• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $33 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and $43 for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of accessible rooms:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in July 2014 and ready to welcome you! Located on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District, make us your home away from home for business or pleasure.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere. Our guest rooms have received an extensive refresh and are ready for you to relax in comfort and style!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk employees/ bad restaurant service The employees working the front desk were very helpful. Rooms were very comfortable and the beds were too. The problem that I had a problem with the server/ hostess and 24$ breakfast. The server/hostess was very rude and when I asked for either a fork or condiments she had pointed to them and said there they are. The breakfast was not ready when it was supposed to be open, they only had cereal and bread out so I had to come back. When I came back they ran out of some of hot food and did not refill it the whole time I was eating breakfast. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and modern Great location next to the subway. Walking distance to SOHO, little italy, east village, and chinatown. Bed was comfortable, room was small but clean and modern with all your essentials. 18 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay Everyone at the Holiday Soho was very nice from check in to checkout. Very helpful with directions on how to get around the city. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service. I have stayed here a number of times. I find the staff to be both attentive and professional. From the curbside greeting through check-out everyone rembers you. The only slight downside is the restaurant. The food is excellent, the service can be best described as inattentive at times. Overall this is the best Holiday Inn in NYC !! 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay at Holiday Inn, New York-SoHo This Holiday Inn was very good for my 5 nights in New York. The location was excellent for exploring Downtown Manhattan and was great for visiting Little Italy and Chinatown. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable and could not do any more for you. My only complaint would be that it was rather noisy on the 5th floor but with a good set of ear plugs this was soon resolved. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern room The location of this hotel was very convenient since it is next to the transit system (green line) and only a 5 minute walk away from the blue line. SOHO is a great area, chinatown is a good place for cheap eats, it's also walking distance to little italy, brooklyn, and east village. The rooms were small but efficient, very clean and comfortable with modern furnishings. I would definitely stay here again. 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It is situated right in the Soho where China Town, Little Italy is just 5 min walk. Walk for 3-4 blocks and you have great shopping streets. Locations are great, Room is not great but ok to stay for couple of night, quite small room but for the value, location, it is ok to stay for short term if you are just stopping by New York. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service great service The staff is always looking to serve customers. Love the breakfast buffet especially the french toast, are the best I ever try. 10 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near China town The hotel is a good location - but the rooms are very small. While staff is friendly, the breakfast is very expensive and poor quality - I would recommend going out instead! 06 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay Worst ever stay. I am a travel agent and I travel all the time. This was very bad. Plus I brought a group of agents to check out ny and the hotel. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location for the cost I stayed 5 nights at this hotel with my sister and two nieces. The purpose of the trip was showing them New York for the first time. For our purposes it was a great hotel. Location was very important to us, especially being very close to a subway station, which was the case here. We saw all of New York without ever having to take a cab, including the JFK airport. This hotel has direct connection to JFK through the J line. Also walking distance to SOHO, Little Italy and Chinatown. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the black outs great to be able to sleep until about 9AM. The room decor is contemporary so no ugly dated flowers, as bedspreads. My only negative comment is that the tub was slippery and I was afraid to fall while taking a shower, but that is fixable. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is pretty new, location is good, 1 minute walk to Chinatown and Soho area. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but comfortable Staff was great. Check-in friendly and enthusiastic. Check-out simple. Food choices (both in restaurant and room service menu) were quite limited, but we found something to eat that was fine. Room was small and rather dark, considering the price, but since this is NY we accepted it as the norm, with reluctance. But room and bathroom were clean, public areas were pleasant, and location in NYC was great. 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Rooms were of size expected for New York. Some of the nights were charged I felt a little too high. We found out that it was graduation for high school so that may have been why price was more than expected. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, comfortable room, value for money. This is the second year in a row we have stayed in this hotel and I am sure we will be back next year. As New York hotels go this offers fantastic value for money. The location is fab with easy access to subway. Rooms are quite small (as are most in New York) but are clean and bright and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here often Great location. Courteous and nice staff. The rooms are a decent size for New York. Have stayed here a half dozen times and the experience is consistently great. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff The hotel staff was very nice and welcoming. If we needed anything at all including information about transportation and directions, someone was available to help. That was greatly appreciated! 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service form cleaning lady We asked her to find a plastic knife for us. She did. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Everyone treated us as if we were the only customers at the Hotel. 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便捷 酒店的地理位置便捷,紧邻地铁站,周边的饮食购物商户也比较多。但房间设施相对陈旧,尤其空调机的声音比较响。整洁程度一般。酒店账务结算上会有问题,预授权额外冻结多晚的费用,并且事后处理速度相当慢 25 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Well positioned but terrible decor and uncomfortable bed in our recent stay at the holiday inn soho - the staff were pleasant but the decor was old and run down and the bed soft, old and terrible. 23 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Lacking I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties both in NYC and around the country and have never had such a disappointing experience as I did at this property. The receptionist at check-in was incredibly rude. She was insistent that we had reserved a smoking room, which we had not. Rather than simply facilitating a room switch, she repeated over and over again that I was the one who had the mistake. I didn't care who had made a mistake at that point, I just hoped for a solution, which she very begrudgingly was able to do eventually. She was much more concerned with being right than she was with providing a good experience. Our room was extremely small - we had made reservations for four and were tripping over each other. We weren't given enough towels and our phone didn't work so we weren't even able to call the front desk easily to request more. The shower head fell on me and then wouldn't stay attached to the pole in the shower. Housekeeping kept knocking on our door, very eager for us to leave prior to check-out time in the morning. Nothing too bad, but when paired with the bad service, it left us with a bad taste in our mouths. The bellmen were really helpful and friendly and we were glad to start and end our stay with really positive interactions with them. They were great about helping us store our luggage, give directions, and got our car to us really quickly. 21 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeepers stole my boots! We are 100% sure se forgot something in the room, one pair of boots, we realized that 5min. After we left the hotel. We called from the airport to ask but the conection failed. As soon as we arrived to our home we sent an email and call, they told us we didnt left anything and that they didnt have anything to do. That they checked the room and nothing Was there. We even told them were where they. Some one Was going to pick them for me but the person that cleaned the room obviously stole them. We are so disapointed of their answer and the way they treated us after we spend 9 days in the hotel. We will never recomend this hotel and come back. Hope you do something with your housekeepers!! After we checked out we went to the airport and then to home. The only place where they could be and where i close my luggage Was your hotel, I left them for sure! 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good amenities Good location, close to the Subway. The hotel offers great amenities for the value. The room is quite spacious for New York City's standards and very comfortable. The only downside is that the whole building shakes when the subway passes. It has not prevented me from sleeping well however. 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed Sleep well, comfortable beds nice bathroom. close to subway shops and restaurants 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio y buena ubicacion En general el hotel esta bien. Lo único es que esta ubicado muy cerca del metro y se escucha mucho ruido. El personal bastante amable. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bellman was great thank him it was a pleasent stay for my 1st time in new york 13 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Prefer other locations Outdated hotel, very noisy, quality of the rooms and beds is poor, is not clean. If you can, stay away from it. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Property was convenient and clean. Room was tiny (to be expected in NYC) but comfortable, TV was small, bathroom was small. The breakfast buffet was expensive. Friendly and helpful staff. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is excellent Service is excellent. They go out of their way to make sure you're satisfied. However, I would recommend staying on the higher floors. On the lower levels you can hear the subway rumbling. 09 May 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Select to close.
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City Entrance Grand Central Terminal Radio City Music Hall Madison Avenue Lower Manhattan Columbus Circle Empire State Building Relax in our newly renovated lobby! Hotel Exterior The Statue of Liberty Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby Our Newly Renovated lobby is ready to welcome you!
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading