• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn NYC - Lower East Side

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT NEW YORK
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Service Animals only.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Williamsburg Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Little Italy
Distance From Hotel:0.07MI
Attraction:
Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:0.08MI
Attraction:
Tenement Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:82
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to
View More

Discover all that downtown has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side.

You are at the heart of everything; shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts. You are within walking distance of the Tenement Museum, Katz Delicatessen, Chinatown, Little Italy and Soho.

When getting there has to be fast and convenient, we are only 9 Miles from LaGuardia Airport, so you' will spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to New York City to do. We are at the foot of the Williamsburg Bridge with easy access to Brooklyn and offer easy access to the Brooklyn-Queens Expressway.

Whether you are coming to New York City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side is your personal retreat. You will have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high speed Internet, a work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy a great meal or a cold beverage in our restaurant, Retro Bar & Grill.

The best of New York City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn NYC / Lower East Side!

View Less
Features
Great location in hip, new Lower East Side in an up-and-coming area with lots of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo. Easy access to the F,M, J and Z trains to take you just about anywhere you need or want to be in NYC! Our Retro Bar & Grill restaurant is a 50's style diner serving great American Classics with a twist.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Lisa, at the front desk went above and beyond during my most recent stay. I wanted her recognized for that great service. Also, the cleaning staff was top notch and the location was awesome. Also, the concierge was very helpful and did a great job watching my bags while I tended to business during my last day in town. Thanks Holiday Inn, I will definitely recommend this location for anyone doing business in NYC. Derrick 07 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I am Apalled I booked rooms for a very important General Manager of my company and they came in the next day with HORRID things to say about the cleanliness and smell of the room. I am sorry but we will no longer be using Holdiday Inn Soho for ANY of our business. 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioning cold Hi there, I know Americans love air conditioning - but Europeans really don't. It's unnecessary to leave the air conditioning on all day too - we can turn it on ourselves when we come in and the room will be cool within minutes. (I turned off the air conditioning the minute I came in, always.) Furthermore, you had a nice little note asking if I wanted to keep my tower to leave it hanging, but if I wanted to replace my towel to put it on the floor. Low and behold my surprise when day after day I received a fresh towel after making sure the towel was not on the floor, which I really didn't need. It is just a waste of energy and effort and work for the staff really. And a bit contradictory with the towels - your hotel is claiming to be so 'energy aware' and 'environmentally aware' etc. but then you just change the towels every day. WEIRD and also inconsistent with your statement. 07 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, Cramped, Felt dirty Check-in took forever. I asked for a non-connecting room (I HATE them...you can hear everything) and repeated that I did NOT want a connecting room. So, I got a connecting room. Can they not see in the system if it is a connecting room?? A/C was clunky and loud. Wall paper peeling so the overall effect was quite seedy. I got in late after a long flight, so put in ear plugs and went to bed. What was the point of complaining? If they can't determine connecting rooms, why keep moving around? As for the a/c, it's obvious the owner is cheap, so i assume the same units are in all the rooms. Location is right on the 4-5-6 line so convenient to the east side, and technically it is SoHo...but kinda gross area. If you are thinking galleries, etc, think again. Basically you are in Chinatown. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We were exhausted with travel when we got to the hotel but our spirits were lifted when entering the hotel. The young lady who checked us in was energenic and positive, she upgraded our room and met all of our needs. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to transport, great staff Great staff, good location. Right on the corner of Soho and China Town. Directly above a large subway station, great for transport. The subway trains do make the entire building shake, but that is not unusual in New York. The room doors can also be loud as the springs and air pressure cause them to slam if you don't catch them. Between the doors and the building shaking, it might be a challenge to relax for light sleepers. However, the bed was sooo comfortable I got used to all that fast. The price and friendly staff made this a place I will return to. 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay one of my favorite places to stay when in NY. Around the corner from Little Italy and Chinatown 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service! Staff went out of the way....specificly in hailing us a cab! 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Would stay here again for sure. Lots of space in the rooms, and great access to all NYC has to offer! 02 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Ubicación Muy cerca de las líneas de Metro. a unos cuantos pasos de Chinatown y Little Italy. Caminando pude conocer Brookling Bridge y el Distrito financiero. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My wife and I really had a great time at the hotel. The location was perfect. We able to walk to all the shops and dining areas near the hotel. It was a great . We recommend the hotel to our friends. 30 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bueno por su ubicación Hola. Hotel neoyorkino bueno por su ubicación, pero la habitación que me tocó fue un poco chica (en comparación con otros hoteles de la misma marca). Desayuno pudo haber sido mejor, pero la atención excepcional. 28 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LIMPIA PERO MUY RUIDOSA La habitación era cómoda y sobretodo nos gustó la limpieza, cambio de toallas etc. Pero el ruido en la noche es muy molesto y el tamaño de la cama era perfecta, pero no demasiado firme, el descanso fue muy regular. Nos indicaron que el desayuno estaba incluido pero no fue así, tampoco se molestaron en comprobarlo. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value; friendly staff; good food Stayed here one night on business. Small restaurant, but good food. Very friendly and helpful front desk and housekeeping staff. As in all New York City hotels, room was smaller than you would see in other parts of the country. 25 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Soho My disappointment began with the location which is not what I think of when I think of Soho. I paid extra for Soho and I got Chinatown. Then there was breakfast, I was asked if I wanted to pay extra for breakfast and after 7 nights of Holiday Inn Express I agreed. I had no idea I was agreeing to breakfast at a restaurant which wasn't open when my husband left for work and was closed when I checked out of the hotel. I stayed 5 nights in Brooklyn and I never wanted to leave, I spent 2 nights on Wall Street and only the fact that they were completely booked sent me away. I can only conclude that Holiday Inn Express is making strides in quality of experience and Holiday Inn can't keep up. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel I stay at this hotel when I travel to NYC for work. Every time is a great experience. This time in particular, Marianela was very helpful in getting me a room for another night. I was only booked for 2 nights and needed one more and the hotel was pretty well booked! Very helpful and always accommodating. Thank you! 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in NYC's SOHO area We arrived two hours early before check in and had no problems checking in as they had our room ready. The young lady (Lisa) at the reception desk was very nice and helpful. I thought it was a nice touch when they offered a toy gift to my son and daughter. They had the crib, extra blankets and pillows already in the room for us by the time we emptied the minivan and headed upstairs to our room. The room had an awesome view looking over most of the buildings and a nice view of the city. (versus the side of another building or the view of the street when I stay near the financial district). The room was modern and clean. I've stayed in a few hotels in the downtown area and would prefer to stay here again for my next family event. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We visited New York to attend the San Gennaro feast and we enjoyed the location for its convenience to both the feast and Chinatown. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. It was also located near the subway system and buses as well as easily hailed taxi's right outside the hotel. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and well appointed room Hotel provides great downtown location, with clean well appointed rooms. A must stay for New Yorkers and tourists. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always very good Very good staff; have been using this hotel over the past 5 years- I am not a regular like I used to be but Now when I stay for leasure its always the best experience ! Staff very nice! Lolita is a wonderful asset to your staff and always helps if I need it. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk The front desk staff was very accommodating, especially Lisa. We arrived early but didn't have to wait for the 3 pm check in time. Nice to be able to get into the room early after a long flight. Thanks 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location friendly staff Lisa at reception made New York stay more personal. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost wallet on plane Having lost my wallet the first day, with crefit cards etc, this occupied most of my time! So it is very difficult to find fifty words 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient Property This is a clean hotel in an interesting and lively corner of Soho. I come here frequently for business travel and would also do so for personal visits. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & service. Love this quiet part of town when relaxing. Yet, to change the mood, a subway is one block away and Little Italy and China Town are a short walk. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review good experience, very relaxing and would recommend this hotel for future 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT! Nice quiet location. Friendly staff. Subway within 1 block and most importantly is Little Italy dining a short walk away.. 11 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Comfortable Stay We enjoyed our stay at the HI SOHO. This was a mixed business / pleasure trip. The location is ideal for dining and shopping options. I was disappointed when I asked the bell captain where I could park and he told me that the nearest parking was 6 blocks away.This was a lie because there was a parking lot 1 block away which I found on my own and used. Not the way you want to start your holiday. The phone in our room wasn't working which is not a big deal and there was no coffee in the room so again not a big deal. We love NYC so there is very little that could happen that would ruin our trip and overall we were happy with this hotel. Thee room was a good size and housekeeping did a good job keeping the room very clean. 11 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visita a Nueva York Tiene una ubicación buena porque permite llegar con facilidad a los diferentes puntos de interés. Atención muy buena de sus empleados. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service. Clean property, staff was over the top in making sure we were taken care of. Convenient to multiple Subway lines making getting anywhere easy 08 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Lobby Market 24 View from Hotel Entrance Entrance Concierge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Concierge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading