Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 30 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tight bathroom-towels are old looking the location was great for the purpose of our stay-close to 28th st where fencing gym is located 27 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor elevators Had to wait for a long time as elevators are slow and are also used by staff 26 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, tiny room the location of this property is convenient: close to Penn Station and a short walk to the 1 and F subway station and the PATH. There are only 2 elevators (for 25 floors and there are 10 rooms per floor). The room is tiny with the door not even opening all the way. Noise from the hallway is bad. AC and heat is from a unit under the window and makes a lot of noise. The pillows are square and small and the bed is short. There is a Coffee maker is under the nightstand (no room to put it somewhere else), towels are a bit worn but the walk in shower is clean and there is sufficient water pressure. The sink is ridiculously small. Small lobby with uncomfortable furniture. Staff is friendly. Common areas are dated, scratched and worn. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location Really enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the bathroom was very small. The rest of the stay was excellent. 19 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for the value You build a 25 story hotel, with 2 elevators only. In the morning, your staff tie up the elevators by pre-positioning cleaning carts on floors. Long waits for elevators. Yes, I know...no service elevator. I had breakfast in your hotel the last day, pancakes 8.95, bacon was 2.95...and coffee was 4.95. The coffee was $2 more than Starbucks or Dunkin donuts. I know NYC Prices...but I have been all over the world in your hotels, it was overpriced. When I come to NYC in the future I will stay in the hotel and recommend to my colleagues not to stay there either. thank you 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for NYC This hotel was met all my needs at good value for NYC. Great location. Comfortable and clean rooms. The beds were comfortable. No frills, but NYC itself was enough frills. 14 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room I came to stay at the hotel overnight due to the fact that my husband passed away and we were having his services in Manhattan and I live in Long Island so it was easier and I arrived feeling that my parking accomodations were not going to be a problem and I immediately had a problem-the lot I was instructed to go told me they were full - I went back to front desk they sent me to another lot - they also in turn told me they were full - I went back to the front desk and then they sent me to another lot - 2 blocks away and finally they accomodated me - the front desk from the first shut out I received at the lot should have called the next garage before sending me there to make sure it was going to be ok for me to park instead of them having me run around at a time like that in my life that I was very tired 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea is a peaceful oasis but close to the action We enjoyed another great lodging experience and recommend this facility for location, service and overall value. Many of the rooms are NYC cozy (i.e. small and cramped) but clean and comfortable. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff hospitality The HI Chelsea is in a great location, close to many restaurants, shops, and Macy's, as well as to all transportation. The staff is excellent. They allowed me to take my room early, as one was available, and to check out late. As I was sick with a bad cold, this extra time was very valuable to me and I appreciated their care. I would suggest some improvements: (1) A small refrigerator in the room; (2) A water kettle to make tea; and (3) An upgrade to the bathroom amenities. Also: I ordered room service for breakfast. Although it arrived very quickly, it was cold and very expensive. Overall, however, HI in Chelsea is a great hotel where we have stayed many times and to which we will return! 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed at the HI in Chelsea because of convenience and price and were pleasantly surprised how great the staff was and how convenient it was to the trains to go in/out of Midtown. 11 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrid Experience The Fitness Center was dirty. Our rooms we asked to be able to check in early due to the wedding. We couldn't. Our parents room which we booked together, was on a different floor. The lock to our door was broken and took 10-12 tries to get it to work. Because of renovation the hotel looked and smelled a mess. There was NO "free" breakfast. The Hotel is insanely over priced. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location. Renovation Unerway I like the location of this property. A few blocks south of Penn Station and lots of rail connectivity. Tons of restaurants and bars nearby. The two elevators do a good job of moving you to your destination quickly! AC is completely adequate. I was there when the lobby was getting a facelift and I suspect it will look great when done. Friendly staff, as usual. 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Trip to New York Firstly we would like to say how friendly, helpful and welcoming the staff were at the Holiday Inn. Unfortunately there was renovation work going on in the hotel when we stayed there which meant we could not use the restaurant facilities. We are a family of four and found the room extremely small although very clean (apart from the smell of cigarette smoke). We slept ok but this was more due to the fact that we were exhausted. We would recommend this hotel as we feel that once the renovation works are complete this will be a very nice hotel. 09 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you need to be in the Chelsea area If you need to be in the Chelsea area, great location. However, if the area is not a must, I would look at other IHG locations in the city. 08 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean room Staff was excellent and very friendly. Room was very clean. I was here for business, and this room served my purpose. The channel selection for TV easily surpassed most hotels I have been in recently. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience First visit to New York. Chose this venue on the basis of its mid-town location. Straightforward to use the subway at 28th Street and 23rd Street to travel to uptown or downtown venues. My IHG reward club status was recognised upon arrival. As per the booking request, a room on a high floor meant a good view of Manhatten. Front of house staff were fantastic and sorted out my complex travel schedule. Check in and out was efficient and wthout hassle. Prehaps a little unfair to single out individuals, however Carlos and Mabel were particularly helpful during my stay. Couple of points to bear in mind: 1) my room did not have an in-room safe for deposit of valuables etc. Not sure if this is the case for all rooms - if this point is important it would be worth checking before booking. 2) The resturant, bar and lobby were being redecorated during my stay so cannot comment on the catering and beverages that would normally be available. Overall impression though is of a strong staff team, focussed upon looking after the customer and delivering the best possible service in the circumstances. 04 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No soap in bathroom I was surprised when I found no soap in the bathroom. Just shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a good location We stayed here for 5 nights in May. We were lucky to be given a room with a view of the Empire State Building. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in good location, only a 5 min walk to the subway.All of the staff were polite and helpful. Thank you! 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and good management THIS HOTEL HAS A GOOD LOCATION. CUSTOMER RELATION IS GREAT. Manager is very professional. 01 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy and chaotic renovation Stayed last weekend during renovation of the lobby and restaurant areas. Dealing with no food or beverage options was a minor inconvenience. Dealing with the lobby construction and access to only 1 elevator was a major inconvenience. More times than not the lobby was cramped and excessively loud while things were being drilled or torn down. Two out of our three mornings at the hotel there was also NO HOT WATER at all. Most times we waited more than 20 minutes for an elevator. Completely unacceptable treatment of a renovation. They should have planned better for this. It tarnishes my entire reputation of the brand. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay! We had a very pleasant stay in New York. The hotel is clean and in a good location. It would have been great if we had known before that there are construction works in the hotel. The only thing that was a bit annoying was that just one elevator worked during the last days of our stay. And one elevator for 25 levels was to less. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay in the hotel very much! 28 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The room was small, but very clean. The staff was exceptional, the view was sensational and they offer an unbeatable offer on parking. 23 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by don't stay at this hotel!!! Tiny rooms ,slow elevators My room was not cleaned till I called at 5 pm to complain way overpriced 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, good location We recently stayed at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. Anyone I interacted with was interested in being helpful. The rooms are neat and clean and comfortable. I enjoyed being able to enjoy a reasonably priced meal or cocktail in the outside area in the front of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again. 11 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 PROBLEMS My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a disaster from beginning to end. I made my reservations online a month early. I also called and asked if I could have a room not facing 26th street that I wanted a view. No problem I was told. My fault for not getting the person’s name. Arrive at the hotel at 2 pm. Told I cannot check into till 3 pm. Checking in I explained that I have VISA gift cards, Told they can only accept one card because of their computer. I end up giving Debit card. OK can deal with an hour wait. Finally get in room – room is facing 26th Street. Go to desk asked for different room. Told that there is no other room in whole hotel available. Room has only shower. I have medication that I need to soak in tub to relieve pain. Good customer service would be to ask person which they prefer. Person at desk more interested in good looking girl checking in. OK live with the extra pain during trip. Vending machines only on certain floors. Go to one – diet sold out == next one not plugged in, etc. Finally went to bar and purchased. Checking out I again asked about Visa gift card. Told no because system tends to double bill sometimes. One card. Because of computer system j not only could not spend as much in NY there are bills I will not be able to pay. I would think that an organization as large as Holiday Inn would want a computer system that accepts every form of payment – one card - two cards – cards and money, etc. I will not speak about some of the other problems but as expensive as this hotel is they have much to work on for customer service. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in NYC Fantastic stay, room was great, staff was great, and price was right! 06 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey but comfortable We enjoyed our 22nd floor room of the Empire State building and loved to observe it at night with the lights on! The rooms are small but are comparable to NYC hotels in general. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. I had read other reviews before checking in and was pleasantly surprised that the staff lived up to their reputation of being helpful, cheerful and available! We did not have to wait long at all for the elevators through out our 4 day stay. (others had complained about the wait in previous reviews). Location was a couple of blocks next to the red line and near lots of places to eat. We didnt have to go far at all to find good food with fast service. The consierge was so great with my 5 year old son and she had great suggestions on how to beat the crowds and where to go. She remembered us each day and was sure to ask how our adventure was going! Thank you for the great service. 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a good time Very good hotel, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, everything was looking good, the free business center is a plus if you need to print tickets and reservations for attractions. 09 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small & pricey The room was so small I had to go down to the lobby to change my mind. Tiny bed pillows! Bathroom door barely cleared the toilet. 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Excellent staff This hotel is located in the heart of the Fashion District. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to make you happy. The rooms are very clean and pleasant. The rooms are a little small for two people. However, If you only plan on sleeping there, or if you are traveling by yourself and need to be near the Fashion District. this is a great place and location. We did have a (sleep quality) issue, but was resolved quickly and with little fuss. The rooms all have free internet, windows that open, coffee maker, good quality toiletries and the best selection of TV channels ever, in any hotel. 31 March 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>