• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $30 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and more for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:206
  • Total number of accessible rooms:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
The newly built Holiday Inn Manhattan Hotel offers our guests premium facilities and a pet friendly environment, so you can bring your furry friends to keep you company.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NY expensive Excellent location for my business trip. Pricing was too high, but it was New York in the week of the Rockefeller Tree Lighting, and all the hotels jack up their rates I guess. Internet was sporadic and kept kicking me off, and I would have to sign back on. That's irritating when you are trying to work from the room in the evening, I had similar issues last time I stayed there, I guess they can't or won't fix it. 08 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean boutique like rooms in a convenient location I generally avoid Midtown hotels as they are too small and in cluttered areas. This property is a nice one since the rooms are new and clean, and the furniture inside is the same as what you might find at certain boutique hotels. It is also nice to be right across the street from a chocolate and wine bar (Ayza) and within walking distance of the Macy's and subway/Path stops at 34th St. 07 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! Knowledgeable staff met us when checking in. The location is great for seeing the sites in NYC at a reasonable price. The room was tastefully decorated. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Central For a short trip very good choice. Nice staff, Central to NYC main Points of interest. Clean rooms, all you need for a pleasant stay. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Reasonable price compared to other hotels, friendly staff and good service, rooms clean but small. Location very convenient and close to all the must see attractions in Manhattan 01 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Facilities are in fine shape with pleasant staff all around. The walls between rooms are thin so if you are unlucky enough to have a noisy neighbor, you will hear it. Would gladly stay there again. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I needed to find a hotel room at the last minute. Have had great experiences at Holiday Inn stays in the past. This was the location best suited for my purposes. Excellent hotel. Very clean, quiet and everything in order. Staff very knowledgeable when posed with questions. Easy check-in and check-out process. Would definitely stay here again when in the city. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfectly Sensible Place to Stay Great location in Midtown near Macy's - the largest store in the world they say. A good walk to either Time Square or Union Square. I was there 8 nights for a mixture of business and leisure. My room was clean, comfortable, and big enough for my needs. The laundry service was very quick. The blind came down to shut out the light, and my room was at the back so no street noise. The bed was big, and there was a choice of pillows (hard or soft). Occasionally, you can hear your neighbours coming and going, and bizarrely through the vent in the bathroom. The bar behind the lobby is compact and there is no great drink selection. I looked at the restaurant but didn't eat there as the menu was limited. But hey, there are plenty of places to eat or drink in the area. All in all I enjoyed my stay and I would go back. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but small room Excellent comfortable bed, great location, slow wifi and small room anyway a good stay and I'll recommend this hotel. 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Hotel! I was so impressed with this Holiday Inn.. I needed a hotel in NYC and this was close to my office in the City. I am so happy with the cleanliness of this place, and the staff was so helpful (they gave me a shoe repair close to the hotel- and THAT place was amazing as well). INCREDIBLE. From a Minnesota traveler on business -- I almost hate to rave this much as I do not want to share the 'secret' of this place! 11 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk, Room and Quiet Everything thing was above expectations and the front desk was particularly helpful and friendly. Areas to improve: The casual chair wasn't necessary and was more an obstacle than welcomed. Not a big deal, but I'd prefer to walk around w/ out it. Restaurant service is extremely poor. With few people in reasturant, we weren't checked on, orders were incomplete, milk and cereal showed up 15 min. apart. Just took too long. Refills of coffee, etc. verrrrry slow. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quick and Reasonable Great Hotel for a quick weekend in NYC. 1 Block from Penn Station and a slew of subway lines. Impressively clean and priced right. We'll be back. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good NYC hotel I stay in hotels every week and this HI with its newness is on/above par with any of the value hotels in NYC. Hotel staff is great. Location is very good as well. Staff very friendly & efficient. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Fantastic little hotel!! Clean, comfy and spacious rooms with an incredible view of the ESB! Staff were friendly and accommodating! Amazing view from the rooftop bar! Location is really convenient between 5-6th Avenue. Near all my favorite things: flower district, koreatown, wholesale shopping on 6th ave... Can't think of one bad thing to say about it. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Bed was comfortable, nice to have microwave and mini-fridge. I was only on the 3rd floor and other reviewers have commented about the noise from the street, but I travel with a noise machine and never heard any outside noises. Not much room to maneuver, but I understand that is typical for motels in Manhattan. Desk service very helpful. Great location.... only one block from subway station. Can't comment on restaurant or bar as I did not visit either one. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Clean Hotel I would recomend this hotel to my friends and family. It was clean, comfortable and had very friendly staff. Wilma, Bryan, Durrell were all fabulous. Especially Wilma who helped us around the subway system. Our view of the Empire State Building was incredible. The room was bigger than what I was expecting after reading so many other reviews for hotels, thought we were going to walk into a cracker box. Our room was perfect for the two of us once we unpacked. The bed was comfortable but soft. A bit too soft for us but nice just the same. Shower was roomy, sink area bit tight but we made it work. Great location to pretty much everything. We had the best time in NY and it started with checking into a great hotel!! 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great Location The Hotel staff were very attentative and friendly. The room was very very clean, stylish, welcoming and great views of Empire State building which lite up at night and different colors each night. Location was great, I was next street from Empire state building, next to Broadway and 5th ave, not too close to Time Square which was good as I did not have the noise from the streets there. There was lack of movies to watch and it needs a bar fridge to place any drinks and snacks if one feels like snacking during the night. overall great hotel and location 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Impeccable Service, and Comfy Room! I stayed at this hotel just for one night but it really was a fantastic hotel! It is walking distance to a lot of shopping, restaurants, and tourist spots! The room was super clean, the bathroom was chic and modern, and the staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating! When I asked the lady at the front desk if I could have more shampoo and conditioner (me and my sister have long hair and one bottle would not be enough for both of us) she gave us four bottles of each! The staff also gladly held our bags after checkout so we could do some more sightseeing around the city. It was also great having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It seems like so many hotels don't offer those anymore! AND, last but not least, the beds were extremely comfortable and the windows were well insulated. You could barely hear any outside noise at all! All in all this is a great hotel and I recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Midtown! 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Stayed at this property for two nights while in midtown on business. The rooms are good sized and clean with minimal (if any)wear, and they give you the standard water and chocolate upon check in. The location isn't especially central to food, entertainment, etc., but there are good restaurants a few blocks north in Koreatown, and good coffee and restaurants a few blocks south. I wasn't thrilled with one of the front desk staff who told me to go outside and hail a cab when I informed him that I needed a car to the airport, but another employee (very nice female whose name I unfortunately can't remember) called a car service for me. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a good place to stay excellent location . clean. comfortable you have everything that as a guest you need: microwave a fridge coffe machine good internet access 11 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything Picked hotel for its close proximity to many sites.We were able to get a North facing room with an excellent view of the Empire State Building! 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience, except... This hotel had terrific location for me, only 1/2 block from the building where I had meetings all week. The staff was outstanding. They helped me on several occasions during my stay in ways that were out of the norm. Helping me to get color copies printed, helping me track down the computer charging chord I left at home. The food was good and the rooftop bar was fantastic, and allowed me to enjoy the nice fall weather New York was experiencing while I was there. The only negative was the internet service. I was there for 11 nights, and the internet was a problem for about 1/2 the time. Three times I had to call technical support -- and the response wasn't that quick. I was there on business, and internet connection is critical to me. To truly make this hotel outstanding -- upgrade the internet service. 30 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Location, room and staff were excellent. Unfortunately the wifi left much to be desired. It was mostly slow at times unresponsive. The speed had a direct impact on my ability to get work done which was the primary purpose of the visit. Until the speed of the internet increases where it is usable will not be able to stay at this hotel again. Too bad since I really liked the hotel and it's location 23 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best in IHG Group I expected much when Reading all the comments, but was disappointed from that Hotel, too expensive, no Flair, each Day different prices, cheapest Price in Internet at arrival Date, but could not change the preordered rate. No Upgrade available, 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel near all of the activities of NYC! I just generally like this hotel due to its modern feel. It is a newer hotel in NYC near Times Square, Empire State Building, MSG and numerous other spots. Since it was my first time in NYC I did a lot of exploring and could not comment on the hotel or food since I wanted to live like a New Yorker while there. King Size Bed was very comfortable along with LCD TV, Microwave and Mini-Fridge. Cost was a little steep but was due maybe to myself booking late and rooms was going fast the weekend I was there. I would recommend if anybody like newer hotels. 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was great. Elevators were fast. Showers were big. The Room was small. No shelving in bathroom to put toiletries. No place to put luggage. BUT, my biggest complaint was that it is advertised that parking is $30 a day and when we arrived we were told by parking gargage it would be $40 a day since we had a SUV. When we said something to hotel personnel they had NO IDEA about that!! We were not recognized as IHG rewards members. 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Splendid The best though the male receptionists are rude. If I have the opportunity to travel ten times in a year to New York, I will definitely stay in this hotel. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CHOICE Excellent location for shopping . Not as busy as Times Square. Staff very accommodating to priority members. Loved my stay. Would definitely return. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Brand new look and feel; well equipped room, very comfortable bed. Very good value in NYC. Very convenient location. 18 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location Very good location, Empire State Building and 5th Avenue is just 5 minutes and Times square is 15 minutes walking. Fantastic view from the Roof Bar to the ESB. The room servise is great we spent a super week in New York City. 14 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading