• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Service Animals only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Williamsburg Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Little Italy
Distance From Hotel:0.07MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tenement Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to
View More

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to do. We are at the foot of the Williamsburg Bridge with easy access to Brooklyn and offer easy access to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway.

Whether you are coming to New York City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side is your personal retreat. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed Internet, a work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy a great meal or a cold beverage in our restaurant, Retro Bar & Grill.

The best of New York City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side!

View Less
Features
Great location in hip, new Lower East Side in an up-and-coming area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo. Easy access to the F,M, J and Z trains to take you just about anywhere you need or want to be in NYC! Our Retro Bar & Grill restaurant is a 50's style diner serving great American Classics with a twist.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 479 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great service All the staff from the guys that got me cabs to the housekeepers were most helpful and tried to make my stay as pleasent as possible. The front desk personnel were most helpful especially Stephon. The rooms were clean and neat. Thanks for a good stay. 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed here a number of times due to its great location, with fabulous bars, restaurants and shops really close by. I often shop alone in the area and feel totally safe. The rooms are clean and comfortable but a little small - but that doesn't usually bother me as I am out and about so much. Bar is a little lacking in atmosphere. Great service from bell staff who organised an excellent transfer to the airport. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a GREAT location and nice price to match My third time at this, which makes it my Manhattan home I suppose. The location cannot be beaten with easy access to metro lines taking you to all the heavy areas. OR.. OR I say you can just hop around the corner to the boutique shops and enjoy all the same brands and corner shops without any of the insane footfall of 5th Avenue. The hotel itself has great staff and I loved the service from the doorman and the concierge team. They arranged anything I asked for them at a good price and with great advice. I'll be back here soon enough :D 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best location, great value Holiday Inn SOHO ....central location... by subway, right by China-town and Little Italy.. NEARBY: lots of down to earth priced Chinese & Italian bakeries, restaurants, fish-meat-grocery, chemists, coffee shops, banks and of course great SOHO shopping area.. SHOPPING: Lafayette St is a busy street [like most of Manhatten] and fabulous shopping in SOHO area. .. " shop to you drop heaven " .... STAY: stayed 10 days.. Checking In was a breeze.. efficient and friendly staff.. upgraded to wonderful sunny 13th floor as Priority Club member.. ENJOYED the complimentary coffee facilities, comfortable bed and watched lots of great TV on large flatscreen TV.. STAFF were very helpful from the doormen, stephen and liz at front desk , cleaning staff .. they all made us so welcome and felt at home. .. WIFI... Free .. i needed to printouts and used the in-foyer computers... [small charge] . CHECKING OUT: was a breeze.. . RETURN: thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return to this hotel in NEW YORK.. . 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Trip To New York My boyfriend won a trip to New York from a radio contest. This was our first visit to New York. The hotel was excellent and in a great location. The room was small but very clean. We are from the south and hotels in the south usually have a free continental breakfast. We were very surprised when we found the continental breakfast at this hotel cost $18.95. However, we were able to find street vendors right outside the hotel and a Dunkin Donuts was across the street. This hotel was in walking distance of China Town, Little Italy and the entrance to subway. The bellman was very helpful and very friendly. Overall we had a great time in New York and if we come to visit again, we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Soho. 13 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Dear, It's a good location . Easy to go shopping nearby and do sightseeing. Also, can find good Chinese food . Each day, walking in the street ,you seems in the one of cities in China. You can speak chineses at the hotel...amazing! Thanks Richard 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME I LIVED IN THIS HOTEL FOR 6 MONTHS/2013 AND THE STAFF MADE ME FEEL LIKE PART OF THE FAMILY. I CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK TO NYC AND STAY IN THE SAME SOHO HOLIDAY INN. BEAUTIFUL CITY VIEW IN THE 14TH FLOOR, I COULD STARE FOR HOURS AT A TIME. LOVED MY ROOM AND THE STAFF, THEY MADE ME FEEL VERY WELCOME. THANKS HI SOHO. "I WILL BE BACK" JEJE... :0) 08 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Location This Holiday Inn was in a great location and was very clean. I had a wonderful time in NYC and didn't have to spend a ton of money for a great location or clean and comfortable room. Great Value. 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay good location for my needs Kind staff and great location for my interviews. easy access to stores and great restaurants. Safe place to walk around. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, expensive breakfast The hotel's location in SOHO was great. We had an upper floor room with good views. The room rumbled every time a subway train went by. (I got used to it by the second night.) In lower Manhattan, this is going to be common. Unlike all other HIs that I have stayed at, here the breakfast buffet had an additional charge of $20 per person. I was not given any comp tickets, even as PCR Platinum. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit This our second visit in 5 years to this conveniently located hotel - for us at least. There was some subway and traffic noise but no more than what we expected. All staff approached were helpful and the room was cleaned to a high standard. Free wifi was particularly useful . Would recommend based on our stay. 24 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location The location is great if you want to be near Chinatown and Little Italy The Canal Subway line is a mere block away which was real convenient. My only complaint was the bed and pillows. Hated the small pillows. They were not comfortable and I got up with a bad back each day. The staff however made up for this inconvenience. The staff was great and very helpful at all times. The buffet breakfast was fantastic but a bit pricey if you are on a budget. 24 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location The location of our hotel was helpful to our visit to NYC. The room was quiet and comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and Great Customer Service Check-in was just great. there was a lovely gentleman by the front desk probably the bellman who I believe was egyptian. Had sweet conversations with him and he was very helpful delivering what I needed in no time. Breakfast was delicious. LOVED those potatoes. The property is right next to a subway station which was a plus. Dinner was delicious and room service was even better, food took less than 20 minutes to be delivered. Definitely recommand this property and definitely be back again. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location, easy to explore Little Italy, and China Town. Staff very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay and when we are in NYC we will stay there again. 15 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but hospitable/approachable staff. Accessible to the city. I am a first time New York visitor. Hailing from the Midwest and a reasonably seasoned world traveler, I was surprised at the value of New York Hotels. As my fellow wedding traveler pointed out, "Hey" this is New York." The room was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly, what else could you ask for in a major metropolitan city? 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to New York This was my first visit to New York. I was there with my son and wife. My son is very interested in attending New York University so we were there for a campus visit. The Staff and accommodations at the New York-Soho Holiday Inn were outstanding! Everyone was very nice and very helpful. From the valet service to the front desk personnel we were very impressed. Our room was very comfortable and met our needs. We enjoyed the complimentory breakfast the next morning. It was all very yummy! I would reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting the NYU area. We will be back! 10 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great but good location and clean Pros: Good location, and clean. free wifi flatscreen tvs Cons: The windows leak cold air. The rooms are small, but I guess that's expected in New York. Room service messed up my order, so I only had to pay $13 instead of $26. Free would have been better. The reception desk misinformed my sign up for priority club and I didn't get full points, I had to call and get them added as a good will. No complimentary buffet breakfast. Beers at bar not good 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location - friendly staff Holiday Inn New York Soho is located one block of Canal and Broadway. It is by far the best location for those looking to roam Little Italy, China Town and shop on Broadway. Also 12$ cab ride to Greenwich Village. Subway station on the corner with rapid access uptown if needed. This location makes you feel more like a New Yorker than a tourist. Very safe at all times. The staff from Bogdan the doorman/concierge to all at the front desk staff will gladly take the time to answer any questions. The house cleaning staff are also very pleasant. I travel to NYC 4 to 5 times a year and much prefer staying downtown than upper Manhattan - my home away from home is the Holiday Inn Soho. 08 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small and noisy room but clean and good located We (family - 4 Persons) stayed for 4 nights in the hotel at the end of march during easter vacation. During the night it was aroung 37 Degree Fahrenheit outside and because of the badly insulated windows also inside the room. If you switch on the air condition/heating it sounds like riding a truck all night. And that all combined with a "special" easter vacation price. But the room including bath was clean and the staff and service perfect friendly and very obliging. The location of the hotel is almost perfect (for New York vacation). You step outside and financial district, little Italy, China Town and Greenich Village is just around the corner. Nevertheless we would visit the hotel again, but then during spring or autumn, when outside temperature are more pleasant :-) 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new york city great location for this holiday inn. Very comfortable, safe and quiet. This was our first visit but we would return 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent NYC Hotel I love this hotel! It is right in Soho. Minutes from Little Italy - right next door to Chinatown, you are literally surrounded by awesome restaurants. The staff at the hotel is friendly and always accommodating. The rooms are comfortable and once you are in your room - it is easy to forget there is a big city right outside your window. The hotel is quiet. They have a brilliant buffet at breakfast and their dinner menu, although limited, is fine when the weather outside is crazy and you don't want to venture outdoors. The hotel really is one of the finest that I stay in for business when I have to come to NYC. And if you are driving into the city . . . the hotel is easy to find. They valet park for you and then when you have to get back in your car and venture to another location in the city . . . it is easy enough to get to the major bridges and tunnels from this hotel. For being a Holiday Inn in NYC - it is a nice hotel. I have stayed at this hotel at least on 4 different occasions and never had a problem with it. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed at multiple locations in the SoHo/Tribeca area of Manhattan. The Holiday Inn SoHo staff have always been helpful, responsive, and friendly. The rates are lower than comparable rooms in other area hotels. I've made Holiday Inn Soho my home away from home, while in NYC. 25 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and helpful staff The room was fine - small, but that's NYC. We asked for an upper floor to get a little view and got the 11th floor. Elevators were quick. Arrived too early to check-in initially so bellman stored our luggage while we started our tour of NYC. And we didn't have to pay for luggage storage, of course. Initially, front desk assigned us a 4th floor room but since I've asked for a higher floor, she changed it. No issues with hot water either. Flow of water and temperature of water was excellent. Hotel was very easy to get to from subway - 4 subway entrances a block away from hotel. Great area and very close to SOHO shopping. Last morning of stay, bellman asked if we needed transportation to airport and he volunteered to reserve a car service and suggested when we should leave hotel to ensure we had enough time to get to the airport and all went well. Car was waiting for us when we arrived back at the hotel 15 minutes before scheduled time. Very pleased with our stay. Hotel room isn't fancy but was all we needed - who stays in their room anyway when in NYC. Would definitely stay again. 24 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MS. Breakfast is horribly over priced for what you get & the food was cold first thing in the morning. I will not be eating breakfast in the hotel again. 21 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy rooms, poor temperature control Noisy rooms, poor temperature control, big uncomfortable pillows, staff (two girls) at front desk poorly trained, but other staff, bell boy, room service staff very polite 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent hotel Room was great, bed was comfortable, the hotel is perfectly placed in the city. Really excellent hotel 06 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service After spending almost 4 months in hotel I can certify that the service provided was excellent. Staff was very professional and was always willing to help and give the extra mile to make our stay the best possible. Food and Beverages should be improved as the menu was very limited and quite expensive. Parking rates are outrageous and should consider a special rate for extended stay guests 05 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soho bed good and relaxing Enjoyed the Soho stay. Staff helpful Room clean, view to City magnificient 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Great Location We stayed for two nights recently while doing some shopping and sight seeing. The valet parking was very convenient and reasonably priced for NYC. The room was clean, comfortable, well-appointed and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We paid a few dollars extra for a room with a view and really enjoyed it. My kids could see that NYC really is the city that never sleeps! (Though when we wanted to sleep, we just pulled the curtains.) We love this location. You can walk to shopping in Soho and Noho and have great meals in Chinatown and Little Italy. We walked to the WTC site and to Walll Street. And cabs to sites further north were easy to find and inexpensive. We've stayed here several times. It's our first choice in NYC. 02 March 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Lobby Market 24 View from Hotel Entrance Entrance Concierge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Concierge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading