• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn New York City Midtown-31st St

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only registered Service Animals are permitted.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Penn Station
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Grand Central Station
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Times Square
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Special rates for hotel guests are at $30.00 per vehicle, per night. Oversized vehicles are charged a higher rate at $42.50 per vehicle, per night. (No in and out)
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:30
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris
View More
Welcome! We are centrally located in Midtown Manhattan nestled between 5th Avenue and Broadway. Our property is surrounded by iconic landmarks including the Empire State Building, Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Square Garden and the Fifth Ave shopping district. We are minutes from attractions including Broadway theaters, famous dining spots and the vibrant night life of Times Square. For our corporate guests, we are positioned near major corporations like Reuters, New York Life and Credit Suisse, Harris Corporation, Publicis Advertising and the Garment District.

Dine at Cuisines, our boutique Italian Restaurant, where you will be captivated by the ambiance and world-class cuisine. Enjoy the romantic setting of our seasonal rooftop lounge Sky31, with a dreamy night view of the Empire State Building and the New York Skyline.

Our hotel offers the amenities you have grown to expect, along with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. Work at your convenience at our complimentary fitness center and business center, both available 24 hours. Consult with our top-notch concierge and bell staff to make your stay is filled with unique memories.

View Less
Features
The new 20 story Holiday Inn Midtown West 31st Street is located right in the heart of New York City’s Midtown District and just steps away from 5th Avenue shopping & Macy's, corporate businesses, entertainment and plenty of sight-seeing. We offer complimentary fitness center, free wireless Internet, seasonal roof top bar Sky 31 and Cuisines Restaurant all under one roof.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight birthday trip We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was wonderful and on top of things. The location was great. The only complaint we had was the closet. You cant hang your clothes up the right way. There is a shelf right below the hang bar and even shirts end up hitting it. My husband and I would definitely stay here again. 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional property with a top level staff This was my first stay and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Kelly at the front desk was very helpful in answering questions about the city and the hotel. I will stay here again on my next trp. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Near Little Italy, Chinatown, Soho and not far to Greenwich Village on foot. Also convenient subway stops. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience stay at the Hotel I visited The Holiday Inn at New York-Soho for my training. I had a great experience right from check in through my entire stay at the Hotel. On my arrival at the meeting room we had a nice breakfast well set up. The fresh coffee that was put out in the beginning and at every break made a big difference. The food layout and the entire layout of the meeting space made it convenient for all the attendees. Staff was Hospitable and friendly and was at your service at all times. Staff very friendly and willing to help at moments notice a great place to stay for leisure or business. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was kind and helpful, Room very nice, great shower and plenty of hot water!! This was a great hotel, staff great, amenities great Plenty of hot water for showers!! 23 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by From fair to poor Too expensive for its value; the electronic key didn't work several times. Elevators extremely slow! 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two days in New York The hotel really made our short break in New York a real pleasure. The location is excellent. We would normally stay in mid town up towards central park but were looking for value and found a whole lot more. We could walk to the finacial district Downtown, the 9/11 memorial, Brooklyn Bridge and the subway was easily accessible for trips uptown. In the evening the restaurants in Chinatown and Little Italy were so close and we could walk a little further to Bleecker Strret and back through SoHo. The whole area felt safe and a real joy. The staff were friendly, the room clean and sizeable and had everything we needed. We even had a view of the river and Downtown. We will be looking at this hotel for our next stay and would recommend it to any travellers. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent all around! The hotel is located in a great location. Walkable distance to Canal St, Chinatown & Little Italy. The front desk & restaurant staff were above par. Bell hop (sorry I forgot his name) was extremely helpful in providing directions. Even hailed me a cab upon checkout. The room was small but comfy. I was only there for 1 night & the only time I was in the room was to check in, sleep & check out. I have been to NY thousands of time but never been to Soho. If I go there again, I will surely stay at the Soho-Holiday Inn. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and price I enjoyed my stay. The rate I got was unbelievable. I was able to shop on Canal street which is like at the front door of the hotel. The luggage holding was convenient since I checked out at 12 noon but didn't depart until 9pm. I'd be wrong to not share this deal and keep it to myself so...here you go! 05 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful experience very unfriendly the staff are not helpful and untrusty 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father, Daughter Vacation. I used IHG reward points to book my annual weekend adventure vacation with my daughter. This location was a fantastic value for a weekend in Manhattan. MTA stations on the same block and centrally placed between SOHO, Chinatown and Little Italy. The rooms were small but clean, but the best added value was the friendly and helpful staff. Extra effort by the ladies at the front desk and "Ray" the engineer was greatly appreciated. Thanks for making my daughters first trip to the capital of the world unique and authentic. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms and friendly staff very happy with the staff. nice rooms. Best value in NYC 28 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped and uncomfortable Was looking forward to the new upgrades but unfortunately the room was more cramped and unusable than ever. Desk and chair were so tight to the bed you could barely pull the chair out to sit down or even walk around the foot of the bed. A/C was loud and overbearing. Asked for a different room and was told they are all the same. I used to stay here frequently but if you can't even walk around your bed then I won't be returning. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with a Fantastic staff I really enjoyed my stay at The Holiday Inn Soho. It was close to where my son lives, blocks from little Italy,Chinatown, NYU, Washington Square, highlands, Trade Center/ new Freedom Tower, Greenwich Village, Tribeca and more!! From the front desk,house keepers to the bartenders I had a delightful experience. I would highly recommend this hotel Linn1017 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Loved this hotel, super location, close to everything we wanted to do. And if it wasn't, the subway was close by. Comfortable beds, very clean, would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. ' 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location near subway Excellent location & place to eat However the air condition should be improved,very noisy. 24 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay I would not reccommend this property. The moment we visited the property from check in to check out was not pleasant, this was our 2nd time we stayed at the property and the last. The only nice person was the bell man. The check in desk clerk rude and not helpful to the General Mgr Assan did very little for our complaints. Therfore as a priority club member I would not reccomend this property to stay while visiting the So Ho area. BD 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place!!! This is the nicest, most wonderful hotel. I love it. This is the hotel my work puts me at when I am in NYC and I have never had a bad stay. The staff is helpful and friendly - whatever you need, they are happy to assist. Plus, there are some amazing restaurants well within a 5 minute walk. Great hotel. The rooms are small but amazingly comfortable and even with the city outside, I always get a great night sleep. Definitely one of my favorite NYC hotels. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly staff Wish they had a pool, hot tub, and sauna. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE THIS HOTEL I stayed for one night. The parking was a block over, reasonable for an overnight stay at $38 bucks. We were right in the middle of a shopping haven and close to a diner, eateries and of course canal st. This is the second Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in in New York within the past month and I'm sticking with this brand. The rooms was very clean, a decent size for the city and the bed are very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nice place to stay with good facilities and staffs 20 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst among all the Hol Inns I've stayed at 1) Front desk didn't have my reservations upon check in. I had to produce documentation proving I had confirmed reservations. Check in agent suggested I had the wrong hotel! Being Gold IHG member didn't help at all - hotel system is NOT linked to IHG Rewards thus agent could not see my reservations. 2) Hotel has 3rd party computer system meaning hotel guests have to pay for computer/printer access when printing boarding pass 3) one man Concierge is always busy and hardly at station - always a lineup to drop off or to pick up luggage 4) wifi Internet in the guestroom is limited - I could not immediately connect to Internet due to " connections over the limit" . Front desk suggested I wait until someone ends using their Internet connection at which point I may be able to connect. Hotel limits the number of guests who could log on at the same time. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to friends and colleagues. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by favorite place in NYC! I'm in NYC once or twice a month for work and this has excellent location and great service. Lisa was especially helpful at the front desk. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but not much recognition for the Platinum Members. Was disappointed that this property did hardly anything for the Platinum Members. I was given one drink coupon and 2 bottles of water during our stay. They seemed to have nicer rooms from what the clerk said, but those were for the customers that were as he put it Club Members. I know Platinum Elite is not the highest member at HI Club, but it's a pretty high level. I would stay here again, but not because of the Priority Club Membership, but because of price and location only, knowing my membership pretty much gets me nothing. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I would recommend this hotel, it is a very comfortable hotel they take care of all your needs and the staff are exceptional The location was fantanstic close to everything. The only down fall is the subway noise I would recommend a room on a higher floor. 12 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room, TV didn't work and AC made terrible sounds This Hotel is in a good location for Little Italy, China Town SoHo and the 9/11 site. What makes me give a poor review was the sound of the underground trains pulling into the station 3 floors below us, the TV only working on 1 channel and the AC unit that every now made a horrific noise that woke us up. The receptionist were all very friendly and did listen to the problems we had and hopefully got the fixable ones sorted out. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great room Our stay at the SOHO location was very enjoyable. They put us up in a 2 bed suite and the room was great. The only downside was one of the air conditioners didn't work but it was no problem as it wasn't that hot and we really didn't want to be moved. I informed the desk when we checked out the next day. Other than that our stay was great. The location is so convenient to China town, SOHO shopping, Little Italy and the subway. the staff is so friendly and helpful in all areas and they have a great Bellman team that goes the extra mile to be of service. GREAT HOTEL! We WILL be back. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Soho Nice Hotel and location in Soho. A lot of shops and places to eat. I would stay here again for a nice weekend in NYC. 03 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This property is in a great location for lower Manhattan--right in the middle of Soho, Little Italy, Chinatown with Tribecca close also. The staff and service was very good but I was disappointed in the room. It was very small and not appointed well. HIG needs to learn something from the smaller room hotels in Hong Kong--although many of the rooms are small they are very well appointed. Also, I was disappointed there was not a Club Floor available--hard to believe in NYC. This property has some work to do. I am not certain I would return. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff services We had such a wonderful time at this hotel. Our stay was sudden & last minute for a funeral , the staff at the front desk (Lisa) was so helpful for our family. Thank you for your excellent service. 02 August 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Check in to the Holiday Inn Midtown Enjoy a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Welcome to the Holiday Inn Midtown Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar Incredible views of famous landmarks from our roof top bar
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 13 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 14 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading