• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave - Chelsea

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Avenue Chelsea gladly welcomes all cats and dogs under 50 pounds. We charge a daily pet fee of 25.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Circle Line Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Empire State Building
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our guests receive a discount at Central Parking located on 26th Street, East of the hotel past 6th Avenue. Parking is $33 per 24 hour period for regular sized vehicles, and $43 for SUV's and other oversized vehicles.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:226
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:226
  • Total number of accessible rooms:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:25

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are
View More

Sitting on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District

Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th-Ave Chelsea. Located in the heart of the Chelsea neighborhood, we are close enough to the action of the Big Apple, yet secluded enough to enjoy a quiet night's sleep. Attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building, Chelsea Market, Herald Square and Macy's, Madison Square Garden, Broadway, and the Fashion Institute of Technology are within reach. Whatever your reason for coming to New York City, let us provide an experience you will never forget.


Families and Corporate travelers alike will feel at home in our newly renovated lobby and restaurant space. Hotel amenities include a full-service restaurant and lounge, Prime Cafe, a 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Want to stay in? Take advantage of our convenient room service.


Feeling adventurous? Our on-site concierge is happy to secure sightseeing tour tickets, Broadway theatre tickets, shopping coupons and discounts, and even helicopter tours!

View Less
Features
Newly renovated in July 2014 and ready to welcome you! Located on the cusp of trendy Chelsea and the picturesque Flatiron District, make us your home away from home for business or pleasure.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Manhattan 6th Ave-Chelsea is proud to announce that our guest room, lobby and restaurant renovations are fully complete and ready to welcome you! Floor to ceiling renovations have expanded our lobby dramatically and have created a more modern, contemporary dining atmosphere. Our guest rooms have received an extensive refresh and are ready for you to relax in comfort and style!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Stay I stay in New York City an average of 30 to 40 days a year for business, and rarely get to stay for leisure. This trip was pure leisure. We love Chelsea and normally stay at a different Hotel in the area. We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn this visit. We have stayed at his location before but were concerned at how small the rooms were. Even though the rooms are small, we LOVE the location and the Staff is absolutely GREAT. James welcomed us at check in and made us feel welcome! We had friends that were with us on this vacation and they experienced the same welcome. As a Platinum member, who stays in Hotels nearly 200 days per year, I truly appreciate the loyalty program perks and acknowledgment of status. I will definitely be staying here again in the future. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in good location The staff and rooms here are great. Very reasonable price for middle of NYC. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of the moment trip to NYC...and well worth it After a rough week at work, what a better way to unwind than head to NYC for an extended weekend! For the better part of the past 10 years, I have called the Holiday Inn-6th Ave-Chelsea my home away from home. And even though booking this trip was extremely last minute for me, the staff at the hotel was exceptional in accommodating my requests and as usual, made my stay worth it in every way possible. Once the reservation was made, I had the pleasure of working with Mabel (congrats on the new job!!) who assisted with noting my requests and making sure they were updated in the system. I do love the higher floors facing uptown...killer view of the Empire State Bldg :-) Being only a couple of days out, I worked with both Milta and Alex. I would like to thank them for their wonderful assistance and exceptional customer service, from a grateful traveler, who admittedly likes to call to make sure things are on target (maybe more than once). As my arrival date was right around the corner, Mabel, Alex and Milta assured me that everything was a 'go' and they would see me soon. Upon arrival, I was able to meet and greet both Milta and Alex and we were able to exchange 'hellos' while checking in. Although the room wasn't ready when I got there #it's NYC, no biggie#, I was able to get some work done in the new and improved lobby #what a nice open area, kudos to the redesign for sure!# and stopped off at the Prime Café to grab a bite. If you've read my prior reviews, this is by far one of my go to's when I'm staying at the hotel. You can seriously just eat Prime Café your entire stay, and I can say that I may have done this once, or twice. Said hello to Vinny, we chatted, caught up and had a great lunch while waiting for my room. I asked about the staff and how things were going. Everyone is still around, and that is an awesome thing. From Al to Uncle John and Vinny welcoming guests, to Larry and Ron tending bar, Prime is a prime spot. Not to mention the live music outside on the front porch area...great touch! In addition to the great staff mentioned above, I would like to recognize Josue, David and Yanitza for their assistance in fulfilling extra pillow and towel requests, as well as recognizing me by name and always providing a 'hello', 'how are you?', etc. when passing through the lobby. The entire front office staff is personable and considerate and that goes a long way toward satisfying their customers/guests. And I cannot say enough about the concierge staff #Pilar and Carter#. Fantastic recommendations on how to get around town, great knowledge on the who, what when, where and how. Although I've been to the city many times before, having a knowledge source right there to help remind you of where you are going and making wonderful suggestions always helps. To everyone that I've mentioned above , Mabel, Milta, Alex, Josue, David, Yanitza, the Prime Café gang #Al, John, Vinny, Larry & Ron# and the concierge twosome of Pilar and Carter, this was another great stay at the Holiday Inn-6th Ave-Chelsea and I thank you again for making it so. I always look forward to returning to NYC and staying at this hotel. Till we see each other again, Cheers! Eric O. 15 October 2014
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City
Select to close.
Located in the trendy Chelsea Neighborhood of New York City Entrance Grand Central Terminal Radio City Music Hall Madison Avenue Lower Manhattan Columbus Circle Empire State Building Relax in our newly renovated lobby! Hotel Exterior The Statue of Liberty Relax in Our Newly Renovated Lobby Our Newly Renovated lobby is ready to welcome you!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading