• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $33 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and $43 for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of accessible rooms:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in July 2014 and ready to welcome you! Located on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District, make us your home away from home for business or pleasure.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere. Our guest rooms have received an extensive refresh and are ready for you to relax in comfort and style!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Value, Quality and Great Personal Touch! Stayed here for 31 days for business after Hurricane Sandy. Hotel was always clean and fresh; front desk and breakfast wait staff were helpful, attentive, and went above and beyond without hesitation. My room card key died on me the last day, call to front desk and maintainance response and solution was exceptional, approx 7 minutes. Sevice, cleanliness, comfort, access to metro and nearby sights, "Little Italy & Chinatown," make this one I will return to! Great value, Great Buy! Nothing Follows. mjs 26 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comfortable with small amenities. Found this room last minute after staying with a friend who lost heat due to Sandy. We were able to leave our bags early while we were out all day. Finally checked in about 8:30 pm. Front desk attendant was chatting with possibly a maintenance employee at the desk when we arrived...he stood next to the front desk while were in the process of checking in. Front desk attendant gave us our key card and sent us to the correct floor but a room # that didn't exsist....so I called down to the front desk from the phone on the lobby floor. Took her a minute to figure out what room we were in. Not a big problem but it was late and we were tired. We were the only one checking in at the time so felt she should have been paying more attention to what she was doing. I manage a housekeeping dept. in a resort in a resort town so naturally I looked at everything in the room. The room was very clean and comfortable. Called for extra towels and a staff member came right up to our room with the towels. We were so tired we slept like rocks! Never heard noise from the hallway or another room and this was a Sat. night in Dec. 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location, Wonderful Room, Lovely Staff We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and have nothing but good things to say about it. We had a beautiful corner room with very comfortable beds. It was clean and wonderful to come back to after a long day of walking and sight seeing. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I left my cane at the entrance and Belinda sent it home to me in Canada, even while they were dealing with floods from a hurricane!!! The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and it was so nice to have breakfast at the hotel before we headed out. There was lots to see right at our doorstep, including Little Italy and Chinatown. There was a artists' store right across the street and a corner store a block over for missed items. Choices were plentiful for dinner out and coffee too! We'll definitely be coming back to this locale. Prices were good, especially if booked well in advance. Bring earplugs, New York doesn't sleep!! 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Stephen, Kim, Elsa, Johnny and all of the cleaning staff, door staff and wait staff were great! 11 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean Rooms The rooms were clean but not spacious. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. I found the heater in the room to be a distractiona and missed having a microwave oven and coffee maker for more than one rather poor cup of coffee. 11 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff........amenities lacking Enjoyed the Staff and the Service as far as Staff doing what they can to provide good customer service. However, as a sports fan, I watch ESPN a LOT and can't here. I've come to expect it an bigger, more recognized hotel chains. This hotel cannot provide ESPN in Guest rooms, or at least on a consistent basis. If it's not important to you, then this is a great place to stay: near Chinatown, Little Italy, subway platforms, Broadway, shopping, etc......but during the winter/football months when venturing out at night isn't comfortable, I wish I could watch ESPN, Sunday Pregame and Monday Night Football. 10 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service not so good Bartender was less than nice. I ordered food to bring to my room, I must have done something when I sat at the bar to order because he delibertly ignored me. When he finally came over to take my order he was very sarcastic. 07 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4th stay between my husband and I the location of this property is perfect for our needs . Upon check-in, we had a very difficult time. I booked through central reservations. We were a party of 5 with 2 rooms. I was assured the rooms were connecting. at check-in, we were told we couldn't have a roll away as the room was not large enough. after 45 minutes or more, they reworked us, put us on separate floors from our daughter and mother , and fit a roll a way bed in a handicapped room. in addition , we were charged a $25 fee per day for the roll a way which was not told to us upon making the reservation. Once in the room, very poor hot water, (same as previous stays), low water pressure and only 2 working elevators for the entire stay. we waited what seemed like forever in the am for the elevator to arrive. Not sure why all these issues happen each time i stay at this property. also, the front desk staff was mad that central reservations makes these promises and said all but that i was lying about the room type. by the day we arrived it was a holiday week and we had no options to move to another hotel. it was clearly stated in my reservation that i was to have adjoining/connecting rooms and a roll away stating no additional cost. i was quite upset but my hands were tied on a holiday weekend all the way from california. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay again Looking for a room on short notice was very impressed with the hotel and staff, especially since they just had the power turned on the day before rooms were clean and staff was very knowledgeable of the area. 12 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and great value in the heart of SOHO This was my second stay at the SOHO Holiday Inn. Both times I stayed because I was taking a class on Broadway near Houston and the hotel was a lovely half-mile (about 15 min) walk away. I asked for a quiet room and got one. The room was spacious by NYC hotel standards, super clean AND there was actually a firm pillow on the comfortable bed. This is a constant hotel pet peeve for me -- I am a side-sleeper and nearly everywhere I stay, most have only soft fluffy pillows that smother you while your head sinks right thru to the mattress. The service was really excellent. The concierge on the first level helped us find economical, convenient parking for the afternoon (my husband drove me in and stayed only a few hours), and the housekeeping staff is friendly, helpful and quick to get you whatever you need. Considering what you could spend to stay in pricey SOHO, this place is a find and I heartily recommend it. I look forward to my next stay. 08 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad hotel management We were there on Oct.29th, 2012. When hurricane Sandy landed New York. After we watched mayor Blumburger's TV announcement, we called front desk to ask what should we prepare. They told us there will be a generator to supply power. But they did not tell us there will be only light in hall way and stairway. And it will be only last 24 hours. They did not told us the toilet will not water to flush, the elevator will stop (we stayed on 13 floor). They did not prepare us anything. Next morning, the buffet price was increased to $24 from $18.99. The mayor has warned business not increase price under such circumstances. I went to small convenient store for water which has reasonable price. I could not believe this international brand hotel acted so poorly. We were very disappointed. Deeply! Hugely! 07 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother In terms of price, room size, and staff friendliness (or lack thereof) this is probably the most expensive and most unsatisfactory hotel stay I've ever had. I usually enjoy Holiday Inns but would recommend anywhere else than here. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - will be back! The staff at this hotel was EXCELLENT! Probably about the best customer service I've encountered at a hotel. Each and every person I was in contact with during my 5 days went beyond what I would have expected! The location is excellent - right by China Town & Little Italy. Very easy waking area - I always felt safe, and we walked a LOT - day & night! Very easy access to public transportation (subway & taxi - didn't personally use the bus). The room was a very nice size (Jr Suite?). The bathroom was on the small side, but had plenty of counter space. The bed was very comfortable. The room was fresh and updated looking. The room was very clean. I would definitely stay here next time we're in The City. Thanks for a great stay! 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!! Clean!!! Great Staff! Great Location, staff was very helpful. Decent sized room. 28 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in SOHO Not your parents Holiday Inn. Nice clean rooms and fair price. Have a lobby bar on second floor that was good meeting spot for a cold beverage. Good location in SOHO near shopping on Broadway and Spring St. plus lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Close to the subway so you can get to Midtown, Central Park, etc. Would recommend and stay here again. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff an extra plus! exceeded expectations. we came in late after a long drive, and were met by friendly and helpful staff....it was a great beginning to our stay. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fabulous place to stay ! We enjoyed our 11 day stay at the Holiday Inn. The location was excellent and the accommodation was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly, helpful and very approachable. Overall we had a wonderful and memorable experience and will definitely book the Holiday Inn in Soho next year when we come back to New York. Thank you for a great stay. 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by back again we stay here everytime we're in NYC. The location is simply fantastic. The staff are equally fantastic, helpful, very friendly - for a chain you really feel that they care about you having a good stay which is unusual. Rooms aren't overgenerous but its NYC and given where you are in the city it really can't be bettered. Can't recommend it enough. 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great base for manhattan explorations Friendly staff, fine spacious room and good location to explore the whole of Manhattan. 22 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, a little pricey The pros on this property were a good location, comfortable bed and a nice staff. The cons were the noisy rumble of the train at all hours, some things are getting a little worn such as the carpet and the grout in the bathroom, and the lobby bathroom needed toilet paper and attending to. 20 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok The hotel says its been renovated but I truly would have liked to see the "before." Nothing fancy...not even a closet door. Very small. Yet the bed was comfortable and served the purpose of sleep. 14 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Bring your walking shoes because your in easy walking distance to Soho, Chinatown, Little Italy and the Village. A great location. 13 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay, Staff really makes you feel at home I performed two presentations in this venue and stayed in the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgable. The kitchen staff really made the service come to life specifically Elisa who treated me like her son, always knew what I needed and when I was sick she brought me tea instead of coffee to make sure I was feeling well and she always checked on me. The accomodations were comfortable and after staying in many hotels the location is extremely convienent to get to anywhere in Manhattan. The bell staff and front desk staff were always extremely helpful from getting around to just service inquiries and really made sure everything was in order. The meeting space was really rough to work in becuase of pillars in the meeting room. This resulted in the room being cramped and not enough space for the presenter to move around. Otherwise I look forward to doing business again. 13 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Special thank you for their special welcome I booked a room for a young woman who is a cancer survivor (two times) who has also founded a cancer survivor foundation. I contacted the hotel to arrange for some wine and some chocolate to be in the room when she and her friends arrived. Instead- Desiree provided a complimentary upgrade along with some wine and a fruit basket. I am most grateful for her kindness and generosity. It won't be forgotten and I will tell this story many more times. Joe K 08 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel close to Chinatown Excellent hotel very close and walking distance to Chinatown. Close to all restaurant. I gave it 4 stars because my room is not ready after 3:00pm check in The room were really nice and comfortable. Will stay here again. 08 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and good rooms We loved the area which is close to Chinatown and other areas of Soho. All easy walking distances from the best of NY. Room was spacious and comfortable. Beds were great. I usually suffer back pains from sleeping in other beds than mine own but these were perfect. Staff friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel 07 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location If you're visiting Little Italy or Greenwich Village this hotel is perfect. Plenty of restaurants, sopping and taxis. The staff was wonderful. 06 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Our Stay" "We enjoyed our stay close by to where the Wedding was being held.We dined at the local restaurants within walking distance.We will visit sometime again in the near future.We felt very safe and secure.Thank you" 05 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Location and Free Wifi...... Very nice hotel in a good location. Free in room wifi is great. Very expensive if you valet park a full size SUV. 01 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. The rooms are attractive, clean and comfortable. The staff is professional, friendly and personable and the location is great for exploring the bottom half of Manhattan. 30 September 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading