGAIN... 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bang for your Buck! Located in walking distance to many popular sites. Friendly Service and Clean Rooms. Rooms are not large but all that you need for a weekend stay in NYC. Was able to walk to most places we wanted to go and if not cabs are always available. Parking is about a block away but still not an inconvenience, especially for the discounted rate that you get when your ticket is validated by the hotel. Wifi was a bit spotty but didn't need it for this trip. Recommended the rooms to some friends who ended up staying the following weekend. Will def be the goto hotel for the next NYC trip. 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND GREAT LOCATION. WE CHECKED IN ON A FRIDAY FOR MY BIRTHDAY WEEKEND. THE FRONT DESK STAFF ASSISTED ME IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER. THE CONCEIRGE PURCHASED CRUISE TICKETS FOR SATURDAY NIGHT AND HER ASSISTANCE WAS REMARKABLE. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location - walking distance to Empire state building The hotel was just as we expected - service and room were good, the best thing was that the hotel is located very convineintly, close to all major Manhattan sites to see. staff was friednly and the cafateria inside had nice beers and wines. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Could hear room doors slamming a lot. Maybe need some silencers on the door frames to muffle the noise. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Hotel, perfect location, great staff. Only complaint was please have your room attendants not slam the doors in the AM, it can make for quite a rude awakening. Cheers. 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EMPLOYEES THE EMPLOYEES MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE THE HOTEL IS YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME. 19 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extremely small room and bathroom the bed barely fit in the room, no coffee pot in room and the hotel did not offer any coffee in the lobby. 16 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff I was frustrated and very upset on this trip because I was there for business and the internet was not working in which delayed my work process and put me back 2 days. I feel that the staff needed to let me know that the internet was not working and a sign should of been posted so that I could look into another alternative. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urban Comfort Great location, with a variety of restaurants, markets and grocery stores to get anything you need. 12 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Rooms, Non-Functional Bathroom, Only 2 Elevators We booked this hotel for almost a week, but had to leave only after 1 night of stay. Rooms are very small. Bathroom is basically non-functional. The bathroom is small, but it has a ~36" door which is crazy, you have move to one side of the toilet to get in /out or clime over it & basically no counter space in the bathroom because of the large door. The toilets in the Airplane is much more functional than this. Also, they only have 2 small elevators for this hotel which is crazy as well 14+ floors & during the morning pretty much one of them is taken over by the cleaning crew & you may have to wait a long time to move about. 10 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Check in to the Holiday Inn Midtown Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading