• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Service Animals only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Williamsburg Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Little Italy
Distance From Hotel:0.07MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tenement Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to
View More

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to do. We are at the foot of the Williamsburg Bridge with easy access to Brooklyn and offer easy access to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway.

Whether you are coming to New York City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side is your personal retreat. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed Internet, a work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy a great meal or a cold beverage in our restaurant, Retro Bar & Grill.

The best of New York City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side!

View Less
Features
Great location in hip, new Lower East Side in an up-and-coming area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo. Easy access to the F,M, J and Z trains to take you just about anywhere you need or want to be in NYC! Our Retro Bar & Grill restaurant is a 50's style diner serving great American Classics with a twist.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soho bed good and relaxing Enjoyed the Soho stay. Staff helpful Room clean, view to City magnificient 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Great Location We stayed for two nights recently while doing some shopping and sight seeing. The valet parking was very convenient and reasonably priced for NYC. The room was clean, comfortable, well-appointed and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We paid a few dollars extra for a room with a view and really enjoyed it. My kids could see that NYC really is the city that never sleeps! (Though when we wanted to sleep, we just pulled the curtains.) We love this location. You can walk to shopping in Soho and Noho and have great meals in Chinatown and Little Italy. We walked to the WTC site and to Walll Street. And cabs to sites further north were easy to find and inexpensive. We've stayed here several times. It's our first choice in NYC. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Views Great views of the city and Brooklyn Bridge from the upper floors. 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Checked in late. The front desk associate asked if I wanted a smoking room and upon mentioning no, she immediately changed the room. 20 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value/great location Great location and a really good value.Nice appointments and since I love Little Italy its perfect for me. 20 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible front desk! Noisy room Got there early and had our bags stored while we explored Soho. Returned around the time our room was supposed to be ready. Front desk woman said the room was cleaned, just needed to be inspected. We waited...and waited....and waited... We had an appointment to keep so I asked about our room. she put us in a different room. I asked her if our bags could be brought up to our room, even though we were leaving. She said it was not a problem. When we returned several hours later, no bags. We called down and were told our bags would be brought up immediately. After waiting for 20 minutes, we went down and got them ourselves. The bellman said he was never asked to bring our bags up. Throughout our 3 day stay, the bellmen and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful; the front desk was NOT! 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in the heart of Manhattan Very recommendable place for NYC visits. On the border between SOHO, Chinatown and Little Italy you find a perfect base for your city explorations. Inexpensive (in regards to NYC prices), clean, comfortable, quiet. 05 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and fantastic value Great hotel, fantastic deal in New York, comfortable room, and great service! 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bellman I arrived after dark and I had not had dinner. It was on a Sunday, and the restaurant was closed. The bellman, whose name was Abby, was so very kind. He gave me a menu to a nearby restaurante and told me to call them and place my order. When it was ready, he went and picked it up and brought it to my door. If that weren't enough, he arranged for a driver to come to the place where I was working the next day and take me to the airport. i was so impressed and so very grateful!!! This gave me a whole new impression of New York! I will definitelyl be staying at this hotel when I return to NYC!!! 02 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel has a great location. Right off canal street subway stop. Chinatown and Little Italy are 2-3 blocks away. Tons of small stores and food choices. Dunkin donuts across the street! The hotel seemed very safe. We has a great time. 25 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tv does not get ESPN The room overall was good for NY. The TV was not able to get ESPN. The TVs in the bar could not get ESPN or the Football games on regular channels. That was disappointing. It would have been nice if the rooms had refrigerator in it. Not many hotels now do not have them. Both this Holiday inn and the one in Times Square do not. The overall service was good. The rooms were clean and nice. 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind, helpful and friendly staff... This hotel worked out great for us. It is in Soho and very close to Little Italy and Chinatown (maybe a ten minute walk) and it is less than a half an hour walk to Greenwich Village... Even more important than the convenience, the staff was excellent, kind and helpful in every way - many thanks. In addition, the rooms were clean and comfortable (with the exception of the air conditioner/heater unit which had thick dust in the vents which we did mention when checking out) Would definitely stay in this hotel again. Thanks again to the wonderful staff. Lovely place to stay. 22 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located Comfortable, well located, half a block from subway station, close to shps and restaurants, friendly staff 20 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by convenience location, bad hotel room It is located right above the subway station, too much noise on low floors. 16 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was used to with this hotel I have stayed here numerous times, but this time did not live up to my expectations and experience. Normally everything is great here, but this time I had a few challenges. The internet connection was much slower than normal, but I didn't get too upset as this happens from time to time. When I went to watch TV before turning in, about half of the channels said 'not available' which was annoying. In the morning, when I went to shower, there was no hot water. I waited several minutes for it to warm up, but it never happened and unfortunately, I was goign to be late, so I had to take a cold shower. Beyond this, the staff was very friendly as always. I will likely go back, but I hope this was just a one off exception. 16 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and easy transit . Only 1 issue ,No hot water in the morning for 2 days , manager Hassan well response ,very polite and professional. Room need some up date . Nothing special given for being platinum club member so don't expect it ! ( got a bottle of water and free wifi , that's it ) Other than that , We had a nice stay. 12 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by soho We have stayed 7 nights at the soho and will not come back We were a familly of 4 and never got 4 bath towels in our bathroom ! always had to call reception the room was too small with just two double beds but with teenagers it would have been better to have one double and two single beds hotel is quiete, the people very helpfull and nice the location is more chinatown than soho the subway very close with very good connection Not a lot of restaurant outside to eat 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January 4th, 2013 Nice hotel in great location - a few blocks from both Chinatown and Little Italy and subways less than a block away. Have stayed here several times before and plan to do so again. 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep going back! We have stayed here about five years in a row now. This is our favorite hotel in NY. Great location. Clean, comfortable, large rooms for Manhattan. Super friendly, helpful staff. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My extended stay I have been staying for the last 2 months and the service received is excellent. Very close to Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridge and accessible to all parts. The only draw back is the rate for parking ($55) and something should be done for extended stays like mine. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad outside, good inside. Very good location My family was i NY for the New Year celeb. The hotels outside is boring but the inside is OK. The room was very clean, excellent cleaning, above normal. The restaurant is small and boring. The location was much better than expected. One block from litte Italy with many good restaurants and one block from China town. 1 min to subway station and walking distance to downtown. Excellent shopping in SOHO 3 blocks away. Perfect sleep all week. A littel bit boring hotel but with one of the best locations we been on world wide! And in NY You shoud not be in the hotel, the world is outside! We would stay here again. Thanks! 07 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location After reading all of the previous reviews about being able to hear the subways below the city from your room unless you get a high floor, I can tell you this, it's very true. I was located on the 5th floor, room 511 to be exact and was very disappointed with this location, especially since I am currently a Platinum member. I guess this is what you get when your redeeming points for a stay, they figure you're getting it for nothing so why complain. Understand you need to get to the eighth floor or higher to eliminate the noise or at a minimum get located on the other side of the building maybe. Although, I was offered to change my room the following night, I chose not to pack and unpack my things since I was only staying there two nights. So then in lieu of that I was offered a credit of 5000 points which I have yet to see credited back to my account. Location of property to SoHo and Chinatown/little Italy is great and that's why I would stay here again. 05 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of it all What a great location for a family trip to New York City. In the heart of China Town blocks from Little Italy and within 500 feet of three different subway entrances. With a family of four and one kid on cruches we had no problem getting to everything everyone wanted to see and had a great basecamp at the SOHO Holiday Inn. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay in the big apple. My overall experience was excellent, the hotel is very clean, staff very friendly and location is good. As you would expect it has limitations on room size, parking, and other things that I was not used to, because I've never stayed before in NYC, but I already knew there would be, so no big surprise. I loved Chinatown, very good places to eat for affordable prices, Korean coffee is delicious, very cheap souvenirs compared to the ones uptown. I would definitely stay again there on my next visit. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable Staff I travel for a living and stay in hotels most nights of the year all over the country. The staff at this hotel was the most helpful and pleasant I think I have ever experienced. From the day I checked in until checking out they all went out of their way to assist in any way they could. Nothing but top scores for this staff. Management should be proud and use this HI as a model for all others. Thank you for your hospitality. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service Hotel is located in China Town district of Mnahattan and very close to the New York metro station that makes it very convenient. Car parking is available opposite the hotel @ approx $ 55 per day and in the neigbouring street @ approx $ 35 per day. 28 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Value, Quality and Great Personal Touch! Stayed here for 31 days for business after Hurricane Sandy. Hotel was always clean and fresh; front desk and breakfast wait staff were helpful, attentive, and went above and beyond without hesitation. My room card key died on me the last day, call to front desk and maintainance response and solution was exceptional, approx 7 minutes. Sevice, cleanliness, comfort, access to metro and nearby sights, "Little Italy & Chinatown," make this one I will return to! Great value, Great Buy! Nothing Follows. mjs 26 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comfortable with small amenities. Found this room last minute after staying with a friend who lost heat due to Sandy. We were able to leave our bags early while we were out all day. Finally checked in about 8:30 pm. Front desk attendant was chatting with possibly a maintenance employee at the desk when we arrived...he stood next to the front desk while were in the process of checking in. Front desk attendant gave us our key card and sent us to the correct floor but a room # that didn't exsist....so I called down to the front desk from the phone on the lobby floor. Took her a minute to figure out what room we were in. Not a big problem but it was late and we were tired. We were the only one checking in at the time so felt she should have been paying more attention to what she was doing. I manage a housekeeping dept. in a resort in a resort town so naturally I looked at everything in the room. The room was very clean and comfortable. Called for extra towels and a staff member came right up to our room with the towels. We were so tired we slept like rocks! Never heard noise from the hallway or another room and this was a Sat. night in Dec. 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location, Wonderful Room, Lovely Staff We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and have nothing but good things to say about it. We had a beautiful corner room with very comfortable beds. It was clean and wonderful to come back to after a long day of walking and sight seeing. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I left my cane at the entrance and Belinda sent it home to me in Canada, even while they were dealing with floods from a hurricane!!! The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and it was so nice to have breakfast at the hotel before we headed out. There was lots to see right at our doorstep, including Little Italy and Chinatown. There was a artists' store right across the street and a corner store a block over for missed items. Choices were plentiful for dinner out and coffee too! We'll definitely be coming back to this locale. Prices were good, especially if booked well in advance. Bring earplugs, New York doesn't sleep!! 20 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Stephen, Kim, Elsa, Johnny and all of the cleaning staff, door staff and wait staff were great! 11 December 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Lobby Market 24 View from Hotel Entrance Entrance Concierge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Concierge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading