Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely going back! No complaints at all. Great location, staff very accomdating,room was clean. Look forward to our next visit! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location; comfortable bed. This was by far the most comfortable bed in any hotel I've visited. The location of the hotel was perfect. The proximity to the function we attended and to parking was great, as well as to many places to visit and restaurants, etc... For a first time New York visit this was pretty good! 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel in good area This was a good value for the location. Rooms were small but didn't matter to us as we were on the move sightseeing. Was very clean and that's what matters most. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Enjoyed our stay here. Good location and the staff was very helpful. The view from our room was fabulous. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great NYC Weekend Vacation The hotel staff are exceptional. The hotel is very clean and the rooms offer a great view of Manhattan. The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom offers enough space and the rooms are very quiet for a good night sleep. The hotel is convenient to the Subway's; C,E on 8th Ave is out the front door of the hotel to the right, down the block near the Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT). There is the 1 Subway on 9th Ave. If your staying for three to four days pick up the unlimited 7 day metro card to ride the subway. Dunkin Donuts is on 8th Ave across from (FIT) for those in need of coffee. Our room was very pleasant. We fit Myself, my wife our 14 year old, 13 year old and a 9 year old in our room. Breakfast can be had in the downstairs restaurant/bar. If you want to have breakfast out, a short walk from the hotel, the Chelsea Square Restaurant #368 W 23rd St on the Southeast corner of 9th Ave were will get you a delicious glass of fresh squeezed orange juice and coffee along with your breakfast. If you visit the Intrepid Museum Air and Space Museum take a short walk up on 46th Street to The Landmark Tavern 3626 11th Ave and you will enjoy a great meal of Bangers and Mash or a terrific hamburger with a pint. Times Square has the Discovery Times Square that has the Body Exhibit which is worth seeing. If you are going in with kids try to Catch a movie at the AMC Empire 25 theater #234 West 42nd Street for a great experience. Take the 8th ave Subway downtown to 14th street or 4th street and to go Pasticceria Rocco (# 243 Bleecker Street) for a late night coffee and cheesecake which is great fun. Plus three stores down from Rocco's there is Bleecker Street Records were Vinyl Records are still the fashion. Go on line and get your visitors pass for The 9/11 Memorial so you do not have to wait in line. The Falling Water Sculpture's that represents the footprints left of the towers create a very emotional and artistically inspiring scene. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Quarters My family went to NYC for an extended weekend trip. When I noticed this hotel online, I decided to give them a call. The customer service rep was cordial and courteous when hearing my needs. They were going through the rates and gave me the discount without any hassle. Upon check in, it was nice to have conceierge to help with the luggage and take it directly to the room. The fitness facility was a wonderful place to exercise, though small, it had the basic workout equipment. I liked the hours of service for it to :-) . The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious...homemade pasta..yum yum! Every pro seems to have a con. Though we loved our stay at this hotel, the bathrooms were a bit cramped..you had no room to move to close the door. Also, with the room size for standard 2 beds, there is no room for a cot for an extra person. There are 24 stories in the hotel, so it took a while for the elevator. I would recommend this hotel to others. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE STAFF GOOD LOCATION I ONLY HAVE WORDS TO THANK ALL THE STAFF BUT SPECIAL TO MABEL, CARMEN AND RAMON. THIS HOTEL HAVE A PERFECT LOCATION FOR WALKING DISTANCE IN MANHATTAN. 15 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Small Rooms. It's in Chelsea and about $10 cab ride to Time Square. I'm glad I stayed here with my family as it was near relatives, however, the room was cramped. We had two double beds. There wasn't room for our luggage so we had to put it in front of the door so we could move around. The location is great. Plenty to walk around to see and places to eat near hotel. Staff was great and welcoming. Very helpful. I'd stay here again, but only if I couldn't find a larger room for a comparable price. A/C was a window unit that didn't work very well. Called maintenance and they responded quickly, but had to move the bed out of the way to get better airflow in the small room. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staffs where exceptionnels, polite,and seem to love there jobs thank you verry much 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in NYC Our room was on the Empire Bldg side and so we have a fantastic view! Small room but clean and a great location. Can't wait to go back! 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Had a relaxing night at this hotel. The room was a bit small but was clean and the beds were comfortable. The food at the hotel was also really good and the staff was helpful and friendly. 08 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service This hotel is in a very good location. The hotel staff is very nice besides some of the rookies that have a problem with going the extra mile. All in all I was always very happy with staying at this hotel. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM AND GREAT STAFF IF I EVER SHOULD GO BACK TO NY I WOULD DEFINITLY STAY AGAİN AT THIS HOTEL. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT,ROOMS WERE COMFY,FOOD WAS GOOD. THE STAFF WAS EXCELLENT, THANK YOU PİLAR. ALSO SEAN AND VİNNİE, YOU WERE ALL GREAT!! HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL AGAIN... 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bang for your Buck! Located in walking distance to many popular sites. Friendly Service and Clean Rooms. Rooms are not large but all that you need for a weekend stay in NYC. Was able to walk to most places we wanted to go and if not cabs are always available. Parking is about a block away but still not an inconvenience, especially for the discounted rate that you get when your ticket is validated by the hotel. Wifi was a bit spotty but didn't need it for this trip. Recommended the rooms to some friends who ended up staying the following weekend. Will def be the goto hotel for the next NYC trip. 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE AND GREAT LOCATION. WE CHECKED IN ON A FRIDAY FOR MY BIRTHDAY WEEKEND. THE FRONT DESK STAFF ASSISTED ME IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER. THE CONCEIRGE PURCHASED CRUISE TICKETS FOR SATURDAY NIGHT AND HER ASSISTANCE WAS REMARKABLE. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location - walking distance to Empire state building The hotel was just as we expected - service and room were good, the best thing was that the hotel is located very convineintly, close to all major Manhattan sites to see. staff was friednly and the cafateria inside had nice beers and wines. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Could hear room doors slamming a lot. Maybe need some silencers on the door frames to muffle the noise. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Hotel, perfect location, great staff. Only complaint was please have your room attendants not slam the doors in the AM, it can make for quite a rude awakening. Cheers. 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EMPLOYEES THE EMPLOYEES MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE THE HOTEL IS YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME. 19 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by extremely small room and bathroom the bed barely fit in the room, no coffee pot in room and the hotel did not offer any coffee in the lobby. 16 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff I was frustrated and very upset on this trip because I was there for business and the internet was not working in which delayed my work process and put me back 2 days. I feel that the staff needed to let me know that the internet was not working and a sign should of been posted so that I could look into another alternative. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Urban Comfort Great location, with a variety of restaurants, markets and grocery stores to get anything you need. 12 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Rooms, Non-Functional Bathroom, Only 2 Elevators We booked this hotel for almost a week, but had to leave only after 1 night of stay. Rooms are very small. Bathroom is basically non-functional. The bathroom is small, but it has a ~36" door which is crazy, you have move to one side of the toilet to get in /out or clime over it & basically no counter space in the bathroom because of the large door. The toilets in the Airplane is much more functional than this. Also, they only have 2 small elevators for this hotel which is crazy as well 14+ floors & during the morning pretty much one of them is taken over by the cleaning crew & you may have to wait a long time to move about. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Manhattan Holiday Inn on 6th Avenue is a comfortable hotel situated on 25th Street. You can easily reach the Empire State Building by foot, as well as Macy's, and it is easy to go both uptown and downtown to explore the Manhattan sights. The personnell is friendly, helpful and service-minded. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Friendly! This hotel was clean and comfortable. We had no problems with anything during our stay. The staff was phenomenal! They were so courteous and went out of their way to help us with everything we asked. 23 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very poor conditions Due to lot rain, there was a leaking window that caused flood in our room. Staff refused to change room, they installed ventilators to dry up moister in the room. Not willing to give us any discount 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good hotel, a few problems I brought my kids and my grandkids here for a 4 day vacation to NYC. I booked 2 rooms and we were very happy with the staff, the location and cleaniness. Room were smaller than I'm used to, but I was expecting that since it is NYC. I do have a complaint about the Kid's meal offered through Holiday Inn. I looked through the services offered and it was advertised in full colour that kids ate free if accompanied by adults. Although the kids wanted to go to McDonald's,, I persuaded them to eat in the Prime Cafe Restaurant which was attached to the hotel as it would be nicer than McDonalds and economical. When I got to the restaurant they told me no deal existed. I must admit the restaurant waitress and the Maitre'd were very very accomodating and offered to fix the kids chicken fingers even though they were not on the menu, but we were charged for the kids's meal along with their drinks and no free dessert. This was NOT what we were expecting. I went to the front desk of the hotel and explained the situation and they at first tried to tell me that was only a lunch and breakfast deal, but how come there was a logo of a moon and stars, and it said PM meals,, clearing pointing towards evening meals. Anyhow, the front desk staff did give me a voucher for free breakfast the next morning, but we were not able to use them as one of the kids was not feeling well. I guess, I just feel that if you advertise free kids meals, then you need to inform the restaurant so they can provide it. In hindsight I should have brought the kids to McDonalds as they barely ate and it would have cost me a lot less. Despite my complaints,, I will admit the food was delicious and the staff very courteous and helpful. Other minor problem was the dofus upstairs who took a shower without using the shower curtain and this caused the ceiling to leak over our tub. I informed the front desk and they had someone there instantly to fix the problem and everyone was very apologietic,, so they do respond to maintenance problems promptly. Internet service was not always strong , and I had trouble with connection, but others in my party seemed okay. Overall,, I very nice place to stay, and I'll be back, but not with the grandkids,, I'll find a place that does offer free kids meals. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous front desk staff and great location! Room was large ( for NYC) and all the staff incredible service oriented and friendly. Would definitely stay there again!! 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff, decent location The rooms were very clean and comfortable, a little smaller than you may get elsewhere for the price, but it is NYC. Hotel staff I dealt with were very friendly and accommodating, as were the restaurant staff (not HI employees, from what I gather). Check in/out was very smooth. Location is good if you are spending time from Midtown down, lot of things w/in walking distance, or a short subway ride. Parking was a bit of a hassle, but again it is NYC. The discount you get for the garage is actually about half price, so that is definitely a plus. Overall I'd stay again if going back to the area. 07 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, terrible elevators We really loved the location and the front desk staff was great. The problem is that there are only 2 elevators, and not only were they overloaded with guests, but one seemed to be used by the cleaning and bellhop staff a lot. It took a minimum of 5-10 minutes every time we wanted to go up or down, which ended up being pretty time-consuming. The other problem we had was that at 8:30 am on Sunday morning, someone opened our door without even knocking, to see if we had checked out! Luckily we were both up and dressed, but that could have been kind of ugly. Other than that, room was nice and clean, hotel was quiet, and things with the elevators did get better on Monday when most people had left. 07 June 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>